boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 5757

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints page 287

sbajaj5598
from Jogindarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
Aug 16, 2019

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Goregaon East Mumbai 400063, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I got a replacement of my headphones. Ticket number is 382183. I asked them to change my delivery address and they did. But now, the headphones have arrived on old location. I contacted bludart (Waybill no - [protected]).
Bluedart's employee told me that i should contact boat company and the company would tell bluedart for changing delivery address. Now i am not able to contact boat company. They do not reply on email or on call. My headphones have reached mohali, punjab. But i need them at:-
51a kundan nagar, near baba balaknath mandir firozpur 152002.

My email - [protected]@gmail.com
My number - [protected]
Please help me out!
Hey boAthead,

Terribly sorry for any inconvenience you might have faced but we have escalated your issue and will resolve this asap.
If you have any other queries, you can write to us at [protected]@imaginemarketingindia.com, we are always available to help you out!!

BoAt Crew

Inderxd
    Aug 16, 2019

1 august ko inko replace krne ko diya earfones ajj 16th august ho gyi. Abhi tk nhi mile meko. Uprr se na koi call utha te.. Naaa email ka reply 16 days replace krne ko? Kya ghatia company hai... Aur call kro uthate tk ni na koi call back ataaa. Totally ghatia...

Is ghatia compnay se kuch b mt lena.

Ticket no. = 401925

Jaldi se jaldi kuch kro
    Hey boAthead,

Terribly sorry for any inconvenience you might have faced but we have escalated your issue and will resolve this asap.
    If you have any other queries, you can write to us at [protected]@imaginemarketingindia.com, we are always available to help you out!!

BoAt Crew
    I purchased Boat Wireless bluetooth earphone on 1st OCT 2019, after 15 days also not receiving any confirmation of my product.

Customer care no. Is also fake, after calling from last 15 days no one answering a call not even calling back.

Its really very worst experience i [censored]edil;ed till now.

This is too hectic. Company has no responsibilities against customer orders.

Request you to please support or shut the door of such type of companies

Ticket ID: CMX[protected]
    Order no: #5084

Simon Packiaraj S
      Aug 11, 2019

I had purchased a new headphones (Boat bassheads 225 in-ear super extra bass headphones with one button mic (Lime green) of boat brand from amazon (Amazon.in) with warranty of 1year. After a usage during which the period to return in amazon is completed, the mic stopped working.
      I raised a complaint (Complaint ticket number [#379360] on 16th july) with the boat brand selling in india with name
      (Imagine marketing private limited) located at :
      131, guru gobind singh industrial estate, next to jay coach, off w. E. Highway,
      Goregaon (E), mumbai - 400 063. India

Phone: +[protected] / 42102409 / 42102403
      Email: [protected]@imaginemarketingindia.com

And have been sending emails since then, but they are not responding and are not taking any action either.

Please help me get a replacement or a refund.
      Aug 21, 2019
      Got the replacement product after 1 month
      Ticket number is #373960
      Hey boAthead,

Terribly sorry for any inconvenience you might have faced but we have resolved your issue!

BoAt Crew
      Sir same problem, AWB number:[protected]
      Harsha Sri Kasyap Bellala's reply, Aug 16, 2020
      Ticket number: 1303727
      I have registered to not working in my boat 441 pro airdopes the agent pick in 9th May after than no update for that product

boat bassheads 255 replacement - Comment #3832555 - Image #0

Bittu1896
        Aug 8, 2019

I have registered my product boat rokerzz 255 for replacement on 12 july 2019 under warranty. After receiving ticket no 368439 my device picked up from home on 16 july 2019. I have make lots of mails and calls but company not responding any of the above. I am requesting you to give my device back before my petitions got destroyed. Today is 25th day and i don't have received any response. Please kindly respond on my ticket no 368439.
        My product is issued by boat team but I didn't get replaced yet and they are not taking my calls and replying my mails.so please take action.

prasad 1987
          Aug 6, 2019

replacement product is not delivered yet since it is 3 weeks

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

I have registered a complaint on boat on 16-july-2019. Complaint no is : 376267

On 22-july-2019, service center received my product for servicing and on 28-july-2019 i got a status as 'replacement product is dispatched'. But still i did not get any awb# from courier on this. I checked with courier and they said they did not receive any thing from boat.
          I am unable to contact customer care, call...
          37 other people found this review helpful
          37 found this helpful
          14 Comments
          Vani Sri
          Aug 5, 2019

