Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15969

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 147

arvy_1
Jun 17, 2019

I am registered with DND. In spite of this I get lewd sms from BSNL, (find attached). It is a shame that BSNL has started promoting Prostitution to make money. May I know who is the ROGUE who peddles customers' data? I am fed up of complaining to my service provider about such nonsense. Such nonsense keeps recurring with different SMS headers mostly from BSNL. This company has no concern or respect for customers.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
LAND PHONE SURRENDERED ON[protected]. AND I HAVE ALSO REMINDER ONE TIME TO GENERAL MANAGER, BSNL BHAVAN, NEAR HPO COMPOUND, HINDUPUR. NOT YET SETTLED THE DEPOSIT AMOUNT OF THE LAND PHONE NUMBER[protected] OF Sri.T.Gangadharam, Hindupur, Ananthapuramu district
My bsnl no is [protected]. I have send port message 5-6 times but i am not receiving upc
I have paid online BSNL broand band bill on 27/05/2019 but the payment receipt is not received. The details are as under:

Landline no- [protected]
a/c no [protected]
Rs. 964/-
Payment date: 27/05/2019
Paid by SBI internet banking (Billdesk)
Please arrange to send the receipt

Bikram Hajarimayum Sharma
    from Gopalganj, Bihar
    Jun 17, 2019

Address: old lambulane, Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

BSNL is the Worst broadband internet service provider in imphal, Manipur. There customer support are the worst type .
    My Home is just about 500m from BSNL office and i still cannot get regular internet connection.
    I have complaint about irregularity of internet but they said there is no problem in broadband just my check landline . I have called the Landline support for line there is no problem with that also.
    Still I have problem with the regular disconnection of internet which is occurring very frequently.
    I like to solve this problem.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    The input supply cable of street light near the BSNL store Sayyanagar is damaged by the thieves. The entire area is dark. The darkness creates a paradise for the drug addict and antisocial elements. It is requested to replace the damaged light with a new one.

julie hepzibah
      Jun 17, 2019

Unauthorised money is being deducting from my post paid mobile Several times in the name of Services by 57171 . I sent a sms STOP to 57171 but till now it is continued.I wish to inform you TO STOP DEDUCTING AMOUNT FROM MY MOBILE +91-[[protected]] with IMMEDIATE EFFECT other wise I shall be compelled to go to the consumer court and will change the CellOne service provider from my mobile.
      M JAIKAR SAMUEL
      PHONE [protected]

Rt9
        from Jahazpur, Rajasthan
        Jun 15, 2019

Hello, I didn't set a caller tune but I found out today through an SMS that I'm subscribed to one. I want it removed as soon as possible. The customer care didn't bother to here me out fully before giving me the 56799 number and cutting the call.. That didn't work either by the way

First of all I get subscribed to a service that I didn't want in the first place and then none of the numbers from the customer care worked/did their job - 1503, 56700, 56799

Please remove that caller tune urgently I absolutely hate having one
        Sir, bsnl number [protected] have blocked but I don't know the puk code so please activate there are many important numbers are there so please unblock the sim card
        Dear Concern, i am a widow with 2 children's and our major source of income is BSNL tower rent. but form the last 7 months we didnit receive any amount. Our location is - Bathinda, punjab. Please look into it and help us out. i have to take care of my kids. Please HELP.

Mahadev Jeevaswara
          from Kollam, Kerala
          Jun 14, 2019

Address: VARIYAVEED, KUREEPUZHA, KAVANAD P.O, Kollam, Kerala, 691003

Sir, ive been scamed by an olx fraud person, for convinsing me he was using an army mens id proofs For the respect for i have for the Indian army and the army men. i believed him so blindly. i will be attaching the phone number he contacted me, The UPI transaction id where i transfered the amount along with this message. He said he was a military personal and he will be couring to military cisf courier service so he need advance, thats when he send me the army mens details... it was for a dslr camera. i transfer him the amount. Later i found with his talking that its a scam and didnt send him the reset of the money...when i searched google i later found that it was leaked cisf persons id.. These are the phone number they used to call me...[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].

