Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 22

bubblygirllll
Jul 13, 2022

I am a working woman and travelling to office from varthur to hebbal daily. I need to catch a bus from Varthur around 7.10 to reach Marathahalli and then from there change the bus to reach hebbal which takes me approx 2 hrs of my journey every day in the morning and in evening. But the buses which are plying via Varthur are not arriving to the stops on time. We need to wait for more than 30 min daily from 7.10 to 7.40. Sometimes 3 to 4 buses will arrive at a time and they will be racing like anything where we could not catch the buses also. Even 5 minutes matters most. Why can't the depot managers who take care of their depot buses maintain proper time schedule and send them on time to avoid all these delays. Like me many of them are waiting for the buses who all needs to reach office/college/hospital etc on time. I request you to take serious action on this. Hope you understand the problems of the passengers and help us.
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suchith 17
    Jul 13, 2022

Address: Kodipalya Kengeri bangalore

Today July 13th 2022 on 7:30 AM, bus with route number 378 electric bus didn't give a stop in kodipalya cross bus stop towards electronic City. Please make sure they give Stops when students like us are waiting in bus stops
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kiran046hiremath
      Jul 12, 2022

We have to wait for 30 -40 mins for the bus and there are no AC Buses for the same route please try to resolve this problem ASAP

Farheen fina
        Jul 11, 2022

Today I was travelling from Hope Farm to DMart. Firstly lady bus conductor misbehaved just because I refused to take torned 10 rs note. Display was not working in bus and since I am new here so I asked her to give me the ticket to DMart. Lady bus conductor didn't informed that we have to step out at Siddapur bus stop so as soon as I saw DMart, I stood and asked bus driver to stop the bus but lady bus conductor didn't let the driver stop the bus and forced me to take ticket to next stop.

Below are the bus details:
        BMTC
        Depot-06
        SBS 1K/7
        KA01FA1939
        Date: 11/July/2022
        Time: 13:12:20

Attaching screenshot of ticket.

Abhay Suriya
          Jul 10, 2022

Address: Horamavu agra

When I was traveling from my home to college I showed fee receipt and id card, the conductor said where is home address in id card but there is no home address mentioned in our college id card, for that he started shouting "you have no brains or what get down of the bus simply wasting my time etc etc" in loud voice. Then I brought ticket for my stop. I just need justice for getting insulted by bus conductor front off all other passengers

Rajib lochan parihari
            Jul 10, 2022

Address: Odisha bhadrak odanga, Hyderabad, Telangana

I need refund money back already spend 11000 I need return my money

Shivam Hans
              Jul 9, 2022

I am traveling mostly from buses but the conductor behaviour is not good They are speaking very rude.

Mouli MSD
                Jul 9, 2022

Late in the evening that is from 8:00 to 9:00 there are no buses available in kalyan nagar bus stop which goes via Kammanahalli and people wait for an hour to get bus, when will they reach home

Soundar Rajan.m
                  Jul 9, 2022

I saw a bus conductor sexually harassing a girl the bus
                  KA 01
                  F8574
                  ULLAL UPANAGARA

Good quotes
                    Jul 9, 2022

KA 57 F 994 bus going very slow than usual even bikes and other buses r over taking

Driver Not Responding Politly

ArunkumarDuraisamy
                      Jul 8, 2022

I boarded the bus route 328H from hopefarm to attibele. I provide the amount of 105 for the 25 rupees ticket and he written 80 in back side of the ticket. But i forgot to get the change from while de-boarding. Realized lately that my mistake as i travelled far now.

Let me how to get the change from conductor. I have only the ticket details with me now.

Ticket no : KT25 625324

Muthappa Muthu
                        Jul 8, 2022

Route no 214B not coming last stop Girogowdanadoddi please take necessary action and do the needful driver and condactor talking rashly to people when they are questioning about not coming last stop
                        In BMTC not not having proper technology to find bus reaching last stop or not ?
                        Farmers and students are facing lots of problems due to Bus not coming properly

Girigowdanadoddi people

Anandchattannavar
                          Jul 8, 2022

Respected Officer,

Today 8-7-2022, 6.30PM.

