Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 219

Shubhith Kumar
from Nipani, Maharashtra
Aug 2, 2017

Sir im living in a village where there is poor network. We have only one tower for 3 villages. And the qulty also very poor. Here there are more than 5000 peoples using phones everyone completely suffering with poor network quality. Im kindly requsting you that please visit our location and plese enqure about the issue.
Adress:
Miyar colony
Puduvettu village
Belthangadi taluk
Dhakshin kannada district
Karanataka
Pin 574216
Email. [protected]@gmail.com
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir i want the call details of my mobile number [protected] of last 5month, i m ready to pay for it.
Helo sir
i lost my sim card my mb no is [protected] plese block this no my id is vpradeepkumar
Sir I am a consumer of broadband no-[protected].Always in a month I can use net only 10 or 12 days, rest days telephone dead..So why I pay broadband bill for one month for your fault.please waive before and present bill if not I will take steps by court of law.
Manoj ku panda
Please provide my number [protected] call detail 1.1.2017 to till date.

Sunil546
    from Nadaun, Himachal Pradesh
    Aug 2, 2017

On 01/08/2017 i was recharging my prepaid mobile no [protected] with a top up amount 220/- on bsnl on line portal and via billdesk payment mode after sometime i received a message from bank about deducted of rs 220/- from the a/- but my mobile was not recharged. So it is requested to refund the amount in my a/c. Thankyou and i hope that soon my complaint will be solved quickly. Date[protected].
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Land-phone number[protected] Division Pattambi internet not working, land-phone which is linked with Broadband is working fine- only issue with Internet.

rocky salaria
      Aug 1, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

My sim card number [protected] registration failed from last 2 days automatically..
      I had already cleaned n changed my phone too, but it show me the same thing.
      Pls suggest me what to do now.
      N do some necessary action to solve my problem as soon as possible..
      I am in big problem due to this thing..
      I shall be very thankful to u.
      Do something...

payalroy
        Aug 4, 2017

unable to send messages from following mobile number

Address: 769015

I am unable to send any message from my sim with following details.
        Service Provider: BSNL
        Number: [protected]
        Circle: Odisha
        It fails saying "Could not send a message from [protected] with error#69". I am unable to make any calls from the same number now. Could you please look into this? Number: [protected].
        Please check it fast and let me know. It causes a lot of hindrance at my work. Thanks in advance. I...
        Ramchandra Lohit
        from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
        Aug 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 534002

I am prepaid customer bsnl ap region my mobile no is [protected] i was using internet as i have data pack but there was no confirmation of data pack expired i have not received message regarding the exhaust of data. Main balance of rs 22 has been deducted please return my balance which was dedcucted unnecessary if my data pack finished u should have mentioned so that i can buy new data pack without information balance of 22rs was cut please see the issue
        Aug 12, 2017
        Updated by Ramchandra Lohit
        please solve the issue refund my balance which was deducted unnecessary please government services cheating this is unfair very bad please solve my issue soon
        Oct 10, 2017
        complaint not resolved
        Aug 06, 2018
        complaint not solevd till now
        Our broadband & landline not working for last 15 days.
        every month we have facing this type problem.
        please give us permanent resolution.

Appyys
          from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
          Aug 1, 2017

Bsnl should change their full form. Bharat word abbreviation is extremely not for bsnl. They are decreasing the value of the word.. The employees of their office are lazy as hell.. No one understands what the problem is and what they are gonna do? They are blanks people's from mind. Bsnl recruit such dumb workers.. Good bless bsnl. I don't want to tell my problem to you... I will just change the connection..

sabaree
            from Thrissur, Kerala
            Aug 1, 2017

Address: 680505

I am sabareesh
            Vylery house
            Xxxviii/321
            Haridas nagar
            P. O. Thamarayoor
            Guruvayoor
            Tcr-680505
            Mob:[protected]
            Email:[protected]@gmail.com
            ​in our area all mob co has less range​. So i applied lamdline long back. I did again on 28/7/17. On kovilakathumpadam, trichur-22. My bsnl contact is stravan sudhakaran2555400. Upto now no response. Pls do something urgently. Acknowledge sl no.17016527. Pgmt bsnl thrissur connection delay

Sabareesh
            Mob:[protected]
            Email:[protected]@gmail.com
            Skype id-vylerysabari

sudhanshu gehlot
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Jul 31, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831013

My landline phone no.[protected] is dead since last 7 days. I am regularly calling online complain but as off now now responce has been shown by the department
              Is any body in bsnl jamshedpur to look after when acomplaint is made and when it is solved.
              This is painful aswell as shamefull also.
              Kindly take stern action against concerned people..
              Sudhanshu kumar, block no.125/2/1, road no. -11, adityapur-1
              Jamshedpur-13
              Phone[protected]

It's very urgent i want to know my landline incoming call details on 25.07.2017
              My landline no.[protected]. Can you please send me the details on my mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

