Bajaj Allianz Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2222

File a complaint to Bajaj Allianz

Having problems with Bajaj Allianz?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bajaj Allianz customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bajaj Allianz reviews & complaints page 54

Nishad Deshmukh
from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
Dec 21, 2016

Address: 400705

I was looking to renew my car policy on 29th Nov 2016 wherein Mr. Umesh Dhuri ([protected]) requested to renew it immediately to gain his personal sales target. Eventhough my policy was due on Jan'17, on his request I agree to pay premium early and same was paid through cheque which was cleared in following week.

Even though amount has been deducted, I have not received policy details yet. I have send several reminders through mails/call; every time I'm getting excuses.

Please check mail records of email ids-

Arti Bagve /Thane /Direct Marketing /General
Mitesh Kanade/Thane/Direct Marketing/General

These were mail id through which I got quotations.

Request you to take strict action against these agents/service people and issue my due policy.
May 10, 2017
Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 23, 2016
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response
Hi Nishad,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you've faced. Please help us by sending across your contact details and policy number to help.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in, for our concerned team to get in touch with you. Please mention Reference No.: BA – BA - 1112 while writing in to us and during your further interactions with us.

Bajaj Allianz General Insurance
Dec 24, 2016
Updated by Nishad Deshmukh
Nothing has changed. I would like to withdraw this process and refund of paidpremium amont.

Else would like to take this legally.

I have already mentioned the details for people involved in this fraud.
Nothing has changed. I would like to withdraw this process and refund of paidpremium amont.

Else would like to take this legally.

I have already mentioned the details for people involved in this fraud.

vpendota
    Dec 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079
    Website: www.bajajallianz.com/Corp/motor-insurance/two-wheeler-insurance.jsp

Repeatedly asking about my policy soft-copy. Date generated policy is on 5-dec-16. Its been 2 weeks from now
    Till date i didn't receive any acknowledge from anyone.
    While i am raising complaint regarding this, they just raising a complaint and sitting back (Complaint no.[protected]
    And no mail reply from your team (Find mail chain for your reference)

Because of this delay my transportation is been stopped..

I mailed to level 1 priyanka. Gajbhiv01| email: priyanka. [protected]@bajajallianz.co.in. Level 2 ajinath. Kakade| email: ajinath. [protected]@bajajallianz.co.in but no response from them
    Jan 21, 2017
    Dec 20, 2016

we regret for the inconvenience. Kindly provide your contact details and policy no. along with E-mail id. Our team will reach you shortly.

Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team.
    Dec 20, 2016

We'll surely help you with this. Please share your contact & policy no. at help.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in. so that we can review this further.

You complaint has been registered with us with Reference No.: BA - 1111. Do mention this reference number in the subject line of the mail while sending in your details and note the same for future follow ups on this case.

Harshada Shirke
      Dec 17, 2016

Address: 400614

I had applied for Bajaj Finance EMI Card . I had filed the online application form where it is said that i am eligible for the loan of Rs. 30, 000/-. In order to avail this loan i have to buy an EMI Card for which i had to Pay Rs. 349. I had made a payment of Rs.349 via NEFT from SBI on 02/12/2016 to purchase EMI Card from Bajaj Finance. My Transaction ref No. HSM[protected].

I want to know the status of my EMI Card and my Loan Number because i am unable to check the status & Track my EMI Card.
      Today is 17/12/2016 almost 15 days complete but i did not receive me EMI card. I request your to Arrange the EMI card or refund me my money as soon as Possible.

Kindly do the needful

Harshada Shirke

prade53
        Dec 15, 2016

Address: 500008

Title: endorsement in vehicle registration number

This is the first time i have gone with bajaj car insurance and i must say that my experience after making the insurance payment is at the worst.

I have personally made several follow-ups but no one from the bajaj team nor from the insurance vendor/agent who sold the insurance has bothered giving me an update.

The payment cheque was cleared by 27th of november and the soft copy of the policy was sent by 1st of december and that too with the wrong registration number.

Now that the agency has made request for the change of my car's registration number on 7th of december, response has still been pending from "team bajaj".

I feel betrayed believing in bajaj insurance and i am deeply disappointed with the way customer has been treated.

It has been more than 15 days and i still do not have a copy of my insurance.