Address: 402,Surya Saketh Pearl,Poojitha Enclave,Bachupally, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I bought a boat bassheads 225 earphones from snapdeal on 21st feb 2019. Initially, the product was good but since the last one month, the sound quality has degraded and sometimes it gets imbalanced in both buds. And also one earbud and mic stopped working.
          Due to bad sound quality, it causes sometimes ear pains and headache problems.
          I want to claim my warranty and get it replaced with a new product as soon as possible
          Hi Vani,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal
          Hey boAthead,
          You can register your complaint under warranty & also track the status of your complaint through our new Portal using auto-generated complaint ticket number.
          Below is the link to our customer service portal,
          http://support.boat-lifestyle.com
          * Step 1. Register your complaint (You can press no if it asks you whether you have registered your product)
          * Step 2. Upload a copy of your invoice (Correct Amazon invoice (Sample) CLICK HERE)
          * Step 3. Fill in your Pick and ship address if different from registered address.
          Once we have all details with correct invoice our customer service team will initiate a pickup of your unit and you will be informed via SMS and Email

Please use this video as reference to register your complaint
          https://youtu.be/27TGfWd3AdI

boAt crew
          Vani Sri's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 9, 2019
          I have submitted the complaint in the website. Please look into it and resolve.

Numan Khan
            Aug 3, 2019

Address: S-18/158 Raja Bazaar,Nadesar Varanasi, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I have called so many times to boat customer service but they didn't take any call. They had took my boat bassheads 100 black but didn't give me replacement product. My ticket number is 377002. They said they will replace my product within 7 days and the next day it is saying that it takes upto 12-15 days. Now the 15 days are over and my product is still not received.
            And now they are also not receiving the call.
            Aug 3, 2019
            Hey boAthead,

Terribly sorry for any inconvenience you might have faced but we have resolved your issue!

BoAt Crew
            Divya shukla23's reply, Aug 17, 2020
            Plz help me with ny ticket no. 1337499 my product is not delivered to me yet! plz plz help
            Raja Karthikeyan's reply, Aug 26, 2020
            20th Aug buy boat airdopes 441 Pro on boat official website.
            I click the buy now button and payment via Google pay
            2999 is debited in my account from razor pay
            But the website shows show me something went wrong
            So my order is not fulfilled I don't have tracking id or order ID but money is taken in my account so please help me what I do Now
            My ticket No is #41586 please help me
            I have registered a complent on 9th of December the product was picked up at 11th of December and after two weeks it's not showing any progress on the boat portal as I have tried to call customer care service but most of the time the service center is closed

not able to connect customer service - Comment #3612596 - Image #0
            charging is not happening
            Hello, sir/mam

I didn't get replaced product, delivery boy said product box is empty... Please check regarding details...

Ticket number :1367449
            Hello, sir/mam

I didn't get replaced product, delivery boy said product box is empty... Please check regarding details...

Deliveryman not give product to me

He said, write mail to boat customer support and tell him product box is empty.. Please give me proper support for giving my product back..

Ticket number :1367449
            I had filed a complaint on 19th and my boat earphones bass heads 242 black was picked up by delivery guy on 24th. May I know when can I expect the return or replacement of my product.

not able to connect customer service - Comment #3740652 - Image #0

rahul0114singh
              Aug 2, 2019

I had given my earphone for repair which is in warranty they received the product on their side, as they received the product they messaged me that they will revert me within 4 days about status of my complaint. I have been waiting from 12 days and still no response, i tried even calling the customer care but no response from there. My ticket number is 368834 which they gave me to check my status of complaint but they won't even update it on website. Please solve my issue as fast as you can.
              Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew
              Same problem. It has been 3 months. No response no communication.
              7 other people found this review helpful
              7 found this helpful

