Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 2324

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 59

Pulak123
Mar 1, 2018

I purchased a shoe from BATA, BARAKAR WEST BENGAL . DATED-09/09/2017 which cost me Rs-1501/-. Sorry to tell but I am really very dissatisfied with the product I bought.as my shoes tore within a few days of purchasing. I didn't expect such a dissatisfaction from a renowned company like BATA. Lastly I want a replacement of my shoes. And also a good and earliest reply from your end.

Pulak Banerjee
Contact no: [protected]
Apr 5, 2018
Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 05, 2018
Bata India Customer Care's response
Hi Pulak, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded these details to the concerned department. Our service team will get in touch with you soon.
I have very bad experience with Hush Puppies leather Moccasins bought for ₹ 4699.00 from Bata India Showroom..
The sole has disintegrated to powdered sticky rubber within a year and is coming off and falling in bits and pieces. I have also uploaded a video of the same on YouTube . https://youtu.be/MC2f4WhdfWY

My name is Deepali, i have started using sandals from 06th Dec 2017 and it's broken before it complete 3 months.
Now i have lost my bill copy, so i request you to please share my bill copy as i want replacement.. please send the same on [protected]@gmail.com erliest.
Hoping to get the bill copy earliest.

Deepali k.

bkbajajcb
    Mar 1, 2018

Address: 122001

I have purchased one dr scholl slippers from bata store at mantri mall, bangalore in dec 2017. Last month the rivet on the slipper is broken and it is not wearable. We have moved to gurgaon now and gave it for repair / replacement at local store in sector 46 gurgaon. However they have returned it couple of days backsexpressing inability to repair even. Your toll free number does not respond after endless try.
    Apr 1, 2018
    Mar 01, 2018
    Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.
    The shandle tared like a paper after single use. None o[censored]r call centre number is responding. No mail responds. Worse experience ever get from this brand. Relly worst. My mob:[protected] u can find my invoice with this number. U know no one will reply from ur end but still i hv hope and i need to see the end of my harassment.

Nandhini Subramaniyam
      Mar 1, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

It has jus been a month since i purchased a low hell slipper from bata, fun mall, coimbatore. The heel part has got a hole and all the leather is geting faded as wel. The cost of the slipper is 1299. Please do something against this as soon as possible. Such damage from a trusted company like bata is really unbelievable. We trust bata. Keep up the name. Please try to solve this as much as possible.
      😑😑😑
      Apr 1, 2018
      Mar 01, 2018
      Hi Nandhini, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.

sauparno
        Feb 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

Invoice no. Cm[protected] date: 18/02/2018

This is to bring to your notice that i have been a bata customer since my school days and today on 23/02/2018 when i visited the store to exchange the shoe i bought (Check invoice detail) i was straight away refused and was told that there is no return policy, though it's mentioned in the invoice about a return/exchange policy within 15days of buying.
        Please check and revert immediately so that i don't have to go to some other retailer.

Sauparno chatterjee
        Mar 29, 2018
        Feb 26, 2018
        Hi Sauparno, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.
        I have purchased the online shoes from bata which was not delivered by courier company because of the technical difficulties. And I requested multiple times by calling on the toll free no. of the Bata and got the mails of registered complaints but till today no action is taken by Bata and refund is also not given to me.

Naveen kumar Eshwarychary
          Feb 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

Dear madam/sir,

Me and wife have visited to bata showroom near kr puram 20/02/2018 night around 9:40 pm and one o[censored] ladies staff behavior was very very bad that i could not even see that bata staff would be like this. Am regular for bata showroom from my childhood with my father and experience was very horrible i could even imagine like this it would be done by ur staff.

Details of a bill
          Invoice no : cm[protected]
          Date. : 20/02/2018
          Amount : 1483

Note : i want revert back on same. If i would not get an proper feed back i would raise a compliant for consumer center of this.
          I need a call back on this

Naveen kumar
          Mar 26, 2018
          Feb 23, 2018
          Hi Naveen, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded these details to the concerned department. Our service team will get in touch with you soon.

