Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 162

Å
ÅñKu'sh Dhì'Mâñ
from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
Dec 30, 2018

Address: 177034

We are living in tikkar village and here always issues of mobile signals and internet.
There's no source of signals and telecommunications many times... Here's a tower of bsnl but no signal come properly always show like no signal found in our area and its a very old problem sometimes its has been for weeks and no one do anything about it please solve this problem as soon u can thanks.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dec 30, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I am bipichandra s shukla have cancelled landline service on phone number[protected] on 10/10/2018. I have provided void cheque form in vadodara bsnl office chakli circle. I had my own phone for an landline service. Please take necessary steps to deposit refund amount rs.500/- into my bank account as soon as possible. You can send messages on my registered phone number [protected]. I thank you for your quick response to my request.
    B s shukla
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Captaan
      from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 29, 2018

I am getting otp from 57171 this is why please stop this why these otp from 57171 getting on my number these otp many times come on my number in a day and these are diturbing and irritating and tell me the reason why these otp many times come via sms and why these are created and what is. The. Cause of these unwanted otp's creation so please solve this problem immediately

Captaan
        from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
        Dec 29, 2018

I am getting otp from 57171 this is why please stop this why i get these unwanted otp from 57171 on my bsnl no what is the reason of these otp l get these otp many times in a day this is very irritating and disturbing thing so please help me about these unwanted otp and stop this and tell me the reason why these otp's are created and getted by me please solve this

Sujasaji2014
          Dec 29, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673008

I have just ported my airtel number to bsnl number. Since then i am facing a voice clarity problem. When the person on other side attends my call, he or she is unable to hear my voice, but i can hear his or her voice clearly. Hence i may request you to rectify the problem at the earliest otherwise i have to port the number again. Waiting for a favourable reply.

Shamyk2000
            from Guwahati, Assam
            Dec 28, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 711106

Since last 2 yrs i am getting a bill not more than rs.290 but last 2 months i have got a bill more than 1000rs. When i informed the local office they are showing me a call details which has originated frm my no. I am in a big surprise hwcome this is possible as i stay alone and i dont use my landline for any call last 2 yrs. It isclear that something fishy is going on with my no. This has been probably done by the technical persons who maintains the local wired connection frm the dp box. My connection has been given for use to some other person and they are using it and the bill is getting generated by my name. Pls look after this matter seriously as this is an organization run by the central govt.

Babu JH
              Dec 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500037

I made recharge RS. 118 for the mobile no [protected] on 10 Dec 2018 at 5:34 pm thru bsnl portal. But I seen a error message that your transaction is failed. Due to urgency I tried again recharge. This time also there is no response from site after entered the OTP.
              But the mobile is recharged Even after two times error.
              My credit card has charged two times of RS 118. When I called to BSNL customer care, they are telling that you did two times and both are showing successful. I have mailed to [protected]@bsnl.co.in. but there is no response. So you wouldn't get any refund. So please take a complaint against this issue and make then return back the amount. transaction unsuccessful message screen shot are also attached for reference.

Dec 27, 2018

Please be informed that the above telephone no. Is registered with ecs mandate since long. As instructed by your office fresh mandate was also been given and the payments were regularly debited from my account registered with you. But unfortunately it is learnt that my connection is temporarily disconnected due to non - payment of bills. Being a senior citizen, to avoid hazards in respect of payment, the ecs mandate was given. But even after that the incident of non - payment happened and the telephone service is disconnected, though there is no fault on my part. Under the circumstances, i appeal to you to look into the matter and arrange restoration of service immediately. Since i am maintaining sufficient balance in the bank account for which the ecs mandate was given, no question of dishonour or otherwise. So please realise the unpaid bills as per record on due scrutiny.
                I user Bsnl ..I family user bsnl mobile ...But has network problems any time ... Searching network ... No network bsnl my area .. vill - Guraru dist - gaya
                I want to deactivate my bsnl sim which I don't use but my relative uses it and I don't want to be running pls help me

Sim no. [protected]

I don't want that sim running active .. I have to my relative and now I want to shut that off. Thanks
                Number registered by my name pramod dhariwaal jaagwa khurd zilla (amroha).my mobile has been stolen from my pocket please block my bsnl number. my mobile number is [protected].for more details contact me on my alternate number [protected].