Vijayant Jani
                Jul 31, 2019

I bought Boat Bassheads 235 V2 eight month ago.and i have issue of one side not working.then i give it for replacement.but the company has closed to making this product.
                I tried to call many times but no one has responded yet.and i dont know which product they will send me in place of replacement..
                My ticket no. Is 385224...
                I should have choice to choose which earphones i want in their provided options...
                I had claimed my headphone warrenty on 17 jully 2019 next day product is picked up from address but not delivered back till now. when i try to call the company's given custmer care no. the no. is telling invalid. my ticket no.is 376767.please solve my problem.
                My product went for replacement but not return... company gave me a time 12-15 day on 26 my product is picked up and now no information about my product..
                Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew

Kanhaiyashaurya
                  Jul 26, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211004

I had bought bought rokerz 255on 6/06/2019 and faced a problem of bluetooth issue and right side of headphone not working.. I just registered a complaint for it and they sent a message of the courier company on 13/07/2019 after that my product reached mumbai on 19/07/2019 but after a week is almost over and i am trying to contact a boat complaint executive but there is no one to receive my call.. My warranty period is being destroyed by company.. Unecessarily. Kindly help me regarding it..
                  Complaint no is 370345
                  Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew

ajit7
                    Jul 24, 2019

Address: c/o chhote singh, gaytri nagar, East Champaran, Bihar, 845401

I have an issue with my a earphone model Boat 220 .My complaint ticket no. Is 363965. My damaged product has been delivered to the service center on 16th july 2019, they said that it will take 4 days for replacement . But they have not replaced it . And not even providing any update regarding it. Neither They answer the phone call nor reply through any mail.
                    Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew
                    boat service is not good at all i have been trying to get my replacement from 2 months but they misguided me and after that they gave me a wrong product in replacement.

chahat ali
                      Jul 24, 2019

Address: 403/158, Joga bye extension, Near Sadiq Plaza, Batla jouse Chowk, okhla ND-110025, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I purchased the boat 900 wireless black headphone from amazon after purchasing this there is a some technical issue with its bluetooth connectivity, and battery on a regular basis so we raised a complaint for the repair which is under warranty period. First time they given the same product with out repairing after one month so we need to raised the same problem once again and again after one month the try to provide me the lowest model of the head phone instead of my original one. When i asked for this from cce they told me that we had a previously conversation for this and agree to accept this. But when we have said conversation over the call clearly refuse to accept lowest model.

We simply asked/ request my original headphone. I am not ready to accept the lowest quality model from the boat.
                      Hey boAthead,

Can you share your number and we will arrange a call for you to resolve your issue.

BoAt Crew

chahat ali
                        Jul 24, 2019

Address: 403/158, Joga bye extension, Near Sadiq Plaza, Batla jouse Chowk, okhla ND-110025, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I raised a complaint for the repait of my headphone wireless 90 which is under warranty first timer they given the same product with out repairing agains we raised the same issue and then we received the lowest model of the head phone instead of my original one. When i asked for this from cce they told me that we had a previously conversation for this and agree to accept this. But when we have said conversation over the call clearly denied to accept lowest model.

We simply asked/ request my original headphone.
                        My left part of the earphone has stopped working automatically I have purchased the earphones 4 5 months ago...plz help me with this earphones are really amazing but its left part just stopped working automatically ...

Priyanka Rustagi
                          Jul 23, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Hi i registered a complaint with boat for boat bassheads 900 headphones because the sound wasn't right and the product is still in warranty till 23 aug. I was given a ticket no. 364171. The complaint was registered on 9th july and i haven't received any response yet. And the customer service number given on the site it says is invalid. There has been no way of contacting the boat customer care. I asked for the status of my complaint via email but there has been no response so far.
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          My boat basshead 250 was picked up by blue dart courier company on 5 July then shipped to service centre at 16 July I haven't got my product back from there till now and company doesn't mentioned any update regarding my complaint my ticket no. is 357666.
                          Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew

saket shankar
                            Jul 22, 2019

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Goregaon East Mumbai 400063, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110092

Sir i made a replacement request of boat rockerrz 275 earphone on 03/07/19. But after that whenever I call customer care executive they told me today I will dispatch your product but it is almost 20 days till now they don't dispatch the product from last 3 days whenever I call customer care they didn't respond. Please help me my ticket no 352098.
                            I am facing lots of problem regarding this. They simply ignore the call and whenever picked talked rudely and behaved badly. I have some call recording regarding this comolaint.
                            Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew

s47y4m
                              Jul 12, 2019

I registered a complaint on boat for my headphones not working properly they give me a ticket no. And generated the pick up of product and they received the product in Maharashtra. It's been 13 days since they received my product and doesn't revert the product back to me. Everytime I try to call on their service no. Answering machine says sorry we are closed today.
                              Hey boAthead,

Can you share your ticket number? We will resolve this at the earliest.

