Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 15978

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 99

Review Junction
Oct 27, 2020

Hi I was using bsnl wifi broadband from last 2 and half years. My bsnl landline no. was[protected] and account no. was [protected]. I paid around Rs. 2950 plus gst for the wifi device which was installed on the roof of my house and I was promised that during the disconnection i will get the refund of Rs. 2950 for the wifi device. I wasn't happy with their services so I requested bsnl to disconnect my wifi connection and requested to refund the refundable amount of wifi device. Bsnl disconnected my wifi and asked me to contact their private contractor for the refund of wifi device. I contacted them and asked them to remove the wifi device from my home and refund the amount. They promised me multiple times but they never came. Now they don't even pick my phone. I have been harrssed by bsnl and their private contractor. I want the refund of the device i.e Rs 2950 plus compensation for the harresment.

Ravi Khanna
IL/19 INDRALOK COLONY NEAR PANT VIHAR, SAHARANPUR, 247001
Mobile [protected]
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ponnusamy V
    Oct 26, 2020

Hi sir I'm ponnusamy, from senjerimalai, Coimbatore. I'm unable to send messages through my bsnl sim card though i recieve messages in it.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sophia Parveen
      Oct 25, 2020

I am not able to I am not able to receive OTP and text messages instantly.I receive otp so late that it later becomes invalid.
      Oct 25, 2020
      Can't receive OTP and text messages on time..i always gets messages very late

PrakashThakur
        Oct 23, 2020

Customer Id:-[protected]

I started the services of BNSL broadband service on 1 Aug from there onwards I'm getting service issue.

charges paid while installation 2600/-
        After installation Rs-2083/-

1- On the first day they just installed the ONT devices only no landline phone installation has done till 1 month, even after multiple follow-ups with the customer care even the local office in my location Bathinda they are not providing the proper response even not picking the call on timely also same with the customer care while registering the complaint they just informing to contact with local BSNl office but how to suppose to contact them if they are not responding.

2-After 1 month they installed the landline phone and the ONT device is not working so they again take the ONT device with them and provide after 2 days and it's working fine.

3- After a few days ago the facing issue regarding the incoming call on landline phone that while outgoing call it's disconnected automatically after 2 mn and when the phone is idle no incoming call is receiving and multiple time service outages are there so we register the complaint with customer care and the local team but still no action is taken and we are just paying money for no customer service and the local team service.

Even I'm trying to register a new complaint about an internet issue I'm not able to log a complaint also on the self-care portal.
        Oct 26, 2020
        Updated by PrakashThakur
        Still waiting no update from BSNL and no action taken for ongoing issue.

Even no tickets update on self care Portal.

ankush_mg77
          Oct 23, 2020

Address: Jammu

I have tried to get the UPC code from BSNL by calling and sending message but 1900 no not connecting and message on 1900 is failed to send. I tried the same about 100 times but the issue is still same
          Oct 23, 2020
          Updated by ankush_mg77
          Message sending failed

gopikrishnanss
            Oct 22, 2020

Address: BSNL

I was making BSNL phone/ftth payement through tech process. First time the response came as failed and i did the second time and got transaction success. But my sbi account got debited twice. Transaction id of success payment is FCDR[protected] dated[protected]:40:08 amount 1319 phone nbr [protected] bank ref[protected] invoice no SDCKL[protected]

chandrasekar venkatraman
              Oct 22, 2020

Today I have subscribed bsnl combo plan Rs.1999 and remitted through Indian Bank net banking duly debited on my bank account. But to my surprise the plan has not been activated.I request either activation or refund.

Ravikant Dhaurail
                Oct 22, 2020

Address: Village Molanapur post Gulalpur District Jaunpur

While i am aplying to mobile number portability due to network and net problem and
                Bsnl did not give 4g network internet so i want port my sim but these message shown evertime when we sms on 1900
                Plz solve my problem
                Upc cannot be generated for the reasons: (1) there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance.

Navin1111
                  Oct 22, 2020

Address: Chennai

I am unable to use my bsnl number for the past three weeks but then the signal is good in my area and I am also receiving signal in my bsnl sim, but i don't know why it is not working. Please resolve the issue quickly...

Lokesh79284
                    Oct 21, 2020

Address: BSNL EXCHANGE, CANADA CORNER, NASHIK, MAHARASHTRA.

My Initial Month Bill contains Deposit Rs.500 for ONT which I've purchased from outside. Also, the Deposit for CLIP amounting Rs.529 is included in the bill despite the fact that I haven't got & I also dont want any CLIP. I went to office, but no co-operation provided.
                    My Bill has the extra amount about Rs.1019 including the Deposit Charges for CLIP Facility & the Deposit for ONT.
                    Please, resolve & give me the appropriate bill for the Said Initial Period.

Customer Id : [protected]
                    Service Id : [protected]

Godwin Jose
                      Oct 20, 2020

I’m a bsnl customer for last 5 years, now I have to port my bsnl number to Airtel. regarding that, I have tried multiple times to send message like PORT MY MOBILE NUMBER to 1900. But they are blocking my message its not sending. But I’m able to send other messages to my friends. And regarding this issue I had contacted the bsnl customer care but they are not resolving this problem and they asked me to don’t call to customer care any more for this issue, really I don’t know what to do. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible. I’m trying to port from last 3 months. I’m really stuck on this. Please help me to resolve this

Saravanan Purushothaman
                        Oct 20, 2020

Dear Sir/Mam

i am Saravanan residing in following new address:

Could you please help me out to change my billing address to this new address from this old address, mentioned below.

