Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 95

Amol Dapke Patil
Aug 2, 2021

INR 59 debited from A/c no. XX2929 on[protected]:18:53 IST at Sign verf chrgs-(UTIB[protected]_.

As have no mandate done with any. Please help. Contact me via

Sep 3, 2021
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 03, 2021
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi Amol, we wish to inform you that the charges levied are valid and applicable as per the schedule of charges. Regards, Team Axis Bank

M>JAVED
    Aug 2, 2021

Address: Banglore

Today morning I got a message that my total balance got debited to rs 663.75 without my permission from axis direct. I don't even have a Demat account from axis.

Please refund my amount.
    Sep 8, 2021
    Aug 04, 2021
    Hi, we request you to get in touch with Axis Direct support at [protected]@axisdirect.in or you may call our support team at[protected] and the executives will assist you further in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

pdpatel60kota
      Aug 1, 2021

Maine date 15/07/2021 ko central bank of india ke debit card se meri car no.RJ20CG3880 ka fastag me 500Rs. ka recharge karwaya tha. mere account me se ye paise deduct ho gaya hai. jo mere bank ac.ke statement me entry show ho rahi hai. maine bank ke email:edit.[protected]@axisbank.com pe avshyak report bhej di hai.kintu aj tak mere acc.me paise return aye hai nahi mera fastag recharge huwa hai
      mera adress:- purushottam das patel
      mobile no.[protected]
      email: [protected]@gmail.com
      Aug 5, 2021
      Mere pass से mobile no. Manga tha eske bad kya huwa iska Pata nahi chal PA raha hai.mera fastag balance badha nahi hai. Iska solution chahiye. Sir g.
      Aug 03, 2021
      Hi, we request you to share the interaction ID for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Alok_bitu
        Aug 1, 2021

I want to settlement our axis bank credit card. card last four digit number is 9087.. kindly settlement as a 15%. bcz i have pay almost all amount but that amount hold due to some dispute but but resolve by you.. so kindly settle . i am not able to pay..so please settlement within 15-20%
        Sep 3, 2021
        Aug 02, 2021
        Hi Alok, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Alok_bitu
          Aug 1, 2021

Personal loan

I have taken personal loan but i am not able to repay. i will pay 20% settlement amount in 3 emi. kindly proceed. Alok Kumar.loan no.0937....
          anantajabe25
          Aug 1, 2021

I haven't applied any new credit card but got sms
          "Thank you for applying for Axis Bank MY Zone Credit Card. Joining fees: Rs. 500 and Annual fees: Rs. 500. Please note application ID MLP[protected] for reference."

Now today send bill Rs. 590 for ho joining fee.

Please do the needful
          Aug 02, 2021
          Hi Ananta, we request you to share the registered number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
          Aug 02, 2021
          Updated by anantajabe25
          Registered Number is - [protected]

Priti Belsare
            Aug 1, 2021

Address: PUNE

Dear

I have already made the settlement of my credit card

And that card is not in used

Minimum payment of INR 2622 and total payment of INR 52421.26 is due by 02-Aug-2021 for your Axis Bank Credit Card no. To avoid any further charges kindly make payment on immediate basis. To clear the outstanding payment, Click here https://pybnk.in/la58y Ignore if paid.

we r receiving regular payment overdue message

We have visited credit card department on JM road pune many times but received response only that is under processing. We made the payment on 25.06.2021

So how it can be possible which process taking more than 30 days for this we cannot understand

Kindly close this matter urgently

I don’t want any message for overdue

Please note

Please confirm and oblige
            Sep 3, 2021
            Aug 02, 2021
            Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Jiojayu15
              Jul 31, 2021

I saw bank statement "the a/c balance is rs.0 info brn to acct closed in full and final set" . This activity have been done without my concern please look into this matter . I didn't receive any mails massage about this.why this happened.
              Request you to help me and refund back my account.
              And i dont want this again in future.
              Please let me know if you need any other information.
              Sep 3, 2021
              Aug 02, 2021
              Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

