Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 531

asokkesh
Feb 22, 2016

Address: 713428

I would like to inform you that on 8 feb, 2016, Rs-1499/- debited from my account for CPP via Axis Bank. But still no money was returned to my account & also Not Co-operate with me. This mail is is register via internet banking.But no replay Found from Axis Bank Credit Card department. I received a latter from CPP service, (attach this latter with the mail). 7 days gone, but no action found from Axis bank Credit card department. So, I want your help. I have two credit card for this account.
one is- [protected](ASOK TARU KESH)
2nd is- [protected](ADD ON-ARITRA KESH SON OF ASOK TARU KESH)
account number- [protected]
account holder name- ASOK TARU KESH

Money was debited from 1st one credit card. so I need this money back. I deactivated this CPP Service on 20/1/2016. After deactivated this service, I got a latter from CPP & Money debited on 8 feb 2016 how? After that I try to contract credit card department, they are not co-operating with me. Sir please help me. i want my money back. contract number-[protected]
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vinodbalodhi
    Feb 21, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Dear team

I have to registerted complaint against all customer care mam sitting in sec 18 noida branch . There behaviour is very rudely apart from help they are behaving like i make crime opening account in axis bank.my account in lien mrk and requested to re activate account and ready to pay lienamount but after that they not take any action anf not helping.please take action or i have to mail shikha sharma so that acyion taken bec its very serious issue my salary was bouncelast month due to freeze account and i will not let him go my cust id is[protected] and mobile no [protected]
    Pleaae take action before feb salary not bounce. Otherwise i will going consumer court ir meet shikha sharma for that and explain the employee behaviour with customet

Sujit Dhir
      Feb 21, 2016

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759017

I rcv my add on credit card named my wife Sudipta Dhal, when reset the pin @ atm it is not generate.
      Then I contact with coustomercare with line @ atm the same problem happend.I already tried 10 to 15 times @ atm but result found same. Today I call to coustomer he told to complain by mail.
      So u take necessary action the card already got last 15 days above.

Sujit Dhir
      Mob-[protected]

rajivmenon001
        Feb 20, 2016

Address: 682030

I have been using axis bank as my salary account from last five years.Last may -june an executive came my
        office and begged me to take a credit card.While joining he said it is totally free no extra charges or
        joining fee etc, mine is a salary account and I was using gold card debit card with many privileges.
        I trust the axis bank executive and shared a photo copy and an id proof. I have not used the card and when
        I shifted my home I lost the package and quickly I blocked the card.I tried customer care many times and
        it was like taking a lottery to get them connected.I got message to pay a monthly amount and this joining fee,
        for the first time I paid a small amount, but when message again came next month I registered a compliant to
        cancel the card at that time itself, because there was no option to take the card details online after
        I blocked the credit card. Despite of calling multiple times and registering compliants I was getting message to pay
        bills amount.
        And yesterday My account is debited with Rs.4338 without my concern on 18thFeb2016 and by yesterday evening(19thFeb)
        I got a letter from axis bank which was drafted on 04thFeb.Why you are providing such pathetic service.
        My account is debited with Rs.4338 without my concern.I want to know the status of the below complaints I have registered.
        The first compliant I have registered was long before about 8 months and I was asked you to cancel my axis bank credit card at
        that time itself. Even last week I called and asked you to initiate the procedures. Why 4338.67 Rs is
        taken from my account? Why Axis bank is acting like cheat?
        How can I trust you? I have not used the credit card and I blocked the card when I lost It, still am getting messages
        to pay due amount. Now it come to around 4338 and Its taken from savings account without my concern. If I did not get a
        satisfactory answer and status for the complaints I registered quickly I have to move against you legally and I will
        initiate action to avoid axis bank for corporate banking in my company.

Axis bank compliant number 1:[protected]
        Axis bank compliant number 2:[protected]

Ramachandran.S
          Feb 19, 2016

Address: 602025

First of all i am not your customer my mobile number is updated into following loan A/c No:PPR[protected] this is not related to me hence i am getting collection calls and mesages really irritated to me hence i want to remove my number from this account and need solution. I am ready to go legally now..Really bad.Delete all details where you updated.

