Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 304

Ishwar Totla
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Feb 8, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

We would like to inform you that since 3 months we are paying extra charges for bsnl.hungama.com, which was not even activated from our side
and would like to bring your kind notice that we have not given any confirmation to activate bsnl.hungama.com
Kindly deactivate bsnl.hungama.com service from my connection of BSNL number[protected] at the earliest.
And also refund my charges which we have paid for last 3 months for bsnl.hungama.com services
kindly do the needful at the earliest.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shamad_mahajan
    Jan 19, 2016

Mr.P.B.Banargy has taken my case.Case was handed over to mr.Satishkumar agarwal. He has persuid my case with wealth club management.He sent me NOC of Rs.945362/- via email Bima Lokpal .Same is attached here with. ((In NOC letter they have mentioned that we have registered your complaint under file no.DT-4527681.We have appointed our senior GRO Mr.S.K.Aggarwal for your case.As per our starting investigation we have found that your total amount which is Rs.965362/-in words (Nine Lakh fortyfive thousands three hundred sixty two only.) is pending from PNC Wealth management private limited vide wealth club side. We are forwarding your case for releaseng ASAP. Kindly co-operate with our senior officer for early resolution of the case.)) They have sent form No.RW[protected]. (Permanent insurance agent de-activation form). Same form i filled up and sent to them by email. Agents name are Mr.Deepak Gosavi and A.B.Bansal. They have sent one more mail mentioning as below:- Mr.Rajiv verma came to me at panjim goa and collected Rs.253465/- including Rs.48500/- as stay charges in cash. Mr.P.B.Banargy has told me on 23.11.2015 that your work is over and you will get funds Rs.1198465.00 in your account.Within 11 working days.Now all four persons has switched off their official mobiles. I am not able to contact them because their mobiles are switched off. Sent mail on Bima Lokpal but getting no response. These are their switchee off nos. 1.Mr.P.B.Banargy --[protected] 2.Mr.Satishkumar agarwal--[protected] 3.Mr.Rajiv verma--[protected] 4.Mr.Deepak Gosavi---[protected] I have to receive rs.1198465.00 from consumercomplain.in Thanking you Yours faithfully Shamad mahajan

Kafila Travels
      from Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
      Jan 19, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Respected Sir/Madam i have been using BSNL broadband . My BSNL landline number is[protected] . I want to complain regarding that no as we have not used the Music on Demand service and also unaware of activation of that service. As we have received the bill of curent month than we came to know that the music on demand service is being activated and the charges has been levied on us. So please i request you to De-Activate the Music on Demand service as soon as possible and try revert back the charges if possible Waiting for your promp reply at earliest and hope that it would be de-activated as soon as possible Regards Harish Pandey
      I want to deactivate the BSNL hungama plan as soon as possible. do it immediately. My land line number is[protected].
      Who are you to do such kind of activations to my number ? Is it the Govt urge to you being such kind fraud? Plz deactivate the hungama plan otherwise I will lodge complaint against Prasarbharti & BSNL.I am educated what about peasant, Missioners, Working labours & the Poor people's? We Use Internet for only education of my children's not for games & recreations.
      Best regards to BSNL
      Urs, Basavaraju.

Sandhyarani singh
        from Sambalpur, Odisha
        Jan 18, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751025

Its disgusting that from NOVEMBER 2015 I have unsubscribed this service still the charges of Rs 600/- is being charged to my bill.So I have decided to stop paying my BSNL bill from this month. I urge you to give me reversal of fee for Hungama and completely stop this Hungama and its service for ever and send me the development on this email [protected]@gmail.com. My telephone number is [protected]
        Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mack Down
          Jan 18, 2016

