Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 216

Iasganesh
from Wardha, Maharashtra
Aug 18, 2017

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431602

My landline plan is unlimited rs bb 1199/- last month i was paid 1199/- but this month my bill amount is 1673/- how it is possible sir last month and this month billing difference is rs500/- how it is possible in this my plan nothing any call or broadband extra charges please resole my problem other wise i surrender the landline and take other companies plan
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gyanprakash6666
    Aug 17, 2017

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

I am gyan prakash. I have one bsnl connection for net uses home plan which is approx rs 675 /- per months. Land line no is 2210166. Every months i pay the bill only. So many time complain registered but only one or two days used. At current two week i am not able to used net. I am also talk to local staffs and sdo mr. Prem shankar which mobile no is [protected]. He is not agree to talk about this matter today. So pls do need full action
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

divya kasebekar
      Aug 17, 2017

The worst ever customer support team. Irrespective of my repeated calls, the team was so ignorant and after a prolonged wait time they disconnected my calls.
      One representative said that their seniors are busy and cannot attend my call but gave a fake assurance that they shall call back in an hour.

I think govt has to think upon having proper representatives for customer support

PRITAM MAHAJAN
        from Panaji, Goa
        Aug 17, 2017

I am sunil mahajan from maharashtra, i have bsnl sim -[protected]
        4 time i have submit my paper in idea/airtel counter for porting, but all time bsnl reject my porting request
        Bsnl say :- contractual obligation.
        Pls. Help and porting my sim.

Pls. Forward this complaint to concern department
        Sunil mahajan

Bsnl not porting my mobile

shankar khosla
          Aug 16, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

I had applied for the disconnection of my broadband/landline no.[protected], with surrendered phone set, duly receipted by bsnl office on[protected].
          I have not received back the security, despite repeated telephonic reminders/visits to the concerned.
          I understand, the prescribed period for refund is 60 days & that thereafter, interest payable to me is 18%. As such, i would request you to refund my security alonwith the cited interest.
          Shankar lal khosla, m. A. (E) ll. B. (Hons.),
          E. T. O. (R),
          Krishna street, hoshiarpur.

Monmohini gas agency
            from Siliguri, West Bengal
            Aug 16, 2017

Address: 713206

Our bsnl&broadband connection is feller abouts 25 days. We are complaint ms. P pranab laha as sdo (Phone) durgapur. But he is say i am not solve your problem. I requested 2 time but, he is directly says me. I am not clear tour companies. And says to me you complaint any where. We are working insane gas distributor. Monmohini gas agency. Dr. Zakir hussain avenue. Durgapur-713206

lov71
              from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
              Aug 16, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

I used the bsnl landline for last 10 months and my landline no is [protected].
              I was disconnect this no in june 12, 2017 but the security amount doesn't receive yet.
              I visited exchange so many times but they said to me the security amount takes 6 months and above. But i called 1500 no for security amount enquiry and they said security amount take maximum two months so
              Please sir do needful as soon as possible.

Jyoti Kar HAPBCO
                Aug 16, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

My landline no is[protected]. The number is not working since last 25 days. I have lodged complaint through '198"since more than 20 days. No action is taken till date and whenever i dial to 198, the replies made" your complain is on progress". It seems, i ll pay the rental for the month despite the phone being dead.

Immediate action requested.

chintanpadia27
                  Aug 16, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I have rang-up 1503 on dt 29.7.17 at about 04:15 pm and i was informed by on duty staff that in case of rs.490-the 550/-rs balance is being but instead of that i have provide with rs.412.25p pl. Issue me rs.550/- as i told. I also having all recorded conversation. I also having very strong proof. My mobile no.[protected]

My docket no.1g29337057

Daily i call 2 or 3 time customer care.

Bsnl also confirm that wrong information given by our staff, rs.138 balance come in your account told by senior staff

Yesterday duty staff ramsing told 15 aug. 12:00 midnight balance come in your account.

Today 16 aug. No balance come. Today also i call in call center 1503.

