Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15969

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 174

Mithiran SP
Aug 8, 2018

Address: 603319

This is to inform that my mother age 59 (heart patient) had submitted hard copy in written to surrender the Broadband and Telephone connection for the Telephone number 27528119, two times after April 23, 2018 at Melmaruvathur BSNL office-603319.
In regards to follow up, my mother visited second time and spoken to the Junior Engineer regarding the disconnection of Broadband and Telephone connection. But no action has been taken. During customer complaint enquiry, I haven't provided the phone number of the BSNL Top executive contacts.
If you check the data downloaded and total calls dialed starting from April 23, 2018, then it will be zero. I would like to notice the officials in BSNL melmaruvathur 603319 office haven't updated the records after surrender. Called many time no response.
I have got a notice to pay Rs.3724 for the non payment of bills. How can I take responsible for this events. The officials are not responding.
Please update the records so that I get zero payable bills by detecting the refund amount for one month, since there is only one month delay. This has been discussed with the Junior Engineer at BSNL office melmaruvathur 603319.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abhishekabhi2002
    Aug 8, 2018

Address: 627428

Excuse me sir. I am the bsnl landline customer. I need the incoming call lists of this month. Please sir. Someone is calling me and talking in bad words. I registered in bsnl selfcare but they give only outgoing call lists. I need to trace that number. So please send me the incoming call statement of this month. If possible send me all the statement

Phone number-[protected]
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Renu ka
      Aug 6, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I lost my mobile handset alongwith my sim card my mobile no is [protected]. I want to block the sim card so that no one mis uses it. But the bsnl officials say that i should visit the bsnl office and request for blocking the sim.. I lost the sim card at 6.00 p. M and bsnl office opens tomorrow only at 10.00a. M, which means that sim cannot be blocked immediately. Hence customer care should not insist upon visiting bsnl office to block the sim card. I request the bsnl to block my sim immediately.
      We compliant So many times to BSNL office Tiruchirappalli Airport Branch. But they said same answer.
      We are so much suffer this network problem. please rectify this
      My land line phone[protected] not working from yesterday but Inter net working; please do need full as early possible
      Unsolicited deduction By BT-BSNLCG _55050

Just I have open below messages by after 1.00PM on 18.08/2018 only.
      I did not made any Subscription .Even I am using very basic Mobile model.
      But How I was deducted for the Package which was not subscribed.
      Is it possible for you to resolve.???????????????????
      [protected]--------
      Time: 09.09AM on 18/08/2018
      I have received the notification from BT-BSNLCG as ''Thanks for Subscribing for the service Wall paper (55050) you have been Charged Rs7.0 Successfully AND Your service will be delivered shortly.’’
      [protected]--------
      Time: 09.09AM on 18/08/2018
      Download your Content http://wap .55050.in/wap-ppu/games.jsp
      [protected]--------
      Time: 05.32AM on 18/08/2018
      Download Exclusive Devotional Wall papers, videos & songs of Goddess Maa Durga.
      Clickl http://bit.ly/Spl-packs
      http://14.142.118.20/?uid=618&promote

Markandan
        from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 6, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641109

I have wronglyade the landline bill. My land line no [protected]. I have inad ertantly paid to [protected].
        Rt no [protected]
        Transaction i'd fcdr[protected]
        Amount1403/-
        Ph no [protected]
        Account no, [protected]
        Bank ref no., 025799
        Invoice no. Sdctn [protected]
        Kindly rectify and pl arrange refund at the payments made through kvb theethipalayam
        Aug 06, 2018
        Updated by Markandan
        Wrong payment of telephone bill instead of 2795945 paid to 2975945
        My house landline is not functioning for the past three days. My telephone number is[protected]. Rectify the defect .

