BYJU's Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 19, 2025
Complaints 4207

File a complaint to BYJU's

Having problems with BYJU's?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BYJU's customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BYJU's reviews & complaints page 88

Mahesh manmi
Jul 12, 2021

Address: Modi Hospital, Nagargum, Vidya Nagar, Forest quarters

I have taken byjus for 4 to 10 and 7 to 10 cycling ...last year...and I am paying 4000 per month...but this year academic ..not responce from byjus mentor...customer care ..number ..I think it is wrong ...just I know ...we have done big mistek taken the byjus..
BYJU's customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nayyar Ali
    Jul 12, 2021

On 17/06/21 i purchased the BYJUS LEARNING Program for my sister for standard 4. On 23/06/21 i requested for cancelling of my premium. The mentor's said to gives us few more days then you can cancel it, and we'll give you a discount of Rs13500. Now again i requested for cancellations and they are not responding to the request neither the mentor nor the counselor.
    Please Give me Solution what should I do.

Irfanaalthaf3217
      Jul 10, 2021

Worst customer service baijus team is having..I wonder how harsh their team are speaking to the customer..10th july 2:45pm I got a call by baijus and it was from their finance team and one lady was on the otherside.she was so rude and when I asked her is this the way you are speaking to your customer and asked her name.. then she put off the phone call..This is not my first experience from their side..

Zakira Asharef
        from Angamali, Kerala
        Jul 10, 2021

ECS MANDATE presentation through my bank account paying off the EMI & also mental harassment & blackmailing from Byjus

I opted Byjus on May 12th, 2020. My EMI started on July 7th, 2020. My Monthly EMI is of Rs.3750. Each month on 7th the amount is deducted from my bank account. I missed one of my EMI on Sep 7th, 2020. That too I paid off on Sep 12th, 2020 through Gpay. I missed my 2nd EMI on June 7th which was my last EMI & my loan for 12 months to get ended. But due to lockdown & financial crisis I was not able to pay the EMI. Also, I informed this to the...
        Ibrahim Abbas
        Jul 8, 2021

I have applied for BNAT Test, I didn't got 100% Scholarship. But A Teacher from Byju's Called me and told that I would be getting a discount. So after 2 Tests. The teacher told me take 2 Packages. 1 for my Son for classes 7&8 and another for my other son Class 10. He told me, in order to get the discount, I need to Pay Rs.10000 at that moment only. So I paid him the amount. I was told to submit the Details in 2-3 days, which included -My pan Card, Aadhaar Card, Bank Passbook (With Updated Transactions)and a An Agreement letter( That I agree to give BYJU'S Rs. 53000 as EMI ) with my signature and Date and some IDs. For E.M.I, so that they can deduct monthly fee. But then after discussing with my family. They told me to first try 15 days without giving any details and if he disagrees cancel the scholarship.I told him the issue, he told me that 'It is against the Policy' and that we need to First Give all the Details and then after 15 days if you're not satisfied then only we can give you a 100% Refund. Then immediately I contacted Byju's Customer Service, he Raised my request and told me also to write an email...I did that still and ...after that I got an Email from them they told me that they have submitted my request to concerned department...And no response after that...Please Help me... I am in a difficult position...I want to cancel all the scholarships and requests and I want my refund back... I have attached my payment screenshot...Please Check and Help..
        Jul 17, 2023
        I had to call them and mail them every couple of days. And after many days they called and asked me to do a step of procedures and agla asked for my Bank details and I was given a refund
        6 other people found this review helpful
        6 found this helpful

Yash0749
          Jul 8, 2021

I am following byju's support team since last 10-12 days for refund process but they are not processing the and nor giving any info about when can I expect payment back.

Chetanlimbani
            Jul 7, 2021

I took tablet classes on the 2th June but I didn't like it so my consumer gave me live classes.I told him then that the validity of tablet classes would be completed in 15 days. But He says If you take Live Classes, the validity of your tablet Classes will start with it and end with it. So I took live classes.My live classes Started 5th july And I don't like Classes. So I send cancellation request.But company senior don't responding to me.
            Please Help me to cancel classes and refund My payment.

Q
              Q Sayed
              Jul 6, 2021

We subscribed for Class X (SSC Maharashtra Board) by paying Rs. 29000 on 01st July (Reference ID - BYJUS[protected],

We are not satisfied with the course content and the application, also your team is not coordinating when required any support they are just playing passing the ball,

Two lectures are held at same time, when raise a complaint we get information that it is technical issue which will be resolved, but nothing happens,

Class X SSC Board syllabus is not upto the mark, chapters are missing,

Test papers are not linked properly for SSC Board they are linking CBSE exam paper, when we complaint they say it is technical error,

When we request for refund through sales person or mentor we get message "Than You for your message, We are unavailable right now, but will respond as soon as possible" but nobody care to callback, they even stop answering our calls,

We do not want to go through all this for the entire year,

So please process my refund request and refund money back.

