Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 145

ektasaxena
Jul 21, 2019

Address: 6/446 SFS AGARWAL FARM MANSAROVER, JAIPUR, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I have an landline connection last 30-40 years old, which is inactive from last three and half months.
For this i do complaint to bsnl office but they didn't give positive responce to my complaint having issue and told that we will check it. But they didn't send any technician to check the connection and the connection is still inactive. The company generate new bill every month without usage. And phone was dead from last three and half months.
So pls help me to solve this problems. And help to me phone discannection properly within on week. And submitted final bill. My new gmail id [protected]@gmail.com
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 21, 2019
Updated by ektasaxena
bsnl service very poor
Jul 21, 2019
Updated by ektasaxena
phone no.2397198 bsnl service very poor

hemsa91
    Jul 21, 2019

I have an landline connection which is inactive from last three and half months.
    For this i do complaint to bsnl office but they didn't give positive responce to my complaint having issue and told that we will check it. But they didn't send any technician to check the connection and the connection is still inactive. The company generate new bill every month without usage. And phone was dead frm last three and half months.
    So pls help me to solve this problems
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am in guntur district in city signal full but not the mobile prepaid 4g sim in my mobile is good but network problem so please rectify the signal so any distbance any call notrechargeable my phone so solve the network

ASHOK BHAMBHANI
      Jul 20, 2019

Address: Gavasad vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 391430

We have complain of non working of internet from long and for the same line man of the exchange mr. Nasir ul haq has visited and after not resolved the issue he have called to mr. Kulveer baswar jto of the padra exchange. During the call mr. Nasir has hand over his mobile to me for further talk and when we i have started to talk with mr. Kulveer, he got angry with me and used very cheap language. Request you to take immediate action in this regards.

Ashok

Prashant 1503
        Jul 17, 2019

Address: Above Waghawale, 415715

Tower name uteshwar tal mahableshwar district satara near tapola
        In our region from 1st july 2019 the tower is down mode. We have complained it to bsnl authorities regarding it. But the people who managing this tower haven't shown any positive attitude regarding this issue. I think they haven't tried tow solve this issue. We are living in remote area where there is heavy rain if our mobiles are not in working conditions we not able to contact anybody. So kindly resolve issue as soon as possible. Hope for positive response.

smitdevesh
          from Porbandar, Gujarat
          Jul 17, 2019

Address: 30, HINGLAJ SOCIETY, OPP.. football ground, kankaia, Ahmedabad. 380023, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Sir, i have already submitted landline phone no.[protected] in the month of november 28 2018. Eight months already been passed away but till date i do not receive refund of deposit amount of rs.1625. I had frequently called at bsnl office of ahmedabad but they did not give me satisfactory reply. Please. Do the needful & refund the same at the earliest.
          Devesh dave
          I surrendered my land line no [protected] on February 6th and till date refund has not com. It is more than 5 months. Please do the needful.
          Line complaint is happening weekly basis and every time BSNL is taking more than a week to clear the issue. Phone :[protected].

Please do the need full to fix issue permanently.

Ark Dhar Bhowmick
            from Darjiling, West Bengal
            Jul 12, 2019

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 736121

I am using broadband combo plan 249 from bsnl which was revised to become broadband combo plan 299 excluding gst which offers upto 1.5gb data daily upto 8 mbps speed and after that unlimited with 1mbps speed. But from last week i have only recieved speeds below 1 mbps. I complained two times to bsnl customer grievance cell, once using the official complaint portal and next time using the customer care number[protected]. The concerned authorities have not yet responded.
            My docket no using the customer grievance portal is wbl/co/2019/3067
            My docket no using the customer care telephone no is [protected].
            The tower located in chuzhali in Kannur, KERALA in always out of work.Its signal is very weak.Hundres of People are dipentig on this tower.Please take immediate action.
            माननीय महौदय ३ दिन से BSNL नेटवर्क नहीं आ रहे मेने BSNL OFFICE मे नेटवर्क इंचार्ज रामजीलाल को फोन किया तब भी कोई कार्यबाही नहीं हुई नेटबर्क आये दिन चले जाते है हम परेशान रहते है आपसे निवे दन है उचित कार्यवाही करे और नेटवर्क की परेशानी से निजाद दिलाये

