Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 222

Aswathy raj
Jul 21, 2017

I have recharged my mobile number of [protected] through paytym, but unknowingly i choosed wrong plan of 339, i don't want this plan. I want to change the plan to 333. I don't want the refund amount but i only want to change the plan. Please resolve my problem and kindly make it fast my paytm order no is [protected] and transaction no is [protected]. I recharged it on july 21st 2017 at 9:12 pm through paytm mobile app
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 21, 2017
Updated by Aswathy raj
Reference no [protected]

nitin n karpe
    from Latur, Maharashtra
    Jul 21, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415501

I am bsnl maha krishi customer.
    I recharged 141 plan
    But i did not get 2 gb and 100 sms.
    I called customer care 20 times from 5 july to 21 july. They registered my complaint but not resolve. They said my pack is empty but i know that i used only 15 sms and 0 mb data.
    Please sir solve my problem and help me.
    My latest complaint number is 1g[protected]
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sulabhsingh85
      from Tulsipur, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 21, 2017

Address: 225001

Nobody is solving our problem for broadband due to lack of good working phone lines. Every time lineman change our line & switch port of connection so that broadband work fine but it neither work good nor long. Because of this we have to discontinue our 02 landline connections still we have 03 connections with us. But we are afraid that we can't hold these connections too for long as we are not able to communicate with these numbers due to disturbance in line, slow incoming voice, earth in the line so broadband don't work too.

Authority says that they can't do more as there is no scope for new lines and the existing lines have many joints, broke at several points etc.

Please let us know if bsnl could solve the problem with existing infrastructure and rectify major setback here in barabanki (Std code: 05248) uttar pradesh.

Please reach me at [protected]

Shubhith Kumar
        from Nipani, Maharashtra
        Jul 21, 2017

Address: 574216

Sir, im living in a village where there is more than 5000 peoples using mobile phones but still we don't have clear network from any network providers. I have complained about the same problem with many companies and mailed to their websites but no one responding to my problem. Please enquire about the issue and please install a new bsnl tower in our area.
        Adress:
        Miyaru colony
        Puduvettu village
        Belthangadi taluk
        Dhakshina kannada
        Karnataka
        Pin 574216

umar ansari
          Jul 21, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

My name umar ansari
          My landline number[protected]
          My refund amount something 800+

But my bank account not fluctuate this amount till the 1 year.

My case handle employees name malani madam, yadav madam, pagrighar sir and other two employees but everyone says submit this submit this like bank details acknowledgement copy every time submit all the documents but not suitable answer for this time and that time your amount is transferred in your account.

I had walk many time in bsnl new market office.

All employees says much time sir and send the amount but not recieved amount in my account.

Please sir/madam solve my problem and please give me my amount in my account.

Many time visit in office and pay many expenses like. Petrol etc.

My contact number - [protected], [protected]

ashitosh kumar
            from Faridkot, Punjab
            Jul 21, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141106

The outgoing calls of my bsnl prepaid number [protected] is barred from 10 jul 17. It is causing lot of trouble to me. The number was initially postpaid. I got it changed to prepaid after portability. When spoke to customer care, i was told that the bill of apr 17 was not paid. Customer care advised me to pay the bill and contact nearest exchange with payment receipt. I did the same. But number is still not working. I am facing inconvenience. Kindly do the needful.

zafar_rez
              from Raia, Goa
              Jul 21, 2017

Address: 403707

I am using bsnl landline broadband service. Today i got a call saying he was a bsnl representative (Ph no - [protected] on 21/07/2017 at 1:15 pm) and asked me whether i am facing any connectivity issue, to my bad luck i was really facing an issue and conveyed to him. He told me to send a message bvas at 56677 from my alternate number and my issue will be solved. When i sent him the message he said that i have successfully subscribed for bsnl hungama services. I was shocked to here this and immediately questioned him why such service is activated when the call was for solving connectivity issue.

Bsnl hungama has cheated me by giving false information and made me subscribe to a service fraudulently.

I request you to kindly deactivate the service and take strict action against them and request you to reimburse the charges which they will be charging me.

Shaikh mohammed zafar
              Landline[protected]
              Mobile - [protected]
              This people are not from bsnl they are from hungama i got same call but as i thought how can bsnl people call without my complaint from 1 month i was facing problem from that time they never solved my net problem and suddenly so much love from bsnl
              I searched on net just so complaints on this number
              And came to know that it was hungama services on your bsnl that will get activated on your landline
              Six months ago also this type of scam was done by hungama and bsnl but that time they just called and activated the services but this time they have improved and to have a proof in this case mesage to show if bsnl starts asking question
              So customers will suffer
              Things you should do to avoid this
              1.never send any mesage or dialled any number when you receive any call on landline
              2.check your bsnl bill in detail
              3.never pay for such scam bill even if your bsnl connsction is at risk let bsnl suffer force them to deduct the extra charge .
              Same happened to me today afternoon. I sent a mail to BSNL and TRAI.