Poojadesh
            Feb 22, 2018

Address: 400020

Yesterday i bought a pair of ladies footwear from bata showroom located at fountain, churchgate. After giving it a try in office hardly for half n hour could make out that the soul was slippery n almost felt twice. So decided to exchange it. Today when i went to the shop with original invoice for an exchange the shopkeeper rejected my plea stating that the item was used. How far can a item be used in 24 hours and that too i wore for almost half n hour in office. The invoice itself states that exchange possible within 15 days, how can company state so on their invoice if they are not ready to exchange the very next day???
            Mar 30, 2018
            Feb 23, 2018
            Hi Pooja, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.
            Feb 23, 2018
            Updated by Poojadesh
            deshpande.[protected]@gmail.com
            The item cost me ₹ 667.05 including carry bag price but the attitude of the shopkeeper was very disappointing. I request for my cash refund no exchange required as won't wear or recommend anyone to Bata.

Ashheralikhan
              Feb 21, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Worst ever purchasing experience!!
              12 days of purchase and shoe sole and leather is teared apart!
              On complaining insted of replacement they said about settelment and pasting.
              Ill never perscribe anyone to purchase any product single product from bata company.
              Even the third copy products works for months.
              The product satisfies for even 15days.
              Litreally worst product ever!!!
              Mar 25, 2018
              Feb 21, 2018
              Hi Ashherali, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.

ananyk
                Feb 19, 2018

Address: 560076

Hi so i got a shoes worth if 1614 and i tried paying through paytm by giving the otp and that time it was showing internal server error, so i gave my hdfc card for the payment, later when i came home i saw that from my paytm wallet also the account balance was debited so i ended up paying two times for 1 product l, when i went to the store regarding this the store manager did not even see the transaction id he denied that no payment has been receved by bata and shouted at me very badly insulted me, he was not even sympathetic to the issue and bthe consumers i want my refund back, i will never ever advise anyone to purchase from bata, bata sucks big time

Paytm transaction id :[protected]

Bata btm 2nd stage bangalore karnataka
                Mar 24, 2018
                Feb 20, 2018
                Hi Ananyk, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.
                Reference to my complain dated february12, 2018, i am reminding you about the same.
                Looking forward to a positve and early reply.

AjayDhyani
                  Feb 19, 2018

I have purchased two products having cost rs 3328 under some valentine week scheme from bata store on 11 feb. As per the offer i would receive some vouchers within 24 hours of my purchase however its been more than 1 week i didn't receive anything. I have registered my complaint with bata customer services but they are also not responding. Every time they are asking me to wait for next 24 hours. Anyone here who can help me here.
                  Contact number: [protected]
                  Feb 22, 2018
                  Company called me and provide me the valid voucher. Thanks to this Consumer Complaints Forum for helping me out.
                  Feb 20, 2018
                  Hi Ajay, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded these details to the concerned department. Our service team will get in touch with you soon.
                  Please find the attached bill copy for your reference.

Feb 18, 2018

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 410501

Dtd on 11/10/2017 i have purchased my bata shoes from infinity shoes bhosari pune. But unfortunately both shoes has broken within just 2.5 month period, photo attached.

ø article no.[protected]
                    ø article shown to infinity shoes bhosari, pune 2/3 days back, address opp. Swagat collection, alandi road, bhosari pune gst in 27aeipr3748cizd
                    ø amount paid for the particular article is rs. 950/-
                    ø cash memo number or scan copy of cash memo - cash memo attached
                    ø full address, contact number of the store, from where purchase done.
                    Infinity shoes
                    Opp. Swagat collection, alandi road,
                    Bhosari pune gst in 27aeipr3748cizd

I'm continuesly following up with bata since 31st dec 17 but yet not getting any kind of response from them
                    My complaint no. Is[protected], 1063339 & & 1052391
                    I trying to talk with bata representative on customer care no. [protected] but my calls is unanswered even after i waited for 15-20 mints. I think my mobile no. Is blocked by bata. Taking follow-up on email (In-customer. [protected]@bata.com) also but no response.