Vivekanand Nalla ( lion 2500 + )
            Feb 18, 2016

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572106

I am NALLA VIVEKANAND account No: [protected] IN YOUR BRANCH
            ON 16/02/2016 i have transfer Rs 2000/- to my daughter

Transfer account No details
            NALLA SHALINI
            UTIB0001854
            Instead of Nalla shalini [protected], UTIB0001854

so kindly revert my amount from wrong number pl

vivekanand nalla

M. Rashid Siddiqui
              Feb 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I applied for the opening of a new account for the Angels Education & Social Welfare Society. Despite several reminders the procedure has not yet been completed . Your marketing manager, Mr.Sandeep Paddar made many promises to give the account number; but none of them were fulfilled after 15 days. The parents are unable to make the payment of the new session and the school is facing mental stress which is not acceptable . This kind of attitude does not suites a prestigious bank like yours. If the bank is not interested in doing business with our company, please return our documents and oblige.

M. Rashid Siddiqui
              General Secretary
              For Angels Education And Social Welfare Society

antosm
                Feb 17, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695543

I am ANTO SM from Trivandrum. Before 5 months I took a purchase loan on the absence of my brother in law ALBIN ANTONY by giving me power of attorney, from AXIS BANK (karamana branch in Trivandrum). They provide me 15 lakhs loan as 9.95 % intrest rate and we have to pay 32261 for 5 years. Now I and my brother in law are in Kuwait. On January we forget to maintain the cash in the account. So that the cheque was returned. I inform the executive about fault from our side and he told me that he can re present the cheque and clear the issue. Then I transfer Rs.70000/- to that account. That account was an NRI account and we all all abroad that’s why we didn’t keep more balance in that account. After that this month February I got a message that the cheque was bounce this month also. Then I inform the message to the executive but he is very careless and he didn’t give me any information. When the cheque is bounce first time he told me to pay the cash directly to the office. How is it possible for us. I don’t have no documents with me to clear this issue. What can I do? For the loan procedures I extent my travel date for one month. He approve the loan after 25 days of submitting all the documents. I hear that axis bank treat the customers fairly. Thats why from my friends reference I choose your bank. But now I feel that your bank is the one and only bank that consider the customer as priceless. I also have another 3 accounts in 3 banks. If we want something they will arrange it in the absence of me. I feel really pity on your bank. I didn’t expect this from your side. The executives have no interest to maintain their customers. Tomorrows customer only come from the reference of previous customers I hope that you will consider me and clear the issue.
                Loan acc PHR[protected]
                +[protected]kuwait) [protected] (india whatsapp)

ANTO SM

umayal4.s
                  Feb 17, 2016

Address: 560064

I went to the bank to open a new savings account on the 5th of feb 2016, the minimum deposit was 10, 200 INR, since i had 34, 000 INR with me i decided to deposit it. They told me the account will open in 3-4 working days. Today is the 17th of feb 2016 and still they haven't opened my account, they money is frozen, i can't use it and the customer service is useless. No one knows what do to. Everyone simply walks from one cabin to the other and say technical problem. All i want is my money back. will never think of axis bank again nor recommend it to anyone.

rupesh.chavala
                    Feb 17, 2016

Address: 521344

I lost my money worth of 40000 INR from my account( held at ATM center in Italy without my involvement). I lodged complaint to bank authorities as soon as i realized. But they failed to recover amount. It's been almost 5 months and still keep complaining them.Now they are claiming that Italian authorities are not supporting for investigation.I already submitted F.I.R to the Axis bank management.

Bhasker888
                      Feb 16, 2016

Address: 500015

Hello all,
                      This is Bhasker from hyderabad, I using Axis bank from past year it's my salary account and I had credit card too using from past 6+ months.
                      About Issue,
                      Last month I did transaction of 500 RS through my AXIS bank credit card, but this month Feb 13th 2016 I received a bill of 2500 RS, Immediately I reached customer care guys, while asking them stated that they forgot to bill 1500 RS belongs to November month of 2015 year, so a reason they billed this month.

