Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 521

Oct 27, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My phone number is[protected] Address D- 56, Nehru Nagar Bhopal)

Complaint About: poor response from BSNL Customer Service and ignorance of verbal [198] /written complaints at your office

Ref:- 30the Sep 2011 Receipt # 7083 at BSNL New Market Bhopal

I would like to bring to your kind notice my bsnl land-line no[protected] is not working from[protected] till date. we have complained many times from morning till evening to BSNL New Market Bhopal till now it is not working. The people who work theere does not responding to our complaints.

We are already suffered a lot from BSNL customer service Dept ,Kindly Address our problem ASAP to avoid furtheer complications

Thank You
Pradyumn
Mob : [protected]

The General Manager,
BSNL Bangalore Telecom district
Bangalore 560001

Sub:- telephone dead

I am a BSNL telephone subscriber from couple of years. My telephone is dead from 3 months I registered complaints over phone which hardly yielded much result. The normal reply was "cable fault". My phone bearing No.[protected] and Consumer no.[protected] I have been registering complaints everyday. Please look into the matter.
We would appreciate it if this situation could be resolved immediately, and a substantial rebate offered on our month’s bills.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanking you kindly do the needful.

(Balakrishnan M)
my BSNL landline is locked since 15 days and lock is no opening .I call bsnl office many times for complaint but they are not taking call.Please lapse my landline lock.

mihir3646
    Oct 26, 2011

Sir/men i am MIHIR JANAKKUMAR TRIVEDI . and i am a prepaid customer of BSNL and i am complaining about wrong information from your customer care executive(cce) about SMS scheme. I have a 13 rs per month and 5 paisa per SMS valid 1 month scheme activate. and from your cce gave me information that on my scheme there would be not any extra charge regarding for SMS on fastival days on this diwali and for new year. sso pls take so action on it and for my charges i wish and hope that will be refunded me.

another complain about Mr Mahendra Prajapati was talk with me at around 5.30 to 5.45 pm on[protected] very rudely. so please take so sound action on it please request from my side again and again.

MY DOC ATE No :- IJ[protected].

sridharrn
      Oct 25, 2011

I have applied for a new Connection (Land line & Broad Band connection) 17, September 2011, with the work order number 47060990.

This as not been served till date. We have tried to follow up almost every day, but no resolution yet. And the only response we get is, if you are so urgent cancel the request, and go for other operator.

we are fed up of this behavior. And In our area no other operators serve.

Please help us to get this done soon.
      bsnl is very fast internet

BSNL landline/broadband — new connection

Respected Sir

here i have booked a new connection of bsnl on dated : 09/07/08, and D/N No. is N90051, and after that i had submitted also 1000/- rs.
      but nothing response is shown by their employee or Bsnl now i am fade of to go there again and again in BSNL office even they ignore the problem of my new connection. now plz help me in this matter what i do here i am harrash of their late working
      here i am giving my adddress too so please its my humble request to you to do somthing about my problem and short out as soon as possible
      here is my address of connection: #1516, Village Burail, Sector -45c, Near Ram leela Ground Chandigarh.
      mob:No. +91-[protected]
      i wnt a new connection

arunkattoor
        Oct 25, 2011

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Place: Thrissur, Kattoor
        Date: [protected]

From,
        K.N.Balakrishnan
        Kattoor Vadakumury House
        Ponjanam .P.O
        Dubai moola
        Consumer No: 81981126
        Phone No:[protected]

The chief Engineer
        Kattoor telephone exchange
        Kattoor, Thrissur-DT Kerala

Subject: More than last one year my telephone is working not properly

I kindly inform you that, more than last one year our land phone is working not properly. I used to complaint in your office last one year, but I am very disappointed to inform you that your response was very poor, now these days I can’t use my land line because of very noise. So I kindly request you, please do the needful.