Kartik paroha
                Jul 6, 2021

Kartik ka Byjus pack 30 may ko complete hogya last EMI ka msg bhi aaya phir bhi due bta kr june me bhi installmaent li gyi hai, jbki koi bhi installment pending nhi hai sbhi time pr online pay ki gyi hai.aapse request hai ki june me jo extra emi li gyi hai usko wapas kr k isko close kiya jaye.aapke counseler se maine pahle bhi ye baat batayi thi phir koi action nhi liya gya n hi mujhe apne account k baare me jaankari di gyi

Subhasishagt
                  Jul 5, 2021

Address: Agartala

I am Sarthaki Saha, student of class 6, CBSE.I subscribe bujus classes for 1 year and accordingly I have attend Byjus classes April and May, 2021.But unfortunately after 30th May, I am unable to attend classes and app is showing Subscription expired whereas I have taken one year Subscription ie till 2022.
                  In this regard so many times I have communicated with my mentor and other associates including technical department but till it is unsolved.
                  So I am requesting you to look after the matter and solve it as early as possible. I hope you take this mater urgent basis. It is bad impression for your company also.
                  With regards.
                  Sarthaki Saha
                  Agartala

Vishal Virkhare
                    Jul 5, 2021

1) I applied for 24 month of EMI on my Axis bank credit card and Mr. Dev confirmed me on call and whatsup that same has approved but as per you still it's on 12th month emi. False confirmation by Byjus.

2) He confirmed us that on daily basis there will be a live class of 45 mnt scheduled but some one (mentor)called and he told that he will not take any class. Again false information by Byjus.

3) Since last 3 month TAB and workbook given to us but till date I have not received any communication related to classes and when things will start. I also informed them to block other sites from TAB same was not done.

4) I want to cancel this service and want my amount to be refund, for cancellation I am calling byjus customer service, spoken with Mentor, spoken with Finance team, mail sent but nothing happened and no response from byjus team

Pethetic service and Unprofessional company.

I am father of Akshaj Virkhare. Kindly revert me or call [protected]@gmail.com

Vishal Virkhare
                      Jul 5, 2021

Ggggg

Vishal Virkhare
                        Jul 5, 2021

1) I applied for 24 month of EMI on my Axis bank credit card and Mr. Dev confirmed me on call and whatsup that same has approved but as per you still it's on 12th month emi. False confirmation by Byjus.

2) He confirmed us that on daily basis there will be a live class of 45 mnt scheduled but some one (mentor)called and he told that he will not take any class. Again false information by Byjus.

3) Since last 3 month TAB and workbook given to us but till date I have not received any communication related to classes and when things will start. I informed them to block other things so that kid not able to download any games but nothing happened.

4) Now I wanted to cancel this service and for that I chasing from more than a month now but still byjus not confirm me about cancellation and refund.

Pethetic customer service, unprofessional team. I regret why I opted such a bogus service.

My Name Vishal Virkhare
                        My contact details is there with you. If you people have some ethics kindly call me or mail me on [protected]@gmail.com

Mr.Nataraajhna
                          Jul 5, 2021

Address: pondicherry

More than a month im calling and not got even a single positive solution from any of your staff.
                          i have already said my want to return the product and good before the 15 days trail period but till no proper response and even no appropriate person call us
                          Hope you just want to make Money from customer so just dragging them till the due date.

ashu0209
                            from Patiala, Punjab
                            Jul 3, 2021

Address: 2nd Floor, Tower D, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Main Road Bengaluru Bangalore District Karnataka India - 560029

I have taken a course for my brothers in byjus before 6 months, firstly byjus salesperson told us that they will provide online classes every day as well as recorded classes, we thought they provide one classes every day, after that they provide only recorded classes, this is fraud happened with us, we don't want to continue this course, want a refund and I will send their tab to byjus address, in last month, they asked us to pay emi money, and will close the query, and I paid 2 month emi also, but now they are again calling and harassing to pay the money, please solve this issue

Gayathri Santhosh Dasu
                              Jul 3, 2021

Address: 8-4-379/70/10 Anand Nagar, erragadda, Hyderabad 500083

I have taken byjus on March 11th 2021 for my son 2nd to 6th standard... The counselor said they provide a best mentor support for my son till 5years but it has been 3 months no mentor support till now... In this covid pandamic situation I'm not able to pay emi I request for a cancellation because as they promised they did not appoint any mentor for my son... So please help me out of this want cancellation.
                              9 other people found this review helpful
                              9 found this helpful

Mimansa Chowdhury
                                Jul 1, 2021

I'm Father of student Mimansa Chowdhury. After three months of giving payment mentors stopped contacting the student. I want to stop the installment right now from this July month whatever I paid Byjus refund it and take the tab, bag, books whatever you gave us. It's a kind of cheating in the name of student. We are not satisfied with the teaching process.

Sai Chandhana
                                  Jul 1, 2021

Address: VIZANAGARAM PRADDEPNAGAR CLASSIC APARTMENT FLAT NO :502

Hi iam easha my tab is broken recently you can replace the

Virendra kumar s
                                    Jun 30, 2021

Address: Koharatha ghorawal sonabhadra

Sir please my byjus kit cancel karana chahta hu please sir mera paisa refund kar dijiye

rohit270791
                                      Jun 29, 2021

I applied for refund 3 months back within 2 days of receiving the tablet course. I have been calling them day in, day out during these 3 months but of no avail. Every time I call them, they say 'will call you within 4 hrs'. But most of the time, I don't get a callback and when I do, they repeat the same thing ' we are working on your request'. I am mentally drained out and feeling exhausted chasing them for my money. The course was worth 90k and it is creating a big hole in the pocket unnecessarily. Please, I request you to take note of my pleading and refund my money back. You can keep both 28k that you have deducted as EMI till now and your tablet and course books, just cancel my subscription which will at least stop further EMI deduction. Please help.