Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 23

Vishnu@bmtc
Jul 6, 2022

I'm Vishnu, a student from East point college of pharmacy. I stay in a BCM Post matric boys hostel which was earlier located at avalahalli but now translocated to horamavu. There are no proper buses connecting the route it's creating an industry to travel to the college Therefore I hereby request you to introduce new functional buses running between shivaginagar-hosakote via horamavu and East point college. Majority of the students travel this route and would be helpful. Also this would help other students reach banasawadi ring road bus stop from the hostel which would make the travel more easier and convenient for many. Hence l appeal you to make this request into a reality as soon as possible. Thanking you.
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joanna Joshua
    Jul 6, 2022

While is bmtc bus, the doors closed on me. I sustained injuries on my hands and legs. My shoes also tore which is a big loss as they were very expensive. I hope action will be taken in this regard.
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Saamanya
      from Kengeri, Karnataka
      Jul 6, 2022

I was travelling in the bmtc bus which carries the registration number KA 01 FA 2187 named 227U haagalahalli at 9:10pm on[protected]. When I informed driver about my next stop Ramohalli kere which comes between Ramohalli and kethohalli. He refused to stop the bus by saying there is no bus stop here. And many drivers are doing the same. I'm starting here, everytime they refused to stop, I'll be here complaining everytime until every driver stop at the bus stop. Some of the drivers stop but not everyone.
      Why can't they stop at the bus stop which is registered as bus stop.

nandini.gotgi
        Jul 5, 2022

I have bus pass to travel from jeevan BHIMANAGAR to Corporation...via1 Trinity...and via2 Domlur..
        The bus Conductor said I hv to change my via to halsur instead of Trinity. And tippasandra market... instead of Domlur... honestly there is no bus that goes from tippasandra market to Jeevan BHIMANAGAR.
        He was not rude...but he did argue with me...it's very upsetting.
        Date:-5/07/22.
        Bus number:- KA-01-FA-2084

shwetha abhinand
          Jul 5, 2022

Address: 378 bus number , uttarallhi road .

This is to inform you and to your kind notice that the attached bus number conductor miss behaved with the working women and responded singularly just for not having 5rs change.
          kindly take necessary action and educate your employs to behave responsible.

anu22me
            Jul 5, 2022

I was removing my car from my house on thygaraja nagar 2nd main road when the driver of vehicle number KA01-F-4820 came and stopped right in front of my car and harrassed me to remove my car or go reverse. I said i m waiting for driver as i cant drive n hve small baby n he can easily cut n go but he started abusing me. He created traffic jam for 15-20 mins unnecessarily. I said i will take photo n report to police n he said i can frame the photo n put it on my house wall( picture attached). Why and how can they hve the rights to verbally abuse us. What is my fault.

AXP
              Jul 5, 2022

This happened at the Chinnaswamy Junction signal, Bangalore at around 9:10-9:15 am, today 5th July, 2022. BMTC bus no. 7650 (not one hundred percent sure of the number, he went too fast for me to take note) was trying to take a right turn from the left lane. He had not put the right-turn indicator. I was on the right side of the bus and had to go straight onto Lavelle Road. While moving I realized the bus was cutting too close to my vehicle, so I immediately stopped and honked hard to let him know. But he did not slow down, nor did he stop and give me way. He continued taking the turn as fast as he could. The back of the bus scraped against the side of my car, took the left side-view mirror clean off, and the indicator has also come off and is hanging by a wire. He drove away before I could take a picture/ get a view of his number plate. The passengers of the bus pointed out where my mirror had fallen on the road. I couldn't even go behind the bus because the signal had turned red at that point. The BMTC helpline number is not being cooperative and is insisting that, 'it is a small issue' and not to bother them with it. The driving was not only reckless, but if they continue to drive this way, they are a danger to all vehicles around. Now our new car does not have a side-view mirror because a BMTC bus refused to stop. Please take note ASAP.

Guru Murthy C L
                Jul 2, 2022

Address: Sunkadakatte

Hello Sir, I noticed a BMTC driver rash driving about to hit a bike, When we two, three bikers asked driver to drive carefully, he says bikers only doing rash driving, and later says brakes are not working properly, He was about to hit and two two bikes at Vijayanagar tollgate signal.

I stay at at sunkadakatte, I was following and he does the same rash driving near Summanahalli bridge also time around 08:10
                PM

Vehicle details: KA 57 F 2354
                Bus route no 240,
                Timings: 02 July 2022 around 07:45 PM

Please take action on this driver and not only him many drivers do that, please order them to do carefully,

Miabah@bmtc
                  Jul 2, 2022

Today I was on my way back home from Shanti nagar and the conductor gave a ticket of 20/- and said 10/- was fine and returned only 20/- back from the 50/- I gave him. This happened because I didn’t give money to him as soon as I got on the bus ( it had only been a minute to be precise since I got on the bus ) whereas my other companions who were on the bus gave their money late as I noticed.
                  I do not think it is ethical for the conductor to charge extra money as he pleases.
                  As a student I am very disappointed and disgusted by the way he was yelling and arguing when I told him how can he take 10/- extra. He started to yell in front of everyone in a very demeaning tonality and when I said I would complain he freaked out and gave me back the money.
                  I think the conductors need to be educated on how to behave with especially a girl / student.
                  He was being very vulgar and very disrespectful until another passenger asked him to back off

Nickhel 08
                    Jul 2, 2022

Paid through phone pe But conductor denied to issue ticket and stated that he doesn’t take any online transactions Bus no. KA57F1020
                    Transaction Id :- T2207020623316626097526

Das empire
                      Jul 1, 2022

I work in Bhuruka gases limited which is nearby to Gardachar palya.I work in rotation shifts and i travel from corporation.I am facing an issue of no bus availability after 10 P.M atleast to travel to tin factory from where i can take kbs 12hk or mk12hk to reach home .Please add 2 or 3 buses in the route so that i can reach my home.Hopfully you will do the needful.

