Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 217

ITPlanet ATrainingUnit
Aug 12, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

I have been using bsnl broadband. My bsnl landline number is[protected]. I want to complain regarding that no. As we have not used the music on demand service and also unaware of activation of that service. As we have received the bill of current month than we came to know that the music on demand service is being activated and the charges has been levied on us.

So please i request you to de-activate the music on demand service as soon as possible and revert back the charges.

Kamlesh pandey
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Har Neet
    from Bathinda, Punjab
    Aug 12, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146113

Hello sir/ madam

We are from village - fatehpur, p. O. - bulhowal 146113. Bsnl tower which is being placed in front of our village is not working from 3-5 days and not delivering us 3g range. This problem continues everytime when it is being solved.
    So please check problem deeply and solve it at its earliest.

It is humble request to bsnl corporation to repair it soon.

Village people
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jnmp
      Aug 12, 2017

Govt is implementing g. S. T from 1st july 2017. We the customer of bsnl broadband customer two bills for may & june. Generally the bill is generated either in 9th or 11th day of billing cycle and due date is for 30/31st of the month.in month of june they send a bill in june that is upto 25th. They are counting the next month bill from 26th june to 31st july eith new g. S, t rate for 35 days. How it can be possible. No hopeful solution is received on subsequent enquiry. Pl provide a solution. Contact no - [protected].

Joyasree Sen
        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
        Aug 12, 2017

Address: 700059

The lineman/technician deputed by dumdum telephone exchange visited my house and after testing the telephone set/instrument opined that the telephone set is not working and is defective one and advised for immediate replacement by submitting an application for replacement of the set by a new one. The cost of the set will be charged in the next telephone bill.

I therefore request for immediate replacement of the defective set and oblige.

Joyasree sen

sankar,d
          from Pandua, West Bengal
          Aug 11, 2017

Bsnl has raised minimum speed for all users of plan uld 675 from 2mbps to 4mbps since last month but although my plan is uld675, my speed is sticking to its previous speed at 2mbps. My repeated complaints to the telephone exchange could not cure the problem, my all attempts to bring the problem under the notice of the concerned authority have so far been failed. Under the circumstance i am lodging this present one for effective action with satisfactory result and being a long time bsnl customer i hope my case shall be given its required importance.
          i have the same problem with this plan from last 3 days

KumarSuresh65
            from Dehri, Bihar
            Aug 11, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I have surrundered my telephone connection[protected] with rajendra nagar exchange patna in on 20.06.2017 while shifting my residence to other location of patna where bsnl failed to phone. At last i surrundered original demand note, cancelled cheque, eft form, last bill paid on 15.06.2017 with my application to refund my security deposit through ntgs but till date sd has not yet refunded.

May i request to arrange refund of my security immdtly, through ntgs as stated by accounts officer.

Suresh kumar
            Patna
            Mobile. [protected]

Raji28
              Aug 10, 2017

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited,
              I, Neelam Saxena, would like to tell you that my phone is lost so i want to deactivate my sim card.

Details:

Number: [protected]

Mobile: Samsung Duos

Address: 51, Moti Jheel Colony, Etawah, Uttar Pradesh-206001

Please do it as soon as possible.

Neelam Saxena

Nikhilkhatri
                from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
                Aug 10, 2017

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir, 182101

I am using bsnl postpaid no. [protected] and has registered a complaint for dnd service activation because bsnl used to send such a shameful and vulgar sms to earn money. My complaint was registered on 16/7/2017 and i was told to wait for 15 days but today its been almost 23rd day and still dnd is not activated. When i called customer care they used to delay always by sauing wait for 24 hours. I need a strong action to be taken against bsnl.
                Aug 10, 2017
                Updated by Nikhilkhatri
                Docket no. Received on 16th july 2017 is 2G16369142
                Dearsir
                I am woking in RAILWAYS as SSE/P.WAY Nandyala, andhra pradesh.My land line connection no [protected]
                has not been working for 2months.I informed to local jto through phone colls but local jto not responding to my phone colls.Please depute your staff and make phone connection for normal working as early as possible.

spsingh70
                  Aug 10, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462021

I had submitted application to surrender and close my BSNL Landline[protected] on 12th July’2017(copy of receipt attached). Till date no action has been taken on this.