SP Pande
          Aug 6, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

My name is suhas purushottam pande and my land line number is[protected]. I do not have any problem with this number.
          My problem is as under:
          Since last 02 month i am receiving sms and bills of land line no[protected]
          This is not my number and i made several verbal complaint to bsnl but sms are still receiving. I do not know whose number is this.
          Suhas pande

envile dmello
            from Panaji, Goa
            Aug 5, 2018

Address: 403601

I would like to bring to ur notice that our landline and brodband is not working properly since last 9 years "but your bills are coming on time to time but no proper service". We also had complained several times to bharat sanchar nigam [bsnl] about this matter to local telphone exchanges but no action is taken satisfiedly. We will come on the road by only paying bills. Its realy annoying..
            Request BSNL- Cell One to provide me the list of incoming and out going calls from My BSNL--Cell One mobile No: [protected] for the period 1st July 2018 to 31st July 2018. This is required to identify and block unwanted calls coming from some mobile phones .
            We compliant So many times to BSNL office Tiruchirappalli Airport Branch. But they said same answer.
            We are so much suffer this network problem. please rectify this

C G Panchal Karjan
              Aug 4, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391240

प्रति महोदयजी, हमारी तालिका : करजन, दी, वडोदरा, गुजरात मे नामे सी जी पंचाल & ब्रदर्स के नाम से एचपी गैस एजन्सि हे, ( 24000 + कस्टमर ) हमारी ऑफिस का रिनोवेसन कम चालू हे (41 बाज़ार समिति- नवा बाज़ार, करजन ), इस लीए हमारा ऑफिस हमने शिफ्ट किया हे, हमारा telephone नंबर[protected] G 12 कोट्टन कॉम्प्लेक्स, नवा बाज़ार, करजन, ) सिफ्ट करने के लिए एप्लिकेशन करजन basnl ऑफिस दी हे, मगर आज तक हमारा टेलीफोन लाइन shift नहीं हूआ हे,
              Last two days onwards no signal in my area please reslove this issue ASAP,
              If not getting signal by tomorrow I will port my number

My number:[protected]
              Alternate:[protected]

Address:
              House no:58
              3rd A cross, PR LAYOUT, MUNNEKALLAL, Marthahalli
              New sairam PG
              BANGALORE

Sbnadv39
                from Kalpetta, Kerala
                Aug 3, 2018

Address: 695035

I want the call list of my mobile no. [protected], both incoming and outgoing on[protected] for producing before a court of law. Some body called me on[protected] at 12.43 pm said to be from the office of an authority where one of my cases is pending. The person called me has abused me and threatened me of dire consequences if i am not withdrawing my case. I want to produce the call list dated[protected] of my number [protected] to prove that i received such a call from the said person. You are requested to consider my request and to sent me the call list as stated above.
                Aug 9, 2018
                I don't have any complaints against the BSNL. I just need the call list as stated in the complaint. Why are you asking further submission again and again. If you are not ready to give the call list as required by me, close the site.
                Aug 04, 2018
                Updated by Sbnadv39
                It is very urgent. So please do the needful to issue the call list at the earliest
                Aug 09, 2018
                Updated by Sbnadv39
                It is seen stated in the site that my complaint is resolved. But I have not received any mail or intimation resolving my complaint.
                R/Sir

I have a bsnl ladline no. [protected] with broadband an i am change my plan 675 to 299 image attach.

note: Plan Name in My attach Image black circle.

Thank u

i need the call list dated 02-08-2018 of my mobile no.9567296489 - Comment #3175930 - Image #0
                At. Jharbahal post. Sangaramal dust. Sambalpur pin. 768200 state. Odisha
                I request you to provide me the list of calls Incoming & outgoing during
                July 20018 from My BSNL Cell One Mobile [protected]. I need this data to ensure that I block some of the unwanted calls being received regularly .
                Janapatla's reply, Aug 2, 2018
                I request you to provide me the list of incoming and out going calls from My BSNL Cell One Mobile 833335041 for the period 1st July 2018 to 31st July 2018.

