Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15969

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 166

Shyam L agarwal
Nov 13, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I M/S Shyam L Agarwal & Co. having the BSNL LANDLINE connection in my office having the landline phone number as[protected]
But, in the telephone bill, my name is printing as M/S Shyam L Agarwal & Sons

So, I want the changes in my name from M/S Shyam L Agarwal & Sons to M/S Shyam L Agarwal & Co.

so, please help me in sorting out these problems... I will be waiting for ur help in the form of solution for my problems...

Thank You

M/S Shyam L Agarwal & Co.
Nov 29, 2018
[email protected] is the email address
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

adesh_jss
    Nov 13, 2018

I would like to inform you that I had shifted from Dharuhera-Rewari to Noida, that's why I had submitted my closing broadband & landline request(See attached-1 file) on 23-April-2018.
    I had total security deposit 1749/-(& my billing amount is approx. 850/-), but after given closing request & discussed with BSNL Dharuhera account department said that the refund process will take approx. 3 moths to refund my amount back & will inform you accordingly.

I tried to contact on below numbers
    [protected], 253106

but no one picked up call. I tried so many times but no response received till date. That why I am writing to you.

As per BSNL terms & conditions the refund amount should be transferred to consumer within 60 days. But no one cares.

I would like to request you to kindly look into this matter. and give my refund amount back as soon as possible.
    Otherwise I am loosing my trust & hope from BSNL.

I am requesting to everyone, who is seeing this message, please never take BSNL services in any form, these people will suck you.

Never ever go with BSNL.

Adesh kumar
    old BSNL Landline Number[protected]
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumitpratap
      from Tikaitnagar, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 13, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I have requested bsnl broadband service. I don't know from where bsnl hungama plan has been activated on landline number and monthly bill of around 250-300 is being charged on account number. This is highly unprofessional and fraud going on. I didn't expect such fraud to be supported by bsnl.
      I have called the bsnl hungama customer care to inquire into this issue. They called that i have opted for this service. I told, "if this is the case, please provide me the proof when i have opted this" then they drop off the phone.
      If they can't provide me the proof, they must refund the entire money, they charged for this service.

Sumit

Shekar Ifbi
        Nov 13, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I use bsnl landline unde scheme rs.408/-. Pm.
        Last month i applied for combo rs.299/- plan on 23 10 2018 and started using from 30 10 2018. (Bsnl chennai circle)
        But when my bill com, i check that my bill come with rs.709, demanding extra amount of rs.300/- (More than the normal bill of rs.408/) is collected

Please tell me solution about this.

PNS Rao
          Nov 13, 2018

Address: 500068

The uninterruptable power supply unit provided to ftth aont-110c is unserviceable for more than an year. Kindly get it replaced. Customer: parakala narasimharao landline:[protected] address: 153 indu haritha bandlaguda near nagole hyderabad 500068 email id: [protected]@gmail.com contact: [protected] or [protected]

The unit provides uninterrupted power of 12v to aont-100c unit in case of power loss.

Rakesh Duggal
            from Behror, Rajasthan
            Nov 12, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Deposited remaining dues and equipment at sanganeri gate jaipur exchange office on january 8, 2018
            On enquiring was told that cheque no 85692214 was issued on march 6, 18. Which is yet to be received. Told to contact actts officer in room no 507, bsnl office mi road jaipur.
            Went there today. Told to submit blank cheque with refund request. It's almost a year and no action.
            Request to register a case for delay and interest on delay, due to negative response of the officer and for adding to delaying tactics.
            Why payment is being delayed as it's my money i am asking and with what right bsnl is delaying.
            Otherwise, i will be left with no alternative but to go for a legal action.
            I wonder the tactics of bsnl as it is adding to mistrust of people in bs l
            My Bsnl unlimited 599 plan is dead slow. After raising a request. The bsnl executive said. They cannot do anything with the uploading speed .

non receipt of security deposit amount for land line number 01412610825 - Comment #3268257 - Image #0
            Our landline and internet is not working.