K.N.Balakrishnan

AJILAL
          Oct 25, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My home land line phone No. is[protected]. The bill of this telephone no. upto the month of September 2011 is Rs. 257/- (Two hundred and fifty seven)only. This payment was paid by me from my SBI net banking System. After 02 days my father paid same amount. Please take a good decision for this action. My Mob No. is [protected] and I am working in Central Reserve Police Force, Jammu & Kashmir.

AJILAL MG

venkatesh.v,hsr
            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 25, 2011

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

phone no[protected]
            we have made compalint regarding our landline with broadband not working by visiting the office persanally last 15 days back itself,but there was no response.hence we registered our complaint in bsnl with no-[protected]
            but so far there no response.kindly consider this matter and do the needful.This connection belongs to
            K.V venugopal[Ex-MLA,AICC] .If action not taken the complaint will be forwaded to minister of telecommunication.
            with regards
            from-v.venkatesh
            s/o k.v venugopal
            This is kandhavelu i am in muneeshwar nagar, plot no6, hosur-635109, Last 20 days before bsnl contractor workers they made under ground hole (size of hole 5 feet to 3 feet) for land line problem, near by my house wall, many times i told that close the under ground hole, but till date they won response, further step i don't know, kindly help him, my contact no;[protected]

GURUVAYOORAPPAN
              Oct 25, 2011

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

My mobile Number is [protected]. Unwanted, worthless healthtips are continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT-ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.5/- without my knowledge. In this way my chaged amount decreasing soon. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I have reported the same many times. I have also sent SMS START DND on 22-09-11 and 17-10-11. But it is still pending before Hon: TRAI. In the circumstances, I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without the knowledge of subscriber.
              Guruvayoorappan.M
              My mobile Number is [protected]. Unwanted, worthless SMS continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT-ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.5/- without my knowledge. In this way my chaged amount decreasing soon. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without the knowledge of subscriber.
              GOPAKUMAR.T.P.
              my mobile no is [protected] Unwanted, worthless SMS continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT- ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.15/- without my knowledge. In this way my charged amount decreasing soon. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without the knowledge of subscriber.

B.R KASTURI RANGAN
              My Name is Senthilkumari. My mobile Number is [protected]. Unwanted, worthless healthtips are continuously coming from Monthly Masti Service of BT-ONMOBL to my mobile. For this unauthorized subscription they are repeatedly charging Rs.5/- without my knowledge. I never like these kind of commercial SMS, Songs etc. I have reported the same many times. I have also sent SMS CAN MASTI YES TO 56505 on 05-07-12 But it is NOT CANCELLED. I request that necessary steps may urgently be taken to stop the unauthorized subscription of SMS to my mobile and also to prevent deduction of subscription charges without my permission.

sourav_dey
                Oct 24, 2011

Address: Purulia, West Bengal

I have been trying to send SMS for Porting my BSNL number to some other mobile service provider, but I am not able to send the SMS. Whereas I am able to send SMS to all other numbers but not to 1900(Porting number).
                I have complained many times to BSNL customer care, but they are misbehaving and ignoring the complaint. Can anybody help me, how can I send SMS to 1900 for Porting my number? I really need help. Whom can I escalate my problem? How can I get it done?

Sourav,
                sourav.[protected]@techmahindra.com

dcostanebit
                  from Valpoy, Goa
                  Oct 22, 2011

Address: South Goa, Goa

I am Nebit DCosta, resident of St Jose De Areal, My telephone number is [protected] . I am subscribed to 750 unlimited plan. I am facing this problem from last 10 days. There are frequent disconnects and the speed is low compared to the original speed. I am getting 43 kbps instead of 60 kbps which is a lot of a difference. They will be charging full monthly amount inspite of their disconnected service. Money doent grow on trees.

I hope this problem will be solved and waiting for positive reply
                  Please take neccessary steps as soon as possible.