My question is any human from Axis is calculating my money or it's an automated calculation
                      if human calculates mistakes will occurs
                      if machine calculates there will not be a mistake

SIMPLY THEY ARE FRAUD

Please dont apply for Axis Bank credit cards at high priority

If any one want to reach to me
                      below are my contact details

vipulraheja
                        Feb 16, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263152

The Branch Manager,
                        Axis Bank,
                        Rudrapur –263153

Sub: Cancellation of Demat Account –reg

This is for your kind notice that my demat account opened in Axis Bank without my permission. I refuse to open my demat account at time of verification but my demat account opened. Please close my demat account asap

Thanks & Best Regards
                        Jun 3, 2016
                        Thank you so much for helping me for Axis bank cancellation of demat a/c no.22024022. Issue resolved successfully.
                        Same thing happened with me. And as a last choice I have discontinued with axis bank. Cancelled my account. Then also I am getting mails from axis bank demat account for continuing. This is pathetic.
                        Hi Sunny,

Please share the screenshot of emails which you are receiving at dp.[protected]@axisbank.com elaborating your concerns for us to look into it on priority.

Axis Bank

Sanatkumar
                          from Bardoli, Gujarat
                          Feb 15, 2016

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416115

What noncence ur local carsponder, "Rahul Doshi" (Fainance department), just time pass for a home loan Case.
                          He completely layer & very poor service, so bank's reputation is going down by down every day. Last 3month he is just telling that bank is clearing my matte., he has wasted my 3 months ..who is responsible for it??
                          The ratio for resolving complain is just 1%, So no hope for any answers. I hope God make u all bank corrupt. Thereafter u knowing the power of consumer.
                          what about my complain i[censored] not intrested to solve itthen why should u open this nonsense saites. close the all o[censored]seless services and banks like u.
                          Don't reply me.

kvaprasad
                            from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Feb 15, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521301

I have an online facility in above branch. I sent an amount Rs.25000/- on[protected] through IMPS. But, not credit in benifisiry account up-today. I sent secound time[protected] NEFT for Rs.1000/- and Rs.250/- on IMPS. those are also not gent in the same account. That benifisary is IOB [protected]. I had intimate to Axis bank Gudvada branch, but, no response. MY AXIS BANK AC.NO.[protected]

adagarkar
                              Feb 15, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

My name is Ajit Agarkar and applied for TOP up loan amount 6 lacs only in Ganeshhind branch Pune. ( Form filled up by Ganesh and rejected by Navin S)

I am paying my EMI on time and my civil score is 780 points.

My salary is 92000 net, still not getting topup loan.

You team says because of technical reason, case is rejected.

with this reason I am not convinced.

Please look into it, otherwise I and going to transfer my home loan to other banks, which give me facility of topup loan.

Ajit Agarkar

Poleswara Rao Myla
                                Feb 14, 2016

Address: 500016

I tried to purchase a laptop in online using EMI. Unfortunately the purchase was failed and amount was deducted from my credit card. I requested for the money reversal from merchant. money credited back to my amount after a month. In this mean time EMI was activated and I requested for EMI cancellation. AXIS bank people promised me that EMI will be cancelled and no need to pay any amount if the money reversal happens from merchant side. But AXIS bank did not cancelled my EMI and that time. I called them for second time and asked regarding my EMI cancellation. They have cancelled the EMI and already 3 month EMI was there on statement and EMI was cancelled also excluding 3 months EMI they are asking me to pay remaining months amount . They have deducted the same amount from my account . This is a worst bank and worst costumer service . They are telling multiple answers and one guy promised me that they will refund the money. But still no go.
                                Feb 14, 2016
                                Updated by Poleswara Rao Myla
                                I tried to purchase a laptop in online using EMI. Unfortunately the purchase was failed and amount was deducted from my credit card. I requested for the money reversal from merchant. money credited back to my amount after a month. In this mean time EMI was activated and I requested for EMI cancellation. AXIS bank people promised me that EMI will be cancelled and no need to pay any amount if the money reversal happens from merchant side. But AXIS bank did not cancelled my EMI and that time. I called them for second time and asked regarding my EMI cancellation. They have cancelled the EMI and already 3 month EMI was there on statement and EMI was cancelled also excluding 3 months EMI they are asking me to pay remaining months amount . They have deducted the same amount from my account . This is a bank service and worst costumer service . They are telling multiple answers and one guy promised me that they will refund the money. But still no go. Plese help