Pradeep
        Feb 10, 2017
        Dec 19, 2016
        Hi Pradeep,

We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your reference ID and car no. at help.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in so that we can get this checked with our team internally and shall contact to help you with the documents soon.

We've registered your complaint with the Reference no.: BA-1110. Please note your can mention the same in the subject line of the mails for any future follow ups.

Dec 26, 2016
        Hi Pradeep,

We've received an update from our team that your issue has been addressed. Appreciate your support and have a great day ahead!

vps29
          Dec 15, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I had taken car insurance policy from bajaj allianz in october 2016, and their agent had given this policy saying that it is cashless policy and will cover all damages. Now when i am making a claim on 12/12/16 for an accident that my car has met with, bajaj allianz is telling me that your claim cannot be cashless where the car is being repaired (Which is an authorised service centre of the company, but bajaj allianz do not have tie up there) and also they are telling me that 100% amount of damages will not be paid by them. They will reimburse only part payment.
          The agent who sold the policy has left the job and the new person whom they are telling me to talk to has said that he cannot do anything.
          I need assistance as i have been given misleading and wrong information while buying the car insurance policy and now while making a genuine claim the company is not taking any responsibility.
          Jan 19, 2017
          Dec 19, 2016

Please help us to review this with our team by sending in your contact and policy no. at help.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in & we'll have our team contact you soon for further action.

Your complaint has been registered under the Reference no.: BA - 1109. Please do mention the given reference no. in the subject line of the email while sending in your details or for any future follow ups.

abneetchauhan
            Dec 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I had emailed my request to cancel the insurance policy (OG[protected]-[protected] on the same day when that got doubled by Bajaj Allianz.
            It is been more than a 1.5 months now, no action is taken yet. Have mailed all the details 8 times, have called 5 times to cutomercare. But just got reassures only, not refund.

It is disappointing that their system doesn't recognize if the customer has bought already a policy from them only. I was told by their sales person that my bike insurance is expired and I have to buy new one. Bajaj must take the responsibility of this mistake and must refund my money.
            Jan 20, 2017
            Dec 14, 2016

Please allow us to get this issue checked with our team and we'll surely get back to assist you with this. Also, request you to share your contact no. with us at help.[protected]@bajajallianz.co so that it will help us connect with you soon for further process.

We've registered your complaint under the Reference No.: 1108. Request you to mention the same in the subject line of the email while sending in your details or for any future follow ups.

Dec 19, 2016
            Hi Abneet,

We've been updated by our team that your concern has been addressed. Appreciate your cooperation and have a great evening ahead!

I don't see any progress. Just replying to my complaint here, is not going to help. Insurance is yet not got cancelled after all possible followup efforts.

Can you please tell me when will I get my refund?

Ravi Kadam
              Dec 10, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 400084

I have bought a car insurance policy from Bajaj Allianz General Insurance in Nov 2015 on online portal of Coverfox. This was for my second hand car which i have bought and understood from the seller that he has not claim in previous year. Hence i have opted for no claim bonus while buying. I thought no claim bonus discount will be verified and applied. but it was accepted and i paid the premium and received the policy document. I was under impression that i am insured as i was having proper policy.

I met with minor accident in August 2016 and claimed the damages. But Bajaj has reused my claim that after a period of one month saying that no claim bonus discount which i have availed is not valid and hence my policy it self is not valid.

I asked Bajaj that why have you have not informed this me while issuing the policy, if not while issuing after issuing during Nov-15 till Aug 16. I would have paid the difference. Why they have informed me only when i have claimed. I would have paid the 400/500 discount which i have availed. The premium of 4600 which i have paid is of no use. Bajaj should refund this amount.

Ravi Kadam
              [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              This is krishna Patel i am a youtuber and also supporting about consumer complaints plz send me a copy of your email in my email id [protected]@gmail.com. i will try solv your problm.

Karunakara A
                Dec 8, 2016

Address: 560070

Dear Sir?Madam

I was Working in Bajaj Allianz GIC, Bangalore as Operation Executive. I left the job in 2008. The problem is I hav applied for PF claim on that time only as per the Local HR guidelines. till now i didnt get the Claim amount and Now I cannot check the status through Online. I have Mentioned My details Below. Please Help Me out..

Name : Karunakara A
                Emp ID : BG01547
                Designation : Operation Executive
                PF Account No : MH/PUN/300862/1729

Please Do the needfull as soon as possible.