Please rectify as soon as possible for the last two days.

please give us your contact no.
            Landline and WiFi not activated after bill payment
            No reponse till date for refund of security deposit for telephone number[protected] till date.

Aman Bishen
              from Shillong, Meghalaya
              Nov 12, 2018

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar, 841436

Yesterday i have port my bsnl number in airtel because bsnl has no network even my house is only 20mtrs away from bsnl mobile tower. Many times i saw that network disconnected in night and day also and comes after few days. Electricity is available 18hrs in a day and company provide fuel for generator but i have heard that operator sold it. Network issue comes frequently after two days or four days. No action taken by company. This problem exist in hathwa in gopalganj district bihar.

VIJAYARAJU CHINTHAMALLA
                from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 12, 2018

Address: 507101

We are using 2 bsnl prepaid numbers for the last 12 years. As an officer of a public sector corporation i am using this number with sentiment.

But i am very sad to express that the signal strength inside my house is almost nil or negligible. We are unable to download or stream a video.

And because of the low signal strength our phone batteries are draining so fast.

Cheating on data is really bad. I am in the combo plan of data and calls. As per the stv 2gb per day high speed 4g data and post free data 80kbps. My data is exhausting when i down load 380mb. Yes by connecting my laptop, after 380mb of data downloading, i am getting a message that data volume exhausted. If no other stv is available charging will be... I am herewith enclosing the screen shot of the bank messages.

I decided to change our 2 prepaid numbers to private operators if the problem is not resolved within 10days.
                Please send my call history of the mounth september 2017 for that time i miss a very important contact when you send the data i just find that number please sir

My mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                Sir i Want port my sim bsnl to airtel but it is not changing because of bsnl exchenge i want to change this in to airtel please help me to change my no in airtel.worst network service of bsnl.i am very irritate from Bsnl please help me to change.I try port 3 times but this is not being port.how can i go away from bsnl poor
                Plss I want my call history

Nishanth A K
                  Nov 11, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682002

I have been a bsnl customer for past more 10 years. They are the biggest thieves. Always deduct amount from customers in the name of subscription for service, even though we have not asked for or subscribed for any. We can always contact the customer care and raise a complaint about the issue. They have a fixed answer that the service has been unsubscribed and will no longer be charged.

If we ask for the refund of the money bsnl thieves never return it. If you want money ask you stupid beggars. Why the hell do you people steal from customers.

Mahesh Sampat
                    from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                    Nov 11, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I have surrender my landline phone number [protected] in raiya exchange rajkot on 11 june 2018 vide receipt number [protected] and also paid all the dues to bsnl but till date neither received any security deposit nor any correspondence request for early action i have filed complaint to bsnl through mail in october 2018 in this regard and also persued personally but all in vain. No response till date i smell some corruption process

nishan nazer
                      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                      Nov 10, 2018

I had done a recharge of amount 446 on sep 21st 2018 expecting the promised data package for 72 days. But after 40 days the offer was withdrawn without prior notice. when contacted customer service they said that the offer was temporary and promotional. But this information was not given while recharging. I have lost my money as the data that was promised is not provided. Since it is a failure from the service provider, appropriate compensation has to be made.
                      Nov 19, 2018
                      Updated by nishan nazer
                      over one week . there is no reply

Joshy Joseph
                        from Sinor, Gujarat
                        Nov 10, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686536

My landline[protected] has not been working for the past several months. We informed the fault and they came and rectified. But within two days, it went to back status of not working. My old mother does not know how to use and dial mobile phones. Land line is the only rescue for her. Please rectify my phone soon.
                        This phone is in mammood exchange of changanacherry taluk, kerala.

By joseph kurian

Aravindakshan N
                          Nov 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

I surrendered my landline[protected] on march 31st 2018. The official in customer care said refund may take approximately six months and the amount was around 4100 rupees. Despite a few follow ups the only thing i keep hearing from the ae is funds are yet to be allotted by the government for deposit to be refunded. They don't know how long it will take and that for people whom refund request was raised in july 2018 are still in queue and mine was raised by them in september, so i have to wait. Requesting bsnl grievance cell to take this matter up immediately and credit deposit amount along with interest effective 01-apr-2018 to the mentioned bank account number directly at the earliest.

