BillDesk Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5422

File a complaint to BillDesk

Having problems with BillDesk?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BillDesk customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BillDesk reviews & complaints page 159

srivalli vaddadi
Dec 31, 2018

Hi bill desk team,

I tried to book a bus ticket from redbus website on 20th dec, 2018 from my paytm wallet.
My paytm wallet debited for amount rs. 2, 552/-, but booking failed @ payment gateway-billdesk.
I contacted the red bus, they said money did not reach their end.
They provided below payment gateway reference id :20181220111212800110168065749608514.
Also, i provide you the order id from paytm :ppt[protected].
Wallet trxn id: [protected]
Kindly check and refund my amount back. Hoping a quick response.
BillDesk customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 31, 2018
Updated by srivalli vaddadi
Contact email : srivalli.[protected]@gmail.com
Wbsedcl bill pending, consumer ID[protected], bill-Rs.-393.01 transaction ID[protected] Date-28/12/2018 Time-10:32:10

Pramodeeni
    from Rahuri, Maharashtra
    Dec 31, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

I have made property tax payment nmc nagpur official site through bill desk the transaction is done from my online banking idbi account amounting to rs. 3611.67 at 14:30 hrs on dated 30/12/2018, but payment from bill desk to nmc was not completed for half an hour. Please help completing the payment. My property tax index no. 14011565a101. Today i was logging the nmc property tax website, but the said amount is not credited.

It is requested to kindly send the receipt or refund the said amount at the earliest.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

MiniandMurali
      Dec 31, 2018

Address: 560078

I sent 2 messages to bill desk's support regarding my bescom bill shown as
      Paid on billdesk but bescom shows it to be unpaid. The txn id as per bill desk is vbptxn[protected]. I had to pay again today to avoid disconnection tomorrow.
      This is highly irresponsible of billdesk to not respond on such an imortant matter.

Date: sat, dec 29, 2018 at 3:10 pm
      Subject: re: urgent disconnection notice from bescom
      To:,

I would have expected an immediate response. When something is marked as urgent with threat of disconnection, from electricity company. Your site shows paid but bescom site shows not paid. Would someone have the courtesy to look into this matter and respond.

Mini muralidhar

On 29-dec-2018 7:22 am, "muralidhar srinivasan" wrote:
      As per the bill desk site my bescom consumer id [protected] is shown as paid vide txn id vbptxn[protected], whereas i have received a disconnection notice from bescom and if i check their site the amount as of current date is shown as unpaid as per the attached screen shot. Can you check and revert immediately

Bescom bescom [protected] 1542.00 1542.00 08/12/18 vbptxn[protected] paid

Kind regards,

Muralidhar

Adrija Ghosh
        Dec 31, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

I ordered food from dominos. It shows on my paytm that a payment of rs.320 with order id ppt[protected] has been made to billdeskfood1. Rs. 320 has been deducted from paytm on 30th december, 2018. But the order didn't arrive. Below is a screenshot of the payment done from paytm along with the order id. There was no confirmation or receipt of the order being delivered. I want the cash back to my paytm account.

Subhradeep001
          from Durgapur, West Bengal
          Dec 30, 2018

I wanted to made a payment for my order though my paytm wallet to dominos but at the end it takes me to billdeskfood1 page and the payment showed in my paytm wallet was successful but nothing gets like sms or any confirmation from dominos. I’m so disappointed i want to get refund. And please takes the proper steps as soon as possible.in this complaint form i attached a screenshot of the successful payment.

Anjos
            Dec 30, 2018

Address: 560066

Merchant : billdesk food1
            Service provider : dominos
            Order date : 30th december
            Amount paid inr 234
            Billdeskfood1 orderid : ppt[protected]
            Paytm wallet txn id : [protected]
            Customer care : non responsive

Please take action against the unethical, unprofessional and the fraudulent behavior.
            Money should be returned and additional penalties to be charges as well

Attaching the screenshot for the transaction as well

Norzom05
              Dec 30, 2018

apdcl prepaid electricity recharge

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781022

I recharged prepaid meter with 1500 rupees money has been debited but there is no voucher code when i click on the link provided what to do? I need a refund for it. I called complaint customer care number no one received it. I even mailed it but there was no message back. My prepaid meter hasn’t been recharged due to the unavailability of voucher code but the money has been debited from my bank account...
              Durga Varma Prasadu
              Dec 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

Hello team,

I paid my citibank credit card bill through bill desk portal but the amount got debited from my bank account and the status of the transaction is showing as pending.

