Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 225

prabhatranjan.shopping
Jul 7, 2017

When i have logged a complaint against Amazon.in then i received a call from [protected] (Abhishek Sharma).
he talked in bad manner and started abusing me. i also abused him when he started. please take a proper action against him. i have recorded this and i can send you if needed.

and now i am aware that this is a fake website and you are making people fool.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anto Joshua
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 7, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673005

To conclude in one word bsnl sucks 💩 . Before a week ago I have activated a data plan of 444₹ which is 4gb per day and it's been 1 week I was not able to use at least 1gb in this one week due to poor network connection, Each time I try to connect to network it shows up only 2g signal that too of 4kbps and max of 10kbps, Now With this type of network coverage Bsnl Can take their offer and stuff it up in their ###. Waiting for your replay on your network services thank you
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Priyanka Bose (L.I.O.N)
      Jul 7, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211006

My father's phone was lost last night, on 6th july 2017, it was a bsnl postpaid sim, mobile number is [protected] on the name of Prabeer Kumar Bose, my father, on Redmi 4a mobile phone dark grey color dual sim.

My father works in Jamuna Enterprises, Civil lines, a distributor of Bajaj interio, as a an accountant/cashier.
      He picked up the phone last night, and also verified his company camera on 7th july morning, when he went to the office, he lost that phone on the way near by my home in sabji market at allahpur near kidwai nagar matiyara road, while he was bending down to take vegetables, his phone might have slipped from the shirt pocket.

This he identified when he came back home after coming back from the sabji market.
      Kindly block the sim, and allow to have a new replaced sim on the same number. Also, send a confirmation on [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]
      Today evening I have lost my mobile containing SIM [protected] and immediately informed to nearest Entally police station and subsequently got a GD 59 at 04:00 PM. I do request to deactivate with immediate effective.

SUDDHASATTWA PAUL
      (M) [protected]
      suddha.[protected]@gmail.com

indra mani tripathi
        Jul 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 211004

I am unable to send SMS from my no.i.e. [protected]. Please resolve the issue asap.I have to send some SMS which is on urgency basis which is my first priority. Please resolve it.I have already tried complaint box but was unable to connect to them too.Network services in NCR is also not very good.I am in roaming status at this time and I have some work releated to SMS, so please reolve it.
        Jul 02, 2017
        swamiramswarup's response
        Please, I want to deactivate all hungama plans. my landline number:[protected].
        If anyone going to purchase BSNL related service so it's my request to then please do not avail the service.yes It is govt authorized but no use because they provide very worst network service. They only know how to make fool to citizens after advertising their fake ads on television, internet or by any other media service.
        I have not opted services from hungama neither interested my amount has been deducted without my approval.
        Please, I want to deactivate all hungama plans. my landline number:[protected].

Swami Ram Swarup

jitender shandil
          Jul 7, 2017

Address: 12558

I live in a village named beral located in distt. Solan, teh, arki.
          I want say that there is no signal available in our area if there is,
          The signal is very very weak. Please provide a better signal for our area because it pushes us to backward when our india is growing up to digital india. The dream of digital india will be succeed if telecom will take villagers with them.
          Sir our area need a tower because there is no tower near that could provide better signal.
          I hope you will find out solution of our problems.

Sharvang
            from Dostpur, Uttar Pradesh
            Jul 6, 2017

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

I applied to port my no.-[protected]. But when i requested to port to vodafine they said that u hv a Lock on ur sim so first remove it through ur old company. I called my customer care they said that they hv removed the lock but now also they are not allowing me to port my sim. The retailer is also saying that they lock customer's sim so that they cant port it...pls support me so that i can port my no.

Sarva0483
              Jul 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

Why the online detail bill is not available after 10 days of my bill generated. My bill amount generated on 28jun17, but still the detailed bill is not available in the portal. And goverment is still blushing on digital india, transform india, make in india. What the service you provide to beleive the government. Is this only an dreaming government without understanding the baseline of administartion in their departments.
              Saravanan r

SNeha1309
                Jul 6, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

From past two months i have noticed that all of a sudden a big amount of balance is being deducted from this phone :[protected].

I have ignored it last month, but again yesterday it got deducted.