OVIYA N
                  Dec 26, 2018

Address: 605107

I bought a new sim but i can't activate that sim. When i trying to activate the sim, it shows message that sim registration is failed. Please solve my problem because i have recharged 3 months pack with rs.485
                  I bought the new sim on 20.12.2018 but still it is not activated. I have paid rs.485 for 3 months pack i want to use my facility as soon as possible. I'm very disappointed with this incident please solve the problem and make me happy with your network.
                  Refund of failure recharge of Rs.560 to BSNL mobile No.[protected] from redbus wallet made on 28/30.11.2018 is requested. It has been told that the amount will be credited to wallat within 7 business days. But so far the inadvertently debited amount of Rs.560/- has not been credited to the wallet as stated please. Early action is solicited.
                  Please i lost my sim card and now he is doing always hassle me therefore i need your assist for the lock my sim card and now i want to be able for new sim card so please abundant i am doing besech to you please block my sim card [protected]
                  Mithlesh Yadav 9682815469's reply, Dec 20, 2018
                  Please i am very blench to this cause and i am not anyother think then how i can lock my sim card therefore i need your assist for lock my sim card
                  My phone is unable to often receive signals. It loses it connection all of a sudden and does not receive signal for a long time. Kindly fix the problem.

simantadasgupta
                    Dec 26, 2018

Address: 786125

Consequent upon my transfer from silchar to tinsukia, kindly change my billing address for my postpaid mobile no:[protected].
                    Old address:
                    Simanta dasgupta.
                    The oriental insurance co. Ltd.
                    Town club buildg.
                    Silchar.

New address:
                    Simanta dasgupta.
                    Thana road, tinsukia - 786 125.

Though i used to get sms allerts based on which i used to pay my bills. Sometimes, hard copy is required and hence, requested for change of address.
                    Thanking you and awaiting for early resolve of my complaint.
                    S. Dasgupta,
                    Thana road, tinsukia - 786 125.
                    Lost of my phone in our area kala amb (HP) 173030 . Please block my bsnl sim because some bady miss use my number.

Gopi devkinandan sharma
                      Dec 25, 2018

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454116

I gopi sharma s/o mr. Devkinandan sharma from 360 ca marg rajgarh teh. Sardarpur district (Dhar). We had an agreement from 10 years which gives 3600 /- pm. For keeping the bsnl tower on our house terrace and when 10 years passed after that we made an new agreement with the executives of bsnl dhar that holds the payment of 8500/- pm. For three years and from last 10 months they have stopped paying us the amount which is to be paid respectively but we have not received any amount. We have taken some serious actions like sending an letter and legal notice from our advocate but no action is taken under that circumstances we are facing lot of problems regarding that issue. As all the things are control and it's a government bond we should not be facing any kind of problems if we have to suffer from this we wouldn't have given agreement to bsnl we should have gone with any private company but that's the matter of trust that we have shown in you but in return if we get such gestures that would not sound good. After that also we are not making any offence or stopping the executives to come and have a check we have shown our polite gesture since last 10 months and tried all the legal notices but there is nothing happened in our favor its a huge amount that is pending against the agreement evertime we talk with executives they only taken us in granted i wanted you to take some serious action against this case.
                      Yours truly
                      I necer obtained the Hungama music or movie plan but from last three month the charges for these plan is deducted from my account . I want deactivate the plan and return the charged amount which I have already paid.
                      My no.[protected]

Oviya Nandagopal
                        Dec 24, 2018

Address: 605107
                        Website: someone using my no. so i need to block my number

Few day before i lost my mobile with my bsnl sim card, so i need to block my number as soon as possible.
                        I bought that sim in podicherry but know i'm in bangalore i can't block from here so please help me...
                        Some known person theft my mobile & using my number instead of me so please accept my complaint and take action as soon as possible.
                        No.[protected] is my number please block my number...
                        Dear Sir/Madam I had recharged another BSNL prepaid phone number by Google tez payment app as he said that you can get back your money by calling to BSNL so as my problem generates please refund my money as soon as possible???
                        Our landline phone is dead. being used by senior citizens. the service ppl came and asked them to procure the cables. how can they procure. now the service is not completed and still phone is dead
                        I want last 3 month call details of outgoing and incoming in my Email id.

My Email id :[protected]@gmail.com

Sachin Baravkar
                          Dec 24, 2018

Address: 411033

From this [protected] bsnl number getting continuous call and no one speaking. I have tried to reach this mobile number using alternative mobile number and it is switched off.
                          This is happening since last 15 day's. I blocked this number but i want know person who is doing this activity.