Karunakara A
                Mob - [protected]
                Email ID - Karunakara.[protected]@gmail.com

shyamalendu_bag
                  Dec 8, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Hi concern,

Recently i have given my vehicle for servicing where i claimed for the insurance. I have denied for the claim as per mr rao[protected] i can't claim for the same. I have claimed for left side door and car bonnet damage. Only thing he has agreed to left side door and for bonnet he simply denied & informed me that you can claim next time. When i told him that i will renew with your company, he said its your wish and also every company follows the same.

So tell me one thing if every company follows the same behavior then why should i go with you.

Thanks for not listening to my plea.

Vehicle no-ts07 ey 8374
                  Vitara brezza
                  Policy no - og[protected]-0013038

Shyam
                  M-[protected]
                  Jan 17, 2017
                  Dec 12, 2016
                  Hi Shyam,

Please allow us to get this checked with our team internally. Be assured we'll get back to help you with your claim status soon.

We have registered your complaint under the Reference No. BA - 1107. Request you to mention the given reference no. in the subject line of the email for any future follow ups.

ankurmathur11
                    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                    Dec 7, 2016

I have done a ulip policy no. [protected]. Through policy bazar. At the time of policy it has been told that as it is online policy hence it will not attracts any charges. Till date i have paid amt of rs 17500 collectively as premium against my policy. Today i have seen my a/c balance and it shows policy value of rs 16989 out of which rs 883 as regular service charges. Which clearly shows due to your charges only i am getting loss in my policy.
                    1. Sir why company is charging so much of policy administration charges when in case of loss also i have not seen any fund switch ( which has been promised by bajaj at the time of policy that they will do automatic fund switch so there will not be any loss).
                    2. Why you are deducting mortality charges.
                    3. What are the benefits i got from this policy till date.
                    Jan 8, 2017
                    Dec 07, 2016
                    Dear Ankur,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly provide your contact no. and E-mail id. so that our concerned team will call you and clarify your concern.

Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team.

vishal1145
                      Dec 1, 2016

I don't like to give bad review / comment or raising complaints, but this experience is worst enough to take this action.

I have samsung led tv, unfortunately got a panel problem in the product. Bajaj allianz is the insurance partner for the product.

I raise a complete and the company did not take it serious and make me fool around a week, after a week they picked up the led and then i have to follow up around 20 days to get the product back, this was really very bad experience but i bear the pain.

Once i got the product then after few days (Approx 10 days) it got the same panel problem again. Again same follow up exercise with bajaj company to pick it up and fixed the same.

Ohhhhhhhhhh god, no one take serious and i do follow around 20 days and no one picked the product then again i had to raise the complement,

Ohhh god same exercise again i made complaint again and follow up to get the product picked up. Executive came and i come to know that the product that they deliver is duplicate, it is not mine so i must say these are thief.

They pick my product and i am following to get the product back and still i did not get the product

It is around 3 month period and still i did not get my product (Led) back at my home.

These are the complaint number and follow up calls and date.

Comaplint -
                      "oc[protected]" on 13 aug 2016
                      "oc[protected]" on 9 oct 2016
                      "oc[protected]" on 6 nov 2016

Follow up calls on service center
                      13 aug 2016
                      20 aug 2016
                      19 sep 2016
                      20 sep 2016
                      9 oct 2016
                      11 oct 2016
                      15 oct 2016
                      18 oct 2016
                      6 nov 2016
                      24 nov 2016
                      30 nov 2016
                      1 dec 2016

Apart from this i have many follow up call on their private number given to me, and they keep making fake commitment and keep lying,

Below are the given number and details which keep lying
                      Mr juniad - [protected]
                      Shiv shakti enterprise (I do not have full details)
                      Bhuvnesh mehta

I must say this is worst service experience i am dealing with
                      May 10, 2017
                      Dec 02, 2016
                      Hi Vishal,

We're extremely sorry about your experience. Please allow us to get this checked with our team internally and we'll get back to address your issue related to LED soon.