All communication mails available with me.

Pl help or advice.

Sudam kankhare
                    Mar 25, 2018
                    Feb 19, 2018
                    Hi Sudam, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded these details to the concerned department. Our service team will get in touch with you soon.
                    Hi, I am one of the fan of Bata Shoes. I have purchased formal office wear Bata shoes on 2nd Feb 2018 at the cost of Rs. 2852/-. Within 10 days only shoes sole got detached. How could be happen such in only 10 days with Bata shoes. I am surprised.
                    I want replacement of the shoes. Please suggest.

Parth Sarathi Dasgupta
                      Feb 17, 2018

vk-batain regarding rs 100 bonus point beta club a/c

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

I went to buy shoe from bhelupura varanasi, dated 17/02/2018, i showed them the bonus point they told me, you will get 5% discount but you will not get rs 100 redeem.
                      They told me if we try to redeem, it will decline
                      Enclosed here with the bill & redeem received in my mobile number [protected] dated 8th february.
                      Kindly clarify the matter.
                      Jugal krishna dasgupta
                      [protected]@yahoo.com...
                      Ganesh Pakala
                      from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                      Feb 17, 2018

Hai,
                      I buy shoes on 12/02/2018. It's costs 1900 but manager of that shor room say to buy another pair to avail the valentine's day offer, i believed him and i buy the cheppal for 190. He said with in "24 hours you will receive a message to avail the offer" but still i did not receive any message
                      That manager not responding properly
                      My bill no. Cm[protected]
                      If any higher official see this plz respond in 24 hours otherwise i would like to sue as per consumer act
                      Even customer care is not responding
                      Mar 28, 2018
                      Feb 19, 2018
                      Hi Ganesh, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.
                      Store: PMC
                      Code: 02349

Article: 559-5229

Price: 499

Defect: damaged at upper sole. It is unstick within 2days and inner right upper side sole is coming out. It is not properly stick. Kindly request you to provide solution on it.

Date of purchase:[protected]

Also find attached photographs

toRakesh
                        Feb 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 21007

We have purchased shoes on 08/12/2017 from bata showroom, goa of rs 1499/-
                        But the shoes outer sole cracked less than a month in use. As seeing the brand of bata and its reputation, we request you to kindly replace this pair of shoes with new one as no repair is possible at all.
                        Idonot have original bill but debit card payment statement of the same is with me. Details of purchase are also available in bata showroom, goa
                        Looking fro a positive and early reply.
                        Rakesh kumar
                        [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        Mar 22, 2018
                        Feb 19, 2018
                        Hi Rakesh, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded these details to the concerned department. Our service team will get in touch with you soon.

pksdipu
                          Feb 16, 2018

I have purchased a leather hand bag on 12.1.2013 from your dealer shop no.37/38 (Store code
                          03080). Khannamarket, lodhi colony, new delhi vide invoice no.[protected], article no.944-3035. The beg has found very poor quality and damage with in few days. I took this beg at concern shop, he advised to me please lodge a complaint on customer care. Please my bag may be changed immediately.

P. K. Srivastava
                          Mob. No.[protected]/[protected]
                          E mail [protected]@gmail.com
                          Apr 3, 2018
                          Feb 16, 2018
                          Updated by pksdipu
                          Please date is 12.1.2018 instead of 12.1.2013, it is by mistake.please rectify date mentioned in complaint.
                          Feb 19, 2018
                          Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.

Devu1988
                            Feb 16, 2018

I am very despondent I had complain 3 Tim no 641487, 1064850, 641944 but there is no solution given for your side now u force me complains to higher authority
                            Sir, pls reslove my problem as per my telephonic discussion agin my shoes stich is opn my shoes article no 80167687 i m purchSe footin v3s 3674 pls resolve asap pls revert to this add fortin
                            Mar 25, 2018
                            Feb 19, 2018
                            Hi Devu, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.
                            Feb 19, 2018
                            Updated by Devu1988
                            U hav already my full details
                            My phone no
                            Dear sir/mam,
                            I already send complain this id
                            Customer.[protected]@bata.com
                            But there is no response your side...

narashan
                              Feb 16, 2018

I had gone to bata india adyar circle chennai tamilnadu on 16th dec 2017.

