boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 12, 2026
Complaints 5773

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints page 283

vishalshahgupta
Oct 17, 2019

I have filed the complaint 1 month ago for the issue. Till now no action has been taken from the company. I did not understand what they are doing. My complaint number is 557545. I have tried to reach to them multiple time via mail and call. I have call for 500 time on there customer service phone number[protected]. But no one has ever picked. Boat please take necessary action to resolve the issue.
boAt customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Guna K
    from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
    Oct 17, 2019

Hi team its a very worst company in order to issues and recovery. Not even to track the complaint. I given headset before 2 months but still not get in hand.. I dono where its went. I payed amount for headsets its not a free of cost. Why you are not taking it serious. Very much disappointes with this.. My ticket 500913. Customer number not picking up.. Really not responded well in boat. Tooo much of disappointed with the boat company.in tracking mentioned that they it issued. But still not goted in hand. Kindly please issue the replacement product. Thanks in advance.
    Oct 31, 2019
    Today date oct 31. Delivered the headsets. Working fine. But tooo late in delivery.
    Left side stops working irregularly. And overall volume is also not satisfactory. I like this company. My old boat earfones were amazing with good bass and loud volume. But this is disappointment

headsets - Comment #3563755 - Image #0

nandini bhardwaj
      Oct 17, 2019

I need your help guys
      On 20 of august i placed one request to boat customer care and which is imagine marketing pvt ltd.
      So they arrange pickup on 21 by xpressbees courier service but on that day i was not available.
      Next day they arrange pickup again on 22 august, and on that day i need to return two order means two pickup and for two pickup one person came.
      I did not return other packet which is of fbb, awb no[protected]
      But i return the boat earphonne to imagine marketing pvt ltd. Awb no is[protected]

And on 3 of september i tried to track my order but i am unable to do so,
      And they are saying pickup got cancell on 4 september they are denied to help me in this after lot of discussion they confirm that awb no[protected] has been deliver to the original source.
      But my point is i did not return fbb product i return i imagine marketing pvt ltd. Product that is boat earphone,

Now both are not responding xpressbees and fbb also i really need your help where is my earphone.

I am ataching the detail of thtat person who came to pickup the courier.

After that fbbonline register my complain and gave me reference no bb[protected]

Yesterday i called them they are saying that boat earphone pickup by xpressbees from fbb but they have no detail of that.

And xpressbees deny

They both tol me to call me back at 2 pm but nobody call me
      Excecutiv nilesh from fbb tol me this.

Until today they are not responding they provide me a compliant number which is bb[protected] and from 19/09/2019 they have not responded ebven they are not responding to logistic company logistic is ready to pick up but fbb not responding.

I need your help i want to do case against them

mayur250k
        Oct 17, 2019

Address: 560029

Hey it's been 13-14 days they pick up my boat earphones for replacement.. Cause one of its side isn't working properly so i raised the complaint and they picked it up also but now there no status change from 10 days.. Help me guy's tell me what should i do in this... And there helpline number are also not responding to it this is total # i thought i will get back within 10 days but it seems like there no value of customer... Boat guys please don't make us fool by saying this that we will replace it for you and all..

Athira John
          Oct 17, 2019

I have raised a complaint about my headset (Boat 220 black bazz headset) and they picked up the item on 28/9/19, it has reached the service center in mumbai on 9/10/19. No response after that. Ticket number 600714. Kindly give my headset back as soon as possible. I tried to call the customer care, but not connecting the call, also i mailed but no response. Kindly do the needful