BoAt Crew

Paresh Rumde
                                Jul 12, 2019

Address: Flat-301, Leela Madhav Complex, Nr. Orion Mall,, Old Panvel, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

Hello Sir / Madam,

My Name is Paresh Rumde and my registered mobile number is ([protected]) This is regarding ticket number - 348905, I received my Boat Rockerz 510 Headphone from Bluedart courier Today (12/7/2019 : 3:20PM), but when i checked the box there was only headphone and the other assets which i sent (Headphone, Aux Cable, Charging USB, Bill, Warranty card & Box) was not available which was committed by an executive previously that i ll get all my accessories but i have not received so i called on ([protected]) at (12/07/2019 15:04) a lady she answer my so to informed her regarding this issue but she was not ready to listen also was interrupting me and she was talking in so unprofessional way so i ask her name to escalate but she hung up the call on my face.

I called again on ([protected]) at (12/07/2019 15:10) so Mr. Jubin answered my call and he committed me i will get my all accessories (USB, AUX cables) till Tuesday (15/07/2019).

Is this the BOAT service?

I am really Disappointed.

Request to yo kindly find the attached recording of your executive and take the necessary action.

Awaiting for your response.

[protected]@outlook.com
                                Paresh Rumde
                                Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew

Ravishankar Dewangan
                                  from Gadarwara, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jul 8, 2019

I have returned my 255 earphone and Product Successfully Received at Service center and i got message that
                                  "Dear RAVI SHANKAR DEWANGAN, we have successfully received your unit at our service location & your unit has been forwarded to our service team. We will revert to you within 4 days with status of your complaint.
                                  Your Ticket number is 3****3. Please use this ticket number for all future correspondences & for tracking the status of your complaint.

You can also track the status of your complaint at http://support.boat-lifestyle.com/
                                  Our New Customer service number is 91-[protected]"
                                  but it has pased 7 days and i have not got my earphone even the tracing is not updated after deportation from service centre

Neel Balsara
                                    Jun 12, 2019

Address: 8 Geeta park pij road Nadiad, 387002
                                    Website: imaginemarketing.freshdesk.com/support/tickets

I had attached the invoice that i got from the Amazon site on my ticket number 355037. But I got the reply I have not attached the invoice not in the correct format.

I have attached the invoice here also. Please let me know what else do you need.

Boat team is providing excuses for not replacing my boat earphone.

Please let me know what else you need. In that pdf file it contain all the this.
                                    I'm buying new boat headset last 3 mnths back .but headset one side is not working.kindky asking please return product.or else claim money.it is not possible return new product.thnankq
                                    Hey boAthead,

The seller you have bought the item from is not an official seller of our products hence your invoice is invalid.

BoAt Crew

Sayantan Santra
                                      Jun 10, 2019

I had bought this product a few months ago and still have warranty left. It is a wireless earphone (Boat Rockerz 255). One side was having issues so I sent it for repair/replacement. It's been more than 2 months but I haven't received it back. They do not provide any support email address. I called them but was unable to get hold of any customer service employee. They didn't call back either. My complaint ticket is 256830.
                                      My boat rpckerz blutooth earphones are not working properly after 4 months of purchase also this product is in warrenty but service centre is not available nearby in Aurangabad city, Maharashtra. so I want to replace my this product fastly.
                                      Did you get your product back yet? Because I too haven't received my product yet, it's been more than 1 month and they never answer there customer care number.
                                      Amanank56's reply, Sep 9, 2019
                                      I too didn't get my earphones back
                                      Hey boAthead,

BoAt Crew
                                      Amanank56's reply, Sep 7, 2019
                                      Hi there,
                                      I'm really sorry to say this but it's disgusting of you posting here about contacting you for any queries as it's been a month, more than 30 mails I have sent regarding retrieval of my earphones with no replies on mails or calls.
                                      Please sort this matter out or at last I'm going to fire a case against this inappropriate services you do with us people