Could you please check and address. What i mean by pending, is this amount will credit to respective account or else it will refund to my account.

Varma..

israel Guradsu
                from Kodar, Telangana
                Dec 29, 2018

Address: 534245

I done two transactions with google pay for jio recharge with reference no[protected] and[protected].. Amount is debited each of them349 rupees but recharge is not successful... I am waiting 3days but amount is not reambrsed... Recharge is done on 25th dec2018 and 26dec2018... I contacted to the google pay customer care but they are advised to contact help desk... So i raised the complaint in bill desk.. Pls resolve my problem... Thanking you

Sudeepta Panigrahi
                  from Darbhanga, Bihar
                  Dec 28, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751016

I made a transaction from my account to pay my premium to LIC on 24.12.2018.

1. The payment gateway site shown an error message stating that payment is
                  unsuccessful.

2. The money (specified below) got deducted from my ICICI account.

3. I did not receive any confirmation of successful payment from LIC (the
                  merchant/payee here).

*Details of the transaction is as below*:

Transaction Amount : Rs.24, 517.50
                  Transaction Date :December 24, 2018

Bill Reference Information :PICI[protected]

Please check and help me out as no refund has been initiated to my account
                  till date and ICICI is saying as it's completed at their end so they are not responsible for it and I need to get a confirmation of non payment for this transaction for LIC end.

Kindly help me out as the money is too high else I wi be going to make it to consumer forum.
                  Dec 28, 2018
                  Updated by Sudeepta Panigrahi
                  Neither LIC nor ICICI is helping me out for this issue😢
                  Dec 31, 2018
                  Updated by Sudeepta Panigrahi
                  Is there any update?

shah chandan
                    Dec 27, 2018

Address: 560032

I recharged my jio number [protected] through jio app, mode of payment upi google pay on 26th of november 2018. Although the amount of rs 349 was deducted from my bank account, but the recharged has not been done neither the amount was refunded.

Kindly refund or solve the issue asap. I am attaching transaction screenshot with this mail. Hope to hear from you soon.
                    Money deducted in my account, but electricity bill not successful. My consumer number[protected]
                    [email protected]'s reply, Dec 26, 2018
                    I'm paid online payment UPI 830/-rs
                    But not electricity bill not successful.
                    Paymt deducted in my account, l request plz request my refund my a/c
                    Pnb bank, 0278000101255544
                    Ifsc code:- PUNB0027800

Hariprasath hp
                      Dec 26, 2018

I have done the payment for recharging my Jio phone number through Google Pay UPI. Rs. 349 money got deducted but recharge was not done.
                      Could you please look into the issue and refund my money.

Details below:

Payment done on : 26th December 2018 02:32 pm

To: Indiaideas
                      Jan 2, 2019
                      I got the money back.thank you .Money is credited to my account
                      Dec 26, 2018
                      Updated by Hariprasath hp
                      Below i specified my transaction details

Jan 02, 2019
                      Updated by Hariprasath hp
                      Money is credited to my account, i got money back
                      Hi Team.

Transid: BD01H0032570

Seems payment is not processed to third party TNEB.

PLEASE GET IT RESOLVE ASAP.
                      I have made a payment to India today (Reader's digest subscription) through BILL DESK with PHDF[protected] & Ref. no.:[protected]
                      The amount of Rs, 1299 got deducted from my account, but the transaction was not successful.
                      Kindly refund the amount
                      Hi Team.

Transid:[protected]

Amount debited from my account, but recharge is not done.

PLEASE GET IT RESOLVE ASAP.
                      I have recharged my jio number on 17.04.2021 through google pay but not yet reflected in my account.
                      I'm very much upset with GOOGLE PAY! My amount 199 inr for jio recharge deducted my account and recharge is not reflecting on my number, it still shows payment processed it's almost been 5 days and no any refund information from Google pay.
                      When can I get my money back??
                      Can somebody from Google pay help me out???

Vishal Namde
                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                        Dec 26, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I was booked aurangabad to pune on 29/12/18 through bhim upi. Transaction was done with 1175.85 rupees. But ticket was not booked actually.
                        Please refund my amount.
                        And reply immediately.
                        My transaction details are...