Shariq khan 31
            Oct 16, 2019

Address: Hauz khas, New Delhi, Delhi, 121005

Starting with ticket number - 407388
            My Earphones stopped working within 4 months o[censored]sage so like the normal procedure i registered the complaint and patiently waited for the revert, but after 20 days i had to write a mail since there was no update.
            Mail i wrote-
            What the hell guys ?
            First you people take 20 days to send a replacement and send me a defective item which is the rejected ones.
            Attaching the screenshots of what i got after 20 days of patience. If you people don't have fresh ones why don't you refund my money back. I spent 3k on this earphones and i suppose i did a terrible mistake of buying this.
            Need immediate action or i am taking this matter to consumer court no matter what happens. I will make sure to take action against this.
            This is how the company operates sending a defective piece as a replacement ?
            You will lose business because of this.
            Terrible way of losing loyal customers.
            I have boat rockerz 600, rockerz 200, boat usb cables, boat stone speakers, boat stone 260 and i used to recommend boat to everyone in my family.
            But I'm writing this out of frustration because this was my dad's first product and he told me not to trust such brands for him. Utterly disappointed !

Now ticket number- 484706
            Terrible Terrible MISTAKE.
            NOBODY PICKS THE CALL FROM CUSTOMER CARE NOBODY REPLIES TO MAIL ARE YOU PEOPLE FOOLING THE CUSTOMERS.
            I PURCHASED THE PRODUCT FOR 3 THOUSAND and i am not letting go this easily.
            Your customer care executive promised me to get the product replaced.
            Attaching the mp3 file for your reference in other mail. This is what boat is all about, cheating the loyal and old customers by first sending defective products and then not responding to the clients. It's been a month my earphones are not even returned.

Attaching the screenshots, the audio files, the failed attempts for asking for service a million times yet no response from the client side, failed calls, all the updates to the no call responses.
            I USED TO LOVE BOAT but this will be my last product from boat because of the pathetic service of the team, which wasn't returned.

I'm suffering since 3 months
            11 other people found this review helpful
            11 found this helpful

Je
              Oct 16, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

When i track my product though the no. Given It shows the product to be replaced / replacement product issued on 22nd september 2019 and on computrised call it says that the product is sent to the customer
              but it has been 1 month since i have recieved an update about the product and have not recieved my product yet
              ALSO ON CONTACTING THE NO. GIVEN FOR CUSTOMER CARE NO. And ALSO MAILING ON THE MAIL PROVIDED THERE IS NO REVERT NO ANSWERS TO ANY OF MY CALLS AND MAILS
              this is not at all expected and accepted from this company
              I am feeling to file a case .
              This is a big cheat. And a worst service from a such great oriented brand
              I want help what to do i am planning to file a complaint
              I had as issue with my earphones boat rockers 255 so I raised a complaint and sent it back to customers service center after a week they sent me ticket number but now three weeks got completed no update from them ticket number is : 571316

80833aditya
                Oct 16, 2019

Address: 100013

Filed a complaint on 25aug..got ticket no as 481642...bt no one came yet to pick up my product n get it repaired...no response to mails n calls...so I filed a complaint again...yet no response..seems like boat customer care's employees are on a year holiday..shall I wait for my warranty period to end before it gets repaired or would j lose hope of getting it repaired

Gaurav@1800
                  from Parasia, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 16, 2019

Address: Gajanan nagar Line no.12 Garkheda Parisar Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

One side of wireless headphone was not working properly, so i raised complaint on 21 september 2019 and product is picked on 23 september 2019, after tracking my shipment it shows whhandover from[protected]:18 pm. Now 15 oct 2019, its been 24 days still no update from boat. Customer care not responding for calls and mails.

Please help here i want my headphone as early as possible...
                  Ticket no. Is 577160...
                  Jul 20, 2020
                  I have purchased the head phones but now it's Mic is not working and it is in warranty period so repair it or replace the product.

Chetan chavan

boat replacement of headphone not received, ticket no. 577160 - Comment #3562433 - Image #0
                  I have registered a complain on 26 September but there is no any person came to pick up parcel. Customer care not take a call. Please do something my Ticket number:-594309
                  Right side of earphone not working properly so i have raised the complaint and the pickup is on 9 feb 2020.
                  Now it to let and status is also not update fill me when i got my product...
                  Please do immediately.
                  Ticket no.1023818
                  Call me
                  My contact number
                  I am solve your problem
                  Kapilaheer89's reply, Jun 22, 2020
                  Your no.?
                  My boat earphones facing the same problem as well one side of it is not working and did not receive my earphones till now it takes almost one and half month.
                  My ticket number is 1063530
                  My one side wireless earphones not working I put my complaint 2 may 2020 and product pick up on 20 may 2020 now from 2 may 2020 to today date 22 June 2020 after more than a month my earphones not replace please help me