Dec 22, 2016
                      Updated by vishal1145
                      Still I did not receive any response, this is really shameful, Now i have to get your senior management email id and need to notified them with your pathetic services

Sorry to say, but you guys are really very bad at services, Still I did not get my product back yet

YKSharma
                        Nov 29, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 302019

I have contacted so many time via mail or physical also to Bajaj peoples but they are not responding. Before one month When I have visited Bajaz Allianz Jaipur office about my claim they said that one doctor prescription is missing in your claim you have to complete the same. I have completed their requirement of doctor prescription. Today when I have visited Bajaj office Jaipur office now they are saying your claim has rejected by company. I asked about the reason of rejection that you found any false claim but they are not telling me and saying that is our internal we cannot confirm you the reason. If they will not confirm me what can I do. I need your favor in this regard.

Best regards,

Yogendra Sharma,
                        Territory Manager,
                        Jaipur (Jaipur Region)

Bayer CropScience Limited
                        Off. 430, 4th Floor,
                        Jaipur Electronic Market, Scheme 10 B
                        Mohan Nagar, 302018
                        Jaipur, India Tel:[protected]
                        Fax:[protected]
                        Mobile: +91 [protected]
                        E-mail: yogendra.[protected]@bayer.com
                        Web: http://www.bayer.com

The reference number is generated on receipt of below documents/Intimation.

CLID : 1117954
                        Policy No : OG[protected]-00000215
                        Proposer Name: BAYER CROPSCIENCE LIMITED
                        Patient Name:BHUMIKA SHARMA
                        Claim Number:OC[protected]-00006350
                        Jan 5, 2017
                        Dec 05, 2016
                        Hi Yogendra,

We've noted your concern and escalated the same to our team. They'll look into it and shall get in touch to help you with the claim status soon.

We have registered your complaint with the Reference No.: BA - 1105, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Thank you.

Nov 24, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 560017

This is to bring to your notice the following complaints regarding my car insurance with M/s Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company Ltd, Pune, Maharashtra represented by their Motor Claims office, Bajaj Allainz GIC, Third floor, Finance Tower, Kaloor, Cochin 682017. I have a car insurance with the said company bearing policy No: OG[protected]-00017727 and a claim number OC[protected]-0000301, pertaining to this complaint. The following are the detailed items in my complaint.

1. This claim was processed with a huge delay in settlement of around more than 50 days (From 28th Aug 2016 till 19th Oct 2016) for no fault of mine which they themselves admitted on several occasions as their surveyor’s callousness.

2. The original compliant was about being compensated for the delay caused and lack of transparency from the insurer’s office (both the HO in Pune as well as the regional claim settlement office in Cochin), where as they conveniently diluted it as the customers lack of knowledge of the depreciation on an 8 year old vehicle’s claim settlement amount.

3. Irated by the insurer’s attitude and callousness, a complaint was launched with the IRDA on their website wide Issue number 64577579 as well as IRDAI Token Number:[protected], which was not taken to conclusion (at least I was not informed about any amicable settlement). In the meanwhile there were several calls from the said insurer’s claim office in Cochin claiming to be explaining to me about the settlement procedure as well as educating me about the nature of depreciation on an 8 year old car’s claims where as the complaint was about the delay and compensating me for the delay and trauma caused due to the callousness.

4. The original compensation raised with the IRDAI was INR 50, 000/ and as it stands unattended (also I take their multiple attempts to thwart my claim for compensation by misleading me by explaining about unwanted things and by sending me emails as if I accepted everything over the call and thereby making it look like I accepted their settlement to withdraw my IRDAI compliant, very seriously), I am now requesting your good self to direct the insurer to compensate me for INR 100, 000/ (INR One hundred Thousand only).
                          Dec 25, 2016
                          Nov 24, 2016
                          Hi Murali,

We understand your frustration and have highlighted your concern to our team. They will surely contact you soon to help you further with this.

sonupathak
                            from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                            Nov 23, 2016

Address: 821115

Policy bond going to be permanent address instead of mailing address
                            I have given mail address into my forgoing policy. but my consignment no. EA[protected]in is going to be permanent address where nobody is living there.So i want my this consignment no. on my mail address. my policy no. is [protected].

Kumar Gautam
                            Moh. Gaurakshni, gali no. 1c
                            Back of Chaturbhuj market, Sasaram
                            Rohtas (Bihar) 821115
                            Mob. No. [protected]
                            Dec 24, 2016
                            Nov 23, 2016
                            Dear Sonu,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We have forwarded your concern to our team. They will look into the issue on priority.

Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team

anshuravi
                              Nov 17, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Sir, i and my husband while travelling on national highway about 22 days back, met an accident while somebody tried to overtake us from left side and my car volkswogen new vento was damaged rear gate left side and front bumper and we tried to stop our car than it was hit from behind by a another car and damaged left side back bumper and light.
                              Following that accident we both luckily we both were uninjured in the accident.
                              Sir, when contacted the person looking after the claims in lucknow, at viraj motors faizabad road, they didn't really help us. I call the body shop to know the status of my car insurance, he told me the server has done but survey denied to giving the insurance of back light and bumper, i call the survey rajesh to know why he denied for them, i explain him about the accident that occurred. He promised me that he will call back but he did not and did not mention why he denied for the claim. He said the incident was not happen without knowing what has actually happens. I still calling rajesh but no reply from the agent.
                              My car no is up 15 bw 4040 and
                              My claim no is oc[protected]
                              Sir, please look into the matter and help us as we really don't have time as we are busy in serving for the people...

Dr. Anshu singh
                              Kgmu
                              Lucknow
                              Contact no. [protected]

Show quoted text
                              This to bring to notice that claim raised on 9/11/2016 ..still 14/11/2016 no surveyor has come to inspect vehicle.
                              surveyor was allotted on 11/11/2016 mr vinay contact no [protected]
                              he is not reachable.
                              called head office Bangalore no[protected] spoke to mr delip .
                              said today it will done because all people are on training.
                              Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2016
                              Hi Kotresh,

We are concerned to note this. Please share with us your policy & contact no. and we will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Please note that we have registered your complaint with Reference No. BA - 1104. Do mention this Reference no. in the subject line of the mail while sending your details. Thank you.

ruibajaj
                                from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                Nov 17, 2016

Address: 495001

Sarve shakti suraksha policy was given to me whie my salary account was getting open.That time the representative gave the details that you can surrender the policy when ever you want and some cahrges live be levied due to surrender but they never mentioned that the returns of my money will be dependent on market value.
                                I went to Bajaj Allianz office for surrendering the policy but he was not sure of the amount though I have already paid 1500*41=61500.He said you will be getting around 40k back.I mean what the hell.What sort of penalty amount is that?
                                I have been to the office ample of times but they are reluctant to give the proper information.
                                policy id-[protected]
                                Member name-Ku ruchi bajaj
                                Dec 18, 2016
                                Nov 17, 2016
                                Dear Ruchi,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please provide us your phone number so that we can assist you faster on the reported issue.
                                Buy or renew car insurance policies online. Buy car insurance policy in easy steps.

naveen_kumarv
                                  from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 16, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

I was offered a policy from Bajaj allianz two months back. The corresponding agents and managers ran after me until i take the insurance policy. They lured me with complimentary offers such as free laptop for first premium or cash back. As I dont have enough money I had to borrow from a friend thinking i will get complimentary cash-back or laptop from the company. Once i paid the first premium none of the Agents or managers responded to my calls. Even after calling to their Toll free to raise complaints i did not get proper response. I have mail communication proof that i was offered a complimentary gift.
                                  The reason why i write this complaint is, Agents will tell any rubbish thing to make you take the policy, never listen to them and act wisely. Better enver entertain this kind of people. I thought Bajaj Allainz is a good company but it does not have transparency.
                                  Dec 19, 2016
                                  Nov 18, 2016
                                  Dear Naveen,

We regret the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact number and policy details at the earliest so that we can look into the issue.

Yashavant Joshi
                                    from Andippatti, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 14, 2016

Address: 560066
                                    Website: www.bajajallianz.com/Corp/motor-insurance/car-insurance.jsp

Hi, I did raise claim on 12th Nov 2016 when Car is met with an accident on 11th Nov 2016. Car hit the Compound wall and broke left mirror and front bumper in the mean time Windshield was also hit with the spin-off from Compound. They have asked to raise separate claim for Windshield. This doesn't make any sense since this damage to front Windshield happened with same accident they why different claim?? Pls address immediately.
                                    Policy no: OG[protected]-00002442
                                    When I tried to raise this complaint in your website:
                                    1. Policy no Input doesnt accept all the characters.
                                    2. Its giving me error that DOB & Policy no doesnt match.
                                    I have entered correct info and also check whether there is any typo error in my DOB its not even mentioned in the Policy Document.
                                    Dec 17, 2016
                                    Nov 16, 2016
                                    Hi Yashwant,

Allow us to get this checked with our team and we'll get in touch to assist you with your concern related to claim soon. Also, if you could share your contact number at help.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in as it will help us to connect with you faster.

