B.E.S.T. Undertaking Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 9, 2024
Complaints 1320

File a complaint to B.E.S.T. Undertaking

Having problems with B.E.S.T. Undertaking?

File a complaint and get it resolved by B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

B.E.S.T. Undertaking reviews & complaints page 42

Farheen Butt
Aug 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

Best at mahim has done some wrong wiring to restore the power cut at mahim west area - pink rose society 400016 on account of which the power for water supply has stopped. We have not been able to get water in our houses for this connection. All helpline numbers are either busy or disconnected or not reachable. We have already filed the complaint but no action has been taken. Because of best wiring issue why are we citizens suffering for water supply?? Need urgent help
B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
The electricity in my building has been down for the last 24 hours. All lines are busy when we try to call. Please help. We are having trouble. Other buildings around have electricity. It would be very helpful if a technician could come and help to solve the problem. Been trying to call since yesterday.
Pole no ESR/10 in New Kazi Street, Pydhonie, Mumbai 400003 isn't working from past 5 days. Please repair it at the earliest.
It has caused inconvenience to the resident staying in the area. At night, it gets very dark.
We shall appreciate if you get this resolved.
We dont have electricity for last 24 hours in Prabhadevi in our building. all phone call unanswered. no feedback.

NO helpline number is reachable. It is difficult to get through any number

Please help there are elderly citizens living in the building.

Look forward to your response ASAP.

VISHAL DHADAVE
    from Lunavada, Gujarat
    Aug 30, 2017

The electricity supply has been stopped for one phase of bsnl transist quarters, cadell road, prabhadevi, dadar (West). The online complaint has already been lodge and complaint no. Is 12. There is no action have been taken till time. Due to non supply of electricity water supply of building have been stopped. I hereby requested to look into matter as urgent and do the needful.
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 30, 2017
    Updated by VISHAL DHADAVE
    No action have been taken till time
    There is short circuit in 6, floor 2, plot 25, 13 Aman CHS, N. S. Mankikar Marg, Chunnabhatti, Sion east, mumbai 400022. Consumer No.[protected]*2

Kathir27
      Aug 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

I from dharavi, ganesh rahivashi chawl,
      Mukund nagar, opposite ongc.
      Their is no electricity in our area from yesterday. We complaint about this issue their is no action taken by anyone and they are no attaining our call. They are avoiding our phone calls. Their is many baby in home. Please take the action about this issue immediately. Or give the mobile number of your senior officer
      Hiralal. S n Mishra
      Meter no F145931
      Address. 76 2/7 floor -grd, vijay nagar sangh, shaikh misree road. Antophill hill. Mumbai. 400037
      Since few months my bill cycles are very high and it's been observed that the consumption unit is also climbed and it's difficult to manage these stuffs.
      Consumer no.[protected]*4. No power connection in sewri west from early morning. Please take action asap.
      Anna nagar nursing chawl dharavi Mumbai 17 opposite ambedkar school box no. 3 in our area power supply is offed by 24hours there any wireman as not came to solve the power supply problem.so please come and check in transformer supply the current in our area

Hemangi Koticha
        Aug 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

We are facing a huge problem at krishvi heights, next to kulkarni opticians at prarthana samaj, girgaum. No power, no water since more than last 28 hours. And we are stuck on 21st floor.
        The electricity board are not even picking up our calls. Mumbai police have also been alerted but still no change in our situation.
        Please help resume power back asap.
        With no water and with no power we can't move anywhere from the 21st floor.