Yours Sincerely,

Nebit DCosta

chackolamannil
                    Oct 21, 2011

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Attention: Cheif Telecom officer ( Tiruvalla, Kerala)

I m based in Abu Dhabi , for the past two years there is no phone line connection for my house in pullad ( tel no:[protected], Several complaints has been recorded in pullad exchange and still no response from authorities , I have given contact details of my brother Mr Babu ([protected]) since i am abroad , Please rectify this problem at the very earliest as it has taken a lot of time and inconvinience .

Looking forward to hear a possitive response from your side .

George Abraham

mopingsadik
                      Oct 21, 2011

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

I have broadband connection home plan 750.
                      The connection is frequently cut off. hundreds of times i was complaint to the telephone department through 198. Still now there is no revocery. Today also i was registered a complaint.
                      i have recently taken the broadnband connection but i m not at all getting the proper apeed of it.most of the time net is disconnected .specially during morning hours not even a single webpage opens
                      plz kindly check the service of internet connection that has been provided to us by bsnl.most of the time net get disconnected.i m not at all getting the good service.so kindly check
                      we complain is 15 days ago
                      I have been applied for Landline broadband connection before 3 month but no response. I have talk to GM BSNL (SECTOR 12 Gurgaon) so many times, He is giving reason that there is no line while my
                      Very Poor service of BSNL in Patna, 3G network not received, USB data card not working in Rampur Road (Bazar Samiti) Patna since one month & more. many complain to BSNL Customer Care, sms to BSNL officer & personally talk to BSNL officer on his mobile no. [protected]. My Mob. No. is [protected] & USB data card no. [protected].

Sharat
                      HELO GENTELMAN,
                      We are using BSNL broadband. As there is a scheme for Government Employees in broadband connection. They will get 20% Discount after submitting Certificate. As I have submitted certificate befor 8 months, but till today, I have not received discount. I have contacted at regional office, But there is no response or progress. Realy services and management of BSNL is very poor and irresponsible..
                      Telephone No.[protected]
                      Mob. :[protected]
                      Respected BSNL, two days ago i have taken WIMAX Connection at Village Sathiala Tehsil Baba Bakala Distt Amritsar Punjab. My nearest exchange is at Rayya And Beas, When i got new connection, they simply said me to take things home and install it at your own. They refused to install even at my request. SDO Jasbir Singh is very rude person, now i hardly managed to install system at my own and download speed is only 3 to 5 kb/s instead of 512 kb/s as promised in terms and conditions. this experience has shattered my belief on government facilities. Kindly do something as soon as possible. and if i ask for a new broadband connection, they simply said that there is no new connection available.
                      Not Resolved Complaints till the date...

tkmaji
                        from Begusarai, Bihar
                        Oct 21, 2011

Address: Angul, Odisha

My broad band / Internet connection not functioning against my land line telephone number[protected] in last 03 month in spite of repeated followups and complain to the concerned Telephone Exchange but I have com pail to pay the broad band charges regularly to BSNL authority till date with out use of the internet connection. The BSNL authority is not leasining and not providing any discount on monthly band charges in telephone bill in spite of any fault in my part.

nitin5062
                          Oct 20, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

A BSNL no. has sent a vulgar sms to my friend on 19th Oct at 21:30 hrs & 21:58 hrs.

This no. is from Rajasthan State. ([protected])

I want to block this mobile no. and provide me detail about this no.

Please also tell me how to approach to police against this. I want legal action against this no. as it comes under women harrasment

BSNL — Vulgar SMS

Some one is repeatedly sending vulgur sms to my mother's mobile no [protected]. The senders number is [protected]. Kindly take immediate action.
                          Nishant
                          The telephone lines in Aaykar Nagar, opp: Mansarovar Ind.Area(Kanta), New Sanganer Road Jaipur are gone out of order for the last 20-25 days but no repairing work has been carried out so far. Since telephone stands dead then Broadband too is dead. Non has so far attended even after making complaints in office, where JTO is not found in office, being on Diwali or after return from Diwali nor have the line men atteded. Many a times the line men have been requested but the answer is that nothing is in their hands, best approach to Mansarovar JTO.