Tanveer singh raja
                                  from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                  Feb 14, 2016

Refund for wrong transaction

Address: 492001

I did transaction for bookmyshow first time it did not happen second time tickets were booked but amount debited two times to kindly refund the wrong transaction
                                  here are the details
                                  INB/[protected]/BOOKMYSHOW.COM (BILL DESK) 434.36
                                  INB/[protected]/BOOKMYSHOW.COM (BILL DESK) 436.36...
                                  Bidhan101
                                  Feb 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I am Bidhan Haldar having A/c number [protected] in Axis bank at Kolkata-700028, Matijheel Branch . Bank authority had blocked my previous debit card without any intimation and issued a new one without PIN number. Axis Bank customer Care said that PIN is being generated at ATM machine. whenever I trying generate PIN Number with Axis bank ATM, It denied mentioning that the inputted mobile number is incorrect. I contacted Axis bank customer care and they said the new mobile number is not resisted, though I registered the new number nearly 4 years ago. I mentioned all bank massages such as accounts balance are comes into my new number. The Bank customer care Representative told me to contact to Branch representative to solve the problems if any. I visited my branch on 27/01/2016 and asked them to registered my new member again but they replied the member already registered. I explained that ATM machine and Axis Bank Costumer denied the new number. They Re-checked my accounts details in CPU and told me that PAN number is not updated that is why new number had not yet been activated. I updated my Pan number in instantly and the Branch representative assured me that the problems would be solved two working day. Then I given a requisition for a cheque Book but they denied to accept the requisition asking me that the Cheque book requisition taken only via ATM machine. I leaved the seat and gone to cash counter and asked for a withdrawal slip, they denied asking me cash could be withdraw only with cheque and ATM card.Till today problem not been resolved. Now You see... the whole situation is like a Circus and i could be named Axis Circus. I need my money.. money need ATM card or Cheque... Cheque need ATM requisition which need PIN... PIN need Mobile number which need registration which is registered minimum 4 yrs ago and Branch is denied to re-resister.

Satyapramod K Amani
                                    from Ilkal, Karnataka
                                    Feb 13, 2016

Address: 560061

I just wanted to know why the hell this was not informed to customer even though its a system generated work. For other things you people send a mail/message/courier then why the hell for lein amount hold the mail or system generated message was not sent.

Is this is a professional way to behave with the customer. Also why the savings back account was touched as you people say credit card department is different & savings back department is different.

If i ask you to waive off my two months interest will you do that????? I know you will not do because that is your money now its same with your customer also. You should have some professional ethics to behave with customers.

@PNO/nodal team: This is purely a wrong system what you have. If this was the scene then why the hell your collection branch managers did not inform me that the amount will be deducted from my account. Even the collection manager also did not informed me. Also last time also i did not make the payment for two months then why the hell the amount was not deducted. This is purely unprofessional ethics. No other bank does like this. You should question your collection branch also as why this was not informed to customer when i requested for settlement. Those bloody people (Mr. Prashanth from bangalore collection department) only told wait for 4-5 months then my account will come in to suspension and then they will give me settlement of 30K or 40 K and close the account. Tell me is that is my fault still?? If customer keeps money in the saving bank its his amount. Moreover MY CARD IS IN BLOCKED STATUS FROM LAST 1 & HALF YEAR & I HAVE NOT QUESTION IT EVENTHOUGH I AM HAVING 4000 STILL IN THE CREDIT LIMIT. NOW THIS IS NOT CHEATING NOW??? YOU SHOULD PUNISH EVERYONE GUYS IF YOU HAVE ANY KIND OF MANNERS IN YOU GUYS & IF YOU ARE PURELY DOING A PROPER BANKING BUSINESS.

charanjeeTCHAWLA
                                      Feb 12, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

Helooo

sir/mam

my self charanjeet this side from chandigarh. As earlier i was using axis bank credit card for which due to some financial issues i have setteled my account. As stil i am facing some financial issues but now i just request you to please erase setteled from my account for which i shall be vry thankful to you.

plz consider my complaint

charanjeet singh chawla
                                      D.O.B[protected]