Bridgestone Tyres India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 404

File a complaint to Bridgestone Tyres India

Having problems with Bridgestone Tyres India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bridgestone Tyres India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bridgestone Tyres India reviews & complaints page 15

Babblu1
from Bathinda, Punjab
Jul 31, 2018

Address: Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

i have hyundai verna (may 2016 model).
my car is having company fitted bridgestone tyres. recently i noticed crackes on sidewalls of all tyres. the crackes are on all 4 tyres & on both sides.
my car is 2 years 2.5 months old & done 26000kms till now.
i contacted the bridgestone & the engineering came & checked the tyres. bridgestone rejected my warranty claim saying, its OZONE CRACKING, for which u cant get warranty.
very cheap qaulity tyres, within 26000kms, too many crackes.
i suggest everyone, pls dont buy bridgestone tyres, go for other brands.
bridgestone tyres are of very POOR, CHEAP quality.
very bad experience with bridgestone.
Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 17, 2018
Updated by Babblu1
now the crackes are increasing.
at 26000kms the tyres was 64% remaning. the tyres are 36% used.
Please remove this number as it is not for any complaint or Bridgestone

Satya Dutt
    from Dewas, Madhya Pradesh
    Jul 30, 2018

Address: 410501

Respected sir/mam,

I have purchased 1set (2 piece) of bridgestone tyres 185/70/r14 ecopia ep150 for maruti swift vdi on 15/7/18.

After two days one of the tyre get burst while running in a plane road and accident happened with running two wheeler in left side, my car is in 40-50km/h speed and may be a major accident happen but cause i have proper control that why minor injury happen, the accident is minor due to low speed and i have a proper control on my car while tyre burst.

The tyre burst due to manufacturing defect from side wall of tyre and removes reliability from bridgestone brand, tyre fails due to manufacturing defect in two days.

I have visited the tyre outlet of bridgestone from the shop i have purchased tyre, the the owner of the shop told that you have hitted any hard object.

But the tyre burst while running in plane road in bhopal indore express way highway where whole road is very good.

The tyre burst after only running 292 km.

But don't know why it burst, but it's a matter of personal safety and public safety.

After waiting 5 day engineer from bridgestone visited for survey of the tyre and he also told have hitted hard object but i have not hitted any hard object the tyre burst due to its own fault also i always check tyre pressure regularly in 3-4 days upto 35 point air pressure,

But don't know why tyre get burst without any incident happens or don't have hitted any object.

I have told the engineer to check the tread grips height and and he found no change from the new condition and also there is not a single scratch in contact patch of the tyre, only small cut arise in side wall in one side due to burst of tyre.

The inspection engineer of bridgestone told that zig zag pattern of cut arises in side wall due to hitting hard object, i have told the engineer to describe any burst tyre pattern or the another tyre which is hitted by hard object but the engineer fails to describe me anything.

It is very simple to describe the tyre if get burst then definitely zig zag pattern form and my tyre is in zig zag pattern on side wall which show tyre has a manufacturing defect.

The shop from which i have purchased tyre told at the time of purchase bridgestone is best tyre to use and it covers 3 year warranty and he told that no problem will arise if arise then come to my shop but after burst he is not changing my tyre with new one as promised before purchase.

Also my tyre doesn't show any clue which proofs that it is hitted by hard object as not any single scratch is in tyre contact patch, and new tyre fails in two days shows that there is manufacturing defect in tyre,.

Very dissappointed with bridgestone brand

Please help me to change my tyres in manufacturing defect warranty claim as my new tyre get burst and charge penalty to bridgestone to provide lag of services as promised before purchase, i have complain many times to email id [protected]@bridgestone.co.in. But yet no reply or no call is made by the company regarding the complain also call many times to toll free number [protected] but call is not connect to customer care always line busy.

The company only withdraw money from the user pockets and no customer support is given by the company, due to this type of faulty manufacturing many road accident happens.

Sir help me to replace my tyres with new one.

Satya prakash dutt

Contact-
    Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 09, 2018
    Updated by Satya Dutt
    The bridgestone company has not provided any solution till now also, no reply from the company has been made till now.