We have been, thus, deprived of communications and exchange of Diwali Greetings. Computer based Complaint has since been made but so far stands not attended.

My telephone number is 2395534, the complaint stands received by BSNL.
                          Pl. advise what course is left and how long the absence attributable to the staff of BSNL or BSNL itself shall a consumer has to face, although the telephone & Broad Band services come under the ambit of essential services in this techy world & repairing should be made within 24 hours. I hope BSNL would understand the reality and would get the things placed on right path & repairing. Thanking you.

Tajdhillon
                            from Bathinda, Punjab
                            Oct 19, 2011

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I had taken bsnl connection on august 2010, with broadband facility and paid security on demand id 104534 request id [protected] rs 500 on 6/8/2010, and broadband security rs 500 on 13/08/2010 on demand id 111152 request id [protected] with reciept no. jld[protected], they asked again to pay security in the bill of january 2011, i contacted to correct the bill they told their system changed so unable to adjust but it will be deducted on termination of connection only i paid it again, but now they again added security rs 500 mentioned as not paid early in my bill of september 2011. secondly my broadband not work properly and whenever my phone out of service it does not start working before a week and it was dead for 20 days in the month of october 2010 and they didnt adjusted my bill even i twicely wrote letter to SDO Bhogpur but no rsponse from their side. i am depressed due their services, i want to disconnect my phone but want to fully adjustment and waive of my bill first.

VIRENDRA OZA
                              Oct 19, 2011

I have taken two nos. of BSNL Mobiles viz. [protected] & 68 in the name of VIRENDRA C. OZA. Then in the month of July-2011, I have paid all the dues (bills) of both the mobiles and with the xerox copies bills and statements with written application for closing my mobile connection from BSNL personally at BSNL, CG Road Office, Ahmedabad. At that time, the person on the table took my application and note down in the book that these two nos. are cancelled in the name of V C Oza. I asked receipt for it, but the person said that in your presence I have written in the book, its a receipt. Then last month I found mobile bill for the number [protected] and at that time I sent a complainit via e-mail to the company, but there is no reply from the company. Now, this month i.e. Oct-2011, the company had again sent me the bill for the same no. i.e. [protected].

Kindly help me to solve the problem.

-VIRENDRA OZA
                              B/8, UNIVERSITY STAFF QUARTERS
                              GUJARAT UNIVERSITY
                              AHMEDABAD-9.
                              OFF: 26300164
                              E-MAIL ID: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

sant842004
                                Oct 19, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My bsnl landline number is[protected]. I want to deactivate caller tune on my landline phone.
                                I called to bsnl custome care many times, but i did not get any good response.
                                I tried to deactivate my caller tune through bsnl automated system, but it do not works.
                                Aug 30, 2014
                                dilulumi's response
                                my bsnl land line numbur is [protected] iwant to deactivate caller tune on my landline phone.
                                it is inform you that my land ling no.[protected] has been issued by your organization i.e. BSNL, I have not in position for the payment of this facility, Sir, I had already paid Rs. 746/- vide Bill No. [protected] dated 05.05.2012 for the period w.e.f. 01.03.2012 to 01.04.2012.

It is requested that the Land line connection may please be disconnected with immediate effect, if continued, the same will be responsibility for your department no bill will be paid by me in future

(Sh. Shiv Charan)
                                Village - Chauhalda, Baghpat, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Nanmohan
                                  Oct 18, 2011

My landline Number:26580773

For the past 3 month my landline is not working properly(if someone called, when we attend the call we can't here the voice of the caller some extra pre recorded voice is hearing) and we are not doing out going calls from it but every month they are charging us Rs.3. for the unused landline they are charging us.Why the are doing like this and next is our modem , it often disconnecting itself and then it itself getting connected..
                                  BSNL technicians should sole our problems as soon as possible

BSNL Landline and Broadband — FAULT IN LANDLINE

The BSNL land-line number is[protected],this number is dead from past 6 months and even after many complaints there has been no response from the service providers...the number has lots of crosstalk problems so I'm hoping BSNL authorities to respond soon...