Address: 758001

Hi I am so unhappy because of the BSNL company they are not activating my WiFi and Landphone.My landline number Is [protected] .On date 15.01.2016 I paid my bills which is Rs 1050 on telephone exchange office keonjhar, India.After that they tell me that your landphone and WiFi will activate within 2hours.But they don't activate it.After 1 day I call to customer care and they don't tell me anything. Then i called to the telephone exchange office after that they told me they will activate it within 24 hours but they don't activate it. Then after 1 day they told me that I have to pay another Rs 350 then they will activate it but still they don't activate my landphone or WiFi. I don't know what to do I have already loss three days and also lost Rs 100 .Because monthly fee of BSNL WiFi and Landphone is nearly Rs 1100.I don't know what to do.I am praying you to take an action immediately against Officer of telephone exchange keonjhar, odisha My address - keonjhar odisha India Zip -758001

Abhishek C89
            Jan 18, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

Sir, I have purchased a BSNL sim card before 17/01/2016 i.e before 7 days but it is still not activated. My bsnl number is [protected]. Please activate it as soon as possible.

Channaveer
              Jan 17, 2016

My bsnl prepaid mobile No [protected] blocked pl provide puk sim no is[protected] my e mail [protected]@yahoo.comy

shubhamchopra111
                from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 17, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I took connection one and half month earlier but still i am not able to get the bill for this month. name- Gaurav Chopra landline[protected]

pankaj kumar student
                  from muzaffarpur, Bihar
                  Jan 17, 2016

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 843119

Sir my no is [protected].punjab circle .I am not receving any massage about the bill from bsnl office.my no is postpaid.I would like to pay my bill.but do not know account no.Please provide my account no .

Indhlal S Amrith
                    Jan 16, 2016

Address: 689696

I am not getting stable internet connection for the last 1 month. We have done the 1 year advance payment, a couple of months before. Now we are like cheated by the BSNL. I have complained the issue 17 times by contacting customer care, telephone exchange, contacting divisional engineer etc. All are paying deaf ear to my issue.

Pratap Naidu
                      Jan 16, 2016

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

I am a resident of Air Force Station Sirsa, I have applied for a BSNL landline connection to my room. It is been 25 days submitting the application and initial deposit of 500 rupees..I am alloted with the number 240898. I request you to do the needful for me, as we have very poor mobile networks. Thanking you sir

karthikiyer1.618
                        Jan 16, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583103

Sir.this is regarding landline number [protected].i have not subscribed or in any way given consent for subcription to hungama services .last time a sum of rs.400 had bee charged. and even after complaining, and asking to deactivate the services ..i have been charged 299 this month.

Dhanjee Dubey
                          Jan 15, 2016

My bsnl no. [protected] Ramnagar Bihar is dead since more than 20 days due to cable cut. Local authority says we have no cable no tape to restore it.Pl. see it and fix responsiblity under a limit period for re.storing my no.
                          Still no any action. Is this is bsnl culture?. This is the cause why bsnl is loosing their conjumber.

ventraraj
                            Jan 15, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Dear sir I have lost my BSNL sim [protected] on 15 January 2016.kindly block my sim at the earliest to prevent from misuse.kindly let me know status by mail [protected]@gmail.com. Regards rajesh

Reetishna
                              Jan 15, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 753014

My bsnl number is [protected] Recharge 109 INR, 300 MB 28days Receipt date 12-Jan- 2016 Receipt no: [protected] Transaction Id: PGSM[protected] The amount is not yet recharged in my number even after the payment receipt was sent from [protected]@bsnl.co.in

Ramkinkar Mukherjee
                                Jan 15, 2016

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721212

I surrendered my BSNL Tele No[protected] on 12th March 2012. On surrendering I filled up a form with Bank account details on 06.08.2015 regarding the place where to post the refund and i gave my home address in West Bengal. After few months when I enquired about my refund, BSNL replied that they've already despatched it to KharagPur (KGP) Office. But Till now I have not received the amount at my account. I really appreciate the Grievance Cell, for atleast their response. Of course, further it doesn't made any result.. as it again trapped in the same RED TAPE net. My mobile number is +91 [protected]/[protected]

Ramkinkar Mukherjee

udaya kumar pai
                                  from Konnur, Karnataka
                                  Jan 15, 2016