[protected]@okhdfcbank

google transaction id :- CICAgKCq47CBfQ

UPI transaction ID :[protected]

please do the needful..
          +29 photos
          Dear OLX user,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our mail [protected]@olx.in.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
          - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
          - Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
          - Chat/message history with the seller.
          - Contact number/email address of the seller.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

santvivek
            Jun 13, 2019

I had recharged on 26May with the validity of 74 days(upto 7Aug)
            Bsnl has stopped the services on 31May & asking to do additional recharge
            Now they are saying that if I dont pay additionally all the incoming services will be stopped
            This is a nice trap by Bsnl,
            I am helpless as I cannot bare losses due to no. being inactive

Plan Details
            U/L voice calls + U/L Data with speed
            reduced to 80 kbps after 3.21GB/day +
            Free 100 SMS/day + Free PRBT(Enjoy FREE
            BSNL Caller Tunes with Unlimited Songs
            change) with unlimited song change
            option.Voice SMS Data available in Home
            LSA and national roaming including
            Mumbai and Delhi
            Validity 74 Calendar Day(s )
            Broadband connectivity not working since 1st week of March-19. have complained quite a few times & after a few days after every complaint the broadband works for 2-3 days and again stops working. no lineman has visited till date to check & resolve problem. from[protected] landline is dead & so is broadband. however bsnl billing full every month
            I want to deactivate caller tune.. the services provided by BSNL is not working.
            My number is [protected]
            From yesterday morning onwards there is network issue. Not able to hear what the other person is talking and they are not able to hear what I'm saying. It's not only for my bsnl connection but also my father's and mother's bsnl connection.
            Even though there is an issue during phone calls, I'm able to use internet and sms Services.
            Please help to know my incoming and outgoing call history of 06/06/2019 from 12.00am to 10.am. Send the details in my emaid I'd [protected]@gmail.com as soon as possible.Its very urgent... Please help me.
            Bsnl user
            My sim has been stolen
            I'm Ancy Francis, I need incoming and outgoing call details from 2:06:2019 to 3:06:2019 to ensure my calls are secure. I request you to kindly needful as soon as possible to this mail id [protected]@ gmail.com

donet davis
              from Kayankulam, Kerala
              Jun 12, 2019

Address: Madavana ,house vattaparmbu Po., Kollam, Kerala, 683579

Hey...my self donet Davis
              I'm a regular customer of BSNL Broadband and landline service.
              Last two months my phone is dead due to cable fault. I made complaint several times via calls and direct complaint submission. No action taken yet.
              They didn't make any step to resolve the issue.
              Their excuse is that.they don't have any technician to resolve it.most of their workers are working under contract basis.

Every monthcycle I get huge bill even I don't use internet and even make a call.

Please take an action against the probelm aswell as inefficiency of BSNL service.
              Am living in Trichy Tamil Nadu. . Past two days there is no signal in my mobile.. Am using two bsnl sims for that two also no signal.. I complainted to customer care also.. But no improvement in my signal.. Please rectify it..
              My Telephone Land Line/ Broadband (NO [protected] of Kunnicod Exchange, Pualur Kollam Dust ) is Not working for the last 3, 4 Weeks. I already give Complint to Kunnicod Exchange & 198 Complaint Booking. But till now the problem is not yet solved.

Thanku

Ramesh
              Sir, while inserting my new 4G BSNL Sim card, a message keeps popping up: "Error 44. Try again after sometime." This was since last Friday. I would like to request you to please look into it. Thankyou.

shettardr
                Jun 12, 2019

Address: 35.12Cross ghbcs gayathri layout, basaveshwaranagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

We have been a loyal customer of BSNL for last 30+ years, we opted for Internet connectivity thru BSNL broabband and using it since its inception in Karnataka, But the problem is connectivity, speed and steady streaming of connection is at risk !, There is no connectivity, speed and steady streaming of connection more than 20 minutes, every now and then connection fails, speed drops drastically, keep lodging compliants on 1500, there is no one to attend physically,
                Sir, today at 12.21 am on 1/6/2019 i have done mobile recharge of rs 50 through net banking of my sbi a/c. The amt was deducted from my bank a/c but mobile have not credited recharge amt. The ref transaction id is igaggiqgo9 .Please refund the amt. From = surekha kore

aashiaggarwal2323
                  Jun 11, 2019

Address: Madho Vihar Colony, Bhuteshwar mandir road, Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Sir hmara 4g net bsnl ka 2 din se kam nahi kar raha h . Humne jaise hi sim bsnl 4g me kraya tab se hi work nahi kar raha h . Na call ho rahi h, na hi net chal raha h. Customer care wale bhi help nahi kar rahe h. Jab bhi unke pass call karo to ye kah k tal dete h ki apki complaint darj kar li gayi h. Ye kitni bar complaint registered karenge. Aisa to kisi bhi sim me nahi hota h. Yadi hota h to wo 1 hour me help kar dete h. Please hmari jald se jald help kare. Apki bahut mehrbani hogi.
                  Your Obedientently,
                  Aashi Aggarwal

aryan bikash
                    from Kangayam, Tamil Nadu
                    Jun 11, 2019

dil dosti chatting

I am regularly receiving message from BT-BSNLCG as under –
                    "Dear customer Your pack dil dosti chatting(54000) is renewed with Rs3.0 for 3 days. To Unsub send SMS STOP or call 155223(tollfree).
                    I have sent SMS and called on 155223, but nothing is happening, but still the charges are getting deducted regularly for the past 10 month. I have never ever subscribed to this sort of pack.plz refund all the amount and unsuscribe it.br...
                    wonder alex
                    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jun 11, 2019

