Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 113

nitin.pramanik
Jul 22, 2020

Address: 85/8, Chandi Ghosh Road, P.O Regent Park, Tollygunge

We would like to bring your kind attention that my mother mrs basanti pramanik was applied for landline connection as a widow of freedom fighter late hari charan pramanik on 2018 and got the connection of landline 24810115 vide order no [protected] dated 03.05.2018 at premises 85/8, chandi ghosh road, koljata 700040. We would like to bring your kind attention also that my mother expired on 28.03.2020 at his residence. I already intimated over phone to bsnl and requested to disconnect the above landline connection. Due to lockdown i could not submit the letter to your office. I have visited to your office on 09.07.2020 and 26.06.2020 but both the time to submit the application but security guard did not allowed me as stricker was going on by the emplyee of bsnll. I am enclosing herewith death certificate for your necessary action.

So i am requesting to disconnect the above landline connection with immediate effect.

Nitin pramanik
Son of late basanti pramanik
Mob no [protected]
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have send this mail to customer care helpline of Bsnl in number of occasions but I have not received any reply from Bsnl till date.
I have visted Bsnl office twice to submit letter regarding surrender but security guard not allowed me as strike is going on by bsnl emplyees.
I have not paid the bill for current month as Bsnl not taken any action regarding surrender.
I have send letter through courier on 30.07.2020 but till date no feed back.

diptiranjan kanungo
    Jul 22, 2020

Address: Jaitalanga .

My land line telephone no[protected] from narendrapur exchange lying dead.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Q
      Quadir Khan
      Jul 21, 2020

My Bsnl Mobile Number is [protected]
      Name -Abdul Quadir
      Adress-Uttar Pardesh, District-Sant Kabir Nagar, Khalilabad Pin code-272175
      In my sim problem --Sms service
      Not sent massage any number
      Am not register on Google pay, phone pay, Paytm etc.
      This problem facing 3-4 month old
      Am coolant to Bsnl but not solved my problem .
      Please I want to port my number any other number
      Please Help me
      Porting massage not sanding also

Jugalkishore Dayama
        Jul 21, 2020

Address: Pushpam plot no, 1/P , N-1, Cidco, Aurangabad

Dir, sir, my mobile number is [protected] is a postpaid connection so plz convert prepaid connection

SureshTayde8373737
          Jul 21, 2020

Respected sir / madam

My name is suresh tayde

This is my bsnl number

Lattitude and longitude
          19.52053 and 76.20869

Address
          Room 34 parthur, daithnya near shankar mandir pandurpur express road, parthur maharashtra 431501

There is huge network problem in our home no network of bank after using the service we are recharging on time but not getting benefits from bsnl

No network in daityna area of bsnl network if bsnl network team required land for network tower installation i m ready to give land for network tower installation if bsnl team required from me but please help of network coverage issue problem

Registered the complaint of bsnl in daityna on urgent basis send the network team to check the network coverage problem

Allternate number

Pradeep Belagal
            Jul 21, 2020

Address: Ballari, Karnataka

We do not have internet connection since 14th of this month when our old (Less than month, a new connection was on[protected] modem new one (Alphino) installed. Since then days after days promise made still no internet.

ravikumarayyala
              Jul 20, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, India

My landline was disconnect about 8 months back but every month there's a bill generated and due amount is shown. I've paid all dues before disconnection and again four months back for additional bills. But bsnl is continuously generating bills and adding my account with due amounts. I've raised three complain tickets in the selfcare portal[protected],[protected] and[protected], but all three tickets were closed w/o resolving the issue. None from the bsnl even bothered to call me for issue and or tried to resolve it.

This is very disappointing that such big organization is so disorganized and completely without discipline or any ethics.

I need to have my account completely closed, w/o anymore billing.

The issue is neither resolved and also an advise to reach out to '[protected]@bsnl.co.in' did not work out as my mail was not even acknowledged.

How do I escalate my 9 months long pending issue?