Address: 575003

We are very much surprised to see our telephone bill No[protected] dated 6/1/2016 for Rs 1414/- D K, Telecom District. On going through the bill in detail, we found that one time charges for hungama (music, movie, games) on demand has been charged. We never demanded for the above. When we were not at home, our son received a call on land line phone from BSNL and they started explaining about HUNGAMA . We never thought this type of cheating from BSNL just like some professional cheaters who often call on mobile and asking for PIN number etc, and we strongly condemn the this type of day robbery from BSNL, a Govt of India undertaking in which we had trust till date. We request you to revert Rs 410/- charge from our bill and immediately unsubscribe the BSNL HUNGAMA and take action against those who are all involved in this scandal.
                                  I had not subscribed for HUNGAMA (movies, music, games). Still money has been added in the bill for these. On 31dec 2015, complaint had given in accounts department, billing section, of dakshina kannada head office, for the same complaint. Again money has been added in the bill for the same . Extra money added due to HUNGAMA 304.20/- . Kindly unsubscribe and return the full money and inform me about the same through mail or message or call. same problem should not be repeated in further bills.
                                  Bill no[protected]/01/2016 A/C NO [protected] RAMACHANDRA M S
                                  kindly deactivate hungama from my landline for life time...which is not done by me...this kind of fraud is not expected by govt company...
                                  please deactivate hungama and return my money.

my landline number- [protected]
                                  my name-- prabhat ranjan
                                  Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — To unsubscribe bsnl hungama - tel no[protected]
                                  Rizwana Sultana on Jan 16, 2016

We are very much surprised to see our telephone bill No[protected] dated 6/1/2016 for Rs 1418/- D K, Telecom District. On going through the bill in detail, we found that one time charges for hungama (music, movie, games) on demand has been charged. We never demanded for the above. When we were not at home, our son received a call on land line phone from BSNL and they started explaining about HUNGAMA . We never thought this type of cheating from BSNL just like some professional cheaters who often call on mobile and asking for PIN number etc, and we strongly condemn the this type of day robbery from BSNL, a Govt of India undertaking in which we had trust till date. We request you to revert Rs 410/- charge from our bill and immediately unsubscribe the BSNL HUNGAMA and take action against those who are all involved in this scandal.
                                  Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited [BSNL] — To unsubscribe bsnl hungama - tel no[protected]
                                  Rizwana Sultana on Jan 16, 2016

We are very much surprised to see our telephone bill No[protected] dated 6/1/2016 for Rs 1418/- D K, Telecom District. On going through the bill in detail, we found that one time charges for hungama (music, movie, games) on demand has been charged. We never demanded for the above. When we were not at home, our son received a call on land line phone from BSNL and they started explaining about HUNGAMA . We never thought this type of cheating from BSNL just like some professional cheaters who often call on mobile and asking for PIN number etc, and we strongly condemn the this type of day robbery from BSNL, a Govt of India undertaking in which we had trust till date. We request you to revert Rs 410/- charge from our bill and immediately unsubscribe the BSNL HUNGAMA and take action against those who are all involved in this scandal.

itzbharath
                                    from Pappinisseri, Kerala
                                    Jan 14, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695561

Bsnl hungama was activated to my landline number [protected] and i was charged an extra 410 extra for the last 4 months.i want the bill to be cancelled and my connection to be back.this is just a case of cheating.

Dinesh Ganpat Gaonkar
                                      from Panaji, Goa
                                      Jan 14, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403401

I, Dinesh Ganpat Gaonkar have been charged of Total Rs. 568 for games on demand_hungama, movies on demand_hungama and movies of demand_hungama.com. for months of November-December 2015, for landline no: 2314503 . Our Customer ID is [protected] and Invoice number is [protected] dated on 05/01/2016. I request you to kindly deactivate these subscriptions. Please do the neeful at the earliest.

Malkhan Singh Pal
                                        Jan 13, 2016

Address: 473660

Sir, i have a west bengal Simcard. & i want to convert this WB sim in MP postpaid bsnl sim. Sim card issue to me but not yet activated. I served in defence so i m posted in j&k. I dont have more time to check this sim card via bsnl center. Necessory docu sumitted & paid to network charges by me but sim is not activated. Please action...