Sunil Shyamsukha
                    Aug 16, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

This is to inform you that my landline number[protected] registration in the name of Shyamsukha Associates, is out of order for over a month.
                    Repeated visit to the Bsnl office is not yeild ed any response.
                    Mr b.k.mondal division al engineer keeps on assuring us that the line will be restored shortly.
                    Sorry to say that our business is badly affected due to fault of the department

Shivam60
                      Aug 16, 2017

Address: 281001

I m totally dissatisfied with bsnl service, employees are not working properly, wifi not working and they charge bill continuosly.. No one can listen of consumer in bsnl office... I'll pay bill every month but my broadband can work only 10 days a month.. When we complaint in local office, they cannot behave properly.. And started annoying. Please solve my problem..

Jayanthilal m
                        Aug 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

I have paid my bsnl landline number [protected] bill payment of Rs 1536 through pay tm on date 11.8.17 but it is not been credited in account they say they have not received and my landline is been disconnected, pay tm transaction ID is [protected] oppreator ref no 802c5e707e5911e7a2a1ff65580c5ba4802, I request you to solve this problem as soon as possible

rajanisajikumar
                          from Paravur, Kerala
                          Aug 15, 2017

ബി‌എസ്‌എന്‍‌എല്‍ നെറ്റ് കണക്ഷന്‍ മിക്കവാറും കിട്ടാത്തതുകൊണ്ടും സ്ലോ ആയതിനാലും കഴിഞ്ഞ മാസം 11 നു കണക്ഷന്‍ cut ചെയ്യാന്‍ അപേക്ഷിക്കുകയും ജൂണ്‍ 25 വരെയുള്ള ബില്‍ pay ചെയ്യുകയും ജൂണ്‍ 12 നു ലാന്ഡ് ഫോണ്‍ കൊണ്ടുകൊടുക്കുകയും ചെയ്തിട്ടുള്ളതാകുന്നു. എന്നാല്‍ ഇന്ന് bSNL മെസേജ് വന്നിരിക്കുന്നു 850/-- രൂപ അടയ്ക്കാന്‍. ഇത് എങ്ങനെ അടയ്ക്കാനാണ്. ലാന്‍ഡ് ഫോണ്‍ bSNL ഓഫീസ് സീകരിച്ചതിനു ശേഷവും മാസം തോറും ബില്‍ അടയ്ക്കേണ്ടിവരുന്നത് ഏത് നിയമം അനുസരിച്ചാണ്. കണക്ഷന്‍ cut ചെയ്തു തരണമെന്ന് അപേക്ഷിക്കുന്നു.

ravi_chandran
                            Aug 15, 2017

Address: 641017

From the date of inter city shifting of my phone, I have not received any bill so far.Even for the shifting of the phone from Tiruppur, Tamilnadu to Coimbatore, Tamilnadu, I had to under go so many hardships, then after a long period, the phone was shifted. I am using broad band facility with my phone, and was expecting the bill, but no bill has come, I could not even understand, why the security deposit, paid by me was refunded. I would like to know, whether the bill is generated or not for my telephone number.

Robin435
                              Aug 15, 2017

Address: 148103

Bsnl — block the sim

Please block my sim. My name is jaspal singh and village - harike, district - sangrur my phone number is - [protected] i have lost my mobile and the sim is still active. Please do the needfull and kindly send a confirmation mail back to me to the above email id. Please deactivate my sim card as soon as possible thanks
                              Aug 10, 2017
                              binda raj's response
                              Plz network program ko sahi kya gana chahiye
                              Network kvi shi nhi rahta h network to h hi nahi india kA network aur service sahi nhi india digital kese Hogan

sivanesan a
                                from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                Aug 14, 2017

Address: 629602

Automatically My Mobile given to message for Voice Chat Service registered but i am not registration.
                                My mobile no is [protected]. Voice Chat Service activated automatically. Please deactivate/unsubscribe these services. Because every month @30 rupees deduct from my account its a very headake for me please do favour for me.
                                My mobile no. [protected]

Tanks,
                                A.Sivanesan
                                I lost my phone including sim yesterday from bengaluru before misusing it please block the sim.
                                For your kind information, I have been receiving a bill amount of Rs 2981.00 for the month of July 2017 with one time charges of Rs 820/-. I have received such type of charges from January 2017. Kindly deactivate one time charge plan from my connection.