Hemangi
        No lights in the passage and rooms in BIT blocks no 2/3/4 from the last 12 hours
        Please look into the matter and resolve at the earliest

details:
        Ignatius Vaz
        consumer no:[protected]*2
        Date : 8-Aug-2017 to 09-Aug-2017
        No supply for whole day in home

majid choudhary
          Aug 30, 2017

Address: 400003

There is no electricity in our building and near by building also.in our opposite side electricity have come but in our side there is no electricity. Our bldg address is 75 ali umer street next to kazi street near pydhonie mumbai 400003 your complaint no. Is also not working nobody is picking up the phone we are having much trouble pls do the needful

mansooramd
            Aug 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I paid online rs. 4050/- via net banking for electricity bill from www.bestundertaking.net

Kindly follow detail of bill and payment,

* bill detail*
            Mumbai:- 400008
            Road:- sir j. J. Road
            Bldg name:- united apartment

Consumer no:[protected]*
            Consumer name : - shirin mansoor ahmed shaikh
            C. A. No:- 2393350
            Bill amount :- 4050.00

* payment detail*
            Payment mode :- online
            Payment gateway :- net banking
            Bank: - state bank of india
            Amount paid: - 4050/-
            Payment bank ref. Id:[protected]igabwybmy8
            Payment date/time: - 25/08/2017 (9:10am)

Sir, amount rs. 4050/- has been deducted from my account, but i didn’t get receipt or receipt was not displayed.

No task appear on payment info page, and no update in "list of latest payments made".

Kindly do the needful action for above details.

Myself M Vijaya would like to complain that I pay bills regularly but still for the month of July the bill was around 10K, for which I would like to know the reason.

And sometime I feel there is some problem like maybe the units are showing very high.

ganeshpatel39398
              Aug 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

I paid bill online on your website, amount deducted rs. 547/- but bill not paid, i tried to contact you o many contact numbers, but some people says talk on another no., numbers are wrong or they dnt receive the call if receive they disconnect it. I tried many contact no. To contact you. Plz revert.
              Con. No.[protected]
              Transaction date - 26/8/2017
              We have recd Aug billing 3 times more our monthly billing less than 1000 need to know why xsuddenly bills come high in this month.kindly check out bills why bestvhad charge so much big amount we don't have air conditioners also or high equipment in home

Ammar Rampurawala
                Aug 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400009

Subject :- excessive electricity bill. Consumer no.[protected]
                Respected sir/madam,
                This is to complain you that my afore said consumer no.[protected] is having excessive bill inspite of paying every month on time before due date.
                I had already paid 5200rs bill for the mont of july-august but after paying still i am havng a new bill of the same amount. Comparing our usage 5200rs is too much.
                Request you to look into this matter.
                Please check the images enclosed.

VIMAL CHANDA
                  Aug 22, 2017

Address: 400064

I used to travel daily from chincholi bunder to charkop depot
                  From last 2 days bus frequency
                  Is very low
                  No bus for one hour.

Dis kind of bad service.
                  Make the mumbai public to search for the alternative like ola uber etc.

We middle class people can't afford alternate service.

If dis happen again and again
                  No will wait for best bus
                  Bus are not available to backbay bus depot they are only till world tradea center
                  Kandivali bus is not going on time..bus is available but master re not dropping the bus of kandivali east from bus no 289 public are more time to standing on bus stop...are complete for the kandivali east..bus deapo on it's is dealy problems

Yashk1995
                    Aug 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

Sir our electricity is not functioning since past 5 o clock in the morning. We have launched a complaint for this and the complaint no 2934. The complaint is not resolved still. The best undertaking is working but there is no result. Please solve our query as it is leading to a lot of inconvenience to the people residing.
                    It a request, please look into it..

stuti1608
                      from Trimbak, Maharashtra
                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: 400042

Today i got up in bus no 320, bus registration no mh 01 la 5428, from chandivali junction. It was standing as the signal was red. When i asked the conductor to give me ticket for ambedkar udyan, l&t, he gave me ticket for morarji nagar. And gave me back 10 rs only as i have provided him rs 20 note. When i asked that he has given me a wrong ticket and also took 2 rs extra, he started shouting as i have boarded the bus in signal so he charged extra. It was wrong to give wrong ticket to commuters and again misbehaving with them. As the conductor gave me wrong ticket and didn't want to change it, he blamed me. Pl look into the same.

