Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 13, 2026
Complaints 13011

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 61

Manoj Trader
Feb 15, 2022

NEFT amount debited but not credited to receiver

I Geetha Aleti (a/c no.[protected]), has transferred 12, 000 rupees NEFT transfer to Ravi Kiran (a/c Bank of India no.[protected]), on 03-Feb-2022.However, the payee did not receive the payment but deducted from my account.Kindly look into the issue and do the needful
recipt no .7EIRIX4P8624...
vishal shah1
Feb 15, 2022

Foreclosure charges for car loan

Please waive off the foreclosure charges on car loan account as I already paid 42 emi out of 60 which is 70%. Still 5% foreclosure is levid.

At the time of agreement it was told that after 12 months of emi no foreclosure charges will be applicable....
vishal shah1
Feb 15, 2022

Please waive off the foreclosure charges on car loan account as I already paid 42 emi out of 60 which is 70%. Still 5% foreclosure is levid.
Mar 27, 2022
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 17, 2022
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we request you to refer to the following link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/sub-issues/loans-car-feescharges-1.aspx for information on the same. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

govinduvsl
    Feb 15, 2022

I am using Axis bank flipkart credit card and Select card with same limit from last 6 months.
    Suddenly both the card limits are merged but the both cards are having different benefits and joining fees also. Customer care executive replies close one card but how can i close one card as i paid 3000 Joining fees.
    There is no proper response from customer care.
    I want to use both the cards please unmerge the cards.

Registered Mobile Number - [protected]
    mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
    Feb 22, 2022
    Hi, we would like to inform you that as per Bank's internal norms, if a customer holds more than one credit card, the limit of all the cards gets merged. Regret any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
    Feb 22, 2022
    Updated by govinduvsl
    Did not received any response

Gourav Dutta cob
      Feb 15, 2022

I am Gourav Dutta, from coochbihar.I got a message 06, 02, 2022from regarding the axis bank job, and there it was mentioned to call[protected].I called him and he told he is working in axis bank.he told share my documents on Bidisha sen-[protected].then he told 211 payment for application form, after payment he told me to wait for 3 days. after 2 day s I got a call from mr.chakrabarti mb-[protected], he told me he is calling from selection department of axis bank, and told me to send 2270 rupees and that will be refunded to my salary account went join the job.aftre payment he send a confirmation letter.and he told my joints date 15 Feb.then 15 Feb 8.50 am I got a call [protected]from duty officer he told me to send 19670 rupees for 24 hours then the money refunded to my account.he told after payment I got a joint letter, I card and G pass.then I payment this amount, but those people not send any one. Sir please kindly check those people and confirmation letter. account number in which the asked me to send money is, MAHARASTA BANK, ac-[protected], IFSC-MAHB0002068, PUSHPA MANDAL. AXIS BANK, AC-[protected], IFSC-UTIB0004320, S MANDAL

Prabeesh Thiya
        Feb 15, 2022

No Objection Certificate

Hi Rakshita here, i have settled my credit card in February 2021.
        I had the proof. But still the bank is unable to send me the "noc" for the same.
        Please dont tell me the standard process, i already gone through that.
        I have already discussed this with the customer care as well as bank executive, but still i am not able to receive "noc".
        When can i expect the noc letter from your end??...
        Gulshan S Pahwa
        Feb 14, 2022

My name is Gulshan Pahwa. I relieved from Axis Bank on 28th Dec, 2021. I had submitted all given assets before relieving & taken confirmation on mail, still my full & final not received. I have also called & mailed respective HR official & my supervisor many times, but there's no satisfactory response.
        I'm surprised how such mismanagement in an esteemed bank.
        Feb 16, 2022
        Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
        Feb 16, 2022
        Updated by Gulshan S Pahwa

Mukundaj
          Feb 14, 2022

Address: Pune

Very pathtic service from Axis Bank.
          Currently My home loan ROI is 7.35 and market current ROI is 6.7 %, So I called Axis bank executive to reduce the same but still I didnt get response from them. I call them 4 times within month but still they havent reduced the same.
          Feb 18, 2022
          Updated by Mukundaj
          Issue has not resolve yet. Axis bank has not reduced ROI and I am still paying my home loan at high Interest rate. Please help.

rushi_m
            from Karad, Maharashtra
            Feb 14, 2022

Axis Bank debited money without any consent and the amount is rupees 1770 and even from axis bank they are not responding.

brijeshb
              Feb 14, 2022

Address: Galleria branch, gurgaon haryana

With refernce to my account with axis bank from more than 10 years & most of the time they deduct the anonymous charges by the name of gst & consolidated charges & this feb 22 month they have not disappointed me & deducted some 2800/- as consolidated charges & 502/- for gst charges.. This time & everytime amount has been deducted without my single notice/message or any prior information.

