Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 520

pushparajkamboj
from Amritsar, Punjab
Oct 28, 2011

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

I went to a recharge dealer for a bsnl top up of Rs. 125/-(full talk time recharge) on number [protected]. But by mistake the recharge was done on [protected]. Is there any process by which we can reverse our amount? Kindly reply.
Hi Pushpa
If the dealer has recharged using his cell phone then he has the option to reverse it back. But generally these people don't do such reversals. So you have to convince him to do so.
Hope it gets done.

rkmshinde
    Oct 28, 2011

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

I want buy a new connection of bsnl evdo connection under diwali promotional offer of bsnl, which displayed on bsnl national website, but when i went to bsnl CSC, Powai naka, satara, they refused to give me the evdo connection under diwali promotional scheme saying that they will give it only if it will be displayed on bsnl's maharashtra circles website. My complaint is that if the diwali promotional offer is on their national website then why they are refusing me new evdo connection.
    As the diwali promotional offer is displayed on their national website and i'm ready to pay as per plan described on bsnl national website i.e www.bsnl.co.in. They should give me new evdo connection under diwali promotional scheme.

Ajithkumar K
      Oct 28, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I would like to inform you that my land line No.[protected] is not in operation for the last one week.Inspite of repeated complaints to our telephone excahnge Aluva ,no action is being taken to rectify the fault.Kindly investigate and do the needful to rectify the fault as soon as possible.

Hoping to hear from you soon .

Best regards
      Ajithkumar K
      DEAR SIR , bsnl land line no 26555607
      Since my bsnl land line not working past 4 days , this has been complaint to u r land line complaint section but still not its not rectified , so take necessay action to cleare my problem
      My Land line No.[protected] not working yesterday onwards
      Every day my phone is not working i have complaint and rectified and then again next day it is not working condition again i have to complaint again they come but next day not working like this running for last six months what can I do for this problem
      phone not working
      my telephone number is dead from last thursday to till day the phone number is [protected]. I have already given complaints So please rectify my problem as soon as possible.
      Thank you ! now it is attended and cleared.

Piyush Kumar
        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
        Oct 28, 2011

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Hello sir
        My mobile number is [protected]....i have attempted online recharge through net banking for 3G data worth 1103 Rs. The amount has been deducted from my state bank of india account . however, the recharge is unsuccessful. I have got a notification sms from service provider (BSNL) stating the same. The reference number is [protected]. i request you to look into the matter and sort out the issue. i want either 3G data recharge worth 1103 or refund of the same amount.
        My account number is[protected], state bank of india, donar branch, darbhanga
        Sometimes online recharge is for only talk value and not data plan. You need to buy a voucher if you are recharging for a particular plan. But depends upon service providers and plan. You enquire from customer care that if online recharge is fine for this plan.
        Moreover BSNL many times does not recharge when done online. The amount is automatically refunded to the account in few days.
        Before recharging online always be doubly sure that you can do it.
        Customer Id [protected]
        Account No [protected]
        Phone No [protected]

The uptodate bill for the current month is not received. How can payment
        of the bill without any penalty is possible? For the last two months, bills are
        not sent to the subscriber.
        Please make sure that the bill ids sent.
        Dr Ishnath Thakur- subscriber
        Hello sir
        My mobile number is [protected]...i have attempted online recharge through net banking worth Rs.220 on 7th October 2012 The amount has been deducted from my icici bank account . however, the recharge is successful. I have got a notification sms from service provider (BSNL) stating the same but i didn't get any information. The reference number is [protected]. i request you to look into the matter and sort out the issue. i want either recharge worth 220 or refund of the same amount.
        My account number is[protected], icici bank, vizianagaram branch, Andhrapradesh

itksatheesh
          Oct 28, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I would like to inform you that, my telephone connection is under Sampanthampalayam exchange in Tirupur District, Tamilnadu. And my telephone number is[protected]. My phone has been out of order last three weeks of now. I have try to reach exchange via call[protected], but Iam unable to succeeded. In meantime some one came from exchange for Diwali bonus, I ask him to check the fault, he told will check and get back. Moreover one week gone till the problem persist, even i did not get any single update.

In earlier your service were good, last one/ one& half year is not good, Hence kindly ensure the necessary steps on my complaint at the earliest.