Issuer bank: axis bank

To: billdeskmsrtc (Billdeskpg. [protected]@icici)

Google transaction id:[protected]
                        Upi transaction id:[protected]
                        Date: 26/12/2018
                        Transaction amount: 1175.85
                        This is my all details. Please do needful help...

smb Mushtaq
                          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Dec 25, 2018

Address: Baramulla, Jammu and Kashmir, 193201

Kindly refund my amount of rs 454 as i made payment of rs 454 with bill desk online, with canara bank visa debit card on 24 december 2018, on 7:24 pm. Online via bill desk from visa debit card bearing account no.[protected] branch sopore. The bsnl landline bill was not paid as money got debited from my account from bill desk. Kindly help me in refund of rs 454. See the transaction details and help me to get back money. Thanks. It will be yours most kindness.

sp1358
                            Dec 25, 2018

I have made a lic loan payment of rs. 13641/- and made the payment using upi (Google pay/tez). On the app, i see that the payment was successful, and also the money was debited of my account. However, the billdesk page froze and nothing was happening for 5 mins. I got a timeout error then and on the lic payment page it showed me transaction failed.

I checked my bank latest transactions and the payment money has been debited off my account.

I have emailed lic customer care, [protected]@billdesk.com for clarrification and helping me resolve the issue.

Please help me..
                            Dec 26, 2018
                            Updated by sp1358
                            Any update on this issue.
                            I make a payment through upi for recharge my Jio number but my money is deduct from my account and recharge not done yet it's take 12hours now please send me my money back to the account do the need full asap
                            Today I booked for cylinder at bharatgas app and did payment using Bill desk UPI Google pay, but the payment status on bharatgas app is showing failure and the amount 804.38rs got deducted from the bank. Can you please look into it asap.

UPI Transaction ID is:[protected]

sahvin
                              from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                              Dec 23, 2018

Website: billpayment.pspcl.in/pgBillPay.aspx?uc=BillPay

For electricity account u51jn471530l today i have paid electricity bill rs 2690/- through net banking but bill was not paid but money got deducted from my account.
                              Please look into it, if this payment cannot be processed please facilitate the refund, attached is the transaction details from my account.

Transaction details in my bank statement:

Reference id [protected]
                              Transaction date 23/12/2018
                              Transaction amount rs 2690/-
                              Bank: icicibank
                              Remarks electricity bill[protected] punjab state electricity board.
                              Beneficiary : bill desk bpc

Sahil vinayak
                              Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
                              My SBi Credit card no ************0766 payment was made by two time to http://www.hnbumuexams.com/UKBSC18, BSC Nursing entrance exam 2018 through billdesk mumbai MAH On 09-July-2018
                              But till date refund was not initiated
                              Kindly do the needful as soon as possible. As Screen sort was attached for the same.
                              For electricity account [protected] today i have paid electricity bill rs 11, 110/- through net banking but bill was not paid but money got deducted from my account.
                              Please look into it, if this payment cannot be processed please facilitate the refund, attached is the transaction details from my account.

Transaction date[protected]
                              Transaction amount rs 11, 110/-
                              Bank: PNB

Tarsem chand

Lokesh Dhakad
                                from Anupgarh, Rajasthan
                                Dec 22, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

Recently i paid my hdfc credit card bill through billdesk. Transaction is successful, money is deducted but not reflecting in credit card also i didnt received any message from hdfc regarding bill payment my transaction id no is pboi[protected]. Also when i think to check tansaction status it shows your transaction id is invalid also i tried to call billdesk but the contact number is invalid.

vivek901
                                  Dec 19, 2018

I had made a transaction of 18300 ruppees on 16 dec 2018 at 8:57 PM. Amount got deducted but the payment is still pending. I had done it through sbi netbanking. Even I hadn't been able to notice the transaction id because as soon as amount got deducted it redirect the page to the fee payment page.
                                  I request you to please tell me the billdesk transaction id of the transaction. I will be very thankful to you.

Shabab110
                                    from Ambala, Haryana
                                    Dec 18, 2018

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244251

I tried to pay my bill to bsnl through billdesk but it was not successful while money was debited from my account. I tried again this time payment was successful to bsnl but again debited from my account. The first time money is not returned from billdesk to my account. Please return my money.
                                    Transaction nos. Are
                                    1. Pt[protected] not successful
                                    2. Pt [protected] successful
                                    Rs. 588.00

Kkhusal
                                      Dec 17, 2018

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Payment debited from my bank acount but not updated in loan acount and no reciept is provided by bill desk after debiting and transaction done. Capital first loan acount no[protected].
                                      Amount debited -24006.
                                      Transaction date - 17/12/2018 form hdfc bank acount
                                      Transaction reference no as provide in bank msg - phdf[protected]/billdkcapitalfirstli and
                                      Worst service of bill desk, i paid my electricity bill using billdesk, my payment has deducted from my accout but i have not received any receipt on my mail : [protected]@gmail.com