Musthafha
                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4

This is to notify that bus no 449.. Starting from dharavi depot has been discontinued.. There is only one bus enroute to reach our destination on time & that has also been stopped. Which is leading to a lot of problems to us,... We are so many people facing the same problem,. We had called the depot and requested to start the same. They did for only 2 days and stopped again.

Reason there is no income from that bus... Which sounds disgusting. Its publice transport for the public.

We request to start that bus immediately...

Appreciate support.
                        We have 2 meters, one commercial and one residential. Both the meters are not working, but power supply is regular.

For last 2 months we are getting minimum bill. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Mahesh Berde

sumitpradhan02
                          Aug 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

This complaint is regarding by best electricity bill. My customer no. Is[protected]*7. I reside in a-703, ashok gardens, tj road, sewri west, mumbai - 400015. I have made an online payment of rs11090/- for my electricity bill on 24th july, 2017. The same was paid through citibank credit card and as confirmed from them, the payment has also been released to b. E. S. T on 25th july through approval code 727575. The same is not reflecting in payments received in the bill which has got generated on 11th august, 2017.

Request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve.

Sumit pradhan
                          Mobile : [protected]
                          Dear BEST Pls check my light bill last many year we paying less light bill
                          for customer no[protected].name SHRI DATTU B.MORE we inform you pls check my light meter we pay our outstanding as per less bill
                          This is information by me

Jilani Shah
                            Aug 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Dear sir. Me and my 1 year baby travelling 15 no bus to j j hospital to antop hill church. All buses are empty in antop hill stop only 5 to6 passenger was in the bus. N conductor is seen my volet.in my volet my 10 g gold chain and 500 rs cash is there. At that time my baby is crying i kept my bag in side the my sheat n given the botle to my baby. That time conductor told me whos bag is this i told mine. And my stop is come and i quickle get down.in my stop i remember my purse in the bus i called stop the bus but never stopped any more i seen that conductor is taken my purse but draiwer n conductor not stopped the bus anymore. After that i take another bus of anik depo and reach there but condutor is finish his duty and hurrly go to the home. After i confirm is no called him but never receive the calls of there college. I also trying to call him but he never give positive response. I complain to police station they support me n they give application to cctv futage of bus. They told me it take 76 hours after that u get futage of bus but today all most months they never provide any information. This is the mumbai buses perform. We can not find one thing if in future major accident is done then how will catch the criminals and how we stop the crime in the bus. Every body come in bus and doing what they want. Pls guide me other wise i filled case against bus conductor vithal gude. I provide my tiket detail.

Mehrunnisha shaikh
                            I travel by bus no 121 from fanaswadi to churchgate and back daily. There's not even a single day when bus is on time. Sometimes I have to wait for an hour for a bus and also the bus comes so full that there's no space for a single more person to stand

shiva124
                              Aug 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

We are Facing Unlimited Power cut in Sionkoliwada, in each month we face power cut in our area, i don't know why this happened we always pay Bill on time and this behavior not changing, Because happens rare in Rainy season but now in each month it happened. what is exact issues don't understand, why they are not providing proper services for which they charged yo us
                              And Yes we always pay BILL on time without any any fail . this is not a VILLAGE.
                              DON'T THINK ITS A VERY CHIP that BEST Charging it Bill and not providing its services . This is Unbearable now
                              We are facing this issues from last 3 years But nobody notice this nor attention to us, " They said to complain our seniors like Aanik aagar depo or Head branch ( WADALA Best Office ) which we complaint but stil we facing this power cutting every time .
                              I AM NOT UNDERSTANDING WHY ISSUES NOT GETTING FIXED .
                              BEST Workers come and repair it and go away like always Not FIXing this issues
                              'THIS IS NOW BECOME HABITS FOR THEM .
                              PLEASE STOP THIS IF BEST IS NOT TAKING ITS RESPONSIBILITY THEN, IT IS BETTER LEAVE AND WELCOME OTHERS TO SERVE AS AS THEY ARE FAILED IN PROVIDING SERVICES
                              Sep 24, 2017
                              Aug 23, 2017
                              B.E.S.T. Undertaking Customer Care's response
                              Complaint is not specific, arrange to furnish Name/address/consumer no./meter no./complaint no. (if any)