I have tried many times to toll free number [protected] but always line busy the line opens from 10AM to 5PM but while calling between the time the line is always busy, only 1 time the call connected and disconnected after telling the customer care representative is busy try after some time.

Sir please help me to change my tyres as the product which I have purchased costs much more then the other brand but I have opted this brand due to warranty provided by the company, but when time of warranty condition arrived then bridgestone company donot show any response.

They take high amount of product and providing no service also no reply.
    Four months ago we bought the new mahindra xylo. In journey I facing tyre puncture problem
    It was hapend again and again so I requested u
    Replace the new tyre... Call me for more details : [protected]( manish mengji)
    Old malakpet.

new tyre get burst after two days of purchase - Comment #3176047 - Image #0
    new tyre get burst after two days of purchase - Comment #3176047 - Image #1

Wtc Tours
      Jul 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

We bought 4 tyres for verna fluidic and after two months, one tyre made huge burst noise and shock to us while driving day before yesterday . A girl was driving and this created a great fear and no confidence in the tyres anymore as this never happened with any tyres.
      we brought this to the notice of the vendor in royapettah, he said some stone hit etc.. Service engineer has seen and he refused any action and simple throwing faults on us saying this and that.. we never expected this kind of customer service, one tyre burst on the road and made so uncomfortable to the person driving, how the company can deny redressal of this compliant. Very unfortunate .. if the tyre is not looked at seriously and promise with a tyre which can regain our confidence, we have to surrender all the tyres and go to consumer forum for compensation . kindly do the needful.
      Jul 21, 2018
      Updated by Wtc Tours
      please call me [protected]

tamislelvam

Dora Bathina
        Jul 20, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

B.LAKSHMANA DORA Dr.no1-4-92, PITHAPURAM

ADVOCATE E.G.Dt. A.P. Dt.21-7 -18

To, Cell; [protected]

1.The Manager

Varun motors Pvt ltd

7-8-1/1, Varun towers,

Katurba Marg, Siripuram,

Visakhapatnam

2. The Manager

Bridgestone India Pvt ltd,

Plot no.A43, Phase –ii, MIDC Chakan,

Village Sawardari, Taluka Khed

Dist. Pune, Maharastra

Under the instructions of our client M.Ramakrisna S/o Nageswararao of Pithapuram, I issue the following regd. Notice to you is as follows;

1. Our client purchased the Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire from 1st you on[protected] in Varun Motors PVT.LTD, Visakhapatnam with Chassisno.200465, Engine no, .2078507 and vehicle is being serviced by 1st you . The vehicles is fixed with bridge stone tyres (all 4 tyres) with batch no.3817. Recently our clients vehicle tyres was flattened due to leakage of air. Even though several times air was pumped the same was not rectified. The vehicle was completed only 4000 K.M till date.

2. Then our client complained the same to our servicing station at Kakinada to rectify the defect. Then the SB motors at Kakinada send our client to no. 2 of you dealers work shop at Rajahmundry. The personnel at Rajahmundry Bridgstone work shop chekked and simply written a claim advise letter stating that there is no manufacturing fault in the tyres and it may be due to thorn or nay sharp edged object. But there is no thorn found nor sharp object found in the tyres. Even after that air is leaked due to manufacturing defect of the tyres. It is causes lot of mental agony to our client. Due to manufacturing defect of no.2 of you our client suffered a lot and it causes mental agony to our client.

3. 3. Our client here by request no.1 of you to take appropriate action against the no.2 of you and to replace the defected 4 tyres of our clients vehicle and our client here by demanded no.2 of you replace the defected tyres at an early date. Otherwise our client has no option except to proceed against no.1 and 2 of you in a proper forum and get the reliefs with costs.

