Bridgestone Tyres India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 404

File a complaint to Bridgestone Tyres India

Having problems with Bridgestone Tyres India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bridgestone Tyres India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bridgestone Tyres India reviews & complaints page 10

gitm
Mar 12, 2020

Address: KHEDA KHURAMPUR, FARRUKH NAGAR, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122506

We purchased 6 tyre of your brand in 2017 and in 2019 all 6 tyres damaged near wheel. We attached picture of tyre condition. The shop keeper from where we purchased it not take response and he switched off him mobile. Therefore we request to take appropriate action on that matter. We are looking of your reply as soon as possible. The shop keeper shifted another place him shop.
He as not take action and not reply us.
Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vehicle reported to our workshop for Stephany tyre bubbles problem.

Photo attached.

Mobile no-[protected]

defective product (tyre) - Comment #3664590 - Image #0
defective product (tyre) - Comment #3664590 - Image #1
defective product (tyre) - Comment #3664590 - Image #2
defective product (tyre) - Comment #3664590 - Image #3

dvadhu2013
    Feb 22, 2020

My recently purchased xuv 500 tyre comes with bridge stone tyres and in less than 10k ran, the tyre burst on highway. Luckily i am saved. But company refused claim that it is due to sharp object hit your tyre. It it really true? Than you are producing low quality of tyres that can burst with any sharp object. You have to remove it from market becuase so many burst recently. And w9 model come with tyre tronics so please don't blame about tyre pressure.
    Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chittaranjan Biswal
      Feb 20, 2020

Address: Qtr No 1361,Nehru Kunj, Gail Gaon,Dibiyapur,Auraiya,UP, 206244

I purchased my new ford eco-sport (Up79q0503) on february 2018 where all the 5 wheel tyres (No. 205/50r1793h) are of bridge stone. My vehicle has run only 11, 400 k. M till date. However on 15th february while driving i noticed no pressure censor from my front right side wheel. When got donw i noticed that the tyre from side has been damaged. It created a inconvenient situation for me while travelling with my family.
      Please see the matter as within such short period of time the tyre has been damanged.
      Chittaranjan biswal

OPV
        Feb 12, 2020

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134102

I purchased 4 tyres from "the tyre zone" chandigarh sep. 2016, warranty for 6 years given to me on card (3 year from date of purchase and another 3 years from date of manufacturing)
        My tyres was under warranty...
        3 years after my car run 15000 km post changing the tyres and conditions of tyres are very bad,
        All four tyres become completely flattened and wires can be seen easily somewhere on the tyre surface.
        I called customer representative of the bridgestone and they assured me every help to resolve the complaint, 10 days after logging complaint one service engineer called me regarding complaints and asked for the wheel allignment report. I shared report with him and he told me that claim is rejected due to alignment problem in tyres,
        He neither visited me nor checked the condition of tyres physically, deliberately he rejected the claim,
        I did full service of my car after every 7000 km along with wheel alignment and balancing,
        This was very disappointing to get such a non serious response from the renowned company like bridgestone,
        Dear sir take up this issue and resolve the complaint to the best of my satisfaction,
        Because 100 claim can be rejected out of 100 on the basis of wheel alignment only taking into consideration of the indian road conditions every where, otherwise company should not give any warranty if they have intention to deliberately reject them citing nor serious reason.

Ahlawat Vj Nidarr
          Jan 26, 2020

Address: Sarva haryana Garmin bank, vpo Saha, Ambala, Haryana, 124001

Hi bridestone
          I'm vijay kumar having a issue regarding my elite i20 asta august 2017 company fitted bridestone driver side one tyre burst running almost 30000km. Tyre almost having 70% of life. Please help me out, i am facing serious problem due to this.
          Even my car dealer also not trying to help me.
          Support from your end is highly recommend.

Vijay kumar
          From rohtak haryana
          My car is only one and a half year old model and only run 7000 km
          My car tyre made by Bridgestone burst while running
          I approached company for warranty replacement thru Honda dealer at palakkad kerala
          They rejected my claim

Prasanna Godbole
            Jan 20, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

To whomever it may concern,

This morning i had serious issue of tyre bursting on high way. It is a bridge stone tyre and had hardly 10, 000 km on tata tigor. The back passenger left side tyre just burst and was flat within seconds. I was lucky not to end up in any serious accident on high way. Let me know how can this tyre be fixed and future bursting instances can be avoided.