I feel cheated by the bank & request you to help me to get my amount back . i tried to contact customer care of the bank but its always busy or they have technical glitch due to which they dont fetch out the account details & ask to call back after an hour.

requesting rbl /ICCF to take strict action against the bank & help to get my money back.

Brijesh Bhatia
              axis bank

sunesh ms
                Feb 14, 2022

I have a salary account in Axis bank and I am using this account last 7 years. Bank has detected an amount of 7750 rs + 1395 rs (18% Tax) [Total 9145 rs] from my account as a consolidated charge yesterday(13-Feb-2022). I want to know, on what reason Axis bank detected this amount without any information and kindly requested to refund this amount?

Sunesh.m

Zubair13
                  from delhi, Delhi
                  Feb 13, 2022

In august 2021 axis wrongly delivered credit card to my home through misleading me and making fraud with me now demanding outstanding amount on credit card for which i have already issued a complaint and shown my disinterest for the same.

Ramjilal Kumawat
                    Feb 12, 2022

Address: jalna

My account is current account
                    my personal customer id is not KYC
                    how can i KYC my id online
                    i have tried in bank branch in last five days than also it dosen't work

Shubham Dhabarde
                      Feb 12, 2022

Address: Milind society hinganghat

I have negative balance in my account for no reason. I had not opened the account but the company which i was working had contract with axis Bank so they had opened my account. Now i have quit that job so why will i use it i transfered my money to another account but axis is charging money form me since one year.
                      According to RBI guidelines this shall not happen. I too work in a public sector bank now so i know this is wrong.

Ashik Rai
                        Feb 12, 2022

Address: SENAPATI

Whenever I try to register
                        It always say invalid user credentials
                        This is against the reputation of axis bank plz try to resolve fast
                        I trust axis bank so I open account now it's not working
                        Mar 27, 2022
                        Feb 17, 2022
                        Hi, we are open to help you! Please share with us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Sameep Suriya
                          Feb 11, 2022

Today 11.02.2022
                          I received a message from my bank of INR 22.13
                          Debit
                          INR 22.13
                          A/c no. XX3068
                          [protected]:20:41
                          TIPS/SCG/MCC/09.02.22/RELIANCE AMBICA PE
                          Bal INR 168956.01
                          SMS BLOCKALL Cust ID to [protected], if not you-Axis Bank

On enquiring with the petrol pump, they said it was from the bank as they dont hold any information of my account.

This is highly unethical way to cut extra amount in name of tips without informing the customers.

Gurdev S Otthi
                            Feb 11, 2022

Address: VILLAGE : BAGRIAN PO/TEHSIL: BHOLATH KAPURTHALA

I am requesting to stop auto formation of Flexi FD from my salary account in Axis Bank since 3 Jan 2022. And visited branch many times, they closed the previous Flexi FD but again on 10 Feb 2022 Flexi FD is generated automatically, leaving behind minimum balance. i want to show the balance in the embassy but due to this i cant show the statement and balance and all this matter delaying my process. I want to de register the formation of Auto Flexi FD from my Salary Account
                            Mar 19, 2022
                            Feb 12, 2022
                            HI Gurdev, we request you to share your registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

nvadhikari
                              from KALYAN, Maharashtra
                              Feb 10, 2022

I Nandkumar Vasant Adhikari axis Neo credit Card last 4 digit number 6396 settled down in 2020. Request for noc

ssiddd
                                Feb 9, 2022

Whenever I’m trying to login through the website, it says that my customer ID and my registered phone number are invalid credentials.
                                I even tried to authenticate my account using the app but there too it says invalid credentials.

Siddhi Pratheeksh
                                Calicut
                                Mar 16, 2022
                                Feb 12, 2022
                                Hi, we request you to share the error screenshot for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

nvadhikari
                                  from KALYAN, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 9, 2022

I, Nandkumar Vasant Adhikari axis Neo
                                  Credit card last 4 digit..6396 closed by settlement payment in 2020 please issue such noc
                                  Feb 12, 2022
                                  Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                  Feb 13, 2022
                                  Updated by nvadhikari