KiruthikaSubbu
                Jul 31, 2021

Address: Karur

My father took agriculture loan for which interest has to be paid once in two months. He paid the last due amount after 2 months due to pandemic situations. Even after paying the interest amount we get calls from head office stating that they haven't received update in payment. How can a bank work where there is no update on payments even after a month??!!. The staff on call asked us in a really bad manner and humiliated my father. We have even kept our land as assurance to the bank. We can't fool them by not paying loan amount since they have our property documents. Their customer service is really bad and outrageous
                Sep 13, 2021
                Aug 02, 2021
                Hi Kiruthika, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

hemanthtripathi
                  Jul 30, 2021

Extremely aggressive and abusive language by Axis bank

Address: Bhayandar

Hello Axis Bank,
                  Date of the incident - 26th July 2021
                  Client number - unknown
                  Client name/ref: Sridevi Tripathi - Loan Defaulter phone number - +[protected]
                  Relationship with the client - Ex-Wife
                  Issue - Regularly abused and threatened by phone calls and disturbing parents by visiting their house.
                  Axis phone number which threatening us - +91 [protected]

Hello Axis Team,
                  I...
                  hemanthtripathi
                  Jul 30, 2021

Address: Bhayandar

Hello Axis Bank,
                  Date of the incident - 26 July 2021
                  Client number - unknown
                  Client name/ref: Sridevi Tripathi - Loan Defaulter phone number - +[protected]
                  Relationship with the client - Ex-Wife
                  Issue - Regularly abused and threatened by phone calls and disturbing patterns by visiting their house.
                  Axis phone number which threatening us - +91 [protected]

Hello Axist Team,
                  I have always appreciated the professionalism of your bank. However, recently I have been extremely shocked and disturbed by the overly abusive and threatening calls made by Credit Card Recovery team of Axis.

Sridevi Tripathi was married to be for 14 days only (married on 14 December 2014 and separated on 29th December 2014). We signed a separation agreement in 2017 and filed for divorce in 2020. We have been living separately since 2015.

She applied for and has been using Axis credit cards (and also from other banks possibly) since last many years without my knowledge. There has been absolutely no verification of address or family contacts by your bank.

Since last 6 months, Axis recovery agents have been visiting my dad's house which was used in her credit card address without their knowledge. They very politely told the agents that Sridevi Does not live at that address anymore. I and my whole family have also been receiving calls about Sridevi. We have always politely cooperated and provided as much information as we had. However, to my extreme disappointment, last few days the calls have been extremely abusive and threatening. This is not a unprofessional behavior, but it is also pointless as you are abusing and threatening a wrong person, who has nothing to with the credit/loan amount.
                  I have added a recording of your agents call with my brother.
                  Can you please look in to the matter at the earliest.

best regards,
                  Dr Hemant Tripathi
                  Sep 13, 2021
                  Aug 04, 2021
                  Hi, we request you to share the number on which calls are made for us to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank

k usha
                    Jul 30, 2021

Address: 6-3-879/B first floor, G pulla reddy BL, green lands, begumpet road hyderabad, 500016

Axis debit card is provided by the company in which I worked last year. so I am not using that card now but it is automatically converted to savings account and money was deducted from it.
                    Sep 6, 2021
                    Aug 02, 2021
                    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Diwakar078
                      Jul 30, 2021

Address: Axis bank Giridih, raja bangla ,Jharkhand 815301

I have taken a personal loan of amount 210000 from Axis bank Giridih,
                      Jharkhand at the rate of 17.99% percent for 24 months .

