Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 61

Pragnya Pisay
Nov 28, 2019

Please provide a bus stop in between bommanahalli and garvebhavipalya, it's difficult to walk for long distance.

Please send banashankari buses from route bommanahalli and vice versa, hardly there are busses available, we have to wait for 30-40 mins to get a bus or whatever the buses are will always be full of crowd

Kindly take my notice into consideration, lot of people suffer from this
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

passenger1879
    Nov 28, 2019

Address: Kundanahalli ITPL Road, 560037

500c buses going to itpl, after taking right in kundanahalli signal stop for more than 5 minutes.

1. This causes delays to passesgers who have bought ticket atlready, we prefer volovo over other buses because time taken in volvo should be less. Conductors and drivers are waiting for passesgers to get in. Please note these are not private buses. Majority of the people who use these buses are from software and we are chasing time always. Already because of traffic the time taken is more, on top of that these buses stop and wait.

2. Blocks the traffic at junction

3. Buses are not sopping at the bus post but stop much before that. We are asked to get down there.
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manjunatha Kumar
      Nov 28, 2019

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

Hello team,

Anekal taluk people are facing a lot of issues from bmtc buses. They are not providing bus facility in early morning time from 4am to 5am. Then after 11:30am to 1pm. We will not get any buses for kr market & mejastic buses.

We spoke several times in this issie and not get any response from depo manager.

Kindly do the needful.
      Jan 12, 2020
      Dec 04, 2019
      Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
      Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239591, for necessary action.

TANUSHREE GARNAIK
        Nov 28, 2019

I took bus from multiplex, Marathahalli in 500 Ca .I am waiting for bus conductor for ticket.He didn't come at that time.I sit at back side of bus.After some time I called him for ticket, he gave a ticket for itpl which is cost 53, , but i gave him 100 rs, but he went with that money.When i ask after sometime he argued with me .He told that I gave him 50 rs.He didn't return my money.Again i ask for 50 rs.Again he denied.How rude behaviour .Not only this time, i m facing this type of issue so many days.Pls do the needful.Pls register my complain for this
        Jan 6, 2020
        Dec 04, 2019
        Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239592, to concerned depot for needful action

JayashreeDk
          Nov 27, 2019

Bus route no : mf-1
          Bus route : swami vivekananda metro station to vydehi hospital
          Boarding point: biyapanahalli metro station
          Date of ticket issued: 27/11/2019
          Ticket number:131
          Tin no: 12635
          Bus no: ka5712027
          Time of ticket issued: 8:48am
          I had traveled from biyapanahalli metro station to vydehi hospital in mf-1 bus today morning but i forgot to collect the change which was return on the ticket
          Jan 5, 2020
          Dec 04, 2019
          Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239588, to concerned depot for needful action

src_docs
            Nov 27, 2019

Address: Vrundavan near Peenya 2nd stage, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

I boarded bmtc bus (ticket attached) at jalahalli cross. Destination peenya 2nd stage.

At an intermediate stop vrundavan, I called the conductor for the ticket
            (total fare 10/-)

Instead of taking the fare he started abusing me and lifted his hand to beat me up. Though he did not physically touch me, he kept me abusing and making faces in his local language ..

In Hindi he asked for 1000 rupees fine for not taking the fare within the first 2stops after boarding the bus.

Under which law can a bmtc bus conductor beat up a passenger?

Is there a rule that a fare has to be taken within the first 2 stops after boarding a bus ?
            27 November, 7pm : the bus was just crossing Vrundavan and was moving towards Peenya 2nd stage bus stop when the fight started.
            Please check the ticket attached.

Chinni_9lb
              Nov 27, 2019

Address: Sarjapura signal to AGARA Junction, Bangalore, Karnataka, 562125

I would like to lodge a complaint against a bus conductor of bmtc (Bus details: ka-53 f-080) running between sarjapura to agara. This incident happened today[protected] around 4.0 - 4:15 p. M.

Bus driver was falling on women wantedly though the bus was moving very slow and no rush in the bus. I have asked him to give ticket for agara by giving rs.20. The actual price was rs.5, unfortunately i did not have rs.5 as i was carrying daily change and nothing change is left. Conductor shouted at me to get down the bus for not having rs.5. I tried pleasing him to take rs.20 as i did not have change with me.

