Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 93

shree2832
Aug 14, 2021

Address: Pune

Axis Bank account is showing a negative balance im planning to covert that to my salary account can you please contact me on below number
0 [protected]
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

manojbsadhankar
    Aug 14, 2021

Address: Pune

Dear Sir.

On 4th August 2021 I visited the Axis bank. Goodwill Square No.17, Dhanori Branch Pune.411015 IFSC :UTIB0004160 for my ac inquiry and cheque book request converted to zero balance so I submitted the Xerox copy of my Aadhar card, but the Branch executive ignored accepting the Aadhar copy but he take my signature on one form. I had doubt so I immediately call customer care & Key Account Manager regarding this issue also send the mail to customer support if this Bank Employee done anything wrong with my account please conform me don't take any request form Dhanori Axis Branch.

Since 4th August I continuously contact with all customer care & Key A/c Manager and they assure me My account will not close. meanwhile I issue the cheques to third persons.

Today on 14th August I got message my account closed I immediately contact with customer care and Key Ac, Manager they told visit the branch but 14 to 16 August is Banking holiday.

What is the use of Key Account manager, Customer care service & Dhanori Branch annoyances Employee.

My Humble request is kindly activate my Ac immediately and don't close my salary A/c.

princepaul
      Aug 13, 2021

Address: 9A, 38th street, korattur

I have a paid Rs. 1, 433.54 debit interest for late payment(june 2021 bill) on july on-time.
      Still i get Rs. 889.32 debit interest this month(july 2021 bill).
      This is cheating.

And my credit card loan premium amount is increasing month by month. Actually it should reduce.

Kanishka Vishwakarma
        Aug 13, 2021

Hello Team,
        I have received a credit card, the person who issued this credit card has put the wrong display Name on my credit card.
        I would request you to please check.
        The person who did was Aishwarya from mumbai branch.
        My contact number: [protected]
        I really need to get right credit card with display name: Kanishka V
        Not K vishwakarma
        Waiting for your call back

OM PRAKASH SUREKA
          Aug 13, 2021

Address: LIGHT HOUSE, Main Bazar, Dalsinghsarai, Pawan Kr. Manish Kr.,Mouna Chowk, Chhapra

I went to Axis bank branch Dalsinghsarai Bihar pin code 848114 to deposit money in my friends account in Patna. The cashier refused to take money and told me to open account first than only we will take money. Please confirm.

chandrani nag
            Aug 13, 2021

Address: madinaguda

I had a locker in axis towlichowki branch, so due to medical emergency i went to take the gold from my locker, i was supposed to take the loan from muthoot finance at 8.5%, but the bank lady told me that axis is also providing gold loan at 11% i still agreed to that because axis is my primary banking partner and as i thought of paying back the loan in 6months, but to my shock the sales manager and the staff lied to me considering my urgency and emergency, emi was supposed to be 4800 however its 5900 which enquiring the sales person told no the roi has increased so its 13%, this is a pure cheating right, just because i was in medical emergency so they cheated me, easily i could have taken it from muthoot at 8.5%
            Aug 16, 2021
            Updated by chandrani nag
            not resolved yet
            Aug 17, 2021
            Updated by chandrani nag
            i didnot receive any call,

Yeh
              Aug 13, 2021

Address: Kapil tower Hyderabad

Charge back raised on 26th July but still bank is not providing resolution.

Bhavesh Bulchandani
                Aug 13, 2021

The teams have wrongly frozen my nre accounts and have not been responding on any of the followups happening for last 9 months.
                Aug 14, 2021
                Axis Bank Customer Care's response
                Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Prakashitha Janasekaran
                  Aug 12, 2021

Kindly be informed I'm getting frequent calls from customer care. It's really annoying and disturbing. Kindly stop all customer care calls. I don't want any credit card or loans etc.

Prakashitha Janasekaran
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Updated by Prakashitha Janasekaran
                  Kindly stop all customer care calls.

Ananya C.
                    Aug 12, 2021

I made an account on quikrjobs then I submitted my Resume there. After 3-4 days I got a msg that my resume was selected for beack office in Axis Bank then there was a contact number where I contacted and they game me a WhatsApp no. of HR and when I contacted her she asked me to send the documents then asked to contact in another no. who said me to pay 211/- .After paying I got a application form of axis bank then again I was asked to pay Rs 1890/- after which I got a confirmation letter . And now when I am contacting them to refund the money but they are not responding.

Fraud people contact number-

Fake HR no. -[protected]/[protected]
                    Sir plz help me to look into the case so that I get the money and these fraud people get punished.

Harikrishan Joshi
                      Aug 11, 2021

I have an saving account no. [protected] . Now it is suddenly 699.62 rupees deducted from my Acount as consolidated charges for A/c

Kindly Reverse My Consolidated Charges
                      Sep 13, 2021
                      Aug 12, 2021
                      Hi Harikrishan, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-acctchgs-1.aspx Please feel free to write back to us in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

asadul mondal
                        from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                        Aug 11, 2021

Axis Bank Step machine Yesterday I went to deposit Rs.1000,
                        I didn't get the money in my account because the link was gone.