My ticket no. 1082527
                  My one side of wireless earphones not working I put my complaint on 9th April 2020 and product pick up on 13th April 2020 it's more than 2 months my earphones are not replaced please help me

My ticket no. 1064906
                  My type c cable is not working properly so i raised complaint on 8 june 2020 and product is picked on 15 june 2020, after tracking my shipment it shows whhandover from[protected]:on 27 june 2020. Now 2 july 2020, its been 25 days still no update from boat. Customer care not responding for calls and mails.

Please help here i want my type c cable as early as possible...
                  Ticket no. 1162683
                  My right side ear phone is not working so i raised a complaint on 16/07/20 they said it will be delivered by 20/07/20 but now it's showing wh handover what's this. Please deliver them fast my ticket num is 1283661

boat replacement of headphone not received, ticket no. 577160 - Comment #3707767 - Image #0
                  Riya Gangwani's reply, Aug 31, 2020
                  Have you received your earphones
                  My right side ear phone is not working so i raised a complaint on 13/07/20 they said it will be delivered by 20/07/20 but now it's showing wh handover what's this. Please deliver them fast my ticket number is 1275517
                  G.S RDX's reply, Aug 27, 2020
                  Bhai esa he mere sath ho rha h
                  My product is boat Rockerz 255 active black, both side not working, , so I raised complaint on
                  17/08/2020, , , approved on 24 /08/2020, , and 25/08/2020 they picked my product, , , now shipment status is WHhandover, , , plz tell me when I get replacement ...my complaint no is
                  1420075, , , ,

boat replacement of headphone not received, ticket no. 577160 - Comment #3728332 - Image #0
                  rudy115's reply, Sep 4, 2020
                  did your earphones arrive?? what did you do>?
                  I had a boat rockerz 518 Bluetooth headphones. It was under warranty period and was not working so i had claimed the warranty and the product was supposed to be replaced the company had taken the item for replacement on August 18 and now they have the status saying that the replaced product will ne shipped within 5 business days since last 10 days. Ticket number 1424543
                  I ordered boat rockerz 235 V2 Red on 13 June 2020 and after using only for two month it start malfunctioning. So I registered for warranty claim for the product on 27 August 2020 and it is picked up 1 September 2020. After tracking my shipment it shows it whhandover. It shows the product replacement is issued on 10 September 2020 but its been 11 days no update is shown by boat. Also customer care is not responding.
                  Ticket no. 1461026.

Please I want my headphones back as early as possible...
                  Look into this matter
                  My Product ticket numbers is 1347695 and unit having waybill no. Is[protected].
                  Last time product pickup date was 1 august 2020 after that no further update showing.
                  I have check my all tracking Details but Nothing information showing from your side
                  It taking long time.
                  I have attached all tracking Details please check from your end and update me as soon as possible

boat replacement of headphone not received, ticket no. 577160 - Comment #3739902 - Image #0
                  My product ticket number is:2225960.I had claimed my warranty which regarded for my boat airdopes 131 which the left side one is not working. I had placed request for my warranty related issues on 6th april which it is picked on 8th april. Still my product is not delivered.

boat replacement of headphone not received, ticket no. 577160 - Comment #3824717 - Image #0
                  One side of wireless headphone was not working properly, so i raised complaint on 21 April 2021 and product is picked on 21 April 2019, after tracking my shipment it shows whhandover from5:23pm on 5 may 2021, Now its 14 may 2021 its been 10 days still no update from boat. Customer care not responding for calls and mails. My ticket no is 2280231
                  Aditya Sharma .'s reply, Jul 13, 2021
                  It has been resolved ??
                  One side of wireless headphone was not working properly, so i raised complaint on 16 April 2021 it's 3 months now and it's not delivered yet
                  My ticket no: 2232902
                  Please resolve my problem. ASAP
                  118 other people found this review helpful
                  118 found this helpful
                  17 Comments