I have shown him my wallet and bag to prove i really do not have change and asked him to take rs.20 if he has no change and give me the ticket. He rejected and asked me to get down and scolding in kannada.

I asked him, why should i get down while giving rs.20, he stopped the bus and shouting at me very loudly in front of everyone and forcing me get down the bus.
              At last, one lady has given me rs.5 then he took that and gave a ticket.
              Ticket: 262846, gg 251

The fact is, i have seen him having change in his hand and asking me to get down for not giving rs.5 instead of rs.20 by pushing my hand in front of public.
              This kind of behavior i have never seen in our state and would like to go legally to make a police complaint to take him out of his designation.

I really would like to take an immediate action on this also requesting you to send me frequent updates on action plan or else i would file a case against him asap since the police station is opposite to our company, it will not take much time to file a case.
              Jan 9, 2020
              Dec 04, 2019
              Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239587, to concerned depot for needful action

suzee debbarma
                Nov 27, 2019

Address: Vivek nagar, 560047

This is regarding most of the buses not accepting 10rs coins. Being issued by indiana rbi still the 10rs coins are not accpted in government run buses also. These is so bad to see that even though it is approved by the government but still why it is not accepted.
                Everyday traveling is inconvenient due to the issue sometimes.
                Please do look in to the problem it might seems small but it is a big issue because it is not illegal to give a government issued money.

resh mila
                  Nov 27, 2019

Address: 560034

Dear all,

My name is anu. I travel from tin factory to agara since a year.

Today morning i travelled in a bus number (Ka-57 f-3338)
                  I am suppose to get down in agara bus stop, due to traffic signal held the driver went on the over bridge starts, i asked him to stop the bus where the bridge ends, but he refused instead shouted at me and argued with me with filthy words and he did int even stop in the next bus stop (Agara depo).
                  All might think this is a small issue why to take a big action about this,
                  If the driver if ignored today, he might do something big tomorrow

Please do something about this complain.
                  Not only for me, no other passengers should go threw this kind of a situation,

Dec 28, 2019
                  Nov 27, 2019
                  Updated by resh mila

My name is Anu.i travel from tin factory to agara since a year .

Today morning i travelled in a bus number ( KA-57 F-3338)
                  i am suppose to get down in agara bus stop, due to traffic signal held the driver went on the over bridge starts, i asked him to stop the bus where the bridge ends, but he refused instead shouted at me and argued with me with filthy words and he did int even stop in the next bus stop (Agara Depo) .
                  all might think this is a small issue why to take a big action about this,
                  if the driver if ignored today, he might do something big tomorrow

Please do something about this complain.
                  not only for me, no other passengers should go threw this kind of a situation,

Nov 27, 2019
                  Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239217, to concerned depot for needful action

Mahesh Yt
                    Nov 26, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560056

As everyone know the ecity phase 2 is also one of the main it companies location. But the bmtc is not having any bus service towards phase 2 especially the nice route service. As of now we are relying on nice route service which takes the white feather service road soon after the nice road exit. So the commuters who need to travel to ecity phase 2 needs to get down at the konappana agrahara signal, then cross the main road and walk about 5 to 10 min. Here there is no zebra cross or pedestrian signal to cross the road. With all these circus if we reach the konappana agrahara bus stop, we need to wait till one more round of signal release at konappana agrahara junction to catch the bus to ecity phase 2. And from there we need to walk about 15 minutes to reach phase 2. Due to all of these circus in order to reach ecity phase 2 after exit of nice road it's taking 30 to 40 minutes. Which is more than the journey time spent in nice road from kengeri to hosur nice road toll. But nice 2 bus service comes to phase 2 and takes 378 route to reach wipo. Why not the same route for other nice route buses. This route will not have any delay (Instead of waiting at konappana agrahara signal they can pass through phase 2 fly over) in reaching wipro. Even if its getting delayed also there might be maximum of 5min delay that can be compensated by starting early from the start point. We are around 25 commuters travelling towards phase 2 or attibele. This alteration will help lot for us. Just for the sake of 5 minutes to reach the wipro why bmtc is putting us into trouble. Even we are also bearing the same charges compared to the wipro commuters. Why only they are getting the maximum benefit on our cost. Think and bring the charges in the route which is more convenient for public not only lying to wipro employees. Then on lying everyone will think of opting public commutation service. You only think if some one has to spend 30 to 40 min to reach 2 to 3 km why we need to rely on public transport
                    Lost Wallet

Route: Mayo Hall to Kundanahalli Gate

Time: boarded at around 8.30 pm and arrived around at 9.15

Belongings: brown colour wallet, original Driving licence, PAN Card, RC Card, cash around 4K, HDFC and AXIS Bank card.