Datta Gade
                                Aug 4, 2017

I am a residence of jivlapada my son shubham goes to don bosco high school at 7 o clock. While going he goes to dattani park bus stop. It is a severe delayed of bus due to my son reaches late. I m giving a severe complaint because from one week my child is standing at the with heavy bag. From 7 to 7.30 none of the bus of gorai depot is coming and this is happening too much and when the bus is coming it comes only one bus and it is full of passangers and not getting place to sit. The bus no. Are 226 and 461 and as 309 comes from 8 o clock. I would take a severe action about this and will go to higher authority. I request if the busses are cancelled at this time please keep at least one bus to go. Thanking you in anticipation.

Ahaad Shaikh
                                  Aug 2, 2017

My customer number is[protected]*3 & dayek number[protected] my metare number is f148015 my name is abdul rauf qureshi my complaint is because of mistake best undertaking my house bill converted into commercial bill and at place of 400 to 500 i have to paid 1500 to 1600 every month plz do something i am common middle family type person. Plz help me out from this problems.
                                  Aug 02, 2017
                                  Updated by Ahaad Shaikh
                                  My address is VP Hager Dr annie Besant road nr Nehru center worli lotus Mumbai 400018 plz help me I can't pay this high bill which I am not using also.
                                  We stay on Dr. Ghanti Road, Parsee Colony Dadar TT . Few of our street lights are not functioning for months together. Safety & security of pedestrians & car owners is at stake. Requested to replace / repair non working lights them as soon as possible, please.

Rashi pawar
                                    Jul 31, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

I am traveling between mahada chandivli to jabhul pada but the bus driver was not to stop in jabul pada station he will stop in maniklal. Lt will be a long distance to jabhul pada. I am walking in long distance.
                                    The bus no was 421, and timing was 12:15 to 1 pm. Plz action fast. The bus driver was rudely talking to each one. If the action was delay than become write to letter rto office and complaint of bus driver
                                    Dear Best team,

Daily we have to face issue. eveyday we have to stand in line for and hour an hour to catch bus . When we ask bus care taker we got answer go to your nagar sevak.

I think best customer is people who travelling from best bus not nagar sevak.

Please do something to resolve this issue.

common man
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                                    I'm a resident of Lambi Cement Chawl, Mumbai 11, and would like to inform you the street lamp in our lane is not working since 2months.
                                    Street lamp post no: BS12.
                                    Please if you could address to this problem at the earliest.
                                    Saeed

Gitesh Karnik
                                      Jul 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I am resident of acme complex, gmlr rd, goregaon-w. There is a bus stop right outside our complex. Due to this bus stop we are unable to move around freely. Request is to either push the bus stop 250 meters ahead or 300 meters behind from the current spot. This will help the residents of our acme complex.
                                      At this bus stop local people from the slums nearby sit and drink alcohol at night making it difficult for the cops to spot these trouble makers.
                                      This bus stop has become a safety hazard and hardly any passengers board or alight the bus at this stop.
                                      I sincerely hope you will look in to the same immediately.

Afsana Shaikh
                                        Jul 27, 2017

Im a student... I m really frustrated about the frequency of 223 bus plzzz help
                                        This bus comes after exactly one hour also while going from meetchowki to thakur..
                                        Thanks god theres a stop otherwise while coming from telephone exachange... Theres no stop... Big surprise!!!
                                        I have to stand for this bus for an hour always..
                                        I appeal that... Plzzz i request you to pass more buss of 223... Otherwise i would sujjest everybody for ur travelling purpose never to choose this bus... Totally frustrated thats alll /: (