Earlier when this happened, i was told that i made international call.

Here again i would like to know the reason for which my balance was deducted. I have tariff recharged on this number, so i don't think that call charges would be so high that you deduct 100rs for the call.

Also, i have not made nay international calls. Kindly provide an justification for the same.

Also, the customer care number is not reachable, so i expect a quick response on the my query.

thanks,
                Pls activate my sim i have already waited for 2 days
                Now the problem is resolved

Chandram Thodati
                  Jul 6, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

I have 3 times opted for MNP from BSNL TO IDEA but the BSNL has not released the number for MPN. The last attempt is with BA988548 on 17/06/2017 and will expire on 02/07/2017. But they not releasing the number to idea network.

Voluntarily they are holding the number from portability, please ensure the number to be transfered.

BSNL is troubling alot.
                  Please do needful.
                  Jul 19, 2017
                  Updated by Chandram Thodati
                  The BSNL is worst in dealing with the service, they have not released MPN once again.

Request not to trust the network of BSNL any more.

Very very worst network. No support.

sidhusrun
                    from Trivandrum, Kerala
                    Jul 6, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

I have recharged with Rs 395 for data usage of 2 GB/ day. But due to slow speeds, even webpages do not load up. Video streaming does not even start. When i tested the speed in trai speed test, download speeds where as low as 5 to 10 kbps even though I'm connected to H+. Since the day of doing the net offer the situation is the same. Everyone with bsnl net offer are suffering here. Area - Medical College, Trivandrum, Kerala. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. Thanks in advance
                    - Dr. Sidharth. S
                    Sir when when i saw my mobile there was a missed call from number +[protected].. when i called back there was one boy and a girl talking with each other about their marriage.. as it was a fake call i dropped the call... and the balance deducted from my account for 2 minutes was 180... sir plzzz see to this as fast as possible..

ashutoshsharma157
                      Jul 6, 2017

Address: 135001

I want to port my bsnl punjab number to haryana airtel. But bsnl has rejected my request due to contractual obligation, which is false. I am further complaining to trai for the same. Kindly pass my mnp request and let me to port out my number [protected].
                      My all dues are cleared with bsnl hence why they are creating problem by rejecting port out request. Hope u increase ur services

byrupogu venkataramanaiah
                        Jul 5, 2017

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524309

Sir my name is b. Venkataramana iam using bsnl prepaid simcard [protected]. My account balance cutting many times, and i contact customar care and talking customar care exiqutives diffrent times on 05/07/2017 names like vanaja, diraj, jastain excutives connect calls andwe says you activate some service and cutting balance. But i do not activate any services. The custmorcare opraters connect superwisers and techinical persons but we do not connect talking with me sevarl times and dis connect custmer care excutives my call and not given any details so please rectify this problam

Mohan_ 1970
                          Jul 4, 2017

Address: 600073

My landline telephone No is 22293826. It is DEAD for last 15 days and lodged complaint on line. Whenever I raise the complaint, next i use to get the message stating my complaint is resolved. But, Fault has never been attended. Even I escalated to GM level thru Customer care and still status is same. All the tickets ( atleast 3) raised for this complaint since 15 Jun 2017 are not attended.
                          My landline[protected] bill of INR 882 is paid online Ref ID FCDR[protected] on Sunday June 25, 2017. In spite of this the telephone line is disconnected today on June 28, 2017 for non-payment of the bill. Dr Abhay Shendye [protected]
                          Since 3days in my bsnl no call is not going, outgoing calls are barred. So please as soon as possible do something
                          Kindly disconnecting all hungama services on my no[protected] as soon as possible
                          I want to disconnecting all hungama activation as soon possible my land line no is[protected]
                          I am register my compliant in BSNL portal Docket no[protected] on 25.6.2017. No response from bsnl officials. Landline number is[protected].
                          Ringing is there but no voice heard. One week I am not able to phone from landline. Sometime phone is dead and no sound heard from other end if call received. adequately fault occur in Bsnl landline.