Kindly contact me at [protected] if found.

N@23
                      Nov 26, 2019

Address: Electronic city, Bangalore, Karnataka

Two volvo buses - 356n and 360b going towards chandapura/attibele passed electronic city bus stop between 5:20 and 5:35 pm. But, the two buses did not stop at the electronic city bus stop. The buses had hardly 10 people and were moving really fast in the third lane and did not stop even though i have signalled to stop. If the buses cannot stop at the defined stops, then what is the purpose of having public transportation?
                      Dec 19, 2019
                      Updated by N@23
                      Same issue today on 12/19/2019.
                      3 to 4 360b/356n Volvo buses passed by electronic City bus stop around 5:05 pm without stopping at the bus stop. All the 4 buses were going really fast in the third lane and they could not stop even though they have seen me signalling them to stop
                      Jan 06, 2020
                      Updated by N@23
                      Same issue again on 02-Jan-2020. Bus number KA-01-FA-2294 did not stop at Electronic City bus stop even after I signalled to stop.
                      Heavy fine should be charged on the bus driver and conductor for such acts.

Karthik Sadashiva
                        Nov 25, 2019

Address: Kadubisana halli, Bangalore, Karnataka

Date: 25/11/2019
                        I traveled in bmtc on 25th nov 2019, boarded the bus from kadubisanahalli stop, and asked for ticket to hsr bus depot. Inspite of asking 3-4 times, the bus conductor still gave me ticket till hsr si apartment. Instead of 40/- i was charged 45/-.

When i asked the conductor you have given me to the next stop, he was rude in his reply. The issue is both rudeness in the service, and excess charge fared. Request refund and also to ensure proper ticketing service.

There is no bus number also mentioned in the ticket, the bus was 500-d which i boarded, at 8:35 pm.

Pradeep2716
                          Nov 25, 2019

Address: Mysore Road, 560026

Today, i traveled from byappanahalli to new horizon college bus fare is rs 53 but they charged rs 58. I don't know why. Later i asked him regarding the extra fare but is argued with me charge is rs 58 only.
                          Past 3 months i used to travel from byappanahalli to new horizon college bus fare is rs 49 (Normal vajra) or rs 53 (Airport vajra).
                          Kindly take the immediate action on conductor on this and do the needful for all the passenger.
                          Please provide the complaint number for the same.
                          Dec 29, 2019
                          Nov 27, 2019
                          Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239212, to concerned depot for needful action

Sherin Linu
                            Nov 25, 2019

Address: Kanmanike colony,560074, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560074

I board bus from kanmanike colony (Bidadi route buses 226n and 231). Daily morning i stand at the bustop and show hand for the bus to stop. Then also they don't stop at the bustop. This is not happening once., daily morning i have to wait more than 20 minutes because they won't give a stop at kanmanike colony even though the bus are not so filled. At least when people are there at bustop and they show hand for a stop, the least they can do is give a stop. Today after i have come to bustop 3 buses came which had no much rush, but none have stopped. Rather than a compliant this is a request to please give a stop at kanmanike colony when people are there at the bustop to board the bus.
                            Dec 28, 2019
                            Nov 27, 2019
                            Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239210, for necessary action.