Vasundhara Enterprises
              Jul 11, 2019

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444601

I had successfully paid last month's billing amount of Rs.648/- before the due date on June 27th, 2019 about 4:34 PM. The billing amount is paid through the Phonepe App. after successful payment of amount Rs.648/- for last month, this month bill comes with the previous month amount Rs.648/- and this month billing amount Rs.650/- that is the total amount of Rs.1309/-.
              All required details can be found from Last month bill payment receipt and this month's bill, which is already attached to this letter.
              So please check all this, and correct the billing amount.
              My bsnl cell no. is [protected], Nellore, Andhra Pradesh.

So i want last 2 month call details of outgoing and incoming in my Email id.

My Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
              I have surrendered landline phone[protected] in may, 2018.The refund order is RE[protected] dtd. 10.09.2018 forRs1745/_.I have
              not received refund cheque till now.

Mukund lal sharma.
              M [protected].
              I was residing in BTM Layout II stage Bangalore 560076 with landline telephone no. 26785031 and had surrendered along with the instrument on 29th april 2019. I had given the cancelled cheque also for bank details for crediting the refund proceeds of the landline deposit .but till date no action has been taken

Mukund lal sharma
                Jul 10, 2019

Address: BSNL,MERRUT., WEST UP

Ihave surrendered landline phone[protected] in may, 2018. Subsequently
                Informed on phone in oct, 2018 that refund order ref asreooo6706768 dtd.
                10.09.2018 for rs1745/- was issued. I have also furnished my bank details
                In the surrender form while submitting. Sorry to inform that till now i have
                Neither received the cheque nor refund to my bank a/c. My qurries are not
                Being responded.
                Mukund lal sharma.
                M [protected].
                144, gyankhand 4, indirapuram, ghaziabad.
                Plzz idont want this callertunes plzz removve the caller tune this is disgusting you don't remove this callertunes I will change to idea or Vodafone serviec
                Emergency calls only my no plz my number continues to service incoming &, outgoing calls
                Sâhêb Bèhèrà's reply, Jul 12, 2019
                7504162938 my bsnl number emergency call only not working service please

Dkumar1983
                  Jul 9, 2019

Address: Near Telco Colony, 411046

I am using BSNL broadband connection since almost a year.
                  Suddenly I received an SMS today stating my monthly plan upgrade is performed.
                  I called up customer care executive and enquired about it, the answer is it's auto upgrade to the plan is applied.
                  Without consulting with customer how the plan can be upgraded and expected customer to pay the increased amount even if he is not looking for.
                  I don't wanted to upgrade my plan, then why forceful plan upgrade is applied.
                  I don't wish to continue with BSNL anymore, please surrender my connection.

tintingungun
                    Jul 9, 2019

Address: 743144

Bharat sanchar nigam [bsnl] — no services

1 review
                    Barrackpore, na, west bengal, india
                    Tintingungun on may 29, 2019
                    Submit a complaint

The account officer (Tr)
                    Bharat sanchar nigam ltd.
                    Barrackpore

Sub-rent rebate against telephone no[protected]
                    Including broadband for the period of 30/4/2019 to 26/5/2019

This is to inform that my telephone no[protected] under barrackpore telephone exchange was out of order including broadband service from 30th apr 2019 to 26/05/19. Docket no-[protected] on 30 april 2019. Then i personnaly visited to telephone exchange also.

I'm requesting for rent rebate for that period or adjust in the next tel bill.

So, i therefore, pray that you would be kind enough to take necessary steps to exempt me from monthly rental of my telephone including broadband for that period only,

Expecting your kind co-operation.

Tarun mondal
                    Complaint status
                    [may 29, 2019] bharat sanchar nigam [bsnl] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Complaint comments add a comment
                    Sir, I have a will connection no 2392380 in the name of shri vk sewal, darewadi which has surrendered on 27 Aug 2018. However the security amount has not been refunded till date, in view of the above you requested to please intimate the present position of the case and credit the amount given bank account at the earliest.