Ajitkumar Shah
                                    Oct 18, 2011

On Website of BSNL various Tarrif plans of Broadband given. We have selected BBG COMBO ULD 1000 plan, took pprintout of the plan, collected Blank application from BSNL Customer Service Centre at Karve Road Tel. Exchange, Pune 4. Form was completely filled, attached Cheque for Rs. 12000/- with Print of plan downloaded from the Website.

Features of the plan are : Monthly Rental Rs. 1000/-, if you pay in advance for Annual subscription, then annual charges will be Rs. 10,000/- & if this amount paid in advance then Modem sill be supplied Free & it will be customer's property after one year. If you need Static IP Address then you have to pay Rs. 2000/- extra. Accordingly Cheque of Rs. 12000/- attached to Application.

On submission of Application at same customer service centre, No acknowledgement of Application given, Cheque was returned with oral information that amounts / charges will be billed in bill.

On 16/09/2011 BSNL Technician installed Modem.Broadband service started w.e.f.17.09.2011. One Computer generated slip was handed over to us at the time of Modem Installation which indicates : BB User ID : se[protected], BB ID Crn Dt.: 17.09.2011.Portal ID ser[protected]. Modem by Dept., Modem Instl. by Dept.

We have recd. first bill dated 07.10.2011 from BSNL for Tel. No. 25458481 with following chagres for Broadband :
                                    Other Debit Details From to date Amount
                                    1) Fixed monthly /annl. charges:Broadband 17.09.11 30.09.11 466.67
                                    2) Education Cess-Broadband 07.10.11 07.10.11 1.43
                                    3)BB Sec & Higher Edu. Cess " " 0.72
                                    4) Security Deposit Broadband 21.09.11 04.10.11 1000.00
                                    5)Modem Installation Charges " " 250.00
                                    6) One Time Charges (Modem) " " 1600.00
                                    7) Sales Tax " " 64.00
                                    8) Education Cess " " 0.93
                                    9) Sec & Higher Sec. Edu. Cess " " 0.47
                                    [protected][protected][protected]----
                                    Total 3384.22
                                    [protected][protected][protected]--
                                    We were under impression that Rs. 12000/- (as per plan selected) will be billed but instead of that monthly charghes charged hence we enquired with BSNL Officers for following:
                                    1) As per plan we have sent Cheque of Rs. 12000/- alongwith application but it was not accepted & no written reason given.
                                    2) Scheme clearly indicates that if One years' charges paid in advance, Modem will be free & Annual Charges will be Rs. 10,000.00 & for Static IP Address Rs. 2000/- to be paid Extra then why Rs. 12000/- not billed & instead Rs.1600/- charged for Modem, Rs. 466.67 Broadband charges prorata as per monthly charges of Rs. 1000.00.
                                    3) Is it that billing is done not as per Plan we have selected? If yes, then why that plan is not considered for billing?
                                    4)What is the status of Static IP address demanded?
                                    The concerned Officer replying from Tel. No. 25666971 stated as follows:
                                    1)Scheme published on BSNL Website from Delhi & we do not have control over it.
                                    2) Though Sceme describes Annual payment to be paid in advance, there is no provision in our software to accept Rs.12000/- payment or even Rs. 10,000/- payment as per plan hence Cheque was returned.
                                    3) Modem Charges are charged as we have not taken your 12 months charges in advance as per scheme.
                                    4) Modem is not free as there is some confussion between BSNL & Modem Supplier at Banglore, if customer pays Monthly Charges Rs. 1000/- for 12 months then Modem will be free.
                                    5) You give us your complaint inwritting we will reply to it but one thing is sure you will not get benefits as per Plan you have sleceted.
                                    We have raised following querries:
                                    1) Modem charges charged Rs. 1600/- & as per reply of BSNL Officer if we pay Monthly Rs. 1000/- for 12 months i.e. Rs. 12000/- agaisnt schem,e of Rs. 10,000/- modem will be free. Insuch situation is BSNL quoting 2 different prices for Modem - one is Rs. 1600/- & second one is Rs.,. 2000/-
                                    2) If we continue subscription for year then will BSNL refund Rs. 1600/- charged for Modem?
                                    3) If software is not accepting advance payment as per scheme declared is it a fault of customer? Is it a reason for not acceptinmg advance? Can BSNL not get their software rectified accepting Advance as provisional payment?
                                    4) Customer has asked Static IP Address but BSNLOfficer do not have info. whether it is provided or will be provided.
                                    5) Is it customer's duty to see that BSNL Officers act as per plans declared on their own website & any hurdle BSNL Staff is facing is to be rectified by customer himself?