Oct 15, 2019

Address: 13/D1/A. Bheemanakolli road behind swimming pool, Mysore, Karnataka, 570009

I purchased my boat stone 1000 speaker through amazon on the date of july 16 and after few days it stopped working and then i claimed my warranty through boat complaint registration and they gave the ticket number which is 602733. The product has been picked up and already it has reached to the seller who is image marketing pvt ltd. I requested amazon to solve the issue several times and they delayed and the boat customer service is not responding to the calls and the mail has also been sent which again it has no response. I have attached the tracking id
                    And all the details necessary below. Please take serious actions.

Pranav_patil
                      Oct 15, 2019

One side of wireless headphone was not working properly, so i raised complaint on 26 september 2019 and product is picked on 27 september 2019, after tracking my shipment it shows whhandover from[protected]:20 pm. Now 15 oct 2019, its been 18 days still no update from boat. Customer care not responding for calls and mails.

Please help here i want my headphone as early as possible...
                      Ticket no. Is 596196
                      Oct 22, 2019
                      Updated by Pranav_patil
                      still no update from Boat.
                      I gave my boat earphone to delivery man on 27 september
                      My ticket no. Is 593848
                      And waybill no. is[protected]
                      Till 4th October the status show that my order is shipped from mumbai but from 5th October it shows nothing...it only shows oops.
                      Please reply me where is my order.

replacement of headphone not received, ticket no. 596196 - Comment #3562355 - Image #0
                      replacement of headphone not received, ticket no. 596196 - Comment #3562355 - Image #1
                      I have complained about my Boat 100 earphone on September 16th 2019 and they picked up on 20th September 2019 and it has been 25 days but they don't send it. whenever I call they simply don't pick up a call. Last status shown was "Replacement Product issued" on 28/09/19, after that no status updated on ticket number and no mail or message update.
                      I have complained about my boat 172 earphone on 18th March 2021 and they picked up my product and now it is 30 march2021.Last status shown was "Order dispatching in 5 days".But yet it is not done.My ticket number is 2153675.I need my earphones as early as possible.
                      11 other people found this review helpful
                      11 found this helpful

Jatin @
                        Oct 15, 2019

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Goregaon East Mumbai 400063, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I've filed a complaint for my boat rockerz 400 headphones as they are under warranty and it was picked up on 27th september-2019 and successfully received at the service center on 10th october after that i haven't received any update neither they are replying to my mails nor to calls.
                        My ticket id is 595834
                        This is a very long time period for replacement please replace my product as soon as possible.
                        Oct 21, 2019
                        Replacement received to me after 23 days, but this platform didn't help even a bit. I had to mail them several times to get my issue resolved.

aniruthKarthik
                          Oct 15, 2019

I have registered a complaint on boat on 11-sept-2019. Complaint no is : 538351

On 17-sept-2019, service center received my product for servicing and on 17-sept-2019 i got a status as 'replacement product is dispatched'. But still i did not get any awb# from courier on this. I checked with courier and they said they did not receive any thing from boat.
                          I am unable to contact customer care, call is not connecting,
                          When can i expect a delivery of my replacement product?
                          Oct 20, 2019
                          Delivered the product through bluedart
                          Oct 20, 2019
                          Updated by aniruthKarthik
                          Provided item was of different color and charge port was not opening. It's a defective piece again.. Kindly help us on this
                          Received the headphones.. Issue resolved

vimlesh7789
                            Oct 15, 2019

Address: G1-143/144 , sitapure, GARMENT ZONE, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

I have raise my complaint on 28/09/2019 about my bluetooth earphone and it was successfully received at ware house on 03/10/2019. And it is almost 13 days has gone but still i didn't any confirmation about my earphone replacement. And given tat was 4 to 5 working days and now 15 days has gone. Even customer care no. Is also not working since last 15 days.
                            Requesting kindly close this issue on top priority or i will escalate to higher authority.

