Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 21

Vikramg
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Jul 21, 2022

Dear sir, Me daily traveling from Ecity to Gottigere for work. #378 bus route(Ecity to Kengeri). Since one month there is no frequent bus availability between 8.15am to 9am. Many company staffs, college students are traveling in the same timing. We are suffering very much due to this problem. Already many are raised complaints about this. Still we didn't get proper solution. Please consider this as request and please do the needful. Pls take necessary action. Thank you.
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kavi sumangala
    Jul 21, 2022

I am resident of sunkadakatte, bangalore. During morning hours i.e 8-9 am students are facing lots of troubles as there are not enough buses to vijaynagar. Only around 2-3 buses are available during this time. Due to this, the buses are also too rush and students are also not able to reach schools or colleges in time.
    So please release more buses (No 248) around morning hours. In vijaynagar as you know many colleges are present like Govt first grade college, RNS college, Cambridge PU college, Jai Hind PU college, Sri adi chunchanagiri college and many schools like orchids, holy angels, New public, Cambridge. On behalf of all these students I am requesting you to provide more buses on this route (No 248) for morning hours.
    Hope you will do the needful.

Kavi megha
    Sunkadakatte, Bangalore
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shivaraju DG
      Jul 20, 2022

Address: Kaggalipura

Hi sir Bus number KA53 F0258 today at 6.30 pm Driver and conductor(20/07/2022)
      Was misbehaved and scolded to a old person with unparliamentary launguage
      While getting down in kaggalipura he used bad word for senior citizen for not getting down quickly and that aged got leg injured driver and conductor again scolded with bad word again a school girl also faced the same issue again these driver and conductor scolded that school girl as well
      Jul 20, 2022
      Updated by Shivaraju DG
      Kindly take action

Yashaswarrior963
        Jul 20, 2022

Address: Thindlu Vidyaranyapura post Bangalore 97

Dear sir / madam,
        We stay in thindlu Vidyaranyapura post Bangalore 97 and we are experiencing very irregular buses everyday.
        We travel in 288(bus route number) and 3039 is the bus registration number.

From past 2 to 3 days this bus has not come to thindlu circle.
        We have been waiting from 9:00 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. but still the bus was absent.
        This is creating a lot of problems as we work in Vidhan Soudha and cannot reach there in time.

Hope this will be resolved at the earliest.

mohitthakur1965
          Jul 20, 2022

Online transaction was taking time so paid through cash. Once payment was complete Conductor refused to return cash. Attaching transactionId for reference. Please refund 15Rs.

Afifa sultana Hs
            Jul 20, 2022

In the Frazer town ( doddi bustop) buses does not stop as we are facing the problem from 2 yrs due to this we reach home very late and to board a bus we need to wait for an hour iam a student n all the people who take bus frm this stop faces this problem i request the bmtc department do the need to solve this problem and add some extra bus during this hour 3.30 at the cllg let off timing
            Thankyou hope so issue will be solved

Hasinisrivatsa
              Jul 20, 2022

Address: Bannerghatta

Bus number KA-57 F-5015, the bus driver drives the bus how ever he wants and shop where he wants but not in bus stop and ask passengers to get down there. Even before passenger get down he will start moving the vehicle.
              Conductor tho uses abusing words does not give the change back after issuing the tickets. Sometimes doesn’t issue tickets after taking money

Geethacheluvaraj
                Jul 19, 2022

I have applied for student bus pass, I have forgot to put via in the application and submitted it, now I have to apply new pass for forgetting via, but it is showing "application for the aadhar number for the year is applied. Please solve my issue

Vanithashree Gowda
                  Jul 19, 2022

Address: Jaynagar 4th block

The transport facility is poor from kuvempunagara (BTM) to kempegowda bus stop(majestic), we find ourself virtually cut-off from outside world it is very inconvenient for the Scholl, college and employees to reach their destination on time, it causes a lot of inconvenience to officials business people and general public at large as a busses do not ply on time.

Hence residence of the areas request you to kindly consider the matter seriously. And kindly give us a permanent solution.

