boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 5741

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints page 254

sai malladi
Jul 9, 2020

I've ordered boAt airdopes 441 in www.boat-lifestyle.com website on[protected] for Rs.2499/- with order number #19517 and made payment through razor pay portal with payment id pay_F6nVAhzrlNdZY0.

As per the delivery policy I should get the order within 7-10 business days and the tracking number details should be sent to me once the product dispatched from warehouse. Till now i haven't received my product and tracking details. I've sent many mails mentioning my issue to [protected]@imaginemarketingindia.com and received no response from the team. I tried calling to the customer care number [protected] and the number is not working. Please look into this issue ASAP.
boAt customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chandni Batra
    Jul 9, 2020

I filed a complaint against my order (Boat rockerz 255 neon sports bluetooth wireless earphone) around 2 months ago and it's not get replaced yet. I called boat 50-60 times but they didn't picked that. I also mailed my problem to boat but they didn't answered to that also.
    Ticket number: 1095552
    Awb number: :[protected]

Pharri
      Jul 9, 2020

My complaint id-1098460

My boat earphone one side stopped working. I raised compliant against it on 13th may and it was picked up from me on 19 may. Defective product received to center on 26th may (Check track). 26th may status was replacement product issued. After issuing still today, material not yet dispatched. I called service center more than 20-25 times no response and i sent mail more than 10 times. No response.. Kindly dispatch the material immediately. How long it will take to dispatch the material?
      Jul 13, 2020
      Received product. Thank you

Shiv Malh
        Jul 9, 2020

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Goregaon East Mumbai (400063).

I sent my headphones for the replacement in the end of june but i did not received it yet, even i tried to connect with customer care helpline but they had not given any response to me. Kindly give me a solution for happening condition as soon as possible. (My ticket number is 1174111)

Warm regards
        Shiv charan

Rishi Sawant
          Jul 9, 2020

Address: Dombivli Nagari Sahakari bank LTD kudal near ambedkar statue

Left side earbuds is not working

deepika1807
            Jul 9, 2020
            Mar 3, 2025
            This thread was updated on Mar 3, 2025

Complaint id#1136340
            Defective product picked up for repair or replacement, the complaint status shows replacement is issued but i didn't receive any product or sny update on when will i get the product. I raised the complainant on 30th may

Somiyaa Tandon
              Jul 8, 2020

Address: Boat online

I registered a complaint for my boat cable on 9 april and was approved on 11 april but still no action was taken yet. Complaint ticket no. 1065173

Address: 201 akshay apartment shivaji nagar chendhare 402201

Am using boat wireless headset 235v2

And its been 8 days since is bought this offline

Now mfb is not working and rest buttons are not working properly and power button is not working...
                Pratik Telgani
                Jul 8, 2020

I have registered a complaint on boat on 20-june-2020. Complaint no is : 1194477

On 30-june-2020, service center received my product for servicing and on 3-july-2020 i got a status as 'replacement product is dispatched'. But still i did not get any awb# from courier on this. I checked with courier and they said they did not receive any thing from boat.
                I am unable to contact customer care, call is not connecting,
                When can i expect a delivery of my replacement product.

Pratik
                Jul 19, 2020
                I got a message stating my product has been delivered to the deleivery team and delivered in 4 days

Vishmasti now
                  Jul 8, 2020

My earphone right side part is not working

Arohi kumari
                    Jul 8, 2020

Address: Patna

I claimed warranty on my boat basshead 172 wired headset... On june 5 nd pickup was done on june 13 2020. I haven't received my boat earphones yet. My ticket no is:1153477. When will i get my earphones back... Plz reply.. I checked status of my earphones it shows delivered but i have not received it.. I am attaching screenshot of my status with the mail... Kindly help... I want my earphones back...
                    I am continously asking for my product boat 172 wired headset that when i will receive my replacement product boat headset. Ticket was logged on 05
                    06.2020, ticket no was 1153477 also picked this product through xpress bee against awb[protected]. Product was received on service center on date 15 jun 2020, but from 27.06.2020 status is showing replacement product was issued. Could you update the status with courier details so that on my level i can track for same.
                    Because i am totally hopeless with you customer oriented service, kindly update status of my ticket 1153477 asap otherwise i have to escalate this matter with higher authorities.
                    Still i am waiting for my replacement product after 1 month . It is too horrible service.
                    Aug 16, 2020
                    At last finally boAt replaced my product and I got new earphones back after waiting for approx 3 months ...I wrote to them on instagram they said due to lockdown delivery issue is happening so it may take time ...keep patience..once I thought I would not get it back few days back I got mail and yeah🤩 I got earphones back😍😍😍