New Address:
                        Saravanan
                        No 43, R.R. Nagar, 2nd street, Near GTN College,
                        Dindigul, Tamilnadu-624005

Old Address:
                        Saravanan,
                        No 33/21 Thadicombu Road,
                        Dindigul, Tamilnadu-624001

Saravanan
                        As requested registered landline number shared to you. please check and update the new address.
                        Hi, any responses please?

please help me out to update as mentioned new communication address
                        Hi, Gentle reminder!!! please help me out to update as mentioned new communication address?
                        As requested registered landline number[protected] shared to you. please check and update the new address.

Saravanan
                        No Response from BSNL so far and i have provided all the details which they have requested, since no repsones!!!

Subir Ranjan Chakraborty
                          Oct 20, 2020

I have been a BSNL Kolkata customer for more than 2 decades but sadly, the standard of BSNL support has deteriorated significantly hence I want to permanently discontinue my landline connection.

I have raised multiple complaints for my Landline since it has not been working since January 2020 but till now there is no resolution to the tickets raised by me. For your information, I have attached all the complaint numbers below. I have been paying for all these months without being able to make a single call from my landline. I was even so hopeful on BSNL that I also requested for a broadband connection but I should have known better that the request would never be catered.

Hence after so many months o[censored]seless payments to your organization without availing the bare minimum facility of calls, I have decided to stop any further payments for my landline connection. This is a formal email to let you know that I am not willing to carry on the service and would not be paying anymore for a useless cause.

Complaints or Service Requests raised:

S.R. Chakraborty
                          Retd. SBI Employee

CA S SHARMA
                            Oct 20, 2020

Address: BSNL HARIDWAR

My ftth conneciton[protected] at haridwar uttrakhand dot is lying dead since many days. I have been complaining to all concerned but the sdo/je are only telling me that they do not have an otr machine nor slicing machine, hence they connot locate or correct the fault

is this not another form of corruption since psu is forcing people to opt out from bsnl and go to private players for their needs. On the other hand the incompetent government keeps posting self praise on twitter and linkedin about what all they have achieved.

shipra anu
                              Oct 19, 2020

My mobile phone has been stolen that's why I want to block my bsnl sim card.
                              Name: Ram ratan prasad Singh
                              Address: New area Nawada
                              Di-Nalanda
                              No-[protected]
                              I want my sim card block as soon as possible

SureshTayde8373737
                                Oct 18, 2020

My Name is Suresh Tayde

This is my BSNL Number

Lattitude and Longitude
                                19.52053 and 76.20869

Address
                                Room 34 Parthur, Daithnya near Shankar Mandir Pandurpur Express Road, Parthur Maharashtra 431501

There is huge network problem in our home no network of BSNL after using the service we are recharging on time but not getting benefits from bsnl

No Network in Daityna Area of BSNL network if bsnl network team required land for network Tower installation I m ready to give land for network Tower installation if bsnl team required from me but please help of network coverage issue problem

Many Complaint I had Esclated to Td Jalna Department Sd Jalna department Maharashtra Pg Department Cmdcomplaint Department And Portal Desk Department

No Help From BSNL Department Regarding Network Coverage

I m attaching the Grievances Mail that It has Generated BUT Not Help From JALNA DEPARTMENT NOR MAHARASHTRA DEPARTMENT

Allternate Number

SureshTayde8373737
                                  Oct 18, 2020

This is my Vodafoneidea Mobile Number

Lattitude and Longitude
                                  19.45497 and 76.21186

This is my Address
                                  Room 34 Ashti Village Parthur Ashti Road, Shrishti Tanda, Jalna District Maharashtra 431501

We are Facing Network Coverage Problem From last 2 year due to No nearest network Tower ourside ...Indoor and Outdoor Network Coverage Problem in our area

Total Population of Our Village is above 90000 but we are getting network in different area not in our area ... totally Frusted of Network Coverage

Plz Registered Network Complaint As Per TRAI REGULATION And Forward my Concern to RF Network Engineer of Network Team to Resolve the issue of Network Coverage

Plz help us and Resolve the issue of Network Coverage

Registered Network Complaint of Grieavances and Forward to Network Team immmediately

I don't want to Knock the Door of Higher Authorities
                                  ravinder.[protected]@vodafoneidea.com,
                                  And Trai Chairman Dr R S Sharma Sir [protected]@trai.gov.in

Please help and Resolve the issue and waiting for the resolution

Allternate Number
                                  Oct 18, 2020
                                  Solve

Nigamhhh
                                    Oct 18, 2020

Bsnl sim is not showing any network.
                                    No connection for call or other things
                                    I tried to optout the sim and fixed again but no connection yet
                                    In other slot, second sim is perfectly doing their work.
                                    My bsnl no is [protected]

Nigamhhh
                                      Oct 18, 2020

Bsnl sim is not showing any network.
                                      No connection for call or other things
                                      I tried to optout the sim and fixed again but no connection yet
                                      In other slot, second sim is perfectly doing their work

Jyoti1210
                                        Oct 18, 2020

I was texting to 1900 for getting the UPC code used for Mobile number portability but unfortunately I haven't received it even after sending the message 4 times and my balance also got deducted everytime I send a message. This is very unfair for the.consumer. so please kindly look into the above matter and resolve it ASAP.