Zorojur26573167
                    Jul 19, 2022

The number of 176 bus are decreasing day by day. There is only 1 bus for every half an hour. Because of this the buses are massively crowded. So i can't seem to get on the bus and I have missed so many classes in college. This is impacting my education indirectly

shalini swathigm
                      Jul 18, 2022

The bus no KA-57-F-0392, the conductor was very rude, I took a bus pass and started shouting at me that can't you provide the change and didn't even provide me the proper change later...with everyone he was behaving the same, some one should really take action this should not be happen again with anyone in the future.

NikhilMP
                        Jul 17, 2022

KA 57 F 4660 bus route No: 210N
                        On 17/07/2022 around 8:50 AM the conductor who was in charge for the BMTC bus number mentioned above, took my ticket back( ticket was not machine printed, it was paper ticket) and gave it to another person. My journey was from Majestic(KBS) to Makkala koota. At KR Market he asked my ticket casually and took it. He did not return it and later gave the same ticket to some other person. As it was old style paper ticket( of Rs 20/-) it had no journey details. Hence he easily managed to transfer the ticket.

Sahana naidu
                          Jul 16, 2022

I got into the bus in lingrajpuram to market, I was taking the ticket and lend him cash but he gave me the torn notes of the change I asked to lend me other as it would not go he stated misbehaving and being aggressive towards me using vulgar words. Request you'll to take him into action.
                          Bus number:-KA-57, F-4203

Rajendra Hasabavi
                            Jul 15, 2022

Address: Marthi nagar ,Vignana nagar

Waiting for bus @KR signal stop for regular BMTC at KR signal stop(Near RBI) on 15/7/[email protected] pm.

Bus driver and lady conductor after requesting stop also they didn't stop at bus stop .It is sever objection.

Sath prakash Rout
                              Jul 14, 2022

I am writing a complain about todays insident happen right before marthalli bridge stop, one of the Passenger wanted to get down but unfortunately she couldn't get down because the door was close quickely, after multiple requests by her and other people, the conductor did not command driver to stop the bus and spoke very rude and it's 2nd incident in last two weeks I have come across, the 1st one was towards silkboard the old man requests so much but they took him to the next stop and they were too rude with public..

I have a sinsear requests to higher authority to train all the conductor to behave well with public..and have some manners to talk and have some humanity,

Now bus number KA-57, F-3436 ( incident not stopping and closing the door before passenger get down ) 7: 45pm aprox time
                              14th July.

Ravindar Reddy Dadapur
                                Jul 14, 2022

I travelled from new horizon college to Marathahalli kalamandir on 14th July 2022 at 17:15 pm on bus number KA57F3368 Conductor took money with some passengers including me but didn't issued ticket and he quaralled with North Indian who doesn't know kannada because he asked him for money he need to get from conductor which is written on backside of ticket and he successfully not returned money to passenger, I think this is happening in most of the buses please take care public money should not be taken into our packets

Anantha96
                                  Jul 14, 2022

I am writing this email to inform many people from our locality has seen reduction in the number of BMTC buses from past couple of weeks on the Hesaraghatta to jalahalli cross route (Especially 502H).

We have observed that during morning time 7 to 730, there is a bus every 8 mins. As this is a peak time, one bus for every 8 mins has resulted in over crowding of the buses.

Hence we would like to request to increase the frequency of buses for morning time 7 - 8:30 am which will be helpful for students and working professionals.

Your Truly,

Anantha
                                  Resident of Bangalore

Dilip@18
                                    Jul 14, 2022

Address: Jigani

KA-57-F-4734
                                    On 14/7/22
                                    Conductor was misbehaving with passengers with bad language .
                                    Request you to take severe action against the conductor.

Utsav_9
                                      Jul 14, 2022

While i was travelling in bus. Bus conductor's behaviour was bery rude. As i dont know the address he started shouting and bus driving didnt let me down and started shouting and threatnening
                                      Bus conductor's name is mr. Sanjeev
                                      Bus no is KA ---- 8709

Vishnu Vlogs
                                        Jul 13, 2022

Address: Anekal

KA-01-FA-1476

Rude drivers