Note:Not only me, 4 or 5 my neighbors are facing same problem.
          In this delay response some neighbors discontinued their service.
          If you are (BSNL) unable to continue service, let us we will go for other option.

Satheesh Kumar Kanthaswamy

abunisarkp
            Oct 27, 2011

Address: Kerala

please send me my call history for my prepaid mobile connection from 1st june to tilla date to my email address [protected]@gmail.com as it is very urgent for me.

Mobile Number: +91-[protected]

Abdul NIsar
            Why don't you understand that it a complaint forum and not a place where someone will do you day to day work. Go to BSNL website register your no. and get the bill details.
            please send me my call history for my prepaid mobile connection from 1st june2011 to24th 2012 date to my email address [protected]@gmail.com as it is very urgent for me.

Mobile Number: +91-[protected]

subratapal
              Oct 27, 2011

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I purchased a top up of Rs 220/- from bsnl portal .This online transaction occurs via Billdesk payment gateway .The amount is debited from my sbi a/c but not credited to my mobile balance a/c
              the Transaction reciept no of the bsnl portal ---transaction ID[protected] and reciept No.[protected],

Billdesk replies of my Emailed query is as follows.
              "'The below mentioned payment has been successfully processed from our end through transaction reference number MSPG[protected] on 17.10.11"( sent to me on 25. oct.2011)

Bsnl SMS reply on 20.10.2011 of the complain (Docket No. J17WB1069491, booked on 17.10.2011)
              "" transaction TXT[protected] mobile No 94744821** amount Rs 220 /- IS MARKED , WiLL be refunded to your bank a/c"

Till 28.10.2011 , no such refund is found on my bank a/c. pliz ,help me.

JOHARASHA
                from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
                Oct 27, 2011

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

A LANDLINE INTERNET CONNECTION[protected] WAS INSTALLED ON 31ST AUG'2011 WITHOUT INSTALLING INSTRUMENT. SINCE THEN I HAVE NOT RECD INSTRUMENT AND ANY BILL (BUT I HAD MADE PAYMENT AFTER GETTING VERBAL DETAILS FROM C.CARE) I HAVE REQUESTED "BHAGWAN NAGAR EXCHANGE" SO MANY TIMES FOR INSTRUMENT AS WELL AS TELEPHONE BILL's COPY, BUT AFTER SO MANY COMPLAINTS AND REGISTRATION IN "SELFCARE.NDC.BSNL.CO.IN", I AM UNABLE TO GET MY BILLS FROM STARTING NEITHER THROUGH POST NOR E-MAIL. THEY ARE MAKING EXCESS BILL AMOUNT AND ALSO MAKING LATE PAYMENT CHARGES AFTER DUE DATE WHICH IS NOT CONFIRMED TO ME AS TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY BILL. I HAVE MADE COMPLAINT SO MANY TIMES BUT THEY ARE UNABLE TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
                KINDLY PROVIDE ME DUPLICATE BILLS FROM STARTING AND ALSO INSTALL INSTRUMENT.

Pravinkannur
                  Oct 27, 2011

Address: Kannur, Kerala

The Land line Connection at my residence (0091-[protected]) was not working for last one month.I have also taken a broad band internet connection with this line.In this regards I have complained many times at BSNL customer care (198 and 12678) and nearest BSNL exchange(Mambaram Exchange).But no action has been taken till date. I recieved a bill 3 days before which includes the rental charges of Broad band in the disconnected period.Please do the needful to take action to reinstate my connection and to get adequate discount of non service period.

Biplab Bahni Debta
                    Oct 27, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Phone No[protected] is out of service many of the days in month.After lodge complain it's work one or two days with disturbance like noise call disconnected then it will dead up to next complain. I'm an old person harassing with that.Please try to solve.My detail address-Prafulla kumar Debta,Vil-Subhasnagar,P.O.+P.S.-Kakdwip,Dist-South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
                    As I am regular customer to your valuable telecom concern. My mobile number is [protected] has converted by MNP from BSNL CDMA to BSNL GSM. From the beginning on April 2012 it was defected or not been created proper system. SIM of the above number not recharged and then not used or activated GPRS. Several times I have lodged complain to customer care of BSNL with written. After a long time it has solved, but GPRS time have not get and my balance have automatic reduced, I have made complain to get reduced amount but BSNL did not give. Now the same problem has created, Recharge problem has solved after a long time, but unable to solve GPRS activate problem. It is very regret to me. Now I shall go to outside of West Bengal that means roaming area. So I have recharged Rs.199.00 for roaming free. But GPRS activate is still locking. Several times I have lodge complained, but my GPRS still not activate. This reason I am loosing and suffering in my job, mainly loosing economically. Please be refund my all costs, may give penalty.
                    regards.
                    Mrityunjay Garai