I personally contacted BSNL office, TT Nagar, NewMarket Bhopal twice for closure of the services. Meanwhile the telephone was dead between 23rd July to 01st Aug’17 and again restarted on 01st Aug’17. I am not using any services of BSNL.

Finally on 8th Aug'17 I went to the office and once again requested for the closure of the services and this time also they assured me to close the services in 1 or 2 days. Still the services are live.

S P Singh
                  BHOPAL
                  A BSNL land line phone[protected] is used by us, our address is 10/49, Sector 10, Haldia refinery Township and currently it is out of order from last two days . Phone problem is very much required to resolve as soon as possible .

Vinodbiharimishra
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Aug 9, 2017

Sir, i have been using landline alongwith broadband ph no.[protected]. I have surrendered band connection as well as landline on[protected], but bill was raised in the month of august.
                    So please do reverse these charges
                    Including service tax on my bill and close my account in your books
                    Yours sincerely
                    Savitri mishra
                    193, patel nagar yojna
                    Lucknow-226016
                    Deactivate hungama to the phone no.[protected]
                    I attach a file pleace fine it

bill raised after surrender of equipment on 14-07-2017 - Comment #2816350 - Image #0

sben
                      Aug 9, 2017

I have applied for a new bsnl broadband and phone line connection around 15 days ago and your booking officer issued a number to us after confirming from area technician and sdo but now they told that line cannot be connected and we cant give you connection because line is damaged and a long cable is needed which is not possible and we have printed our number given by bsnl booking officer on all of our cards and brochures and it costs too high and it will reflect negative impression to our clients and it can lead to damage to our business.
                      Please solve this issue as soon as possible.

Connection number:[protected]Sharda sharma)

Satyendrame
                        Aug 9, 2017

Address: Amethi, Uttar Pradesh, 227405

Kindly find the attachment (Fir copy) against the lost sim card, so i request to you blocked my bsnl sim card with a phone no [protected].

Satyendra kumar dwivedi

I have sent an email regarding the lost sim card information report authorized by police station with my id but no action can take by bsnl authority.

Email id: [protected]@bsnl.co.in
                        Aug 04, 2017
                        Bulusu venkata satyanarayana's response
                        broad band connection is slow
                        Disconnect my broad band service, , keeping only landline phone connection, with service id bb[protected]_scdrid of broadband at once

pihoo yadav
                          Aug 8, 2017

Address: 2522

My sim no. [protected] was lost since 3 months back approx. Presently it is ringing but not being picked up creating a treat of misuse with my name. Prior to about six months it was being used by me. But i was in vishal mega mart. Lucknow to purchase some hosiery items my small mobile (Alpha numeric) was lost in the market then i tried to search it in some places as per my moment on that day. But unfortunately not succeded to search the phn. Therefore i issued jio sim with which i am making my calls presently. My recent no is [protected].in these situations my frient today educated me to block the sim to avoid its misuse.in this regard it is humble requested to block the sim urgently
                          Sir, please reactivate my old BSNL sim

Sir i have a bsnl no. [protected] From last three years but due to some problems i am not using it from last one year. So my number is now deactivated. Sir i want this number. Plz try to to understand it is my first number.
                          My contact no. Is [protected].

maaambayj
                            Aug 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700007

Our landline number[protected] is not working since last 10 days and we had already lodge the complaint to customer care portal and receive docket number [protected] but no any response found from bsnl. So pls kindly check our connection as soon as possible. The number is register in the name of maa ambay jewellers adress 47a, nalini seth road sonapatti burrabazar kolkata - 700007
                            Aug 08, 2017
                            Updated by maaambayj
                            our landline number [protected] is not working since last 10 days

Narayan Datt Bhatt
                              from Haraiya, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 8, 2017

Address: Champawat, Uttarakhand, 262310

My name is narayan dutt bhatt, and i am the related of hindi news paper utter ujala. My request you to that, i have close my landline telephone connection 30/12/2009. My telephone no was[protected]. Already i have paid last connection closing amount but still from i have not received any security money which i submit at purchasing connection. I inform that issue to your bsnl office at banbasa post chandani, but still i have not get resolve for that issue.
                              I kindly request you to that, resolve that issue and reverse my security money as soon as possible.