gouravg420
                                      from Basi, Punjab
                                      Oct 18, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I have BSNL landline connection no.[protected]. I have submit compalint for phone dead on 29/09/2011 but there is no response by the exchange emplyees . i m suffered too much . no one is coming for resolve that complaint . myself go for many times to the bsnl office for complait but they said the workers gone for resolve your fault but there is no solution for my no. . today is tuesday dated 18/10/2011 till my number is dead
                                      0 minutes ago by s.k sinha
                                      I have BSNL landline connection no.[protected]. I have submit compalint for phone dead on 17/12/2011 but there is no response by the exchange emplyees . i m suffered too much . no one is coming for resolve that complaint . myself go for many times to the bsnl office for complait but they said the workers gone for resolve your fault but there is no solution for my no. . today is wednesday dated 21/12/2011 till my number is dead.
                                      santosh sinha

nband87
                                        from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                        Oct 18, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My land line nos[protected] and[protected] are dead since last 7 days. Please restore them as soon as possible. Myself and my husband are ailing senior citizens and need the phones 24 hrs a day.
                                        Mrs Ranjita Banerjee
                                        Customer ID :[protected]
                                        Dt of complain : 18 October, 2011
                                        E.Mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

Calcutta Telephones, BSNL — Land phone lying dead

My telephone No
                                        ;[protected] lying dead for a week. Please get it re-connected/ repaired at earliest.

BSNL KOLKATA TELEPHONE — TELEPHONE IS FULLY DEAD

MY TELEPHONE NO IS 24341303 IS TOTALLY DEAD FROM 22ND JUNE 2011.

I COMPLAINED AND 2ND DOC.NO,B693 DATED 28.06.2011.
                                        My Phone is[protected] connected with broad band service.
                                        but from thursday 01.12.2011 ringtone not found, but broadband service is working, but slower in speed.

please try to restore my phone service and oblige.

yours faithfully
                                        Mr. U.K.Bose
                                        9, New southpark, 1A, 1st floor,
                                        P.o. Regent estate, Kolkata 700 092
                                        My Phone no.[protected]

From 01.12.2011 thursday dial tone not available, phone service was dead.
                                        But Broadband service is working in slow speed.
                                        this is to inform you that (my phone no. is[protected] i had complaint for a faulty telephone line on 3/3/2012 and got a docket no. [protected] dated 7/3/2012 but still now the line is not repaired . I am very much disappointed by your service
                                        MY PHONE NO 2485 8414 IS LYING DEAD FOR 1 MONTH SEVERAL COMPLAINTS LODGED AT AUTOMATIC COMPLAINT REGISTRATION SYSTRM, ALWAYS ANSEWR'S THE WORK IS IN PROGRESS .PLEASE HELP REGARDS.
                                        J K BATRA
                                        6 SUNNY PARK BALLYGUNGE
                                        KOLKATA 700019
                                        HOB.[protected]
                                        Email [protected]@yahoo.co.in