Manu@92
                            Jul 3, 2017

Address: 603103

I have been using BSNL prepaid for past 8 years. I am not getting network inside any of my ODCs in Cognizant Technology Solutions, Sipcot inspite having a BSNL tower inside SIPCOT, Siruseri, Chennai. It is very difficult to come out each and everytime even to make a call or even to receive a message. There is not even a single point of network that the signal strength is that poor. All other networks have proper network .Kindly do the needful.
                            I am working as System Officer (IT) at Gauhati University. It has been noticed that, in Gauhati University customer care page, phone number of Associate Placement Officer I/C is displayed without his consent. I request you kindly to remove the mobile number from the page.
                            My landline no[protected], located at Ramnagar road no 3, Agartala799002, Tripura is not receiving the incoming calls from outside, out goings are OK, most of the time broadband net is in very bad shape.Kindly do the needful . I tried through 198 but it was of no success Thanks in anticipation of your response . My cell [protected].

gnikhil
                              Jul 3, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382418

I have requested a new connection of bsnl broadband and landline (Combo) services,
                              On date 14-june-2017 with
                              Prelead no. [protected].

I even submitted the required documents for new connection. Sales executive also gave us the
                              Order no. [protected] for broadband and
                              [protected] for landline,
                              Telephone no. 22874015
                              Every thing is given, but it doesn't show in any of there records when visited. Even after 17 days we have no information about my request. We even submitted a new request in local exchange office after that with all the before documents but they said they aren't valid. We even used online complaint system on there website but there is no response from there side.
                              My sim is blocked kindly sand me my puk code as soon as possible my sim number is[protected] my alternate number [protected] send puk code please urgently provide please important please send e-mail puk code my e-mail [protected]@gmail.com please ...

एजाज़ कुरैशी
                                Jul 3, 2017

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh, 473112

Respected sir/madam

I have been using bsnl broadband. My bsnl landline number is [protected]. I want to complain regarding that no as we have not used the music on demand service and also unaware of activation of that service. As we have received the bill of current month than we came to know that the music on demand service is being activated and the charges has been levied on us.

So please i request you to deactivate the music on demand service as soon as possible and try revert back the charges if possible

Waiting for your prompt reply at earliest and hope that it would be de-activated as soon as possible

M a
                                I am having prepaid Mobile no [protected] . Please provide incoming and outgoing call details of last 3 months
                                Please send it to my mail [protected]@gmail.com
                                JOY C PAUL

Suresh Pd
                                  Jul 3, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I do not know how bsnl hungama all plan subscribe with my landline phone (uses only Broadband). I have not taken even a single second trial of the same bsnl hungama plan. Since I am not interested in this plan, so kindly unsubscribe bsnl hungama all plan and I request you to refund or adjust the amount what you have collected from the start date. My landline number[protected].

Suresh Prasad
                                  Jun 29, 2017
                                  Bnv's response
                                  as per my above compliant land line number is[protected]
                                  De-activate Hungama facilities which reflects in telephone bill. land line number[protected]. we do not access hungama channels or music, movies site.
                                  kindly de-activate immediately so that it does not reflect in next month landline bill.

ajay102
                                    Jul 3, 2017

Address: 282005

I have been using broadband of BSNL for long but have to make complaints almost each month sometimes many times in a row in same month. They restore the broadband and some or other problem comes up with phone and broadband. Inspite of making complaints technician does not visit sometimes for even 3 days and if technician is on leave forget for 3 to 4 days as there is no back up person for the guy.
                                    Hii it is [protected]. My bill is 2752 .What I do when my bill is high.
                                    I need my total call details and sms details from[protected] to[protected] for my bsnl mobile no. [protected] BSNL west Bengal circle.please send me detail in my email id [protected]@yahoo.com.
                                    please do it earliest and send me details. I need details immediately.
                                    subhasis dutta
                                    Ref - Landline No[protected]
                                    Name - Ashok Kumar Kanunga

From[protected] our landline was not working and same was complaint given on[protected] Complaint No.[protected]. But Till date problem not yet resolved.