N aravindakshan
                          Cell[protected]
                          Feb 14, 2019
                          Updated by Aravindakshan N
                          i am currently in Feb 2019, close to 11 months since surrendering my landline and the funds are yet to credited to my account. When asked the customer care and AO they said they are awaiting funds from Government. I hope i will get the money by this month end along with interest.

Gijeesh
                            from Nadapuram, Kerala
                            Nov 9, 2018

I have been facing broadband connectivity issue for last six months. Claimed about the same severel times. Still I am paying bill for nothing. They are not responding in correct way. Just for the sake of response they come and go. Cable is joined many times and not even covered it. Please do the needful to get me value for the bill I pay every month
                            Land line number [protected]

नमन सिह
                              from Fatehabad, Haryana
                              Nov 8, 2018

Address: Hathras, Uttar Pradesh, 281306

I have a postpaid connection No [protected] (UP west). I have been remitted my BSNL postpaid bill for Rs 117/- on 04 Nov 2018 through PAYTM. My BSNL account No is[protected]. But till date my bill is shown outstanding. Paytm receipt is enclosed for your ready reference.

Please look into the matter and resolve issue at the earliest.

Jael
                                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Nov 8, 2018

The complaint is about BSNL cheating on its customer specifically me.
                                The minute i recharged my BSNL no. With 444 rupees, BSNL took my service which always showed network not available. I have complained to their customer care but in vain. They totally ignored and I have lost 444 and additional 37 rupees. They deliberately took my service by scamming me.
                                I request the forum to strictly take the complaint and Stop BSNL scam and cheating on its customers.
                                Thank You
                                Oct 28, 2020
                                The customer care called the further after the issue was resolved.

vilaschandrasingh
                                  Nov 8, 2018

Address: 500076

My mobile no. [protected], hyderabad, telangana.
                                  My name is.: vilas chandra singh

This to complaint you that today i. E, on 8.11.2018, bsnl services have deducted rs.42/- from my prepaid mobile recharge amount.
                                  This amount has been deducted without my permission, said for bsnl i tune., for whish useless scheme i never asked bsnl to provide.

Bsnl this kind of cheap kind of activity comes under the law provision
                                  O[censored]ndue advantage, and misutilisation of consumer 's deposited fund.

Please arrange to refund my rs.42/- since i am not subscribed for such a useless scheme.

Vilas chandra singh
                                  Cell : [protected]

RVijay1972
                                    Nov 10, 2018

deactivation of dil dosti chatting (54000*)

Dear sir / madam, Deactivate dil dosti chatting on my mobile no:[protected] on my bsnl sim. i have not subscribed to Dil Dosti chatting. Automatically Rs 3 is getting debitted every 3 days. We request to deactivate the Dil Dosti Chatting immediately without any further delay to my mobile No: [protected]. Already debited till date RS 6. Also confirm by SMS once done. REGARDS VIJAY...
                                    Purnima Moharana
                                    Nov 8, 2018

I use dual sim so did not have many issues. But now my bsnl sim doesn't allow outgoing calls and no sms service too. I don't know what to do.

Do i have to change sim!! If yes, then what's the process. My bsnl sim is of orissa and i am staying in mumbai, maharashtra. I don't know wat to do over here.

Its been happening since 6 months now that neither i could send sms nor i get to call. But incoming is okay. Even this is my registered number from bank so until now thr was no issues but now i am having issues in transaction also.

R.N. Maharwal
                                      Nov 7, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 11

Telephone number[protected] is billed for 170+170+70 for hmod charges, hmvod and hgod wrongly without subscribing. I am senior citizen aged 85 years. Please remove the charges from the bill otherwise the services of this telephone will not be availed further.

Also please unsubscribe the above unwanted services forthwith.

Radhey shyam maharwal