Oct 27, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My phone number is[protected] Address D- 56, Nehru Nagar Bhopal)

Complaint About: poor response from BSNL Customer Service and ignorance of verbal [198] /written complaints at your office

Ref:- 30the Sep 2011 Receipt # 7083 at BSNL New Market Bhopal

I would like to bring to your kind notice my bsnl land-line no[protected] is not working from[protected] till date. we have complained many times from morning till evening to BSNL New Market Bhopal till now it is not working. The people who work theere does not responding to our complaints.

We are already suffered a lot from BSNL customer service Dept ,Kindly Address our problem ASAP to avoid furtheer complications

Thank You
                      Pradyumn
                      Mob : [protected]

The General Manager,
                      BSNL Bangalore Telecom district
                      Bangalore 560001

Sub:- telephone dead

I am a BSNL telephone subscriber from couple of years. My telephone is dead from 3 months I registered complaints over phone which hardly yielded much result. The normal reply was "cable fault". My phone bearing No.[protected] and Consumer no.[protected] I have been registering complaints everyday. Please look into the matter.
                      We would appreciate it if this situation could be resolved immediately, and a substantial rebate offered on our month’s bills.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanking you kindly do the needful.

(Balakrishnan M)
                      my BSNL landline is locked since 15 days and lock is no opening .I call bsnl office many times for complaint but they are not taking call.Please lapse my landline lock.

mihir3646
                        Oct 26, 2011

Sir/men i am MIHIR JANAKKUMAR TRIVEDI . and i am a prepaid customer of BSNL and i am complaining about wrong information from your customer care executive(cce) about SMS scheme. I have a 13 rs per month and 5 paisa per SMS valid 1 month scheme activate. and from your cce gave me information that on my scheme there would be not any extra charge regarding for SMS on fastival days on this diwali and for new year. sso pls take so action on it and for my charges i wish and hope that will be refunded me.

another complain about Mr Mahendra Prajapati was talk with me at around 5.30 to 5.45 pm on[protected] very rudely. so please take so sound action on it please request from my side again and again.

MY DOC ATE No :- IJ[protected].

sridharrn
                          Oct 25, 2011

I have applied for a new Connection (Land line & Broad Band connection) 17, September 2011, with the work order number 47060990.

This as not been served till date. We have tried to follow up almost every day, but no resolution yet. And the only response we get is, if you are so urgent cancel the request, and go for other operator.

we are fed up of this behavior. And In our area no other operators serve.

Please help us to get this done soon.
                          bsnl is very fast internet

BSNL landline/broadband — new connection

Respected Sir

here i have booked a new connection of bsnl on dated : 09/07/08, and D/N No. is N90051, and after that i had submitted also 1000/- rs.
                          but nothing response is shown by their employee or Bsnl now i am fade of to go there again and again in BSNL office even they ignore the problem of my new connection. now plz help me in this matter what i do here i am harrash of their late working
                          here i am giving my adddress too so please its my humble request to you to do somthing about my problem and short out as soon as possible
                          here is my address of connection: #1516, Village Burail, Sector -45c, Near Ram leela Ground Chandigarh.
                          mob:No. +91-[protected]
                          i wnt a new connection

arunkattoor
                            Oct 25, 2011

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Place: Thrissur, Kattoor
                            Date: [protected]

From,
                            K.N.Balakrishnan
                            Kattoor Vadakumury House
                            Ponjanam .P.O
                            Dubai moola
                            Consumer No: 81981126
                            Phone No:[protected]

The chief Engineer
                            Kattoor telephone exchange
                            Kattoor, Thrissur-DT Kerala

Subject: More than last one year my telephone is working not properly

I kindly inform you that, more than last one year our land phone is working not properly. I used to complaint in your office last one year, but I am very disappointed to inform you that your response was very poor, now these days I can’t use my land line because of very noise. So I kindly request you, please do the needful.