Aashiga Capricorn Swty
                      Jul 8, 2019

Address: Near bsnl quarters, gounder mill,mettupalayam road, Coimbatore 641029, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I want to file a complaint against cutting of tree . There was a many tree in front of bsnl office which was cut down as the name of narrowing a road. But I think it is not right that they have cut down a tree and I am afraid many trees are going to die or cut down. I kindly want to look into this matter. Because in future we want live in a good nature and it's already going in worst manner we want to save our nature trees are very important in our lives so please do action very fast. It's not enough time to save but my last hope is this so please kindly do it faster. And it would be great if you don't reveal my identity.
                      From today afternoon bsnl signal for internet and as well as normal signal is lost..what is the problem how can I resolve it?
                      Maine 429 ka recharge Kiya that per mujhe net Kam Mil rha hai
                      Joki Mai purana customer hu...
                      Kurupaya mujhe 3.21gb ke hisab se de
                      My outgoing call not working. Kerala circle

C.Suman
                        Jul 6, 2019

Address: Palamaneru, 517408

Respected sir /madam;
                        I mr c. Suman babu,
                        Medical technonologist,
                        Living in palamaneru 517408 town,
                        Chittoor dist,
                        Andhrapradesh.

I am using bsnl 3g sim mobile service from past one year.

The mob no is [protected]

I am shuttling from nanjampeta 517257 village to palamaneru 517408 town depending on my profession duties.

Now the problem i says is bsnl 3g signal. When i goes to village the mobile signal drop and down to 2g service after that when i come back to town signal switched to 3g service. It was happened for some months and com i lost my data for so many days.
                        Miracle is now even towns there is no 3g signal services.
                        In palamaneru town bsnl 3g services are not awailable.
                        My handset supports 2g/3g only.
                        I called to customer care [protected] and complaints regarding the problem and asked to carry forward the data solve the signal services. They said carryforward facility not awailable and says to change the settings in mobile lot of times and even they sent settings how to change.
                        No use with the settings. Big comedy is when i went to kuppam and some towns the signal switched to 3g mode automatically with out any settings changed.
                        Fact is company stopped the 3g sevicces in some towns even they not start 3g serviceces in villages.
                        Customer care people not teelll the truth they made to sell the products without telling and accept the truth.
                        Again i lossing the data without using at all. And losing monney.
                        Bcz 1g speed is like tortoise that is 0kbps to 10 kbps. Totally u should do needful and do the justice.
                        C. Suman babu.
                        Respected sir /madam;
                        I mr R.steven son,
                        Living in velagaleru 521229,
                        Krishna dist,
                        Andhrapradesh.

I am using bsnl 4g sim mobile service, in my village( velagaleru 521229) iam getting only 1g and 2g service network .my handset supports for 4g/ volte. atleast i need 3g connection.please help me and solve this issue
                        R. Steven son.

@
                          @Batman
                          Jul 6, 2019

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

I got a new bsnl pre-paid connection on 03 july 2019. After half hour network showed up but, incoming & outgoing wasn't active. After tele-verification via sim distributer incoming started. But as per sim distributer one more frc needs to be done so that, i can have free call (1 month) & 6 month validity. But due to some reason frc wasn't happening. & suddenly on evening of 5 july i saw that sim is showing "invalid sim". Its so terrible please resolve this issue. I'm a very busy person & have been stucked by such delay in proper sim activation.
                          I want internet connection(broadband) for which i have applied in dec 2018, i tried several times and visited the office, but it seems BSNL is not interested in providing new connection.the situation is staff in the department is not ready to take nay responsibility and not ready to work, i have attached the slip which was provided to me.
                          It almost 3 months got finished installation of FTTH instrument not yet configurated . I didn’t expect such a bad service . Kindly look into the matter and do configuration and connect it. As I request you to attend the complaint urgently. As I want wifi connection to my son’s studies, it is affecting my children study. Do the needful

phdscholarcc
                            Jul 4, 2019

On posting a complaint about not receiving my scholarship amount, i began to receive multiple calls from people claiming to be from canara bank.

First caller: santosh kumar singh called from +91-[protected] and second caller from +91-[protected] between 10.00am and 11.00am on 4th july, 2019. Both claimed to be calling from mumbai.

Both callers claimed to connect my bank account to canara bank using a upi code.