Thanks and rgds,
            Parasanna

anil kumar dhaka
              Jan 5, 2020

Address: road ways bus depo ke samne sikar rajasthan, Sikar, Rajasthan, 332001

Sir i purched four new bridgestone tyres for my swift car from sikar dealer name vikram tyre zone sikar rajasthan 332001. Dealer give me three tyre same and give me a tyre different when i notice tyre then i go back to talk from dealer he said tyre same you canspeak company managment. Dealer give me one year old tyre also and no solutation given by them my car no is rj14 cy5039 and my name is anl kumar dhaka so i need same tyre from dealer or company
              I have purchased the maruti dezir JDI +car on sep.2018 along with bridgeston tyre .suddenly 18.01.2020 one tyre front of left has been cracked in internal side kindly consider my application and changed my tyre under warranty time.

akshay kondar
                from Anand, Gujarat
                Dec 18, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I purchased 4 new tires for alto on 18.05.2019 from sanauto aligners at mulund west. At the time of purchase i was assured replacement warranty for the tires for any damage except puncture.

Now, in less than 6 months o[censored]sage the sidewall of one tire got cut while driving at the night. We somehow found the mechanic to fix the tire and he patched the cut and also applied some sticker patch from the inside. To ensure more safety to the tire we even purchased new tire tube.

The claim was rejected by bridgestone with the following reason:

Tyre reject
                We regret our inabilty to offer you any replacement as the failure was not due to any manufacturing fault and cause of failure is sidewall cut-penetration

Total distance traveled in less than 500 kms is the last 6 months but still the tire got cut from sidewall without any reason. We normally drive under the speed of 80kmph so there is no scope of rough driving.

The cut was the due to the manufacturing defect which is not detected by your engineer as the tire was already patched. So its not possible for your engineer to detect whether tire is cut.

I request you to kindly replace the defective tire and also check the other tires for our safety.

We have purchased Innova Crysta on 31st October 2019 . Unfortunately, Tyre got cut during the trip @1000 kms only .

It was very disappointing !!

Its a humble request, kindly look for the issue as its a matter of concern ...

Sancchitt Sethi

defective tyres - bridgestone mumbai - Comment #3636944 - Image #0
                Sir I m anil from Haryana I m purchase new car i20 2 month ago with Bridgestone Tyres
                Three days ago I m on highway road tyre automatic cut I change Stepney n go to agency i samany time n complain of these tyre no work on that anil wadhwa [protected]
                My car Tyre has an issue of air Pocket and burst while running condition
                These Tyre are fitted in Mahindra kuv 100 . And I'll purchase my vehicle on March 2017 . I'll take authorized Bridgestone Tyre delar but they did replace it . Help me from these

defective tyres - bridgestone mumbai - Comment #3643215 - Image #0
                Ombir malik's reply, Feb 5, 2020
                My car Tyre burst while running condition I'll contact to dealer they said go to Bridgestone authorized dealer and. Tyre authorized centre says the Tyre will replace by authorized car service centre only help me out

SP Bhatt
                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 4, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248005

I've bought tata nxon xz+ car which has bridgestone tyres. On the way all of sudden the rear left side tyre burst. The car was taken to tata service centr at kunwa wala d dun & complain was registered through service centre. Still no massage from your side.
                  Refrence:
                  Your complaint has been registered successfully, your complaint no. Is e1949093 dt.28/11/2019
                  Pl. Proceed earlier & let also know us about.
                  Dec 04, 2019
                  Updated by SP Bhatt
                  Kindly resolve the issue at earliest & let me know the same.

Vishav.Puri
                    Nov 28, 2019

Address: Pune, 411017

I have bought honda city on march 18, 2017 from bafna deccan honda, pune. Recently i noticed that, front driver side tyre got bulge and approached bridgestone tyre through my dealer. My warranty claim got rejected with a lame excuse by company representative as they directly wrote on the form that the car went to pothole!! And so there is no possibility for replacement even the judgement is done on the basis of picture and no physical verification done.
                    I really dont understand the reason why it wont come under warranty. I have checked with another manufacturer and they agreed its manufacturing defect and you get tyre replacement.
                    I thought bridgestone tyre has good quality and better customer service. But now it seems its absolutely opposite.
                    The inspection team behaviour showed that they are trained to put blame on customer intentionally without any logic and thereby avoid the responsibility. I hope company would provide a suitable solution.
                    It is very disappointing for me that such a branded company tyre got bulge within run of 23000 and very less running it gives a really negative impact. I request you to please look into the matter and do the needful to replace the tyres.

sheffield School
                      from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                      Nov 23, 2019

Address: Haridwar road, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249403