Dr. Gourish M. Naik
                  Aug 1, 2018

Address: 403108

My BSNL landline[protected] under pilar exchange of Goa BSNL is dead for last one month. Several times I visited Pilar exchange for the repair. Then I complained at 1500 customer Care.Following are various complaints dock number in last 15 days.
                  [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
                  I also talked to customer care personnel several times. They only say by evening or tomorrow things will be alright. I tried to talk to Pilar DE. He says BSNL landline are used only for house address proof.

I now want to disconnect the line.Please advise. I don not see in the portal for disconnection option. Please help

anand jha22m
                    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851218

I lost my mobile handset alongwith my sim card at begusarai. My mobile no. Was [protected]. I want to block the sim card so that no one mis use it. But the bsnl officials say they require a copy of fir. Only for blocking a sim card, fir should not be insisted upon. I request the bsnl to block my sim immediately.
                    My temporary mobile no. Is c/o anand kumar mob. No. [protected]

dinesh nvn
                      Jul 31, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500094

Hi i have taken a bsnl network landline and internet with 40 mbps. Since last 20 days there is a breakdown in my landline and internet. I have spoke to customer care and there higher officials also. None of them have taken aaction against it to resolve my issue.
                      And then mr. Satyanarayana who is the je of my area yapral sainikpuri division along with his superior came to my house to check the problem. He was least bothered to check the lines, what happened and how it can be resolved.. He came just saw the modem and then went away stating my technical person will come.. When he is not aware of anything why he should come and waste my time.. And so called people will never come in time.
                      After few days there techicans came saw the device and told there is a signal problem and wiring issue they changed it.. But my network problem is still not resolved.

How many times i call satyanarayana he is least bothered to check and attend the issue which is pending from 20 odd days...

This is the worst service from bsnl.. I wil recommend everyone not to use bsnl if you are thinking as the service is worst.. The people will even not lift calls how many time we try to reach them..

Today morning that is 31st july 2018, i called him many times, he is least bothered to lift my call.. Finally when he has attended my call he is speaking rudely and harshly.. Do you think people working in government sector will behave like a road side people.. I don't know how this particular person got job in the big branding like bsnl and that too in a government sector. I am sorry to say this but he is unfit to be in bsnl with the kind of attitude he has..
                      Finally i want some higher officials to take strict action against him mr satyanarayana and i want a call from bsnl higher officials..

Contact number of mr satyanarayana — [protected]
                      Landline of satyanarayana — [protected]

Please make sure i want a call from top management and also a strict against need to be taken against mr satyanarayana and also apologize from him..

Dinesh

b dakshina murthy
                        from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                        Jul 31, 2018

Address: 560093

I have subscribed for service video3 on my bsnl mobile. As it is no useful to me and often rs 3 is being charged for nothing. So, please deactivate this facility immediately to my mobile bearing no:[protected] as it is not worth.
                        Kindly do the needful and intimate the same.

Dakshina murthy b
                        My mobile no: [protected]
                        After surrender of Landline connection no. 0129:2439802 on 28/11/17, no refund has been received yet approved a refund amount of Rs. 3509/- on 12/04/18.

akash1997
                          Jul 30, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

Over the past two weeks, i tried porting to jio from bsnl for the number [protected] twice but both times, the request was rejected for the reason of contractual obligation. Please allow me to port to jio! Everytime jio sends the request to bsnl and the next day i receive a message that the request has been rejected due to "contractual obligations" and there is no exact reason for rejection and the steps needed to rectify it.
                          Incoming is working perfectly but outgoing not working. Dont know the reason. Please clear my issue asap. My number is [protected]

Meena Munir
                            Jul 27, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682033

I took my land line connection on 2013 (Mytel. No is 2575023). Since then because of lot of disturbances nothing was audible. Eventhough complaints registered many times in the cochin university brach tel. Exchange, (Thrikkakara) the defect/problem existed. No the telephone is totally out of order. Even-though there is no use, i was paying the monthly rents as per the bills sent to my address.

So kindly make it useful to this customer.

