Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 550

rajes37
Jun 12, 2015

I have applied for Plot loan in Axis Bank and my application id is 2904129. I have provided a cheque of amount 5618 for processing fee and I have insisted the branch manager to withdraw the cheque only when both financial status as well as technical status is cleared by the Bank for loan. The financial status was cleared and the Bank has sanctioned loan amount of approximately 12Lakhs, however the technical check is failed later on and hence finally the loan is declined. But the Bank has deducted the processing fee amount before start of Technical Check. Now the final status is the plot loan is rejected but my cheque amount has been withdrawn. When I contacted the manager initially, She mentioned that she would check and let me know the status. But later on many times, She is not picking up my call and I could not track the staus further. Kindly let me know the status of the same as early as possible
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ramnik anand
    Jun 11, 2015

I HAVE ALAP IN MY NAME RAMNIK KUMAR ANAND NO LPR[protected]. NOW THE BASE RATE & ADDITION RATE HAS CHANGES BUT NO LETTER FROM YOUR SIDE I DONT KNOW MY CURRENT RATE OF INTEREST BEING CHARGED. NO RESPONSE FROM YOUR EMPLOY MR LALIT (HOW HANDLE MY ACCOUNT) IHAD CONTACT HIM MANY TIMES,

manikandan svg
      from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
      Jun 11, 2015

Dear Sir Kindly check my issur I used my axis bank credit card online shopping, I have not order that product I got message that3 999 rs have been deducted from my account.. but I have lost the money from my account. I want my money back Please find the below details as order item Registered mobile number/e-mail ID : • Order Number : [protected] • Product Name : Ambrane 3G Calling Dual SIM Tablet A3-7 Plus Duo (White) • Date of Purchase 08.06.2015 • Order Value Rs. RS . 3999 Dear Customer, Thank you for banking with Axis Bank. Rs.3, 999.00 was spent on your Axis Bank Credit Card xx7339 on 08-Jun-15 01:19:45 PM at Recharge_ccavenues_c. Your available Credit Limit: Rs. 15, 900.00. The total Credit Limit of your account is Rs. 20, 000.00. Please contact Customer Service[protected] or[protected] if this transaction was not authorized by you or if you wish to convert any transaction above Rs. 2500.00 into EMI. Assuring you of our best services. Regards, Axis Bank Credit Cards Experience instant banking with the Axis Mobile app. Download it now. For additional details regarding your account, SMS the appropriate keyword(s) to 5676782 • For Available Credit Limit, SMS AVAILBAL • For Card Balance, SMS CARDBAL • For Last Payment made, SMS LASTPAY *Terms & Conditions apply. This e-mail is confidential. It may also be legally privileged. If you are not the addressee you may not copy, forward, disclose or use any part of it. Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely, secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability for any errors or omissions. We maintain strict security standards and procedures to prevent unauthorised access to information about you. Know more Copyright Axis Bank Ltd. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions apply.

gautam.amitk
        Jun 10, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir / Madam REF: Request # 5552369 / Request # 5642437 I am feeling cheated by Axis as, for reducing my floating home loan Rate of Interest upto 9.95%, axis is asking me to pay Rs. 10000. Please help I have taken a home loan from Axis bank. My Home Loan A/c No. is PMR[protected]. Current ROI 10.70% is being charged on my Home Loan (PMR[protected] by Axis bank which is quite higher where as other banks has reduced it up to 9.95% or less. I requested axis customer care to reduce it as per the currenttly running market rate, they arranged a call for me.. now Axis representatives are asking me to submit Rs 10000 in Axis bank then only they will reduce ROI upto 9.95 and in Rs 5000 they can reduce it upto 10.05% only. I am feeling cheated here, as I was told at the time, when I took loan, that ROI will vary as per the RBI guidelines. Now other banks are offering loan at base rate is 9.95% but why I am being charged at 10.70%. It is not fair and I would say IT's a TYPE OF FRAUD WITH CUSTOMER, why axis representative are asking me to pay 10000 for reducing home loan Rate of Interest upto 9.95 when I have already chose for floating Home Loan. Its a CLEAR BLACK MAILING. I cannot pay this much of amount which seems quit unfair. Please help me in reducing my ROI without any charges as my home loan was at floating ROI. Thanks Amit Kumar [protected] gautam.[protected]@gmail.com