Advocate
        I bought tyres for my car on 26/09/2017 from Bansal Tyres Co. BARNALA PUNJAB 148101.
        Now i found that there is cut in tyre, so i want to know about the solution for that particular problem. Please tell me the solution.
        Contact Number- [protected], [protected]

tyres leakage - Comment #3163779 - Image #0

P l pal
          Jul 16, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I had replaced all 4 tyre of my car Honda Civic on 11th Jan 18. On 2nd July out of 4 tyre one tyre front site opposit to driver got brust on plain road at on small road bracker.It seems manufacturing defect as shown to whom it was purchased ie Khalsa wheel care mansarover Jaipur.It was purchased under Invice no is 17-18/116 dtd 11/01/18 and tyre size is 195/65R15 B 250 from Khalsa wheel care Mansarover.
          Request for investigation and replacement of defective tyre. Bridge stone is maintening very high quality and to keep satisfaction of coustmer it very importent to investgate the matter.
          I am using Bridge stone tyre in my car lost from 2011 and this type of problem frist time faced.
          I attaching some photograph for your ref Pl
          Kindly do needful as soon as possible.
          P L PAL
          Mansarover Jaipur
          I am complaint to brigestone whose quality is too low it should be banned in india .price is too high as compare to quality of tyres .
          i have brought 5 pairs of tyres in my tata tipper and most of the tyre are blasted. i just want to back my money back .

tyre burst - Comment #3160983 - Image #0
          tyre burst - Comment #3160983 - Image #1
          tyre burst - Comment #3160983 - Image #2
          tyre burst - Comment #3160983 - Image #3

kunapuli
            from Junagadh, Gujarat
            Jul 14, 2018

Address: 390009

Mr.NAMAN THAKKAR's Report Dated 14 June 2018, Service Engineer From Bridgestone Company, Ahmedabad. Repost Scan copy Attached.
            If that were the case as mentioned in the report all the four tyres or atleast both the rear tyres would have been damaged but it was not happened. As the only left rear tyre defect in manufacturing was damaged. therefore, you are requested to consider sympathetically and do justice.

Prashik_0425
              Jul 13, 2018

Address: 415722

COMPLAINT No. 713224

I was purchased two tyre on Jun 26, 2018. But when I was traveled with my Family about 200-300 Km, one Tyre was BULGED and minor line at above bludging side. I replaced this tyre as risk factor and use Stephany.

Contacted to Dellar. The Deller was sent tyer to Pune workshop for inspection then Enginner is given report as SHOULDER CUT.

This is all shame less treatment given by Bridgestone India.

Chincholikar

Anurag Yd.
                from Suriapet, Telangana
                Jul 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I want to report against the product(tyre) of the company, as it burst open during a drive on Lucknow expressway, it was clearly a manufacturing defect, but the company is denying it, even when we have two year warranty on it.
                The same tyre was burst just after a while of buying it, they denied it then too saying it was not a manufacturing defect.
                The situation was life threatening for my family, if anything were to happen on the highway. I want the authorities to take legal action, as they are escaping from resolving the issue.

Anurag Yd
                  Jul 2, 2018

I was travelling with my whole family on lucknow expressway at 3:00 am,
                  And out of nowhere the tyre bursts and the vehicle went out of control,
                  I was literally going to die, the tyre had already shown a problem in the same year a while after purchasing it.
                  Now they had giving a warranty card, with a warranty of 2 years, and when i went to their store, they are denying the fact that it was a manufacturing fault, they the tyre was cut open, but from the spot where the tyre burst open it had swollen, and that the proof that the tyre had burst and was not cut open.
                  They are denying any warranty and not replacing the tyre, it could have literally been my last ride! Such a pathetic solution from the company. Please i would request not to buy any product from bridgestone for your own safety, ceat tyres are a lot better.

Jun 27, 2018

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382721

Respected sir, my self anish mansuri from kalol (Gujarat) i purchase swift dzire date 3-2-2018 car number gj-18-bh-6076 and just after 4 and half month it seems like air is accomated on one side of tyre... So after that i talk to ur employee mr naman thakkar and he just deny me to replace tyre... As per ur rules there is 3 years of warrenty so how can he give me such answer... And after that when i ask him for complain mail id of bridgestone company mr naman thakkar rudely deny for giving mail id...in just 4 and half month my tyre is accomated by air and it cannot be replace by bridgestone company... Then i will be definately unsatisfied by ur service... Hope my complaint will be solved as soon as possible and m waiting for ur reply my contact number is [protected]