Account Number : [protected]
                        Account Name : ROI NET SOLUTION PVT.LTD

Branch ID: 21
                        IFSC: UTIB0000021
                        Contact Number: [protected]
                        Address: Sangam Market, Colony More, Nabapally, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700126
                        Sep 15, 2021
                        Aug 11, 2021
                        Updated by asadul mondal
                        Axis Bank Step machine Yesterday I went to deposit Rs.10000,

Aug 11, 2021
                        Updated by asadul mondal
                        Axis Bank Step machine Yesterday I went to deposit Rs.10000,

Aug 12, 2021
                        Hi Asadul, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/atm-cdm-4.aspx for more information on the referred topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Sarthak8989
                          Aug 11, 2021

Legal Notice

I have received a digital legal notice from axis bank of amount 3700 I have pay the amount within a hour after this I want to ask can axis will also send the legal notice to my home? If yes then please provide me the tracking id of legal notice if the legal notice will got delivered in my home I will not have another choice then committing a suicide....
                          Aug 11, 2021

In our Supermarket (Wowdealindia) the axis bank credit card swiping machine is not working from past 70 days. The proson who came to set it for us, change the battery for the device in front o[censored]s only. We thought he is doing some technical setting for that and didn't asked him to change the battery for that with other device he had. But after he went out when we started using that we came to know that he taken the new battery from our device and putted the defected battery into our device. When we called him and asked to fix it, he said he'll be coming next day to replace the battery or full of the device but didn't came at all. From that day we have given many complaints here and there but so far it is not being solved. So you take the complaint and do the needful as early as possible.

Our Address:
                          WOWDEALINDIA
                          Language Park Building,
                          #13, Paripoorna Layout, Phase-3,
                          Rajanukunte, Yelahanka,
                          Bengaluru-560064, Karnataka, India

Thanks with regards,
                          Sricha
                          (Prop.)
                          For WOWDEALINDIA
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Hi Sricha, we request you to share the registered mobile number along with MID/TID for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Updated by [email protected]
                          Here is the Registered mobile no. +91-[protected].

Our MID is :[protected] and TID is : [protected].

We have bought new device for our Store.

If possible kindly take it back.

Sricha
                          Aug 19, 2021
                          Updated by [email protected]
                          Have you taken any action on it pls?

Sricha
                          Still no action is being taken on our issues.

If you guys can't take return of this faulty machine.

Can you at least get it fixed please?

Can you ask your team to change this machine with the correct one pls?

Sricha

Loki7212
                            Aug 9, 2021

Address: Anil commercial complex, Gudari bazaar, Samastipur 848101

I reached at Samastipur axis bank branch at 3:30 PM to deposit some cash in my axis bank account. Due to some very personal emergency i have to submit the cash, but bank official did not even listen my situation and rudely refuges to do that.
                            Hi Loki, we request you to share the registered mobile number along with details of the branch visited for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                            Hi..I am a proud customer of axis bank since last 4 years. On that day at Gudari Bazar samastipur axis bank branch official refused to consider my situation but some how I have managed it at darbhanga branch on next day. So I want to take my complain back but at the same time samastipur employee must be given advice to treat their customer in very well mannered way which is well expected from axis bank.
                            Mob- [protected]
                            Branch- Anil Commercial Complex, Old Post Office Rd, Gudari Bazar, Samastipur, Bihar 848101

Minakshi Jakhwal
                              Aug 9, 2021

Address: Axis Bank, law garden Ahmedabad

The main branch office at law garden Ahmedabad Bopal is not responding at all.before listening they cut the call and the branch relationship manager gives false number to contact.and they even don't know the status of dispatched debit card.
                              I requested for new debit card, but because of certain reason I failed to receive it and the card went back to main branch(law garden, Ahmedabad)
                              From where they dispatched the card on 2 June 2021, as per their branch relationship manager varnika..and still they don't know the correct status of card...when I call they don't respond either properly or even they don't repond.
                              Sep 13, 2021
                              Aug 12, 2021
                              Hi Minakshi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

vinodblood
                                Aug 9, 2021

Address: Jhansi

On 31.07.2021 Rs. 2545/- were debited from my savings account for bill payment of jhansi nagar nigam property tax through transaction I. D./INB/[protected]/E Billings solution pvt ltd.
                                The transaction failed but my amount is not returned
                                Sep 13, 2021
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                Hi Vinod, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                My registered mobile no. is [protected]

Shruti Chourasia
                                  Aug 8, 2021

I have recently been charged ₹1899 for one assist without my permission on 31/07/2021 and so, i want to cancel my subscription and want a refund of same amount. Please refund it as soon as possible. I am waiting for cancellation.

Shruti Chourasia
                                  Sep 10, 2021
                                  Aug 09, 2021
                                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and are open to help you! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                  My registered no is [protected]

P_R_2_1
                                    Aug 8, 2021

Address: Axis Bank betiahata

I have opened a new axis bank account, and told the bank personal to close the existing one... I have been contacting them they are telling they have put the bank closure, but the amount is getting deducted since one year. I want to close the account as soon as possible... And I will not be paying any negative balance as per RBI rules. Please provide assistance.
                                    Sep 10, 2021
                                    Aug 09, 2021

ARCHANA JANAKIRAM
                                      Aug 8, 2021

My customer ID is disabled

Hello my customer ID Is disabled...how can I enable it...