We have registered your complaint with the Reference no. BA - 1102. You can mention the same in the subject line of the email for any future follow up.

anshuravi
                                      Nov 12, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Myself a Senior resident Doctor in KGMU Lucknow, and a very simple women, I and My husband while travelling on National highway about 15 days back, met an accident while somebody tried to overtake us from left side and my car Volkswogen New Vento was damaged rear gate left side and front bumper and we tried to stop our car than it was hit from behind by a another car and damaged left side back bumper and light.
                                      Sir, when contacted the Person looking after the claims in Lucknow, at Faizabad road, they didn't really help us.
                                      Almost 15 days passed and till yet there is no satisfactory reply from bajaj allianz. they said that your car accident multiple times, but sir this is not the truth.
                                      My Car No is UP 15 BW 4040 and
                                      my claim no is OC[protected]
                                      Sir, please look into the matter and help us as we really don't have time as we are busy in serving for the people...

Dr.Anshu Singh
                                      504' married block
                                      KGMU
                                      LUCKNOW
                                      CONTACT NO. [protected]

Show quoted text
                                      Dec 15, 2016
                                      Nov 12, 2016
                                      Updated by anshuravi
                                      Bajaj Allianz — Regarding claim of car

Myself a Senior resident Doctor in KGMU Lucknow, and a very simple women, I and My husband while travelling on National highway about 15 days back, met an accident while somebody tried to overtake us from left side and my car Volkswogen New Vento was damaged rear gate left side and front bumper and we tried to stop our car than it was hit from behind by a another car and damaged left side back bumper and light.
                                      Sir, when contacted the Person looking after the claims in Lucknow, at Faizabad road, they didn't really help us.
                                      Almost 15 days passed and till yet there is no satisfactory reply from bajaj allianz. they said that your car accident multiple times, but sir this is not the truth.
                                      My Car No is UP 15 BW 4040 and
                                      my claim no is OC[protected]

Dr.Anshu Singh
                                      504' married block
                                      KGMU
                                      LUCKNOW
                                      CONTACT NO. [protected]
                                      Nov 14, 2016
                                      Hi Anshu,

We'll get this checked with our team and shall get back to address your issue related claim soon. Also, if you could share your contact number at help.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in as it will help us to connect with you faster.

We have registered your complaint with the Reference No.: BA - 1101, keep a note of the same for further procedure. Thank you.

preethimuralidharan
                                        Nov 11, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 600048

I am writing this email on pre-closed Policy Number: [protected] which needs a name change and my bank account details to send the closure amount.

My name ¿Preethi M¿ is wrongly written as ¿Preethi K¿ in the policy record due to a typo as understood from the customer care person, Would you please kindly change the name as requested in the email attachment.

Also a cheque amount of Rs.24, 029/- was returned as I had closed my citibank account, from which the premium amount Rs.1500/- was debited every month.

My husband Bharath MM (mobile no: [protected]) had contacted your customer service on 06-October-2016. As per your advice, a letter stating the changes and a name change form with two proofs(passport and driving license) and cancelled a cheque is sent to your office.

These proof have been handed to Saravanan ([protected])from CAMs(outsourced by bajaj).

Also I have handed him my bank statements from which it is clear that the premium is taken only from my account.

Kindly contact me for any further details or my husband if I am not reachable. And help us to solve the issue.

To the above problem one of your customer agent have replied
                                        [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                        Dear Madam,

Greetings!!!

We received your request for name change. We regret to inform you that now name in the policy cannot be changed as your policy is in ‘Foreclose’ status because of nonpayment of premium. You have not paid premium from October 2012. So it is foreclosed from company.

Please feel free to contact us for any query or assistance.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
                                        Aditya Lakhan
                                        Customer Experience
                                        aditya.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in
                                        Escalation Level 1 : rahul.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in
                                        Dec 12, 2016
                                        Nov 11, 2016
                                        Dear Preethi,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We have shared your policy details to the concerned team. They will get in touch with you soon.