I have purchased hyundai creata 31/12/16 and company fitted tyres bridgestone in my car almost 30 k run car but one tyre burst in running condition and i was with my family and tyres is still 50 % left and alignment is also done regularly in services it is very risky to run my car in this tyres which can burst in n running condition and also it's consuming fast even my friend has apolo in his car and run 45000kms and better condition from my car kindly provide the proper solution my family is in danger in this type of tyres which has no proper power to run in roads
                      My car number uk14 c 2636 owner abhinav krishna sharma mob
                      Nov 23, 2019
                      Updated by sheffield School
                      My contact [protected]

mulsaharsa
                        from Saharsa, Bihar
                        Nov 7, 2019

Address: tiwari tola, saharsa, Saharsa, Bihar, 852201

While customer is going saharsa to supaul, in this way suddenly tyre brust after getting air.
                        Customer name. Lalit kumar, address :kayasth tola, ward no.28, saharsa, mobile no.[protected], vehicle :swift vxi, silky silver, ch=286906, engine=7361785, reg. No. Br09ab 0590

Car dealer address (Maruti suzuki)
                        Gs motors pvt. Ltd.
                        Nh.107, pathua, saharsa
                        Mob [protected]
                        Heelo sir
                        My self vinay tyagi car no. Mp04CU3043.I purchased a car ingins nexa..manufactured by maruti suzuki..on feb 2018...I driving a car ..in gwalior city...and bridgestone tyre get ..pinched..or cut..from out side...so its request to solve my complanit as soon as...my mob no. [protected]..mailid...[protected]@gmail.com..

tyre burst while taking air - Comment #3593383 - Image #0
                        tyre burst while taking air - Comment #3593383 - Image #1
                        SAHARSA TYRE AND TOOLS's reply, Nov 16, 2022
                        Pls visit nearest show room Bridgestone and also tell him to warenty certificate on the time of purches create by Dealer to forwod to company toolfree no and contect customer care I hope to provide you new tyre
                        Tyre was changed on 2 Oct 2019 from Shreyas tyres invoice no. FUR/5433/19-20
                        BUT the tyre is broken by simple obstacle
                        Since it can't happen with bridge stone because another three are from bridge stone so kindly give me the original bridge stone Tyre.

tyre burst while taking air - Comment #3593490 - Image #0

Petoth
                          Oct 25, 2019

Address: 33-34/10, Kandhenu, Hari Om Nagar Mulund East Mumbai 400081, 400081

I bought 5 Bridgestone tyres about 3 years ago for my Innova. After about 30, 000 km and three years all five developed micro cracks (parallel to road) and the frequency of cuts and punctures increased drastically. (5 punctures last month). I showed it to my tyre Walla today who advised me to change immediately as the cracks posed a risk of bursting on highway. He thanked god that I had not met with an accident so far.

Shree Krishna Flower decorator Aryan
                            from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                            Oct 17, 2019

Address: Cohmu, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303702

मैंने अपनी बोलेरो गाड़ी में ब्रिजस्टोन कंपनी के चारों टायर डलवाए थे लेकिन 4 महीनों में ही 1 टायर बुरी तरह से खराब हो गया टायर में अचानक हवा कम हुई और पूरी तरह से हवा निकल गई इसके बाद में टायर में जब हवा डलवाई तो टायर पूरी तरीके से बेकार हो गया और टायर की आकृति बदल गई इसके बाद में उसको कंपनी में रिप्लेसमेंट के लिए भेजा तो कंपनी वालों ने मना कर दिया और कहा की टायर रिप्लेस नहीं हो सकता मेरी समस्या का अभी तक कोई समाधान नहीं हो पाया है
                            Dear sir, we have urgent required tyre inspection report for warranty purpose o[censored]P23AB5560 Owner of Mr. Afsar Raza ph. no-[protected], [protected] in Venus Ford, Moradabad, Delhi Road Opp. Modern Public School, U.P

I request you please do arrange as soon as possible.
                            TYRE WAS BULDGING . KINDLY RESOLVE
                            anushreya chauhan's reply, Oct 16, 2019
                            tyre bulgding problem in this car