Gauravthebeast
                      Jul 8, 2020

Please refer to my order dated 21june 2020 in which i raised a request for my boat earphone left side not working. On 26th june 2020 my product was picked up by xpressbees and now its been more than 12 days that the product has not yet delivered to boat service centre in mumbai. Currently it is showing whhandover. I want a replacement for my product as soon as possible.
                      Awb no[protected]
                      Ticket no. 1203913

Vishal Tivari
                        Jul 8, 2020

Ticket no-1114490
                        I had registered my product for warranty claim on 21 may and it was picked up on 27 may from that time there is no response from the company . The ticket no which they have given is also not updated on their website.
                        .They never picks up the calls from customer
                        My order pickup company xpressbees.com
                        Awb no[protected]
                        Jul 08, 2020
                        Updated by Vishal Tivari
                        Courier company not answer anything when I check my product status it says
                        WHhandover plz help
                        Courier company-xpressbees.com
                        Awb no[protected]

Msharma8484
                          Jul 8, 2020

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Goregaon East Mumbai (400063).

I filled my complain on 9 June 2020.. And the delivery man was came on 15 June 2020 to pick up my products for replacement. It's received on 26 June 2020.. But their was no results come whether their is replacement done on not.. Many times I called customer service but didn't respond my call.. I also mailed about my status.. But they didn't response on my mail also.. My ticket number is 1165030... Please help me at least update my complain...
                          Jul 8, 2020
                          The problem is that I didn't get my earphone. Since I register complain the on 9 June 2020..pickup generated on 14 jun 2020..but due to Sunday the courier boy come on Monday I. E.. On 15 June 2020 . My product was handover to service center on 26/ jun/ 2020.. Now when I call customer he tell you product is under testing. Once the testing you will receive you replacement detail.. After two days I again call customer care.. She again you will get your earphone on 1 July 2020.. But there is no update about my replacement ... I want rise complain when I get my earphone back... Please update my status... My ticket number is 1165030... Please help..

Prudhvi Kalavakunta
                            Jul 8, 2020

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Shri Ram Mandir Rd, Goregaon, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400063

I have raised multiple tickets for replacing my faulty Boat Rockerz 255 Headset starting from May 2nd .Finally they responded to a ticket on May 27th. (1129416 Ticket no)

It has been 45 days since their first response. Till now, my product replacement has not reached me. Also, No one replies to my mails or responds to my calls on customer care number.

From June 24th onwards, the status is same on portal saying " Replacement dispatching soon" .

They say we provide warranty of 12 months for this product, but in that 2 months they are keeping the product with them.

I need my replacement to be issued at the earliest. Else, request you to take necessary action on them.

Thanks in Advance.

Rohith131102
                              Jul 8, 2020

The status it shows: replacement product dispatches soon (Date:24th june).

But today's date :july 8th (15 days isn't soon)

Pls make it fast yaar. I haven't played pubg since 40 days because i have only one pair of earphones and now that is with you. Pls yaar pls. Make it fast. I know you are also facing problems. But it's been 40 days. There is a limit to patience.

Customer care isn't responding by calls or mail.

Pls respond.

Ticket number:1130861

JashFTW
                                Jul 8, 2020

It's been 20 days since they took my not working eatphones. The status of the complaint shows that the replacement product is dispatching soon. Its been 7 days since its showing this. Its been very long and i want the replacement product asap. Complaint number - 1191267

Ankitagarwal654
                                  Jul 8, 2020

Hi, i have registered a complaint on 22nd of april, 2020 on boat website and it get approved on same day woth ticket id 1073393. Another day it has been picked up from my address by courier person and it take almost 55 days almost to deliver the product just to next station. Than it take 6 to 7 days for day and my complaint status to change to replacement product issued (Date 24 june) but for more than 75 days, i m still struggling to get my headphone replacement or status where it is stucked.

I work in a company where i do night shift and due to this pandemic situation, we are working from home. As an team manager i received a lots of call in night from my subordinates for assistances. But i cannot use my beloved headphone, due to which 1 hand get block for all my calls to get answer. And it impacting my whole team.

There is no communication from boat in this 75 days that it has delayed and we are trying fast to get ur product as soon as possible or something like that. I will make sure this brand shud not be taken again in my frnds and relatives.

Anubhav Harsh
                                    Jul 8, 2020

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand

My order (Order id-19451) is not delivered. There is no information available about it.. It was ordered on 26.06.2020... Please help me as soon as possible...

gee4914
                                      Jul 7, 2020

Product is not working from last 3 weeks.. It stopped suddenly working.. I brought it in oct.2019..