The Emi amount for the month (10483) and already paid 18 Emi's.
                      The total amount paid to bank for loan : 197061.
                      Detailed analysis of loan amount below:

Principal paid: 153095
                      Interest paid till date : 43966
                      outstanding still showing : -97712

As per the calculation ideally bank has to take interest : 37 k (as interest is 17.99). i.e is already more than the amount taken.
                      Another thing if I will minus Amount to the amount paid :[protected]
                      ~ 51000

if I will convert to EMI = 51000/10483 = 5 Emi .

But as per bank is telling still 8 Emi are pending.
                      Please check with bank to correct the outstanding amount and rectify the Emi left. The action from our end will be highly appreciated.

Diwakar Singh
                      Sep 10, 2021
                      Aug 04, 2021
                      Hi, we are request you to visit the nearest Loan centre for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                      Aug 04, 2021
                      Hi, we request you to visit the nearest Loan centre for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Adriandrebel
                        Jul 29, 2021

Pathetic customer care. I have called countless times for assistance on logging in to my credit card phone application as all they say is they will share a link from where I can log in. I do not know to whom they send the link to as I have not received anything. I then sent an email and the same thing was said - a link will be sent. What kind of rubbish service is this? Get this sorted out asap. I dont want such poor service company to be associated with me

Sep 6, 2021
                        Aug 02, 2021
                        Hi Adrian, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                        Sep 28, 2021
                        Updated by Adriandrebel

Shailendra Jadon
                          Jul 29, 2021

Address: Necc Ltd., 9062/47 Ram bagh Road, Azad Market

I would like to file a complaint regarding fraud transaction done from my credit cards Dated 19.07.2021 11.25 AM,
                          i am getting phone Massage from mobile no [protected].[Dear Customer your outgoing calls will be stopped due to peing ducuments. Call Helpline No [protected] immediately your mobile will be deactivated in 24 hrs] (Rahul sharma) and saying that he calling from Airtel regarding your Mobile No. is deactivated, for activation of need Ekyc through share your mobile ANYDESK i am giving anydesk id .
                          And my credit cards is debited by Rs.13.90 & 22756.30 in two transactions. I am filling police and customerecare axis bank complain for “unauthorized transaction”.
                          Transaction details as below:-

1- This complained was regarding unauthorized deduction of Payu Payment Pvt. Ltd. Transaction Rs13.90/- Ref. ID.[protected] Date.19.07.2021 (11:14:43 AM)
                          2- Electrical Bill Transaction Rs 22756.30/- Ref. ID.[protected] Date.19.07.2021 (11:25:42 AM)
                          Complained logged on 19th july 2021 around 11:45AM (Request No is:[protected]

Kindly do the needful and try to get refund.
                          My LIC Credit Cards detail no [protected]
                          Bank name – Axis bank
                          Card holder name – Shailender Kumar
                          Mob. No. [protected]

Thanks with Regards
                          Shailender Kumar
                          Sep 8, 2021
                          Aug 02, 2021
                          Hi Shailender, we are working on your concern raised via SR number 68587222 and shall be responded shortly. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Shailendra Jadon
                            Jul 29, 2021

Address: Necc Ltd., 9062/47 Ram bagh Road, Azad Market

I would like to file a complaint regarding fraud transaction done from my credit cards Dated 19.07.2021 11.25 AM,
                            i am getting phone Massage from mobile no [protected].[Dear Customer your outgoing calls will be stopped due to peing ducuments. Call Helpline No [protected] immediately your mobile will be deactivated in 24 hrs] (Rahul sharma) and saying that he calling from Airtel regarding your Mobile No. is deactivated, for activation of need Ekyc through share your mobile ANYDESK i am giving anydesk id .
                            And my credit cards is debited by Rs.13.90 & 22756.30 in two transactions. I am filling police and customerecare axis bank complain for “unauthorized transaction”.
                            Transaction details as below:-

1- This complained was regarding unauthorized deduction of Payu Payment Pvt. Ltd. Transaction Rs13.90/- Ref. ID.[protected] Date.19.07.2021 (11:14:43 AM)
                            2- Electrical Bill Transaction Rs 22756.30/- Ref. ID.[protected] Date.19.07.2021 (11:25:42 AM)
                            Complained logged on 19th july 2021 around 11:45AM (Request No is:[protected]