Address: b-3,65 HUDA Colony,Chandanagar, 500050

This is to bring to your kind notice that my Telephone bill is over charged since two months.My Land line number is 23030420.I was getting a monthly bill upto Rs.350/- since many years.You can check my bill history..Since last month to my surprise the bill has shot up to Rs.877/-

Hence I request you to rectify billing error and refund the over charged amount or adjust it in the coming months.
                    Non receipt of deposit amount (Land line & Mobile ) even after 6 months of giving disconnection form (LAND NO:[protected]MOB :[protected](CHANGED FROM POST PAID TO PREPAID)

Akagra Mandloi
                      Jun 9, 2019

Address: Tanki chourahe near hanuman mandir, Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh, 465001

Hello sir
                      Iam writing these letter to regards that infront of my shop there is one dp build of landline due to these I problem faces that my custom.er can't come to my shop and due to these my shop is not fully shown
                      So sir I request you to please change the dp direction. Aur place dp to other place ao such that I can do my business my properly as I have my family for there fulfill
                      I humble request you to please change the dp place

dhimansankha
                        Jun 8, 2019

I am useing landline of bsnl(calcutta telephones) more than 20 years.last one month my landline not working(dead). on 7th may 2019 i had been lodge a docket (no. [protected]), but 1st june 2019 i received amessage on my mobile that my complaint has been resolved.butthe problem still persists, so further i lodged a docket ([protected]) through your customer care exicutive on 2nd june 2019. yesterday i received a message that june 2019 bill has been generated and amount is rs. 352.
                        so i request you immediately resolve my complaint and waive the last telephone bill.

Srikanth Shalivahana
                          Jun 7, 2019

Address: H no. 2-27 habibullaguda maheswaram rangareddy, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 509325

Dear trai,

I am a videocon d2h user with customer[protected] Since from last 2& 3month, i am facing signal problem. Error code ( your art cord not inserted properly please remove and clean )

Fresh incident is regarding my d2h every time after switch on d2h 5 are 10 mis error code coming your smart cord not inserted properly please remove and clean it's coming last month since onwards when I'm paying money to F2H service including all taxis then way your not providing service I'm complied so many times but is no response also Again i have complained to their email id'[protected]@d2h.com, albert. [protected]@dishd2h.com (Nodal officer), [protected]@d2h.com, anil. [protected]@d2h.com but to which they are not replying. These kind of issues happened in the month of april

As it's happening frequently i request you to intervene & provide resolution. Lodging complaints again & again isn't feasible with videocon d2h. They keep our call on hold for mammoth duration (30 min). Sometimes call gets disconnected & they don't bother to call back. If we write email, they simply avoid to reply it.

Now i am so furious, that i even don't want to use their services but unfortunately i have invested money in buying their useless products. I want my money back for the investment done on their set top box & umbrella.

I hope needful action will be initiated from your end & strict action will be taken against videocon d2h.

santvivek
                            Jun 7, 2019

All of a sudden Bsnl has blocked my account that was recharged on 26th Apr with the validity up to 7th Aug,
                            sometimes they ask to do additional recharge of PV36, but their is no such option on their portal, at the next moment they ask me to do additional recharge of some other amount, neither the customer care is reachable nor the authorities are replying with satisfactory answers to any of the emails,
                            This is frustrating, just to use the services we have already paid for we are asked to do additional recharge,
                            In the acknowledgement sms validity date is clearly mentioned, everytime they give a new docket number but no resolution
                            Jun 08, 2019
                            Updated by santvivek
                            I have sent several emails to the higher authorities of Bsnl, everytime they give a new docket number but no resolution, nor they can explain why additional recharge needs to be done, Instead of providing the services for what I have paid Bsnl is offering free tunes
                            Following sms's are sent from Bsnl

SMS 1
                            Thanks for Recharging @Rs399.
                            Aapmo milti hai FREE BSNL tune! Dial
                            Kijiye 56700 (TOLLFREE) aur ROZ SET
                            kijiye FREE mein unlimited Tunes!!

