Last updated Mar 22, 2024
Complaints 2853

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Phone Numbers

1800 425 1663
+91 80 2253 7596

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Website

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Head Office Address

BTS Bus Depot Rd, Shanti Nagar
Bengaluru

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 19

Ammar....
Aug 3, 2022

Non availability of buses

600C, 600F, buses are very less in number at earliest of the morning and people are hanging out at the door...
Many are late to the college, schools etc
Please do look into this......
emdheeraj
Aug 3, 2022

Volvo bus charging extra

Address:Siddapura

Bus number KA-57-F-1759, on the route KIA-8D/2, on the Marathahalli road NH 44. The bus conductor charged 40 rupees for a 30 rupees ticket (10 rupees extra) by saying that it was an Airport bus. Driver was also supporting this statement. He refused to give back exact change and did not answer when questioned about this wrong behavior. Need strict action against both driver and conductor...
chethu hn
Aug 3, 2022
Aug 3, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 3, 2022

Requesting to Sanction Luggage Racks in BMTC buses

Address:BANGALORE

Dear Sir, Madam I am a Professional Working in Bangalore I Take Bus from My Home to Office and Vice Versa .While Travelling BMTC bus What did I Notice is Absence of Luggage Rack which Is Present In Karanataka Rural And District Buses . Because of the Absence of The Luggage Rack, all students and Professionals are Carrying their Bags in their Back or in Hand its Leading to Less Space To travellers to Stand and Discomfort to One Who has Backpack...
Monica08
Aug 3, 2022

Arrogant driver

Bus number = KA-57-F-5020
Date =[protected]
The driver is very arrogant and doesn't wait till everyone gets inside the bus .
He moves the bus when people are getting into the bus .
And today I was about to fall from the bus and injure myself.
And he has the attitude of nothing can do anything.
Today it was me and tomorrow it might be someone else, so I request you to please look into this matter and...
Puneeth_30
Aug 3, 2022

Pass

Address:Bangalore

Many Students have entered wrong From Stop in their BMTC Application. But the application is approved from both Bmtc Department and College.
Now the Student is Not Knowing what to do. Even when they try to apply other application it shows Aadhar Number already used for this Year....
Shridara Reddy
Aug 2, 2022

Bus Quality of bmtc depot 30 vehicle number KA57F2285

Address:opp.Hotel Terminal View,Begur Village,B K Halli Post

Full of water flowing inside of the bus...
1DA20EC107_ Punith M
Aug 2, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Complaining about bus shortage

502 f and 502 h buses are less in the route especially in morning time.
There is inconvenience for students and other people. I request you to do something about the situation...
Shubhamu
from BENGALURU, Karnataka
Aug 2, 2022

Bmtc g3 busses are too late

Address:BENGALURU

G3 busses never be on time, students who are expected to go early and having exams are not able to cope up with the late arrival of g3 busses, the drivers drive too late and there are no enough busses on morning session, please i request to send g3 busses on every 10-15mins...
I am a student studying ug course instead of having valid student pass conducter didn't allow me to travel from central to majestic . The bus route was 90E and bus number was KA57F2156
I request bmtc to provide proper guidelines to conducter so that we student don't face problems . I want bmtc to take action or else i have to go for higher authority ....
Kiran karigoudar
Jul 30, 2022

Bus Route 60A not stopping at Mysore Circle

1) Morning 8:00AM to 9:00AM there is no 60A bus, after 09:00 AM at a time three 60A buses come.

2) Busses are not stopping in Mysore Circle bus stop please rise the complaint as soon as possible...
Jitusainijaipur
Jul 30, 2022

Not accept online payment

Today my bike got some issue near by my office my office in ecospace so I get into bus no Ka57f2267
From sarjapura ring road to ecospace I not carrying cash so I request bus operator for online payment but he was denied for online payment and want 30 rs cash so I arranged 20 rs from another person but bus operator want 30 rs cash only. I given 20 rs cash and 10 rs I requested for online payment but he getdown me from bus on next station...
Yeshaswini Durai
Jul 29, 2022

Student bus pass

Hii I'm Prathisha studing in SSMRV college my college timing is 4:15pm in the evening. Bus conductor did not accept my bus pass and asked me to get the ticket as the pass was mentioned as Shivajinagar and KR market in the via1 and via2. These are the 2 other routes which I can travel if I don't get the bus on time. Please help here as I'm facing this issue everyday and not able to travel with my bus pass...
Amitjain.aj97
Jul 29, 2022

Rash driving in k r market

Address:K r market, Bangalore

Bus overtaking from left and using foul language near k r market victoria hospital bus number- Ka57F0619...
Sandeep H J
Jul 28, 2022

I forgot my change

Address:No.32/1, Kempapura main road opp Presidency collage

Hi Team

I took bus from military dairy farm to doddaballapura old bus stand which costs 30 rupees but as I didn't have change I gave 200rs but forgot to collect change from conductor. What to do get back the change?

Ticket details:
Bus number: KA57F4022
Boarding point- military dairy farm
Dropping point- doddaballapura old bus stand
Tkn no-3059
Date[protected]
Time-08:50:32br...
1JS20EC 027
Jul 28, 2022

In sufficient busses

Hello sir i travel from gorguntepalya to kengeri every day and there is lack of buses every morning from 7:30 till 8 not even one bus comes because of this i reach college late. Please solve this issue as soon as possible...
Ravi Ravi chandra
Jul 27, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 27, 2022

Senior ticket didn't issue

Address:Mejestic

Senior citizen ticket didn't give . intention and forcely conductor issued normal ticket. To take action against the conductor .
27/07/2022 . Misbehaviour talking to me...
L@Tani
Jul 27, 2022

No proper in time bus surveillance

Dear Bmtc kindly provide in time proper bus facilities to the commutters
Especially reagrds 401 busses which provide services from tollgate magadi road to Yeshawanthapur
Commuters need to wait more than 30 mins for availing a single bus...
Gururaj Joshi
Jul 27, 2022

Ullal satellite bus station

Address:Ullal bus station

Every day morning 8am to 9am buses are not coming out of bus station. They don't have time sense. Everybody doing timepass at bus station. Eating breakfast won't take half an hour, but one hour is too much. Kindly request you to provide bus between 8am to 9 /am....
Bhartsy
Jul 27, 2022

Misleading of passenger new to bangalore

Morning around 5:25 got into bus to bellandur from silk board, the conductor asked me to collect ticket for rs .25 I paid and told him please tell me if bellandur bus top comes. He then realized I'm new to bangalore later he should supposed to tell me bellandur bus stop which comes after eco world but he shouted me to drop on bellandure central I told him this is not the place I was asked to you and told him eco world as a location he then...
Sushant_jha
Jul 27, 2022

I am complaining about not getting proper changes from the bus conductor

Address:VBHC VAIBHAVA, Byagadadhenahalli, Karnataka 562106, India

I travelled today in bus route no. 361C from VBHC vaibhava to electronic city in the morning. I gave the bus conductor Rs. 500 for the daily bus pass and he gave me rs. 330 in exchange and said that he will give the remaining amount later but he didn't and I was in a hurry because I have examination in my college and it was rush hour.
Please help me in this regard as I had to face rs. 100 loss...