I am shocked that this forum is by scammers trying to fool citizens and steal data.

Users, please be wary.
                            Plz remove my caller tune as I am unable to contact to customer care. Can you help me how to remove my caller tune

Lalremruata Ralte
                              Jul 4, 2019

I made a data subsciption of stv448 with 3gb/day for 84 days on[protected] but when i made a data consumption its showing that i am at 1gb/day. This incident start happenning on 1 july 2019 and has been going on since then. Kindly look into this issue and please fix this issue as soon as possible. If there is any need for more informations i would be happy to provide. Thank you.

Beaulah Hepsibah Jeyasekhar
                                from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 4, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

Hello sir, i have surrendered my landline/broadband connection to bsnl office chennai on november 15, 2019. The total refund including deposits and excess bill amount paid comes around 8000. Even after 7.5 months, refund not received in spite of repeated grievances raised. Customer number:[protected]. Kindly look into it sir and process my refunds at the earliest.
                                Jun 11, 2021
                                Refund has been successfully completed after an year by BSNL. Thank you everyone!
                                Incoming call details
                                Landline connection disconnected within 2 days of surrender. But refunds not credited till date.

Malini Ramanuja
                                  Jul 3, 2019

Address: Bsnl Jayanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 080

We surrendered the landline along with brodband two years back and my landline number is
                                  So far we didn’t receive refund of around rs 5000 so far. Please take action against this. Whenever we will ask they reply no funds and even we get recommendations from prime minister also we will never get as bsnl is running lack of funds. Please consider my complaint as we r retired senior citizens and rs 5000 is great for us.
                                  Thank u
                                  Malini
                                  Jul 03, 2019
                                  Updated by Malini Ramanuja
                                  Please we r retired senior citizens and bsnl people said eventhough the prime ministers influence also doesn’t work out.Please help us.

rakeshkurumashetty
                                    from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jul 3, 2019

I am rakesh, cell:[protected], telangna circle, karimnagar dist. On 11-jun-2019 i was changed to "plan666", on that time bsnl provided unlimited voice calling & unlimited data with daily 3.6gb per day, 100 sms for day for 124 days. But after recharging now from 01-july-2019 on wards they are giving only 1.5gb data per day only. On 01-july-19, when i was called to customer care they said that "we have have the technical issue by that you recieved 1.5 gb day, with in 24 hrs the issue will be resolved" they said like this. But today 03-july-2019 11:30am when i was called back to customer care regards the same problem, they are saying "our plans are changed, so you will be provided only 1.5gb data per day". But when recharging they are provided 3.5gb data perday, now providing 1.5gb. Now the complaint regarding the loss of data, y the customer has to loss the data for which we payed the amount in advance by recharging the number.

HK Kaimal
                                      from Edappally, Kerala
                                      Jul 2, 2019

Address: Kaloor, Ernakulam, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682017

From 24th june 2019, i have placed several complaints to bsnl/trai for unsolicited commercial communications to dnd registered bsnl no. But no action taken yet now. My mobile no is dnc registered.in spite of repeated complaints commercial calls/sms received in this bsnl no. Always message received from bsnl "your complaint is received regarding dnd, complaint registration number will be sent shortly - bsnl mobile" no complaint number received so far.
                                      BSNLLandline[protected]surrendered in July 2018 at Santoshnagar office, hyderabad and no dues with dept. Required application along with bank account number details were also given. Till date the deposit paid Landline was not refunded by BSNL.

haneesha dushara
                                        from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jul 2, 2019

Please provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls of last 6 months of my bsnl mobile number.

Can i get it from bsnl regional office nearby.?
                                        Or is there any way that i can get it from bsnl website.?

I need them urgently, so please look into this issue and solve this as soon as possible.

Please contact me through mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        I recharged my account BSNL mobile account on-18/06/ 2019 with Rs 429 to my Axis Bank account . but could not be recharged my account and yet not refund my money . I informed bsnl customer care executive but not care my issue. I requested to kindly help me to solve my problem and return my money in my account.
                                        Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-product/FraudDisput... Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                        I have paid RS.239 for premium client but I didn't received my salary I got 92% accuracy. They are asking international account to transfer my salary my employer id ads2663