SMS2
                            Dear USer. AS per your consent pack
                            prbtstv399 parent is billed with
                            Rs 0 successfully for 74 days.
                            To unsubscribe send UNSUB to 155223

SMS3
                            Dear USer. AS per your consent
                            pack prbtstv399 child is billed with
                            Rs 0 successfully for 74 days.
                            To unsubscribe send UNSUB to 155223

Following docket nos. have been given until now, but no resolution
                            BSNL/HQ/2019/EM-19967
                            BSNL/HQ/2019/EM-19882
                            BSNL/HQ/2019/EM-20175
                            BSNL/HQ/2019/EM-20390
                            BSNL/HQ/2019/EM-20405
                            BSNL/HQ/2019/EM-20547.
                            BSNL/HQ/2019/EM-20628

Katara Rama Kant
                              from Sangrur, Punjab
                              Jun 7, 2019

unwanted msg

Address: BSNL office geeta bhawan Road,sunam, Sangrur, Punjab, 148028

My mobile phone number is [protected]]. I am daily getting 3 to 4 unwanted SMS . I am not interested in these kind of offers. But at the same time I want to get another messages.
                              Message is like BP 650500_
                              Night Party hot videos of Sxxy Girls in Pattaya Las Vegas
                              http://nz.filmihitz.in/BsNl/cwN/vd_c.jsp?p=boh[protected]eC
                              Pl stop its...
                              mathew joseph
                              Jun 7, 2019

Address: MRA 51, Mukkalackal, Kazhakuttom, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 0471

While running back to Trivandrum from Velankanni, on 2-6-19 morning the right rear tyre blast on East cost high way which is a very smooth and clean road. The tyre is 16" Apollo make. My vehicle has completed below 8000 km and purchased in July 2017. At the time of purchase I have pointed out the tyre blast issue of Crysta and the company people told that it was because of 17" tyre and they have modified the same with 16" and the issue was resolved.
                              However Crysta is still showing the tyre blast problem. The tyre was with correct air pressure and looks like new. The road was very clean and driving speed was 100-110km/ hr. I am very much convinced that it was not because of any extetnal factors like stone, nail, rough road etc.
                              The company service people inspected the tyre and sent the photos to Apollo's opinion. Now Apollo says a diplomatic answer that it is happened due to the running with low tyre pressure ! I am a Scientist Engineer working in ISRO Trivandrum. My ph no. [protected].
                              Still the blasted tyre is with Toyota and waiting for their decision
                              Jun 7, 2019
                              Wrongly plsced
                              Jun 07, 2019
                              Updated by mathew joseph
                              Wrongly placed

Jun 6, 2019

Address: O/o GM TD BSNL Hamirpur (HP), Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

My application sequence no is MT027377 and my fee got deducted twice as per detail given in the attachement

First payment detail----
                                Transaction Date & Time [protected]:37:00 AM
                                Merchant Transaction Reference No. MT02737720190125113714291
                                Atom Transaction Reference No. [protected]
                                Payment Mode Net Banking
                                Bank Name ICICI Bank
                                Amount 2200.00
                                Customer Name Customer
                                Customer Email Id [protected]@gmail.com
                                Transaction Status Success

2nd Payment detail for same application ------

Transaction Date & Time [protected]:10:10 PM
                                Merchant Transaction Reference No. MT02737720190125121032378
                                Atom Transaction Reference No. [protected]
                                Payment Mode Net Banking
                                Bank Name ICICI Bank
                                Amount 2200.00
                                Customer Name Customer
                                Customer Email Id [protected]@gmail.com

Transaction Status Success

So kindly refund Rs 2200. to my account

piyal taru bhattacharya
                                  from Nagar, Rajasthan
                                  Jun 5, 2019

Address: Q-198, RBI Staff Qtrs, Kilpauk, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

Landline is not working. Lodged complaint on 01.06.2019. Docket no.[protected]. Call assigned to mr anbalagan, mobile no.[protected]. No response. Each time this person is assigned call but he never turns up. Each time i have to personally request somebody to get the line ok.
                                  Earlier also i have lodged complaint here, but all in vain. This time i want some solutions for it.

My alternate mobile no.[protected]

agentred
                                    from Edakkulam, Kerala
                                    Jun 5, 2019

I received a call from this number [protected] following which i got an sms from 57171 saying that they've deducted money from me for 60 days.

I have been receiving messages like this for quite some time and i am thoroughly fed up with this nonsense.

I urge you to take strict action against any service/telemarketer/company/individual/robocall or i will take this up to the consumer court!