Jay Chhatbar
                              Nov 24, 2019

Address: 49-Madhuvan, 1st floor, 8th main road, near kuvempu park, basaweswaranagara, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

Kamalanagara last bust stop buses are parked in front of our house house no 49. And we are not able bring out our vehicle. Driver and conductor parks bus there goes for tea break we have to wait till they come. Please ask them not to park in front of house gate. After requesting them certain time start fighting with us and using bad word. Please take proper action.
                              Driver of the bus No.KA 57 F 1999 was not driving in the Bus lane even when the bus lane was empty. This incident took place at 10:50AM on 25/11/2019.

bus parked in front of house gate - Comment #3593390 - Image #0
                              The vehicle number KA-57-F-1788 driver was driving so reckless today . Overtaking from the left side hitting mine and few other vehicles again and again . Please take strict action against all these stupid reckless drivers.
                              During my journey from ITPL to Hoodi in the bus KL.01.FA.0383 conductor didn't gave bus ticket. From the time I paid the bus fair I have asked him many times but he didn't provided the ticket.

BMTC Bus number: KA.01.FA.0383
                              TRIP: ITPL to Hoodi
                              Time: 7:30PM
                              Date: 19th NOV 2019

Pitrak Sarkar
                                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                Nov 24, 2019

I take bmtc buses on a daily basis. My ticket price is not an exact multiple of rupees ten. Let’s say 18 rupees.in case i have change, i do provide exact changes, but else i would normally pay 20.
                                Basic expectation is the conductor returns 2 rupees back. But strangely, around 90% of the times the conductor just would just tell that he/she doesn’t have the change and won’t return any money back. Sometime when you ask once again seeing that someone has provided change; he would still argue and not give it back. But this time would say something in kannada and be very rude; and still not return the money.
                                Would like to complaint against such ill treatment.
                                Vechile No: KA 57 F 1111 was being drivelled recklessly on kanakpura Road near Adigas raghuvanahalli causing road panic at 21:07 on 24-Nov-19.

how bmtc bus conductors cheats - Comment #3593412 - Image #0
                                Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239141, to concerned depot for needful action
                                The driver of the bus ka57f2537 is exhibiting hostile behaviour. Violating traffic rules and rash Driving. Bus toeards hebbal. A lady passenger was about to fell coz he paid bo attention to passengers.

Kaustav Das Gupta
                                  Nov 24, 2019

Address: 560066

The bus conductor started publicly insulting me just because i didn't understand that my stop has come and didn't get off. I was in an important conversation with my family member, so thats why i didn't understand that my stop has come. This issue could have been resolved peacefully, i. E. By paying extra fare if required. But instead he started insulting me in front of people. The bus no. Is ka57f1461

Naveen@01
                                    Nov 24, 2019

Hello yesterday i started my journey from maratha halli bridge to majestic in ka-57, f-3054. Due to bus driver rash driving i got injured at majestic. I asked him because you it was happened to me. He replied that so what, what i need to do now. Blood is bleeding continuously for me and there is first aid box in the bus. Finally he says that do what ever you want i don't care i will be like this only. How disgusting it is. Please take an immediate action on him.
                                    Nov 24, 2019
                                    Take an action immediately on him and tell him the importance of human him.
                                    Nov 24, 2019
                                    Updated by Naveen@01
                                    There is no first aid box in the bus also.

Darshan C Darsh
                                      from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                                      Nov 24, 2019

Address: Acharya Institutes of Technology, Dr.Sarvepalli Radhakrishna Road, Soladevanahalli, Bangalore., Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear sir, we are the staffs in acharya institutes of technology, soladevanahalli and came and settled for our jobs from far places. We need to work from 9 am to 6 pm but to reach our living places near jalahalli cross there are no sufficient buses especially after 6 pm and as it is a isolated areas and we are ladies its a hard one to look for alternatives as there are not even auto rikshaws sometimes to reach jalahalli cross. We believe in the complaint section and please do provide for buses from soladevanahalli to jalahalli cross and do the needful sir. Thanking you. Hoping for your help.

Ankit SY
                                        Nov 23, 2019

Address: 560045

Hi, we boarded an airport bus from kalyan nagar and wanted to go to verranapalya. But conductor gave us the ticket till hebbal and charged ₹74 (We were 2 people). Usually it is around ₹20 per person.
                                        When we asked him the same he started shouting on us.
                                        Please look in this matter, we want to report his behavior and can you please give us the extra charged amount, as this was very unfair.
                                        Bus number - ka 57, f 317
                                        Kia 8
                                        Depot - 25
                                        Time - 22:40

Regards.
                                        Jan 5, 2020
                                        Nov 26, 2019
                                        Complaint registered with docket no. BMTCC10239142, for necessary action.