I bought two slippers for a total amount of rs.6300/- vide voucher no. Cm[protected] & cm[protected] dated 16.12.2017.

I had 7 bata vouchers of rs.500/- each totalling to rs.3500/-which i got it from hdfc bank towards redemption of my rewards points.

All the 6 vouchers got redeemed against the bill except the voucher no. V[protected] for rs.500/- for the reason it is already encashed. I told the cashier that the voucher was given to me only on 15th dec 2017 and i did not use it anywhere. The cashier asked me pay the balance rs.3300/- and to check with hdfc bank regarding the same.

I called hdfc bank and they asked me contact customer care [protected] regarding my query. When i contacted them they said the voucher has been encashed on 16th dec 2017 only at the time of the purchase at the same outlet.

When i contacted the outlet they said they have sent mail to hdfc to revalidate the voucher. But hdfc confirmed that they have not received any mail. The compliant no of bata is 633080. Till date my problem is not solved. When i try to contact bata customer care [protected] once i tell my mobile no and name they are disconnecting the call.
                              Mar 23, 2018
                              Feb 19, 2018
                              Hi Narashan, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.

Devu sharma
                                Feb 16, 2018

I am very despondent I had complain 3 Tim no 641487, 1064850, 641944 but there is no solution given for your side now u force me complains to higher authority
                                Sir, pls reslove my problem as per my telephonic discussion agin my shoes stich is opn my shoes article no 80167687 i m purchSe footin v3s 3674 pls resolve asap pls revert to this add fortin

tazinfatma
                                  Feb 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Dear Team
                                  I have purchased one Shoe from BATA of NATURALIZER dated 24/8/2017 of amount 3999/-.
                                  The product which I have purchased in damaged so badly that I cannot even wear it, this is the the condition when the product is not even 6 months old.

We are paying such huge amount on NATURALIZER shoes expecting them to be of good quality, but sorry to say that I didn’t found this product to be worth enough 3999/-. I am a regular customer of BATA who prefer shoe of good quality.

I am attaching the image of Shoe and bill. Kindly look in this matter and refund/arrange new shoe for me.

i have already marked a mail to customer service, but i am not getting any response from them.
                                  Mar 22, 2018
                                  Feb 19, 2018

tannu bhatia
                                    Feb 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

In reference to the order no 12167506 and new reference no 10646320
                                    It is really shameful on your part that after following up for the return pickup of my defective shoe i again have to followup for the payment.
                                    I really don't understand what kind of ethics the company has.
                                    After so much of harassment from your customer care executives and managers i am going to raise the issue with the consumer court for such harassment.
                                    It has been really shameful and highly unethical on the owners as well who after repeated mails and follow-up are silent on the issue and have no concern for their customers.
                                    I am sure with such attitude there is no future for bata india.
                                    If still there is any shame left with you return my money back in the account
                                    Mar 18, 2018
                                    Feb 15, 2018
                                    Hi Tannu, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.

unnikrishnanr
                                      Feb 12, 2018

Address: 560100

I brought a pair of shoes last week from the bata show room @ electronic city bangalore. Unfortunately, i lost the invoice. Today i went to the show room and with the details like exact date and time i did the payment and asked if they could give me a duplicate. These guys are bluntly saying they can't track the invoice.. Seriously??? They are registering my mobile no.in the system and there is no use with all these info?

It would be great if the customer service team could look into this
                                      Mar 22, 2018
                                      Feb 13, 2018
                                      Hi Unni, We apologize for the inconvenience. Request you to share your contact details via in-customer.[protected]@bata.com so we can help you.
                                      Feb 17, 2018
                                      Updated by unnikrishnanr
                                      I tried sending mail to in-customer.[protected]@bata.com

However, the mail delivery is failing with the following message:

550 permanent failure for one or more recipients (in-customer.[protected]@bata.com:blocked)