Geetesh Dixit
                              Sep 24, 2019

Address: Hardoi, Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 241001

I am very disappointed with the quality of tyres bridgestone is providing. I purchased swift dzire in november 2018 in september 2019, one of my car tyre striked on small stone and tyre got burst. I asked in showroom in hardoi concept car for warranty but they denied as it was not bursted due to manufacturing defect. Very strange. My car is very less driven approx km 18000. Very bad quality of tyres used in my car. I never faced such type of quality issues with other vehicles. Also i am not confident to again buy bridgestone tyre as i had very bad expierence with it. Can i expect any help from a brand bridgestone tyre in terms of replacement?
                              Geetesh dixit
                              My tyre of Honda city burst during driving at night on ferozepur road, tyres are 17000 kms old, we suffered a lot on that night, kindly tell what could be done now

bhal23chandra
                                Sep 21, 2019

Address: Aundh Road, Pune-20, Pune, Maharashtra, 411020

Bridgestone tyre came up with tata tiago car, used only 12000 km. During running air bubble and damaged before it get noticed. Never go for any claim, they will not entertain you at all. Only blame you for its usage. I think they manufactured tyre to perform pooja only, not for use😀😀😀

Would like to register a complain about malfunctioning of tyre during use.
                                I have used bridgestone tyre for my wanonR.
                                after 20, 000 KM one tyre got inflated. but tyre expert at bridgestone is saying that steel wire of the tyre got cut due to puncher and tyre got inflated.

it shows education level of enginer and quality of Brigestone.

Worst experience.

tyre wall side bubble - Comment #3577657 - Image #0
                                tyre wall side bubble - Comment #3577657 - Image #1

bshrimandilkar
                                  Sep 21, 2019

Address: khanda colony new panvel, Raigad, Maharashtra

I am purchase tata tigor car on jan 2019 on bhagwati moters panvel till date my car run 7500 km only but my car front right bridgestone tyre is came one little bubals i am complaint tata moters and but they said its bridgestone company problem so i call bridgestone but they not take responsibility of this tyre so i will request solve my complaint as soon as possible my contact number [protected]

Shailender2317
                                    Sep 7, 2019

Address: AAA Vehicles Pvt. Ltd, F-1/189, Savitri Nagar, Panchsheel, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I have purchased a swift car no. Dl 3ccr 2317 and it runs about 2400 km aproxx. While i was driving it on road it got flat tyre, on opening the tyre it came notice tha tyre has many minor carks in the tyre except a major crack in the tyre. Which shows that the tyre was already defected or very old. Please accept my complaint and change my tyres on your behalf.
                                    I have purchased 4 nos of Bridgestone tyres for my Maruti Wagon R VXI (Petrol) vehicle about 18 months back. To day one of the tyre got burst while driving the car. Please look in to the matter.

cracks in my car tyre - Comment #3549613 - Image #0

Dhananjay Pardhy
                                      from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                      Aug 31, 2019

Address: Dr.d.d.pardhi,nagpur, 440015

Sent items
                                      Complent against your m. D. Tyre
                                      "dhananjay" to you & others
                                      Fri, 23 aug 2019 18:25:30 gmt+0530

Morning as per above cited subject i want to inform you that i have purches maruti ertiga from arya cars on dt 31.12.2018 having your company tyres i. E. Bridgestone having size 185/65 r15 serial no 4wlxdkl and dot code no 4wlxdkl1218, but the matter is that one of my car tyre is blast on dt 17.8.2019 when my car is park in front of my office i have been made a complet against manufacturing defect of tyre but your eng. Mr shardul patil can not consider that if i rush the car that time care body is also damage but the position is my car is in good condition u have to sujest me what can i do other go to consumer court or what should i do sujest me

Dr. Dhananjay pardhi
                                      Mob [protected]

Sanjay2Daksh
                                        Aug 30, 2019

Address: Sec 65 noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Hi bridgestone team,

Today i got a rejection message for warranty claim no e1931072.

On 27th aug i came back to my office in night, when i was in nh24 highway suddenly front driver side tyre got cracked and how i save my self only i know that.
                                        It was a new tyre and got crecked in back side wall in just 7 or 8k km running.

Now the concern is i purchased 4 tyres from bridgestone authorised dealer tyre dynamic sec 63 on 17th june 2018 they provide me online warranty and now they moved in tyre dynamic ahinsa khand 2 indrapuram.

When i went there and discuss about the incident the owner mr. Jitendra said that"kuch nhi ho sakta" without looking the tyre condition.
                                        I got surprised with this kind of services of bridgestone.
                                        When i insist for registering my claim he provide me the number of mr vinay shukla who is directly from bridgestone as a engineer.
                                        Without any inspection from bridgestone engineer he registered my claim and after one day mr vinay shukla pass the judgement tyre reject
                                        "we regret our inabilty to offer you any replacement as the failure was not due to any manufacturing fault and cause of failure is sidewall cut".

I can say they guys are just making fool to the people.

I request you bridgestone management team please look into this and replace the tyre.
                                        I am using Bridgestone tyre in my Indica vista, the was got torn out middle, where can I give complaint for in Tezpur Assam.