Nabin Kumar91
          from Motihari, Bihar
          Jun 10, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear Sir/mam I Nabin Kumar Yadav an Account Holder o[censored]r Bank. I had applied for a credit card and its also issue o dated before 15 days but till now i not recived any card from ur side. When Ever I called to ur Customer care she/He hold me on line half an hour on line after that he/She reply that ur Pin no has been not mached, and he/she missguide me do or does. when ever I have all ready provide them my Pin No.i u dint want kindly cancel my Credit card or solve this Issue asap. Nabin kumar Yadav A/C [protected] ph no-[protected]

Sitesh Kumar Jena
            Jun 9, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

TO, CEO; Mrs. Shikha Sahrama. Respected Mam, Reference to your contact with me for personal loan. My all valid documents are Submitted at your Axis Bank Office (Kharvella Nagar Bhubaneswar) I have only faced one person who is practically come near me at my present communication address Name : Mr Tutana Bhoi Contact no : [protected] When I ask my status of Loan : it is reply to me that ( Bank agent return from my present communication address and found that there is nothing) Sir my company establish with 4 years at managalpur (with 50 acer land). From 2010 to till date. Really I said to you that I have required money for my personal “Mossrum” business but bank make me harassment with make me Ford. I need money, I will take loan from another bank. This is to informed you that, I have opened Bank account from 2011 to till date running. Now, I need Personal Loan (about in 2 Lakh). It also applied 5 to 6 times at your bank as per valid document. and every time rejected without reason. Last applied By office of Axis Bank Ltd. Plot No 501, Centre Point, 1st Floor, Near Sriya Talkies Kharvelnagar, Bhubaneshwar, Odisha. and it is also cancelled due to : there is no any one at both address which provided by me. after all I better understand that if I spend twenty to thirty thousands it will be auto pass. Humble requested to you please advice me, am I spend that much money for two lakh??? It is awaited for your response. another hand i have no any account at other bank. If bank rejected me as a ford person. then ford person how running this account 4 years. This is for your kind information and necessary action please. attached own handwriting complain letter. with attached necessary document for your further action. So, It is humble requested to may you please say me what is the procedure of Bank account close in your bank. I will be full fill it as per your advice. Thanking you for your service to us. And again thanking you. Regards Sitesh Kumar Jena Contact: sitesh.[protected]@kazstroyindia.com Enter net log in ID :[protected]
            Matter Solved so I want Ignore of above msg

Sitesh

ghanendra kumar
              Jun 9, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

sir, I have a Saving A/c([protected]) at vikaspuri N.delhi branch.i gave a application to get my said a/c transfer to Allahabad branch but after two months it was revealed that no action taken and my application is not traceable.Mr.Ankur who is dealing with customer for saving a/c suggested that if I open a new a/c at Allahabad branch then he can submit closer request of old a/c and a cheque will be generated which will be easily credited in my new a/c([protected]).I agreed and signed form for a/c opening and closer.He assured me that it will hardly take a week to close my old a/c and money will be credited in new a/c.Now it is around 20 days passed nothing has happened.Even after two weeks my new a/c opening kit hadn't reached.when I inquired Instant kit was issued to me.Last one month I have been running around for my money transfer.Inquiring about concerned person, every time he assures me that it will be done today itself.I have been asking if there is any problem, he says no due to some problem it could not be done.this will be done today itself.Kindly look into the matter and resolve at earliest.

marutitractors
                from Morbi, Gujarat
                Jun 9, 2015

Address: Morbi, Gujarat

dt.[protected] documents all given to pankaj axis bank rajkot mo.[protected] . I have no of 50 call for loan aprroval . no answer from bank side. also, branch manager of virpar shakha : Mehulbhai mo. no.[protected] we are awaited for loan approval . from[protected]. Please do needful for the same and please give me all details about my documents and loan approvals Mahendrabhai M Ambani . Mo. [protected] Please respond as soon as possible .