It's very urgent. Please provide the details asap

Stanley X
                Jul 31, 2017

Address: 560047

This is to bring to you kind information my residence land line no[protected] has not been working for the last 6 months - my repeated online complaints and personal visit to the telephone department requesting attention / help has not yielded results. I have broadband connection also on the same no - this is also not working for almost 6 months - i have been receiving minimum bill amount from the department and my payment is up to date (Nil arears) - bsnl maintenance service totally disappointing - kindly help.
                This office has internet broadband connection no.[protected] but the net is not working since last three days, please kindly asked the nearest service provider to resolve the matter as early as possible beacuse this office has too much work realted to internet. so kindly look into the matter as early
                Today afternoon I wrongly recharged to phone no.[protected] instead of this no. [protected] via paytm . So pls refund my money
                Dear bsnl customer service,
                I am a resident of Andhra pradesh. I recharged 349 yesterday but plan does not activate. Please accept my request.my mobile number is [protected].l call customer care number (1503) but not respond. So please accept my request as soon as possible.
                I am waiting for your response .
                Thank you sir
                My landline no is[protected]. I want incoming and outgoing list of calls on 22/07/2017. This is very urgent and if you are not providing the log, I will disconnect the connection. As of now I am not satisfied with your service.

Please do the needful at your earliest.
                email: [protected]@gmail.com

lkckumaresh
                  Jul 30, 2017

Address: 636806

Date: 30/07/17
                  Place: bangalore

i am kumaresan, I am working in bangalore. I recharged for 395 on 28th July for 2 months validity with 3600 min BSNL to BSNL and 1800 min BSNL to other mobiles and per day 2 GB data.
                  After recharge i got data only, not going out going call. and i spoke with 4 customer care they are told 49 and 30 rupees you should recharge it will come in main ac. balance then all out going call will go in the plane of 395 offer never will detect from your main account and i recharged as same manner but it was going in main account only.
                  And i again again make a call to BSNL customer care officer, they are not considering my voice. They are telling I will connect to higher officer pls speak to officer, i recorded and i am waiting more than 30 minutes in two times. They are not connected to higher officer.
                  I am not satisfied their response, that is why i made a complaint.
                  I last my money as a offer price 395 Rs, 49 and 30 Rs.
                  My 395 offer should activate in the time and refund my 49 and 30 rupees.

sincerely
                  kumaresan

My number -[protected]
                  Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Rama Satya
                    from Thanesar, Haryana
                    Jul 30, 2017

On 28/07/2017 21:45 hrs i made a transaction for stv 68 1gb (1day validity). I received the msg stating the transaction is successful. Hence, i started using the internet. However after using ~31mb, 46 rupees were deducted from my balance. Customer care member told me that 68 rupees were received by the bsnl but due to some technical issue data was unavailable. When asked for refund i was told that i will receive 68 rupees after 24 hrs but not the 46 rupees.
                    Now, after two days i have not been refunded anything. Just now i talked to bsnl customer care, firstly, the lady was rude and kind of yelling even though i talked with dignity and secondly, i was told that there was technical issue hence my problem cannot be verified right now. And if there was any wrong transaction then my money would be refunded after 24hrs.
                    I have applied for porting my mobile number from one circle to other. Supposedly it will happen with in next 5days (By 4th or 5th august 2017). So, if my refund money is delayed enough then there is no point in the refund. Bsnl has no such facility to port the data and balance along with the number.
                    To summarise,
                    Firstly, i was betrayed by confirmation msg and no msg what so ever was sent saying that my data recharge was unsuccessful. I was made to believe that the data offer is on and i was again charged 46 rupees for using it
                    I was again betrayed by saying i will get back money by 24hrs and i got nothing even after 48hrs.
                    I had to face some rude behaviour from the customer care and was not ready to discuss problem. She kept repeating that we cannot verify your problem due to technical problem, so no action can be taken.
                    No msg was sent saying my problem has been registered. And no surity was given for repaying my loss.
                    I am going lose 114 rupees not because of any mistake of mine but because of your technical issues, your irresponsibility and your delay. I have been bsnl customer for more than 7 years and i have never been this much disappointed. Bsnl have become pathetic.

Narasimha Rao Bhuvan
                      Jul 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500040

My landline telephone no.[protected] address flat no.101 pristine green meadows s p nagar moulali hyderabad 500040. On 30th july 2017 one mr subbaiah said to be the secy. Of pristine green meadows r/o flat no.501 has unauthorizedly cut my bsnl landline wire. Hence necessary action may be taken against him besides restoring my telephone connection immediately. Also advise him not to resort to such lunatic deeds in future plz. B narasimha rao [protected] flat no.101 pristine green meadows sp nagar moulali hyderabad 500040.[protected]
                      This office has internet broadband connection no.[protected] but the net is not working since last three days, please kindly asked the nearest service provider to resolve the matter as early as possible beacuse this office has too much work realted to internet. so kindly look into the matter as early
                      [protected] this's my BSNL NUMBER I m facing internet and calling problem from a very long time and I also complained so many time to c.care at 1503 but there's no any solution for that.is it solvable or not just reply me once .
                      There is no proper signal for bsnl sim and ive recharged with 444Rs, but iam unable to make use of it, its troubling us very badly...So please make sure to setup a network station in or near iiit-Hyderabad ASAP
                      I live in Dinanagar(Punjab) Gurdaspur District.. here the signal of 2G is very good but when we change it to the 3G Mode it is showing no signal and no network. I have so many problem because I am not able to use internet .. it is wastage of my money .. please fix it with immediate effect

complain raj
                        Jul 30, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828109