Kindly do the needful and try to get refund.
                            My LIC Credit Cards detail no [protected]
                            Bank name – Axis bank
                            Card holder name – Shailender Kumar
                            Mob. No. [protected]

Shailender Kumar

Keshab Basumatary
                              Jul 29, 2021

Customer Name Keshab Basumatary
                              Loan A/c: PPRO[protected]

Fine on June/2021 Rs 300/- is proposed to charge Why ?
                              On June/2021 Fund was sufficient (statement Ready if needs)

More than 20 times or 30 times call in a day giving disturbance from your side why ?
                              Sep 24, 2021
                              Jul 29, 2021
                              Updated by Keshab Basumatary
                              Customer Name Keshab Basumatary
                              Loan A/c: PPRO[protected]

Fine on June/2021 Rs 300/- is proposed to charge Why ?
                              On June/2021 Fund was sufficient (statement Ready if needs)

More than 20 times or 30 times call in a day giving disturbance from your side why ?
                              Aug 02, 2021
                              Hi Keshab, we request you to share the correct loan account number or registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                              My EMI loan amount of Rs 45398/- per month
                              Deduction date on very month: 5th Example-05/06/2021
                              Account number of loan & mobile number are available with the office.

If your office fails to deduct the same amount against the loan sanctioned, then who will pay penalty.
                              I sincerely request your honour to settle the same.

Dr Keshab Basumatary, customer

veeshaal pokharkar
                                Jul 28, 2021

Home loan

Address: 1st Floor, Ganga Estate, Marunji Road, Hinjewadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My loan has been sanctioned reference no. 14298342. From last one month I am waiting for disbursement but its disbursed. The builder is repeteadly asking me for loan amount to get disbursed or they will charge me interest. I talked to representative but he respond that project status is not complete for loan disburment however its more than 90% complete. have submitted all the documents and signed the agreement. This is worst quality of service...
                                shah aakriti
                                Jul 27, 2021

There has been an unauthorized transaction from my debit card of Rs. 1600 on 27 July 2021 (Tuesday). It was not an authorized transaction.

Debit
                                INR 1600.00
                                PUR/GOOGLE* GAR

I request you to please refund the amount.
                                Sep 10, 2021
                                Aug 02, 2021
                                Hi Aakriti, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

themraj
                                  Jul 27, 2021

I properly closed my Axis Bank Credit Card through Axis bank customer care and I broken and through it but they are charging for the credit card, The worst service not only this bank all the bank have same problem they are the real money heisters.
                                  Jul 27, 2021
                                  Updated by themraj
                                  I properly closed my Axis Bank Credit Card through Axis bank customer care and I broken and through it but they are charging for the credit card, The worst service not only this bank all the bank have same problem they are the real money heisters.
                                  Aug 02, 2021
                                  Hi Themraj, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                  Aug 05, 2021
                                  Updated by themraj
                                  Why I need to pay to you, it is your mistake to close the card from my side I close all the amount and properly have call with the customer care and closed before 8 months after then you make card charge and other charges that not my responsible. If you file case, I have all the evidence with voice record and complaint IDs. Because of your worst service, I don't the Axis bank from now and don't refer to anyone.

First check the compliant id and response.

Complient ID: 63162948

Note: I can able to pay, but why I need to pay for your mistakes, worst bank service.
                                  [protected], If the things not gone right I close the account simpley.

Axis Bank Credit Card Theft - Comment #3871351 - Image #0
                                  themraj's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 3, 2021
                                  When this happens from that time I don't use the Axis bank for any transaction.

Below are compliant ID's

2020 I closed - 8 Months Ago -- 63162948

On 21-Jul-2021 --- 68468966

On July 7 - 68469219

27 July - 68568527