kaushikabg
                  Jun 8, 2015

axis bank agreed their is a negligence and they credit only rs..86 (eighty six paisa) till date the concern branch saltlake sector v branch code 319 did not apology for that as well i have a medical loss of rs.5000(five thousand) i want than money should be given by bank but bank not responding on that

s.s.mitra
                    Jun 7, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I am a 60 year old retired individual and Ex-AAI employee.This is to bring your urgent notice that BM(operation) of Axis bank with below address is not transferring my savings account to its branch. Rather asking me for investment and close my old account and open new account here. I have visited branch 4-5 times and they are telling me the same thing. I am getting my MF dividend pay out and pension in this account. So it would be difficult for me to close this account. Please help and contact urgently. Even they have kept my Re-kyc on hold untill I don't make investment as per their requirement and open new account. It's very shameful to see, such reputed organization behave like this and harass people to achieve its target. My account no:[protected] Phone No:[protected] Bank: AXIS BANK Address: MEMARI COLLEGE, G.T. ROAD P.O.MEMARI State: WEST BENGAL Regards S.S. Mitra

kumar sandeep
                      from Bolpur, West Bengal
                      Jun 7, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

dear sir, so I am customer axis bank 12/07/2004 but axis bank (bokaro steel city, jharkhand) sir so axis bank an used amount cut 500 / 4th time and axis bank refund amount one time axis bank member and branch manger people are told you cut amount in mim balance are cut it i am OK .. but my amount i min balance in account but axis bank same problem that cut it amount 510 in 19/01/2015 so not refunding amount or axis bank member are told it bank my main branch in not working and error network so in let it refunding so my 1st question is axis bank error in worked in customer cut amount an no inform to me(way in sms and letter) please help me gives me detail account so. Name :-Kailash Prasad Account no-[protected] Bank address - Axis Bank LTD Bokaro(Jharkhand) Hotel blue diamond 15d/1 western avenue Gronud floor, Bokaro steel city Bokaro 827001

Sharma25archita
                        Jun 6, 2015

I have applied a personal loan on axis bank dated 20.05.2015 they rejected my loan saying i have provided fraud documentation to HDFC even I have forwarded the mail in which its clearly written that I have not given any fraud documentation, they harassed me a lot, I requested them at many times that I required the Loan as because my mom is not well I need the money for the treatment but they are so bad hear ted people.When I have proofed that I am not wrong than why they are not processing my loan.

KannanMST
                          Jun 5, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Hi, This is Thamarai Kannan. I have taken a home loan in Axis Bank, Gugai Branch (Salem) for construction of my house property in Annathanapatty, Salem. The loan amount sanctioned is 16 lakhs and the loan started in November 2104. I regret to say that the service from the Axis Bank Home Loan representatives are worst. I faced this right from the time I submitted by loan application form. It took 3 months for the loan to be sanctioned, It was only due to the Loan representative giving false information. And now, after the loan got sanctioned, I started facing problems in stage disbursement. Each time when I request for the stage disbursement of the loan, they are not even bothered about that, and take one to two weeks of time for releasing the payment. It highly delays the time for our house construction. I need to call up and remind the representative on a daily basis, even then they are not bothered about it. And each time they do not give a proper information. Wihtout disbursing the amoint, they say it has been disbursed. But I won't get it in my account even after I wait for 3 days. They just keep on pointing out on others and claim that its the third person's mistake. I'm facing this problem right from the date the loan is sanctioned. I'm really fed up with the service from Axis Bank representatives. My loan is in the last stage of disbursement, and its been more than a week that I sent the request. But till now, there has not been a single response from the team, even when I call them daily. And because of this, all the house works are stopped and there are no workers coming due to this poor response from Axis Bank. If this continues, I'll surely transfer my loan to some other bank, and I'll never refer Axis Bank to any of my colleagues or friends in the near future. Request you to klindly take appropriate action on this so that you won't lose customers. Also My property address is recorded incorrect in the loan details. I have mailed the same to the Loan representative with my address proof attached. But there is no response for that too. Regards, Thamarai Kannan M S +91 [protected]
                          The Operations Head of the branch helped me in getting this resolved. He spoke with the concerned persons of the bank to rectify their mistakes, and the last disbursement was done by the bank today. Thanks to the Operations Head of the Axis Bank Gugai Branch.

seet
                            Jun 4, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have trying phone number so many times they are not respinding i[censored] have not interst to give loan why you sending mails to my id. Your concern persons are very irresponsible I am a existing perosnal loan customer I have successfully completed 3 years personal loan completed I want to take loan again but your bank peoples are very irresponsible. My phone number [protected] Rajahmundry town.