Such Telephone any Ministers Place can you take same time to repair?

mohan2203
                                      from Gaya, Bihar
                                      Jul 2, 2017

Address: 800024

I have subscribed a plan o[censored]ld 675 but they are sending me bills of rs.1040. every month this is happening . i am a user from bihar-patna . even in the first month of broadband usage they sent me a bill of rs.4200. i dont know what are they doing . i request refund of all extra amount that they took from me till now asap. it is very bad to see that government owned isp is creating such a mess.
                                      my cusomer id is [protected]. please solve my problem and return all the extra money that is taken by bsnl.
                                      Jun 25, 2017
                                      Angel Manisha's response
                                      coudn't get incoming calls n sent sms delivery report solve it as soon as possible
                                      I tried to send Port message.But message is not sent.I tried many times.
                                      BSNL might blocked my number.
                                      Who called me
                                      Pl deactivate of my SIm Mobile Number [protected] w.e.f as i dont required as of now going to abroad, pl do comfirm on my mail id
                                      [protected]@dell.com ASAP
                                      Parveen Sethi House No. 253/2 Sector 45-A, Chandigarh alternate number is [protected].
                                      Parveen Sethi.

gurpreetsngh370
                                        Jul 2, 2017

Address: 147001

Dear Mam/Sir,
                                        My Name is Gulab Singh I have Brought A broadband Connection from BSNL, The Plan is of 249 per month (1Mbps/250gb limit). My BSNL Number is[protected]
                                        . While Buying Connection From Local Bsnl Exchange Darola (Near My Village), The Technician told me that i have to pay rs.500 for security fee and 249(+ taxes) each month. I have paid the security fee. After using 15 days of internet I got bill amount of 1396.40 Inr. I Have Only used 40gb data . I have brought Modem/Router Separately which cost me rs.2000. So Many Times I have Asked The Customer Care Nobody Really Given me clear answer. This Is the worest service i have ever seen. After 1 month my line is got disconnected And the bills are keep coming the next months bill is 1693.00 inr. It is huge amount to pay for bill i have already paid 2000 for router.
                                        The no. Of exchange is[protected] from where i brought this connection. I have not used a byte of internet aftet 1 month buying connection (because of disconnection).
                                        My bsnl account no is: [protected]
                                        Phone Number:[protected]

You Are My last hope, i hope you help me.
                                        Total Payable amount getting increased even after disconnection its 1836 inr. I dont know which type of hidden cost is I have calculated 1089 inr. I have used the internet for only 1 month. I request you to take hard action as possible, for fooling the people . I live in village, I am a student of engineering My father is a farmer. Hope you help us.
                                        Last Time I contacted in the exchange the technician told i will try to return your extra payable rupees. Please take hardest action possible.

Thank You
                                        Gulab Singh
                                        Village Darouli, Distt. Patiala(147001)
                                        Jul 11, 2017
                                        Updated by gurpreetsngh370
                                        This is to inform you mam/sir
                                        No action is taken by the day . I have waited alot, i have received call from BSNL that told that i have only bill rather than extra charges 1089
                                        Please note than 1089 is added to my first bill so it means (1089+286 approx) here 286 is bill that i can pay (including taxes) . My internet stopped working (disconnection) after one month. So I can pay only 286 inr. Because I have used internet for only one month. Please note that i have brought modem for rs.2000 separately. I have contacted bsnl local exchange worker[protected] who gave the connection he said you only have to pay 286. But no response is found by the company.
                                        My broadband phone no. Is[protected]
                                        My bsnl acc. No: [protected]

Read last complaint for details, contact me via email at: [protected]@gmail.com

Thank You,
                                        Waiting For Quick Response
                                        Your payment portal https://portal2.bsnl.in is down. I am registered user on selfcare.bsnl.co.in and since last week I have been trying to pay the postpaid mobile bill. Now only option left is to go personally and pay the bill. I will opt out from BNSL very soon. Very bad and pathetic service.
                                        Sir i am rajesh nautiyal from kankhal haridwar, uttarakhand my mob no [protected] sir my complaint book 4 Jun complaint no -2F04672868, complaint, 2nd 6 jun complaint no - 2F06631338, not work my complaint i am not a bit happy bsnl service...
                                        Pl deactivate the sim No. [protected] as I hav lost my cell what more u required I have to go to abroad Canada pl deactivate this ASAP what more reason ur team required I required am ur customer when I required I tell its my issue not urs.