Vikas Prakashchand Kothari
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Jul 21, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424206

My number [protected]
                On this 1year subscription ₹1584 on 16thjan, 2017
                Benefits with this plan are
                Remaining
                On 16 th july, 2017
                About much more than
                28 hrs for onnet,
                24 hrs for offnet,
                1100 sms onnet,
                1100 sms offnet,
                5 gb datapack are lapsed
                On the date 16 th jul, 2017
                So please give that
                Benefits returns to me
                I have done too much time
                Complaint to customer care
                And bsnl office also but no
                Proper resolution given to me
                I have lost my phone my mobile no.[protected]
                Please provide the needfull help to activate my old number [protected] for my adhaar verification

santoshmamata
                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                  Jul 20, 2017

Address: Kandhamal, Odisha, 762101

Sir/ madam
                  Good afternoon. I want to deactivate the bsnl hungama plan as soon as possible. Do it immediately. My land line number is[protected] and my mobile no. [protected]. I do not know any body use my account active of bsnl hungama. I know yesterday bsnl sdo said your bsnl hungama active from jan 2017.
                  Please deactivate the bsnl hungama. Thanking you

abhay18
                    Jul 20, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

Yesterday, an amount rs30 was deducted from my account without my consent. I received a text from bp handgo which said thank you for subscribing some kind of service. When i gave a call to the bsnl call centre they refused to redress my problem and also to forward my call to a senior executive and i was told that i sent a text to a number to activate that service but i vouch for the fact that i never sent any text to any number to activate that service. As there is no record of sending a text like that in my phone in the category of sent messages.
                    Another issue is of dnd service, as i had already activated the dnd service but everyday i receive at least 20 crap messgaes and when i activated it again it said i have already activated the service. So, if i have already activated the dnd service then why do i keep getting those crap messges everyday.
                    Kindly resolve my problem and refund me the amount which was deducted from my account.
                    My bsnl moblie number: [protected]
                    For some days phone sound was very low. from last three months the phone became of no use. no persons could not be contacted at the locally office as the office is without any person

Hiren Mishra
                      from Guwahati, Assam
                      Jul 19, 2017

Hello my name is jatindra mishra from assam. (District-nalbari).1 month ago i made a bsnl sim as it was lost. But from then my data service and incoming calls are totally stop on my sim. I recharge my sim with rs.333 but i am not able to make use of it. I complain many times to customer care but unfortunately they just book complain and don't do anything. I also complain to local office but same result in there also. My resolve my problem. My sim no is -[protected]
                      I had surrendered my Land Line phone No[protected] in Sep 2016.
                      While surrendering I was assured that the amount will be sent to my address with three months through cheque, but I have yet to receive it.Please help me.

A.Salam
                        Jul 19, 2017

Address: 691583

Though i have returned the instrument about 2 years ago, the bsnl has not yet refunded the deposit amounts till date, though i have submitted my personal grievances in front of the officials several times, they are not responding. Hence, the status of the same may be intimated to me at earliest. Number of surrendered land phone number was[protected] and the surrender date was october 2015

pkkatiyar
                          from Karhal, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jul 19, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

I had applied for disconnection of my landline phone no[protected] wide application dated 19/06/2017 which was duly received on 21/06/2017 in bsnl office.
                          It appears that till date, i. E. Even after one month, my phone has not been disconnected as i have not received any such information either through sms or otherwise.
                          Please be informed that i will not pay any bill as i have already applied for disconnection one month ago and now it is the responsibility of bsnl to disconnect it.
                          P. K. Katiyar
                          V/16, income tax colony,
                          Laxman bagh
                          Kanpur

rupesh c sanghavi
                            Jul 19, 2017

Line men never comes to our home to confirm the error solved. 10 days
                            My telephone no [protected] is dead sciece last 25 days. I complaied several times bearing complain no as follows. Dial tone is not coming. Two times complaints are solved without doing anything. (System shows complaints are solved but in real not solved). Phone is not working and still bsnl charges monthly rental for full month.
                            Complain no date
                            [protected][protected]
                            After several complain no boby come & solve problem. Why my complain
                            Not solved pl answer. If my complain will not solved whihin next 24 hours
                            I will terminet my self from bsnl and i will take necessary action.
                            Since last one month my land line of BSNL Moula ali area ; HYDERABAD -500040, Land number[protected] is out of order as there is no dial tone.