Please take proper and appropriate action against this and help me out in this.

Sachin baravkar

Srinivasarao Tandra
                            Dec 24, 2018

Address: 08941

I am the principal of the govt president ila college seethampeta, pala konda division, srikakulam dist. My college landline and number is [protected]our land line and brad band net is not working from last one week, we have given phone complaint twice but no result, one person camera and gone with out any repair, so pls respond quickly, we are not submiting biometric attendance due to the internet problem
                            Land line [protected]
                            Mobile [protected].
                            Unauthorised money is being deducting from my mobile Several times in the name of Services by 57171 . I have not subscribed to any services. Kindly get it stopped with immediate effect.

Gayatree Computer
                              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                              Dec 23, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

Everyday i am getting unwanted messages in my bsnl mobile number [protected]. Example are as follows:

Kate upton-famous american model, sexy swimwear video show!!
                              http://ez.hurraay.com/BsNl/cwE/vd_c.jsp?p=suk[protected]nl

Zero figure kim kardashian, hot videos shooting!!
                              http://ez.hurraay.com/BsNl/cwE/vd_c.jsp?p=hsk[protected]nl

sbs8191
                                from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                Dec 22, 2018

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 42160

महोदय,
                                आम्ही डोळखांब, ता.शहापूर, जि. ठाणे -421601 परिसराचे रहिवासी असून, आम्ही सदर बी एस एन एल चे नियमित ग्राहक आहोत, सदर परिसरातील 90% लोक हे बी एस एन एल चे सिमकार्ड वापरतात, तरी सुद्धा आमच्या परिसरातील नेटवर्क हा अधून मधून एक दोन दिवसासाठी बंद ठेवला जातो, तसेच इंटरनेट स्पीड सुद्धा खूप कमी आहे (६०-७०kbps), सदर बाबीमुळे आमच्या परिसरातील सर्वच ग्राहक त्रस्त आहेत, त्यामुळे आपण योग्य ती दखल घ्यावी हि नम्र विनंती.
                                कळावे.

Balamurugan Ramanjulu
                                  from Karaikal, Puducherry
                                  Dec 22, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632001

We are using the bsnl for long time, we most of the time that we have a bsnl broadband in our home in namesake.

If you complain in vellore office, they re-direct to each other saying this is to with line man, we never seen the line man in vellore. Dont know how they are getting salary without a person in vellore.

After frustration of 5-6 continous followup they will do something in the remote and you get internet for 4 hrs and with a famous message that your pack is completed and u have to upgrade it

Seriously, after 15-20 days of not working how come my data plan gets completed its quota.

I think they know this issue and they share my data with someone and when we go and question them they just unlock it for some time just to keep us calm.

Question to bsnl is - do you really need a company wasting public fund to just en cash your useless staff and stealers. I do not see any difference for the past 2 years.

Keep doing this for another 100 years

Jay hind!!
                                  My number is [protected](bihar) and i am not getting incoming calls by bsnl

Susmita Bhusan
                                    Dec 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700038

Landline broadband not working since 6 mnths. Complaint lodge several times, the land line got repaired but the problem persist in same way. So as broad band. I have been told that there is virus in my modem, i have asked for the servicing but noboday came for the same. I am paying
                                    Rs. 820/850 per month as per plan without getting the service. I am a working person and not possible for me to run after bsnl for the damage and service. It is highly dissatisfied experience from your company. And since its a govt organisation no one bother to see the customer's service.

Susmita bhusan
                                    [protected]/[protected]

Krishnamoorthy Sundara
                                      Dec 20, 2018

Address: 600086

My cell no. [protected]. Every month i have been charged under the head sms premium/ content calls. The amount is in between rs.60/- and rs.100/- this month rs70/- i do not know what for this amount charged. My requests to stop this service are in vain. I request you to kindly stop sms premium/ content calls service immediately and not to charge in future. Further arrange to get refund of the charges so far made. S krishnamoorthy

Mahendra Majithiya
                                        Dec 20, 2018

Address: 361345

Good morning sir, my self mahendra dhiraj lal majithiya. My bsnl landline[protected] at mithapur surajkaradi is dead from last 20 days and i do so many complain to dwarka bank and @bsnl corporate on tweeter but then after they are not resolve my problem.
                                        So know i am tired from the useless service of bsnl know what to do and when will my phone ok