K.N.Balakrishnan

AJILAL
                              Oct 25, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My home land line phone No. is[protected]. The bill of this telephone no. upto the month of September 2011 is Rs. 257/- (Two hundred and fifty seven)only. This payment was paid by me from my SBI net banking System. After 02 days my father paid same amount. Please take a good decision for this action. My Mob No. is [protected] and I am working in Central Reserve Police Force, Jammu & Kashmir.

AJILAL MG

venkatesh.v,hsr
                                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 25, 2011

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

phone no[protected]
                                we have made compalint regarding our landline with broadband not working by visiting the office persanally last 15 days back itself,but there was no response.hence we registered our complaint in bsnl with no-[protected]
                                but so far there no response.kindly consider this matter and do the needful.This connection belongs to
                                K.V venugopal[Ex-MLA,AICC] .If action not taken the complaint will be forwaded to minister of telecommunication.
                                with regards
                                from-v.venkatesh
                                s/o k.v venugopal
                                This is kandhavelu i am in muneeshwar nagar, plot no6, hosur-635109, Last 20 days before bsnl contractor workers they made under ground hole (size of hole 5 feet to 3 feet) for land line problem, near by my house wall, many times i told that close the under ground hole, but till date they won response, further step i don't know, kindly help him, my contact no;[protected]

GURUVAYOORAPPAN
                                  Oct 25, 2011

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

My mobile Number is [protected]. Unwanted, worthless healthtips are continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT-ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.5/- without my knowledge. In this way my chaged amount decreasing soon. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I have reported the same many times. I have also sent SMS START DND on 22-09-11 and 17-10-11. But it is still pending before Hon: TRAI. In the circumstances, I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without the knowledge of subscriber.
                                  Guruvayoorappan.M
                                  My mobile Number is [protected]. Unwanted, worthless SMS continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT-ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.5/- without my knowledge. In this way my chaged amount decreasing soon. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without the knowledge of subscriber.
                                  GOPAKUMAR.T.P.
                                  my mobile no is [protected] Unwanted, worthless SMS continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT- ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.15/- without my knowledge. In this way my charged amount decreasing soon. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without the knowledge of subscriber.

B.R KASTURI RANGAN
                                  My Name is Senthilkumari. My mobile Number is [protected]. Unwanted, worthless healthtips are continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT-ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.5/- without my knowledge. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I have reported the same many times. I have also sent SMS CAN MASTI YES TO 56505 on 05-07-12 But it is NOT CANCELLED. I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without my permission.

sourav_dey
                                    Oct 24, 2011

Address: Purulia, West Bengal

I have been trying to send SMS for Porting my BSNL number to some other mobile service provider, but I am not able to send the SMS. Whereas I am able to send SMS to all other numbers but not to 1900(Porting number).
                                    I have complained many times to BSNL customer care, but they are misbehaving and ignoring the complaint. Can anybody help me, how can I send SMS to 1900 for Porting my number? I really need help. Whom can I escalate my problem? How can I get it done?

Sourav,
                                    sourav.[protected]@techmahindra.com

dcostanebit
                                      from Valpoy, Goa
                                      Oct 22, 2011

Address: South Goa, Goa

I am Nebit DCosta, resident of St Jose De Areal, My telephone number is [protected] . I am subscribed to 750 unlimited plan. I am facing this problem from last 10 days. There are frequent disconnects and the speed is low compared to the original speed. I am getting 43 kbps instead of 60 kbps which is a lot of a difference. They will be charging full monthly amount inspite of their disconnected service. Money doent grow on trees.

I hope this problem will be solved and waiting for positive reply
                                      Please take neccessary steps as soon as possible.

Yours Sincerely,

Nebit DCosta

chackolamannil
                                        Oct 21, 2011

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Attention: Cheif Telecom officer ( Tiruvalla, Kerala)

I m based in Abu Dhabi , for the past two years there is no phone line connection for my house in pullad ( tel no:[protected], Several complaints has been recorded in pullad exchange and still no response from authorities , I have given contact details of my brother Mr Babu ([protected]) since i am abroad , Please rectify this problem at the very earliest as it has taken a lot of time and inconvinience .

Looking forward to hear a possitive response from your side .

George Abraham