aditya 2015
                              Jun 4, 2015

Address: Jajpur, Odisha

my self ASIT KUMAR BISWAL A/C NO-[protected] and i had withdraw RS20000on date 2/6/15 from SBI atm chandbali branch but my account show it is deducted RS 30000 please find supporting attached file given bellow and consider fevour of mine. Thanks regards, Asit kumar biswal mail id- asit.[protected]@rediffmail.com mob no-[protected]

jagannath85
                                Jun 3, 2015

hello sir, i trasfered some money to my dad's account before a day. money has been deducted from my account.but amount is not yet transferred to my dad's account. It is a NEFT transfer and it should be done within 1 day but till now it is not yet done.please sir help me regarding this. NEFT UTR No -- AXIR[protected]

sibabrata1976
                                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                  Jun 3, 2015

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

Hello Account holder : Sibabrata Das Account number : [protected] here is my account details. i usually recharge my mobile from my internet banking facility. but in few occasion my account is debited but mobile not recharged. i did not get my money back to my account. so i am scared to recharge my mobile through internet banking. i sent messages with my complaint through my personal internet banking customer support but sorry to say not relies. very poor communication. now i just try to recharge my Aircel mobile with Rs. 110 yesterday. my account is debited Rs. 110 but no recharge yet. now i want to get my money back in my account. it is really pathetic experience. here is the transaction details.. INB/[protected]/AXIS MOBILE RECHARGE/ please solve the problem otherwise i have to think if i shall continue work with u or not.
                                  Hi sibabrata1976,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with
                                  your complaint number and contact details at
                                  [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
                                  Hi sibabrata1976,

We hope your issue has been resolved now.Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Aircel Online team,
                                  Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in

abhishekdas.raja
                                    Jun 2, 2015

Dear Sir, My account Number[protected] has been deducted RS. 5000 on 02.06.2015 by Cheque. But i didn't Issued any Cheque. A massage from bank came that info:BRN-CLG-CHQ PAID TO HDFC BANK LTD CREDIT. I want a correct explanation for that and want a scan copy if cheque if really issued. Take immediate action and refund my money.
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    I also got the message of same kind BRN-CLG-CHQ PAID TO HDFC LTD PUNE of RS 845.00 where i have not given any such cheque. please help me out what kind of deduction it is?
                                    Hi Nirmal,

Please write to us elaborating your concerns at customer.[protected]@axisbank.com along with your account number, contact details and screenshot of the message you have received for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

akhi2010
                                      from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 2, 2015

sir, I have to pay to bsnl landline bill on 01/06/15 through my axisbank credit card.but transaction is failed two times.amount debited in my credit card account.kindly return debited amount Rs.1516 to my account. credit card no-[protected]. mail id- mr.[protected]@gmail.com

dilipsinhdabhi
                                        Jun 1, 2015

I AM A SALARIED ACCOUNT HOLDER IN AXIS BANK SINCE LONG TIME. ON 04/05/2015 I TRIED TO WITHDRAWAL 5000 INR FROM AXIS BANK RELIEF BRANCH AHMADABAD ATM BUT MONEY WASN'T WITHDRAWAL AND DIDN'T COME OUT FROM ATM MACHINE AND IMMEDIATELY SAME TIME MY ACCOUNT BALANCE SHOWS BALANCE DEBITED WITH 40, 000 RS WHICH IS FAKE TRANSACTION IMMEDIATELY I CONTACT TO SAME BRANCH AND RAISE MY COMPLAINT AND FILL-UP FORM AND CHECK FOOTAGE OF CCTV CAMERA BUT AXIS BANK MANAGER AND STAFF OF MY HOLDING ACCOUNT BRANCH AND RELIEF ROAD BOTH BRANCHES ARE NOT RESOLVING MY PROBLEM AND I AM SO DISTURB AND I CONTACT THEM A PLENTY OF TIME. I AM GIVING HERE ALL MY ACCOUNT DETAILS BELOW. BANK - AXIS BANK LTD ACCOUNT NO - [protected] NAME - DILIPSINH GOVINDSINH DABHI BRANCH - LAW- GARDEN AHMEDABAD CONTACT DETAIL - [protected] EMAIL - DABHI.[protected]@YAHOO.COM THANK YOU. WAITING FOR FAVORABLE REPLY. DIPILSINH DABHI.