Two complaints lodged but no solution so far

Dinesh Borana
                              Jul 21, 2017

Address: 307030

I have no coverage of BSNL network. So we want to installation of a 3G/4G BSNL tower in my area teh.Ahore district jalore state Village Chunda pin code 307030 we have more land in my house and farm for tower .so please provide us a BSNL tower in my area people are waiting for BSNL network,
                              BSNL has 500 customers in our village.please resolve tower problem

Chandram Thodati
                                Jul 19, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

This is 4th time opted for mnp from bsnl to idea but the bsnl is not releasing the number from their network. The attempt for mpn is with ba576558 and the last date is tomorrow 20/07/2017. But they not releasing the number to idea network.

Voluntarily they are holding the number from portability, please ensure the number to be released for portability.

Bsnl is troubling alot.
                                Please do needful.

gurpreetsngh370
                                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: 147001

Respected sir/madam
                                  This is my 2nd complaint on the same subject. 2 weeks before i have registered a complaint against bsnl but no one contacted me yet.
                                  My name is gulab singh i have brought a broadband connection from bsnl, the plan is of 249 per month (1mbps/250gb limit). My bsnl number is[protected]
                                  . While buying connection from local bsnl exchange darola (Near my village), the technician told me that i have to pay rs.500 for security fee and 249 (+ taxes) each month. I have paid the security fee. After using 15 days of internet i got bill amount of 1396.40 inr. I have only used 40gb data. I have brought modem/router separately which cost me rs.2000. So many times i have asked the customer care nobody really given me clear answer. This is the worest service i have ever seen. After 1 month my line is got disconnected and the bills are keep coming the next months bill is 1693.00 inr. It is huge amount to pay for bill i have already paid 2000 for router.
                                  The no. Of exchange is[protected] from where i brought this connection. I have not used a byte of internet aftet 1 month buying connection (Because of disconnection).
                                  My bsnl account no is: [protected]
                                  Phone number:[protected]

You are my last hope, i hope you help me.
                                  Total payable amount getting increased even after disconnection its 1836 inr. I dont know which type of hidden cost is i have calculated 1089 inr. I have used the internet for only 1 month. I request you to take hard action as possible, for fooling the people. I live in village, i am a student of engineering my father is a farmer. Hope you help us.
                                  Last time i contacted in the exchange the technician told i will try to return your extra payable rupees. Please take hardest action possible.

Why should i pay extra fee or rent. I have used internet only for one month. So i can only pay rent of one month only. Hope you help me out.

Gulab singh
                                  Village darouli, distt. Patiala (147001)

Aanand Gupta
                                    Jul 18, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001
                                    Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I hv lost my cug mobile no. [protected] alloted to me under tarang scheme. please block this no immediatelly.

vks_07
                                      Jul 18, 2017

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224001

Dear sir!

Last night, i tried to recharge my mobile no. [protected] through paytm by rs 220/-. Due to some unknown error, it was typed [protected] instead of my mobile number ([protected]).in this way an unknown no. ([protected]) was recharged vide paytm order no [protected] dated july18 @ 04:24 hrs. Through my paytm account whose wallet id is [protected].

Kindly help me to get back my amount (Rs 220/).

Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours,

Vinod k srivastava
                                      Email-id : vksmaths. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Jul 14, 2017
                                      annurag's response
                                      I have lost my bsnl sim no.[protected] .
                                      so plz.block the sim immediately.
                                      name.satya prakash singh s/o ram singh
                                      date of birth . 18/10/1992
                                      id. type-adhar card
                                      Jul 18, 2017
                                      Updated by vks_07
                                      Dear Sir !
                                      Just after your reply through e -mail, I received a call from mobile no. [protected] [ as per truecaller, Caller
                                      was belonging to Amrapali complain threat] asking me details of complaint & weird questions., He started inquiring about my debit card no., my balance in SBI account of which debit card I use, SBI a/c no., my balance in paytm etc. I think these questions are never asked by a responsible person.I avoided the answer.Then he asked debit card no of any member of the family.I told him that at present there is no debit card with me.

I think it was not a call of a genuine person.

Kindly look into the matter.

Yours,

Vinod Kumar Srivastava
                                      I have lost my bsnl sim no.[protected] .
                                      so plz.block the sim immediately.

Jul 18, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751006

My broad band connection[protected] is out of order since 7/07/2017. I have lodged a complain on 08/07/2017. They sent a message saying to contact their technician giving their contact number. When i contacted that technician, he told that he has been transferred to some other place.

No body has come from bsnl office yet to rectify it. I am contacting every day on bsnl customer care no [protected]. Every time they are saying that they will send some body, but till none of the bsnl technician has come, nor there is any phone call.

Necessary action may be taken for these kind of irresponsible acts.
                                        Mera villege Kharika me network nehi hai sr me 50 o bar complaint Kar choka hu. Po+vill.kharika
                                        Cup. Sonpur
                                        Dust. Chhapra(sarna)
                                        Hai