Prakash Devnani
                              Oct 14, 2019

It is 15 th day of my the product been given to replace I was having rockers 255 neon. The contract number given does not respond and email provided always respond with same robotic replies. Even Mumbai service center is not working. Now I think my money go wasted.
                              Well I want to file complaint against this farudy company in consumer forum they took my product and haven't returned till now.

Address: B2 1404, Nandini,Kores Towers, Vartak nagar, Thane (w), Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

My ticket no.467842
                                I have returned my boat rockerz 255r to the courier boy because is in warranty and it's almost a month it does not dispatch for delivery.
                                In complent tracking the status is showing me that replacement product issued, but now it is not showing any updates and the replacement product should have to be reached me many days earlier but it doesn't dispatched yet...
                                Please help me with that return my replacement...
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful
                                keshav.jain2354
                                from Rajpura, Punjab
                                Oct 14, 2019

Hii i'm keshav. I have asked for replacement from boat on 26 sep. And its approved and received by boat on 4 october. Till now i haven't got any information about my earphones which is boat rockers 255 they're not replying my mail & they are not receiving my call it's been 2 weeks but no status is received from there side please help me out.
                                Ticket no. 593291
                                Oct 23, 2019
                                I was send my boat basshead 225 for replacement on 26/09/2019 .
                                But still there is no reply about earphone and my ticket number is 591891.

replacement not received - Comment #3560923 - Image #0

Aswin Ak
                                  Oct 14, 2019

Address: No 21.BIG STREET, KUNDRATHUR, 600069

My ticket number is 546818 i filed complain on 14th september the courrier man man picked the parcel on 16 september it reached service center on 24 september the replacement product issued on 1st october but i didn't received my boat headset 225 yet i tooks nearly 1 month no response from the boat coustmer care not responding for mails also i need my headset assoon as possible

its_harshareddy
                                    Oct 14, 2019

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Goregaon East Mumbai 400063, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I have ordered for replacement of earphones on 23 sep 2019 and they picked up on the same day.
                                    Now, even after 21 days they never mentioned anything even after my repeated calls and mails to them.
                                    I tried to contact them thru their customer care number several times and waited like a fool listening to their ivr, but they never connected me to customer care executive.
                                    They just dont have minimum basic common sense in treating their customer.
                                    Do customers really wait a decade to get the replacement??
                                    They shamelessly mention that they will check and replace the product within 4 or 5 working days after receiving the product and they never meant what they say.

Finally i feel myself as a fool for buying a worst product from a worst company with pathetic customer service.
                                    Oct 23, 2019
                                    They resolved my issue after 25 days and they even changed the tracking sheet as follows Actually they received my product on 3 rd OCT 2019 and chaged the tracking as they received the product on 15 oct 2019 and issued the replacement on 16 and delivered to me on 18 OCT 2019. THEY ARE CHEATERS.
                                    Oct 14, 2019
                                    Updated by its_harshareddy
                                    My Complaint Ticket No. 581256

Harshit 0591
                                      Oct 14, 2019

Ticket number-611168.
                                      I have registered my complaint on the official website of boat on 1 october 2019 and handover my product to courier company on 4 october 2019.
                                      On 10 october 2019 service center received my product and the replacement unit was also issued on the same day. But i have not received my product yet.
                                      Thanks ®ards.
                                      Harshit.
                                      Defective house of morley ear phone received at the boat service center but not yet delivered the replacement. Worst service by the boAt service team and waste product. Complaint reference number is 545466. It is more than 20 days. .
                                      Hi myself Sk alerasul my ticket number is 583043 ...I have sent my boat 255 active black for replacement under warranty but no update has been coming no one is accepting my call I have tried lots of time but they are not responding I have even tried sending them mails but they are not replying...bot is saying invalid ticket number kindly help me

I have not received my replacement product yet. - Comment #3560891 - Image #0
                                      I have not received my replacement product yet. - Comment #3560891 - Image #1