Phone No.[protected]
                                Account No. [protected]

Superintending Engineer (Infra Paln)
                                  Aug 14, 2017

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

Our office internet connection is not working properly for phone no[protected]. Problem is arising from last few months. Internate connection is terminated frequently in official working period, We made lot of complaints to local BSNL office but problem not resolved yet.Also poor response received from local officers in this regards. Please resolve the problem otherwise intimate us so that we can shift our office internet working on other network.
                                  --
                                  Superintending Engineer (Infra Plan)
                                  Maharastra State Electricity Dist. Company Ltd.
                                  Akola Dist. Akola (M.S.)
                                  We have already complane for deactivate hungama music and movies from my no. bsnl land line no.[protected], but till date is active and charges add in my bill rs.341.82 from june 2017 .

So, pls de-activate the same.

poor internet service - Comment #2818172 - Image #0
                                  Consider my case
                                  Pl provide call details of above mobile number on 18th June 2017
                                  pl send the details to the mobile no: [protected]

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] — bsnl landline / broadband out of order since three days pass 0712-2545621

BSNL Landline / Broadband Out of order Since Three Days Pass[protected]

Ishan Bhandarkar
                                  Dharmapeth
                                  Nagpur
                                  Landline phone is not working.no of phone is 2250253.The phone of ict lab of city high school Berhampur is not working since three days.
                                  Kindly send PUK code my SIM is behind blocked . Help me as soon as possible.

Chohan Uday Pratap
                                    Aug 14, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226008

I have pay my postpaid mobile no. ([protected]) bill amount "one thousand one hundred seventy rs".
                                    From my on line payment mode transaction id "uh16167335" on 24 july 2017.
                                    Transaction done but bsnl office says there is no any update about on line transaction. Please help to resolve my complain against bharat sanchar nigam limited.
                                    Please do need full.
                                    From
                                    Uday pratap singh
                                    Kindly deactivate hungama services on my phone number[protected]

Gauranga Bhattacharya
                                      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                                      Aug 13, 2017

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721101

Laldline ([protected]) was surrendered with sdot, midnapur, with all relevant papers etc. Unfortunately, even after a lapse of more than 90 days, no refund has been received. Bsnl should understand that they are not distributing any alms. They are duty-bound to effect refund of consumers security deposit amounts (After adjusting outstandings, if any) within a very reasonable time. Authority should look into.

Gauranga bhattacharya
                                      13, kshudiram nagar
                                      Midnapur-721101.
                                      13/08/2017
                                      Please send me the statement of my landline phone no 2811227 Name Jitendra kumar lunawat Jaipur Rajasthan of month of July thanks
                                      Phone no[protected] not functioning kindly take necessory action
                                      I have Land line with broad band.from June onwards I am not received my online bill.due to I am unable to claim bill from my institution. Please send bill to my registered e mail. My phone no.[protected].
                                      I am getting the unwanted messages from BT-650500. Can you please stop sending it? I feel irritated while seeing these messages. My number is [protected]
                                      I am interesred mobile tower istall in my land.
                                      Land is located

At-tawlai road, ganor
                                      Tal-shahada
                                      Dist-nandurbar
                                      Pin code-425409
                                      2)toranmal road, mhsawad
                                      Tal- shahada
                                      Dist-nandurbar
                                      Pin code- 425432

ompklm
                                        from Kollam, Kerala
                                        Aug 12, 2017

My land phone and broadband is not working. I registered a complaints on 1/08/17 and 5/08/17 through 198. Docket numbers are[protected] and[protected]. Both were closed without resolving the issue nor checking with me. I pay my bills on time and have been a loyal customer. If it is not resolved to a satisfactory level, i will be forced to approach the consumer court for further actions.
                                        Aug 08, 2017
                                        Yashwanth Ks's response
                                        As I left in uber*
                                        Aug 09, 2017
                                        sundarspks's response
                                        i need my bsnl number bill stement.my bsnl was also connected for internet conection but not get for the signal is properly.so i request you to kindly send me above .
                                        Please send my bsnl landline bill statement for last six months.
                                        I have lost my mobile, as I left in number so, If you your my call history I will call to driver