Arup das s

kavibmtc22
                        Jul 1, 2022

Address: BMTC, Majestic bus stand

Today on 1/7/22 at BMTC Majestic bus pass issuing counter, I was asked by a lady pass issuing staff at debit card counter, to publicly reveal my debit card PIN for which I objected as it is not safe to do the same. She told me she cannot give the POS machine to me for which I told her that's unnecessary and she can just have it with her near the window grill and I would enter the PIN from outside itself. She turned me away in anger and told me to go to another counter which would allow what I wanted. After having stood in Queue in morning office time, she denied to issue the monthly pass quite rudely. It's just shocking to see BMTC official asking for PIN of a customer in public area. I later complained to a gentle man probably a BMTC official at site who graciously accompanied me to the counter and asked the lady not to demand PIN from customers., after which she grumbled and using sarcastic comments issued the pass finally. This act of the lady is unacceptable and action she needs to be taken up against her as this kind of attitude is not customer friendly. She was asking all the people who were in front of me in queue to tell the PIN number. People were shocked but as it would result in unnecessary arguments with her and undue delay, unwillingly revealed the PIN to get the pass. This needs to be corrected. II have taken the photo of the corrupt lady official. I request BMTC Director to take note of the complaint, initiate action against the erring staff so that people's opinion about BMTC changes positively.
                        Jul 01, 2022
                        Updated by kavibmtc22
                        I need an acknowledgement for my complaint, please.
                        I have still not received the acknowledgement and solution to my complaint dated 01/07/22. How many more days will it take, pl?

Thimmesh S H
                          Jul 1, 2022

Address: Nelmangala

I have paid the ticket amount via paytm to the repected scanner provided in the bus but the conductor didn't offered me the ticked and asked me to get off from the bus

Pujithaa Mano 2412
                            Jul 1, 2022

I'm a college student. I am traveling in Ka 57 f 737 on July 1 .im writing this while traveling. First of all 401 K is the bus which we get very rarely upon this they aren't stopping bus to board it. The driver is slowing just like that we should climb. And the driving skills are beauty at its best. It's just free wonderlaa ride. Traveling experience is getting very rough . Please implement on the conductor behavior towards the citizen.

Shruthimm
                              Jun 30, 2022

As we were having convenient transportation of Volvo vajra from Banashankari to harohalli, but as now it has been canceleld from July 1st, kindly give a transportation at least in peak hours like morning and evening so that we have convenient of travelling to office kindly review and so needful

Jagadeesh.c
                                Jun 29, 2022

Hai myself jagadeesh today[protected].00 am two bmtc buses same route rash driving with competition outer ring road near sumanahalli bus no KA 01 F 8658 driver jumping signal rude behaviour with public in sumanahalli flyover signal

Kindly take action with them

Deepa mala
                                  Jun 28, 2022

Address: Sarjapur road, Bengaluru

When passengers don't have the nearest change for buying tickets, the BMTC bus conductors shout loudly, tells the driver to stop the bus midway and asks passenger to get down from the bus immediately as if they own BMTC. Many such bad experiences with BMTC services.

However, in many cases, they collect money from passengers who will get down in 1 or 2 stops but don't give tickets and they go back, never come front. Passengers keep waiting until their destination and never they get tickets.
                                  Please train the conductors on behaviour expected from them especially to stop shouting. Bengaluru houses India's population and rating of BMTC definitely goes down on quality service.
                                  Need to improve a lot !

NAVANEETH.S ANCHAN
                                    Jun 28, 2022

Address: Dasarahalli

No bus from 8th mile to Tigaralpalya in the morning 8:40 to 9:30

And no bus in the evening 5:30 to 6:45 from tigaralapalya to 8th mile

3 to 5 buses are running almost empty in the evening from 8th mile towards tigaralapalya.

Plz do the needful

Kirti Kunj Das
                                      Jun 28, 2022

AC bus conductors prefer cash payment over UPI as they can then pocket change by making excuses that they don't have change.

They don't even wear the QR codes around their necks and always express discomfort when asked for cashless payment.
                                      Jul 27, 2022
                                      AC bus conductors are now showing QR codes for cashless payments.
                                      Jul 27, 2022
                                      Updated by Kirti Kunj Das
                                      AC bus conductors are now showing QR codes. Thank you for the resolution.
                                      I have faced the same issue

AC buses not accepting Cashless Payments - Comment #4032353 - Image #0
                                      AC buses not accepting Cashless Payments - Comment #4032353 - Image #1

Tejas A G
                                        Jun 28, 2022

Address: Isolation bus stop

He is charging for 1 stop 20 rupees and he is telling that the price changes daily . from isolation bus stop to Vivekananda metro station that bugger is asking 20 rupees this how your rendering service to public bus no KA-57-F-2809 take care of that that bugger