After my office, I was traveling back to home from electronic City, BMTC bus KA-57-F-1212 bus route 600F towards banshakari driver hit my bike from back side at just 1-2Kms before bommanhalli bus stop. i lost my control and about to fall down from bike, Though i was extreme left with so much sufficient space to driver to driver but due irresponsible of driver he hit from back and when I raised my voice to driver ( telling Hai...!!) bus driver blocked me from left going little forward and second time hit me from side and try to push me left, after doing all this, he was laughing at me.

I just got down from my bike and took a video and photo of the driver. I didn't create any nuisance in the public with the driver.

Bus driver was being so rude.

Govt bus service is to provide a safe service to the people, because of this kind of drivers such a bad name to govt as well as for BMTC

I strongly believe this complaint will take action on this Driver. I hope this will not continue on with any other public.
                          Not taking action. Shameless officers

Traveller_by_bus
                            Jul 8, 2022

Address: Basavanagudi, Bangalore

It's a very sorry state.

It's the responsibility of the bus drivers to stop at the designated bus stops. But, lately I have been observing that this is not happening. Even if the hand signal to stop is being made. Especially in the areas where signals are there right after the bus stop. I have seen attitude in the drivers of 215, 214 and 15E bus drivers passing through National college V V puram stop. The conductor and the driver has also been observed shouting at the passenger when asked as to why they did not stop at the bus stop.

This is a serious issue which has to be solved.

The one who takes bus everyday

Vishruth Roy
                              Jul 8, 2022

Im travelling on bmtc ka-57f-2523
                              Conductor attackede because I didn't take ticket but I had taken and he didn't gave change and made public attack on me and he took me far from my destination and used vulagar language

Sakshi Rane
                                Jul 8, 2022

Hello!
                                The bus stop at Bommanahalli is utter chaos in the morning. Drivers do not stop at the signal or don't open the doors. It's getting worse by the day. People(mostly school and college goers) face delays in their commute every single day. Please fix this and get a fixed bus stop in Bommanahalli. The frequency of KBS buses also has gone down. Please add more buses.

Varada A R
                                  Jul 8, 2022

Address: 104, Block C, SMR Vinay Galaxy, Near Hoodi Signal,, Mahadevapura CMC, Whitefield Main Road, Bangalore-48, Mahadevapura CMC, Whitefield Main Road, Bang

UPI payments are not being accepted by the bus conductors. I was asked to pay double the amount just because he did not want to accept UPI payment.

Indhu pra
                                    Jul 7, 2022

3 buses which was empty didn't stop at the hennur junction. One was heading towards kannur, even after seeing the passengers where ready to board driver didn't stop. We are often facing this problem in this route since very less checking happens from hennur junction/cross.
                                    Proper measures should be taken for these route bus drivers.
                                    Jul 07, 2022
                                    Updated by Indhu pra
                                    This happens in the evening between 6.30 to 8.30 when the passengers actually are heading back home.

Gowthami Goddalli
                                      Jul 7, 2022

Daily I use to travel in bmtc from mvj engineeringcollege to tin factory in that route the bus facility is very poor and the drivers and conductors are very arogant they will stop in each and every stop for loading and wasting the time of passengers for ticket enters if we are asking to move they will tell like get down and take another bus kindly look into it

Premalathakkk
                                        Jul 6, 2022

Im a student who goes to college in the morning and works part time in the evening
                                        I travel everyday after 10:30 pm from work by bmtc bus.
                                        After 10:30 there are very few buses in that route and sometimes no bus at all.
                                        Sometimes I have to wait until 11:30
                                        Which is very unsafe for me being a girl.
                                        I kindly request you to provide more buses after 10:30 pm to hoskote. I hope you consider my request.