Narayan dutt bhatt (Uttar ujala reporter)
                              Mobile no - [protected]
                              Add - near bus stand banbasa (262310)
                              Mail id - : narayanbhatt. [protected]@gmail.com

surajitbh
                                Aug 8, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

Telephone number is[protected]
                                Address: dr. Surajit bhattacharya, c-907 mahanagar sector b, c. I. D. Colony, lucknow 226006

My telephone is working but my broadband is not working since last 15 days. I have personally gone to the mahanagar bsnl office and complained but my broadband remains disconnected. I was told that there may be virus in my modem and i promptly took my modem to the bsnl office. They worked on it for a hour but still my internet remains disconnected. The modem shows power and dsl lights but not the internet light.
                                I'm Complaining about slow internet speed of my internet connection.In my broadband connection the download speed, upload speed and surfing speed is only 2 - 3 kbps but my plan is 1 Mbps.
                                15 to 20 days my landline phone is dead
                                My no.[protected] is not working properly from few weeks . I Complaint in BSNL Office bhandara and also complaint to BSNL customer care for broadband and landline many Times . From bhandara office noone person come and from their office someone clear my complaint .

Solaiappan Gandhi
                                  from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                  Aug 8, 2017

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu, 630107

My name solaiappan,
                                  I have broad band with landline internet no:04565/283133, today iam paid the
                                  Landline bill 2031/- through city union bank today itself from karaikudi branch, but
                                  Bill amount debited in bank but receipt not yet come, please do the needful for payment
                                  Bill receipt for 2031

By
                                  Solaiappan [protected], land line 04565/283133
                                  Aug 08, 2017
                                  Updated by Solaiappan Gandhi
                                  Today morning land line bill 2031/- paid but reciept not yet come and in bsnl not yet updated land line no 04565/ 283133
                                  Aug 08, 2017
                                  Updated by Solaiappan Gandhi
                                  i want bill reciept for 2031/- (04565/283133)
                                  My 1st no is [protected] but now it is deactivate so I want to activate it
                                  Harayna

from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                    Aug 8, 2017

Address: Dausa, Rajasthan, 303303

I have rechared my bsnl mobile no.- ([protected]) with stv1099.in this stv bsnl offer unlimited 3g without speed restriction. I was done this recharge on 24 july, and my internet speed was great around 1-1.5 mbps. But after 8gb i get very low speed around 10 kbps. With this speed i did not surf any webpage.
                                    It mean my speed is caped and my rs 1099 is wasted. Bsnl cheated with me.
                                    Please solve my issue as soon as possible because internet is very importent at every single minute for me.
                                    I'm using bsnl 3g since 7 years.
                                    I complaint about it 5 times and forwarding mail to bsnl appellate authority but no reply, no resolution done.
                                    And bsnl customer care behaviour was not well.
                                    Very bad people even they disconnect my phone call, and talk like enemy with me.
                                    Here is my comlaint no. -
                                    2g27843658
                                    2g27877662
                                    2g28851776
                                    2h08840283
                                    Is your problem resolved. I also recharged today on[protected] and after 10GB getting 10KB/s.

sknayak68
                                      from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Aug 8, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 754028

This is regarding wimax service of cuttack telecom dist, from last few days internet service is not working. Talked the concerned bsnl techinician many time but he is not responding. Many time went to choudwar bsnl office but they say they are not responsible for wimax service. Its difficult to contact the right person for giving the complain for fixing the internet issue. It happens many times. I paid your wimax bill in time.
                                      Please arrange to check your end and fix the issue asap..
                                      My account number:[protected]
                                      Phone number:ob10024031
                                      I 'll be obliged if your department take care of such small issue at the earliest concern.

senthil.k
                                        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                        Aug 7, 2017

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637408

Our bsnl no;[protected]

1. Complaint registered date ;-23/07/2017
                                        Complaint no;[protected]
                                        2. Complaint registered date ;-28/07/2017
                                        Complaint no;[protected]
                                        3. Complaint registered date ;-31/07/2017
                                        Complaint no;[protected]

But a resolved sms came date 31/07/2017
                                        I am thinking the bsnl not interested for solve the complaint (Registered date ;-23/07/2017complaint no;[protected]

That land line phone used senior citizen person