ksknath
                      Jun 21, 2018

Address: 600018

I have bought tata hexa from tafe, chennai through my company, tube investments of india limited in august 2017. On 10th june 2018, when i was driving the car on r. K. Mutt road near adyar bridge, right back side tyre got burst and became flat immediately. I was shocked since the car is only 10 months old and tubeless tyres would not go flat. Luckily one mechanic came and changed the tyre. The i went to tafe on 13th june and they advised me to buy a new tyre since they cannot fix the flat tyre and it is not safe to use it as spare tyre also. Hence i bought a new tyre from them and paid money for the same. They raised a complaint with bridgestone and they rejected our claim stating "that tyre got impact by some external object damaged polycords and resulted in sidewall burst".
                      I want to register my complaint with bridgestone:
                      I have been driving new cars in chennai ever since 2001 (Since i came back from kuwait) but this is the first instance that i had experienced a flat burst tyre.
                      The hexa car is now and within 10 months how did the new tyre got burst?
                      I have been maintaining the tyre pressure all the time as recommended at 35 psi (Front tyres) and 36 psi (Rear tyres).
                      There is no way of impact by an external object since i have been driving on chennai roads under normal coditions.

veluchamy g
                        Jun 20, 2018

Address: 624005

I purchased new tyre for my car on 26/5/2018 from m/s manikam company, dindigul (Delar of bridge stone tyres). During purchase it was promised tyre having warrenty against any defect. After 250km of drive new tyre got damaged (Road was smooth dindigul to chenneai high way). But now the dealer is telling no warranty claim because of stone hitting. The tyre was given to the dealer and requested to sent the same to bridge stone tyers ltd for inspection.

Ronak Sanghavi
                          from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                          Jun 18, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

I bought 4 bridgestone tires from umiya tyres bhavnagar gujarat on[protected] and on[protected] i went to the hospital with a patient in my swift and suddenly while the car was parked front left side tire got blasted and company engineer is saying that there is nothing that they can can do. I might have used it maximum of 20 to 30kms after changing the tyre.

I bought is for 3200 each i want the replacement in the tyre and if not possible i want my full amount refund.

I am also attaching the bill detail with this complain.

from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 14, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570028

The new ecopia tyre of my new maruti dzire zx+ (Company fitted) developed minor air leakage. I gave it to maruti service station at siddarthnagar mysore. They found an air leakage on sidewall of the tyre. It was sent to bridgestone through their agent madhu tyres mysore. After one month bridgestone gave an irresponsible reply that bulge was due to external impact. The complaint was air leakage. But in the report the complaint was shown as bulging and accordingly their stock reply on bulging was given. I have gone through some of the customer dispute cases. The same stock reply were given in the court. But those complaints were on bulging.
                            In my case there was no complaint of bulging. It shows that the tyres are not tested after getting the complaint. Without even checking the complaint and tyre the company has come with a reason for a non existing tyre bulge. Actually company is cheating the customer on warranty. My tyre has run just 2500kilometer when it developed air leakage on side wall. I was using it on highways. I purchased a new bridgestone tyre by paying rs5450/to maruti. I am going to sue the company for a hefty sum for the mental agony by cheating me for one month. For one month the car was running on steppini whose speed was restricted to 80km by bridgestone. This restriction has caused problem on long distance travels.
                            Sasidharan. K. V
                            560/1damodar layout alanahalli mysore 570028

Bhaskar Equipments
                              Jun 13, 2018

My car reg no up81bl0080 inmova vrysta zx tyee birsted on main highway at80 km / hour.
                              Toyota gave 215/55/r17 tyres size in earlier models but now dey have chanhed the size due to ture burst issue.
                              But companybis not giving replacement of the bursted tyre. Not even tellingbd reason y did it changed the size of tyres if everyyhing was perfect.
                              Many complaints have been made. But toyota blames bridgestone and bridgestone says talk to bridgestone.
                              Anuj bathla

Narayanan Channazhi
                                Jun 12, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I had purchated honda city with bridge stone tyres, but one front tyre broken only travening 9000 km. L t was a bad experience. I expect the company will replace the tyre, but they refused to replace the tyre. This was not a good thing. L will never any one to purchase a bridge stone tyre in fulture.
                                Narayan, channazhi iiiam, vettekkara p. O pin.678633, kadampazhipuram, palakkad, kerala.