I prem ranjan prasad using bsnl no.[protected].having lots of problem with this.about 1 month ago i taken this worst service of yours which was my biggest mistake.their is always network, internet speed problem.somtimes network is their but internet doesn't work.when u all can't give even 3G service properly then why u talk to defeat jio network.it's very shamefull that our's indian government network's condition is so worst.so i will regret u all telling that please give speed upto telenor network so that i can browse.so listen please."JAB PAISA LIYE HO TO SERVICE DO" waise jio to free me deta hai.THANX TO ALL...

visha28
                          Jul 30, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

Dear sir/mam,

I have been using a bsnl landline for more than 4 years now, however in the last 7 to 8 months the service has become really bad. The phone line works only for 15 days in a month.
                          The technicians mr shyam lal kohar & mr amit kumar promise to help us every time after restarting the connection, but after 15 days the phone & internet both stop working for another 7 days.
                          The phone and the internet are not working for 1 month now. I would like to surrender my connection and get a refund
                          My number is [protected] - kolkata

Surobhit
                            Jul 30, 2017

Address: 632002

I put this net pack 333 which gives 3gb 3g data per day for 3months.
                            But it was never continous it used to come for sonetime then it it used to go off.
                            I called customer service and they told me to change apn which i did after that it became a bit fast but not continous still.
                            Now after 2 days of changing of apn the net is again fluctuating.
                            If they were thought of providing an interrupted internet then why did they put up the plan itself.
                            It makes me very angry that they are not providing the service they are supposed to provide.

Paikrishna
                              from Panaji, Goa
                              Jul 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

My tell no[protected] having address c 04chaitanya dampdar nager saraswati baug viva collage road virar west palghar maharashtra is not working last 2 years after giving complinat np body has come solve our problem we want to surrender our telephone and submitted all details to incharge mr mishra but he is not ready to accept our surrender applicatipn and talking rubbish thing and told me thay you can compliant againat n body will get action against me. This reply he has given so many bsnl customer please let me know how and where i can surrender my phone my

Amrit Pal Singh Rathore
                                from Nurmahal, Punjab
                                Jul 29, 2017

broadband services

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Our bsnl broadband service is noy working from last 5 days and we are complaing about this from last 5 days daily but they have not responded positively. No one has come from their office to solve our problem and actually the office is hardly 3 kms from our home. When we call them they say they will do it but no one has come yet. Today i called at local office but no one picked the calls. Moreover they dont talk properly when called. Please...
                                rexin john
                                from Tellicherry, Kerala
                                Jul 29, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670001

I am using broadband plan of rs. 950 per month of bsnl. This month i had 2 complaints of them (Line complaint). First time i gave the complaint and after 5 days it was solved/repaired. My 5 days o[censored]sage is gone.

Next i got another complaint because of virus attack that hit almost all wifi modem of bsnl. I gave complaint and after 4 days bsnl person called and said modem has to be brought to bsnl office for resetting.

My concern is i have not used my broadband because of the fault of bsnl and they will be charging rs.950 only even without using broadband because of their fault.

So i am complaining about this problem, not to bill without usage

Najeeb2018
                                  Jul 29, 2017

Address: Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu

Regarding our telephone line since may 2017 is not working.

Many many time we have complained, no one taken action, one time there is a one technical person came and left nothing doing, saying there is a cable problem.

Please take action and fix the prolem immediately.

Since may we are not get any services from bsnl so please don't charge us to pay the monthly rental will be highly appreciated.

My telephone no.[protected]
                                  My name: hajanajbudeen

Thiruvarur dist.
                                  Koothanallur taluk
                                  Koothanallur telephone exchange
                                  Vakkaranallur village

Sanjay patida
                                    Jul 29, 2017

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh, 465337

This is regarding for bsnl tower situated at gram ugali tehsil shujalpur mp.
                                    My father in law mr. Ghasiram patidar is continusly face the problem since last 10 months. He is gone to more than 15 times and met with mr. Deelip patidar and mr. Yadav. They have told to him your amond will be come soon many times.
                                    Even mr. Deelip patidar has came at ugali and use loos word.
                                    So we are requesting to you plz look into the matter and provide bsnl tower rent in august 2017. Otherwise we will stop the entry into our premise.
                                    Sanjay patidar