Meena munir
                            Sunrise thrikkakara gardens
                            Changampuzha nagar p. O
                            Cochi
                            Tel.[protected]

Irene masih

bijandeb
                              Jul 27, 2018

Address: North Tripura, Tripura, 799277

I am receiving fake otp sms from 57171 in my bsnl no [protected] and also from 5711102 saying that i have been deducted some charges for some services divya_14. But i have never done such type of things and i always use my mobile judiciously. But this is spam. I have called bsnl customer, they are totally useless, saying we can't do anything for otp. I request you to escalate the matter. I am already filling an police complain on this matter in my local ps against this spam.
                              BSNL has launched an FTTH plan for RS. 777 since 12 June 2018 but the BSNK office here at Bhubaneswar say thats only for metros and they can't give us the connection ----- why this.

unauthorized fake sms otp from 57171 and 5711102 services - Comment #3170596 - Image #0
                              I am trying to port out from BSNL by sending a message like below

PORT [protected] to 1900, But i do not get UPC code for this message please raise this complaint.
                              For the last 3 to 4 weeks a message comes from 57171 every week and they deduct rs 5 for divya _ 14 or sometime kiran _14 service.
                              I talked to the bsnl customer care and they told me that bsnl has nothing to do with this service then i asked who is responsible for activation of these services since i do not have taken or requested these services. But they keep saying bsnl is not responsible.

unauthorized fake sms otp from 57171 and 5711102 services - Comment #3512689 - Image #0

balaji jeganathan
                                Jul 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

Portal : portal. Bsnl.in
                                Payment gateway : techprocess payment services
                                Transaction amount : 825
                                Transaction id :[protected]
                                Date :21/07/2018
                                Time : 07:33

I am complaining you about the issue twice within a week. I again tried to pay my bsnl bill of amount - 825 and same thing happens the amount got deducted but bill status is still pending.

I would like the amount deduced to be returned and also requesting you guys to resolve this glitch issue as soon as possible. As i hope i don't need or want to stop using your services in future.

Mal Soma
                                  from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                  Jul 26, 2018

Address: Aizawl, Mizoram, 796012

I have been using bsnl broadband connection for quite a number of years now, and what i have found is that there has not been a single time when the internet speed is as per what the plan says. I take this matter very seriously as it's frustrating to have slow internet when work needs to be done, all the while our endeavours multiplied by the number of internet timeouts.

I wish that this matter is to be taken seriously and hope that it would be resolved soon. Thank you.

assy452
                                    from Faridkot, Punjab
                                    Jul 26, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140901

I have terminated my bsnl broadband connection in february 2018 after payment of all dues amounts and i have not yet received my refundable security deposit after 4 months of termination of bsnl broadband connection. The details of aforesaid connection are as follows:-
                                    Customer id - [protected]
                                    Account no.- [protected]
                                    Phone no.[protected]
                                    Kindly do needful.

pdrout
                                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 26, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530032

I have taken a ftth connection with telephone no 2970144 to address: qr no:144/b, sector-12 ukkunagaram, visakhapatnam steel plant, visakhapatnam. On[protected] at 15:28 hr, i have paid the monthly bill of rs765/- on line from my state bank of india account reference no: nsbi[protected]igaeagdrv7. Ill date i did not receive any receipt / e-receipt. Please update my payment in your record and issue me a receipt.
                                      Pradipt dipak rout

Gupta308
                                        from Dhilwan, Punjab
                                        Jul 24, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

I paid my land line bill of tell number [protected] by icici credit card and charged to this card with following message

Dear customer,

Thank you for using icici bank credit card.

Your icici bank credit card xx6001 has been used for a transaction of inr 1, 676.00 at bharat sanchar nigam l on (July 24, 2018; 17:15:13).

Please help me to either this to be credited in my bsnl telephone account against the bill of july 2018 or make refund to me
                                        The landline number of Rakmo Press, Greater Noida is not working, the number is[protected], since 5 to 6 months, only access through gateman is possible, there is no contact on the landline with anyone since 5 to 6 months