Raghavmalhotra25
                                  Jun 11, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Bridgestone tyres are most unreliable and dangerous tyres. We could have injured badly due to this. We had tyre check up one day ago and next day, in middle of the road. Tyre bursted to pieces with a blast. It was so loud and deadly.
                                  Only one year old tyre it was. Bridgestone S322.

I will post it picture here in this post. So beware and DO NOT EVER BUY bridgestone tyre

maurya jitendra
                                    from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                    Jun 8, 2018

I had purchased tata tigor car on[protected] from cama motors pvt. Ltd. My tata tigor bearing chassis no. :- mat629276hke30238 and car reg. No. :- gj01hu7850.

When we were driving the car at the local place[protected] between naroda road and saijpur. When the car was full of gasoline and air, pressure on the front wheel was felt on the way and car was running under a little, while when the house was seen, the tire was cut in the sidewall. When we gave the car to cama motors pvt. Ltd. For this he said that in a few days. Now brigstone engineers are saying that tire will not came in warranty nor will it be raplaced because he is not counting him in manufacturing defect, it is because of an external objective that is talling you...

'if the company claim that he make good quality tires then why is it so?'
                                    ' if the tire strength was so good then only 19 huindred kilometers of car should not be anything like this?.'

'if the strength of this tire is so weak then what car did not drive from this tire and keep it on the forehead.?'

Not only this, everyone with a bridgestone engineer says that please do not run the car with this tire, please keep it on showroom at home.

Request that you solve this problem as soon as possible..

Regards as,
                                    Dayaram maurya

Ramakrishna Reddy Bayannagari
                                      from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 7, 2018

It is really a very bad experience with the bbridgestone tyres. I had purchased brand new tata tigor car on[protected] from prerana motors, bengaluru. I generally use to travel from bengaluru to chittoor & tirupathi (Monthly once) that too in national highway only. Recently i noticed that my car tyre is damaged at just above the rim. During that period i was in chittoor and shown the same at nearest tata service centre. While examining they found that one more tyre is also having the same problem exactly where my first tyre has damage. After examining the tyre they told that it seems to be look like a manufacturing defect. So, i lodged a complaint in tata customer care complaint section. Later i got a call from my original dealer and they had a discussion with our local dealer and made some arrangement to process the issue.

The local dealer had taken some photographs of my two tyres and sent the same to bridgstone surveyor through mail. The next day i got a call from mr. Ajit rao from bridgestone company stating that i had seen the photographs of your tyres and found that that is not due to manufacturing defect it is a impact bulging due to external sharp and hard object and some other stories.

It is really a worst way of dealing that with out inspecting my car, just by seeing the photos he concluded the same. Then i told him that this is not a correct way of inspection, and insisted him to come personally and inspect the vehicle. Then he accepted the same and after 6 days he came (With the only intention to reject the complaint) and checked the tyre and he told that is my fault and rejected the same. During that time i was in tirupur and hence my father was with the surveyor.

My father has lot of experience towards vehicle repairs and he asked the surveyor that is not due to driving fault or any other, it clearly visible that with out any damage to rim how comes the tyre will cut. My father was totally against to the surveyor report.

Later my father informed the same to me over phone. The next minute i called the surveyor and told him that, very first time you told that the tyre damage is due to impact bulge, just by seeing the photos after that he personally visited and insisted to remove the tyre and then only he can know the exact problem. I was surprised that very firstly just by looking at photos he confirmed that the issue is of impact bulge and after personal visit he insisted to remove the tyre and analysed and finally rejected.

Also, i asked him that how comes both the tyres will give a problem exactly at same place? For this he has no answer. They are simply throwing the mistake from customer end. Even the local service centre person not even spoken a single word when the surveyor is doing the inspection. I am doubting that the surveyor and the service centre people has some dealing to close the issue.

Note: the surveyor told that the place where the tyre got damaged is a strongest part of the tyre. My question is when such a strong part of the tyre itself got damaged (That too two tyres) means we have to doubt their quality

Bridgestone@123
                                        Jun 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

It is disheartening that my brand new car tyre has become unusable and that too after normal day to day usage, after having run only about 500 kms.

I had got my car tyres replaced about a month back in April 2018 through their dealer, Courtsey Honda.

I would expect Bridgestone to replace the faulty tyre at the soonest and spare me further harassment and inconvenience.