Divyank2003
                Jul 20, 2020

Address: Dr Deshmukh Hospital, Kurduwadi Road,Barshi

Its been two weeks and the landline and broadband are completely out of order.
                I had complained as soon as it stopped working but my problem has not been resolved yet.
                The bsnl number along with std code is

Mitul Rajput1
                  Jul 20, 2020

Address: 60, mamgalam society, Near sbi road , behind ioc colony

I had planned to port my bsnl prepaid number ([protected]) to another operator.
                  Thus i sent port to 1900.
                  Even after many messages i couldn't get upc code till now.
                  And customer care is also not helping me with this problem. It is been 1 month + and they are not solving my problem. Please help me on a urgent basis.

naman bangroo
                    Jul 19, 2020

I recently took a new connection of bsnl bharat fiber ftth. Initially the speed was fine and as per my broadband plan but now i am facing speed issues with extremely slow internet speed. The customer care is also not helping to solve the issue. It is hereby requested to look into the matter
                    Name - naman bangroo
                    Contact no - [protected]

Sonu Hansda 15
                      Jul 19, 2020

My sim card is not fetching the network and not showing network bar as well. After i rebooted my phone it has shown me sim registration failed. Please kindly do the needful help
                      Jul 19, 2020
                      Updated by Sonu Hansda 15
                      Please check out my problen

Sudhindra G R
                        Jul 19, 2020

My money is daily deducted for some reasons. Today my money is deducted for incoming plan. Also for outgoing i have special recharge for 600 days 240 min daily.

Nirjhar Adhikary
                          Jul 19, 2020

Address: 184 Rai Bahadur Road, Neelam Akash Apartment

Our apartment is 20 years old and are primarily occupied by senior citizens. We had the contract with bsnl which has already expired and even without our repeated appeals, they are not vacating our space nor they have paid their rent on time.

As such, it is very impossible to maintain our flats and we request your support in eviction of this bts tower from our rooftop.

Hannyroxx
                            Jul 19, 2020

Few days back recieved a message from bsnl... It said recharge with rs 153 and get 1gb data and 250 mins per day. Account validity for 90 days and also callertune for 28 days. (Not mentioning validity for data and voice minutes)
                            Reading this any human mind would interprete that benefits except caller tune are for 90 days. So i recharged with rs153.
                            But after the recharge when i checked the internet, i got to know that this was actually for 28 days only.

cool693
                              Jul 18, 2020

My landline line is dead from a long time. I don even remember the last time i used it. And the last time i used it, it used to get frequently disconnected. I am only paying the bills.
                              I called customer care, but it says request already raised, i called the lineman his number is switched off or is out of coverage. I called the exchange, but its shut down now because of covid. I tried to disconnect the landline but there is no option online.

roopsayan
                                Jul 18, 2020

Address: Bsnl Kolkata

The phone is lost therefore I intend to blocka the sim immediately

sunil15052001
                                  Jul 18, 2020

Address: Dhamoni,Tq.Sonpeth,Dist.Parbhani

My cell [[protected]] (Vodafone prepaid) to port bsnl prepaid at 8 months ago. When card is activate then i will 108 rs recharges only. This active card is till 6th june 2020 and then sim is blocked and outgoing calls not working this is my big problem.
                                  Please let me know what might be the reason behind it.
                                  Please sir tell how can i reacharge are possible and sim is unblocked.
                                  Sir please you can reply to my e-mail[[protected]@gmail.com]

Sunil chavan

Ldasbbsr
                                    Jul 18, 2020

I am trying to add tatasky channels by sending channel number to 56633. It's going from jio sim, but not going from bsnl sim. Whereas bsnl sim number is registered. So i am failing to add channel.

mksarkar.narendrapur
                                      Jul 17, 2020

Address: Narendrapur, KOlkata-700103

I surrender our soundless landline telephone[protected], it has been inactive since june, 2019.

GauravKG
                                        Jul 17, 2020

Address: Bhadohi

I have received the worst service by BSNL because the internet is always down and the phone is dead as well, the problem is not getting resolved even after filing the complaint. The answers given by him are not technically so strong. Such disappointing service. And after such poor service they expect to pay the bills on time. My Complain Number [protected].