Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 2255

File a complaint to Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC]

Having problems with Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] reviews & complaints page 6

tanniroy
from Hāora, West Bengal
Apr 26, 2022

Address: 91 debitala Road , Majherpara Nerkel Bagan 24 Pgs (N) Pin 743144

Date: 26/04/2022

The Senior Engineer,
CESC Kamarhati North Suburban District
32, B T Road, Kolkata - 700058

Subject: Complain regarding voltage fluctuation

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I would inform you that my name is Sanjit Roy and I am a reside at Ichapur 24 Pgs (N) of Ichapur.
With due respect, I would like to draw your attention to the 91 Debitala, Majherpara, Narkelbagan, Ichapur (Customer ID : [protected]) and Consumer no [protected] and I would like to state that the residents of above-said location are facing voltage fluctuation in electricity which is affecting the electric appliances adversely. This is to state that most of the time voltage keeps on fluctuating and this is causing a problem to everyone. I request you to kindly look into the matter and I request you to kindly help us by resolving the issue.

I believe I would receive a positive response from this side.

Sanjit Roy,
[protected] /[protected]
________ (Contact Number)
Jun 2, 2022
Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 30, 2022
Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Customer Care's response
Dear Consumer,
We have escalated your complaint to the concerned district engineer.
CESC Limited

Pranay123@
    Apr 22, 2022

Address: NORTH REGIONAL OFFICE- 226 A&B, ACHARYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROAD, KOLKATA- 700004

My name is Archana Shome, my customer name is-[protected], consumer id-[protected]. Yesterday i.e. 21st April the CESC authorities came and started breaking the streets to find out some wire of other stuff, due to sheer incompetence I had no current for 6 hours.

Today i.e. 22 April they came perilously close to breaking my own water tank, if my tank breaks then I will take the strictest of legal actions if the need arises.
    Jun 4, 2022
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 30, 2022
    Dear Consumer,
    Refer conversation with our executive, trust the issue has been resolved.
    CESC Limited

cerealkiller
      Apr 21, 2022

My Consumer number is [protected]. I am getting high bill since a few months. I want to docket my complaint.
      Apr 21, 2022
      Good Resolution
      Apr 21, 2022
      Dear Consumer,
      Refer conversation with our executive, we have arranged for an inspection of the meter under complaint and shall get back to you soon.
      CESC Limited

Sandip18pal
        Apr 21, 2022

My Consumer number is [protected]. How Can I change my address?
        Apr 21, 2022
        Dear Consumer,
        Refer conversation with our executive, we have arranged for the needful.
        CESC Limited

Monai2122
          Apr 21, 2022

I have written to [protected]@rpsg.in for address change. My Consumer number is
          [protected]. What is the status?
          Apr 21, 2022
          Dear Consumer,
          Refer conversation with our executive, we have arranged for the needful.
          CESC Limited

Monai2122
            Apr 21, 2022

Need to install an AC. I tried to dial 1912, but IVR giving too many options. Need one step way to do it!
            Jun 9, 2022
            Apr 21, 2022
            Dear Consumer,
            You may ping us on Whatsapp on +[protected] or mail us at cesc.[protected]@rpsg.in for all AC related queries. You may also visit https://www.cesc.co.in/consinfoweb/online_ac_appln_new_web.jsp?mkr=ONLINE.
            CESC Limited

Monai2122
              Apr 21, 2022

I have a meter in my wife’s name in my house in Dancuni want another in my son’s name. But CESC refused to give me. Please help.
              Apr 21, 2022
              Dear Consumer,
              We suggest you to write a mail to de.[protected]@rpsg.in regarding your query.
              CESC Limited

Monai2122
                Apr 19, 2022

My Consumer number is [protected]. I applied for an AC through a broker who looted my money but never gave a connection. How do I complaint to CESC?
                Apr 19, 2022
                Dear Consumer.
                We encourage online AC load applications at https://www.cesc.co.in/consinfoweb/online_ac_appln_new_web.jsp?mkr=ONLINE. You may also write to us at cesc.[protected]@rpsg.in
                CESC Limited

Monai2122
                  Apr 19, 2022

My Consumer number [protected]. I think my meter is not working properly. Please help!
                  Apr 19, 2022
                  Dear Consumer,
                  Refer conversation with our executive, we have escalated your issue to the concerned district engineer and shall get back to you soon.
                  CESC Limited

Sandip18pal
                    Apr 19, 2022

My consumer number is [protected]. How do I apply for a name change and tariff change from domestic to Industrial category?
                    Apr 19, 2022
                    Dear Consumer,
                    Our online name change application is only allowed for Consumers who want to change their names with the load unchanged. You may kindly visit the concerned regional office and apply offline.
                    CESC Limited

shobhit12345
                      Apr 19, 2022

I am trying to apply for an online name change but my applications are constantly getting rejected. Please help
                      Apr 19, 2022
                      Dear Consumer,
                      You may apply for an online name change through https://www.cesc.co.in/olnt/index.php, however kindly ensure that you have the correct supporting documents and your addressed match identically. For further queries write to cesc.[protected]@rpsg.in.
                      CESC Limited

Monai2122
                        Apr 19, 2022

Owing to maintenance activity, I face loadshedding at Bangur avenue every day for 2-3 hours. I have already lodged way too many dockets. What is the solution to this?
                        Apr 19, 2022
                        Dear Consumer,
                        Refer conversation with our executive, we trust the supply has been restored. Please let us know, if we can help you with something else.
                        CESC Limited

Abhishek karnani
                          Apr 6, 2022

Address: 176/1 NEW STATION ROAD NAND KUTHI HINDMOTOR HOOGHLY

MY CONSUMER NO IS [protected] FROM 1 YEAR the excess billing is coming i have complain many times online but no action is taken

KINDLY CHECK AND DO THE NEEDFUL
                          May 12, 2022
                          Apr 11, 2022
                          Dear Consumer,
                          Refer conversation with our executive, trust the issue has been addressed. If you have any further questions. you may write to us at [protected]@rpsg.in.
                          CESC Limited

Dhriti Ojha
                            Apr 5, 2022

Address: 23, bon bihari bose road

My electricity bill got placed twice through paytm on 5th April 2022.Please resolve the issue . My operator reference number is 22040501023660000211412600350090050222700000001805 .
                            May 13, 2022
                            Apr 11, 2022
                            Dear Consumer,
                            Kindly address your issue to cesc.[protected]@rpsg.in or state us your correct Consumer number, for us to take up this issue with the concerned team.
                            CESC Limited

DebiprasadH
                              Apr 4, 2022

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal.

With due respect I would like to inform you that my consumer id is [protected] and consumer no. is [protected] received a massage in my no. (91 [protected] ) that on 23.03.22 your meter will reading on 21.03.22, but that they did not come to house though every family members was there. Later on 24.03.22 a massage came to my mobile no. (91 [protected]) where inform me that your total consumption is 9008 units and on March'22 is 142. Here, I like to know how and what legal standard without reading meter you decide that units I consumed and compiled to give charge. After few days a massage came and said that Rs. 920 your bill amount. On the above issue I have already complained lodged to Center Grievance Cell (Govt of India) they published it their website before you sent your amount of charges to me. Here few question arise and without it I cannot deposit my unit charge on March'22. The questions are:
                              1. Without meter reading how claim that amount from me?
                              2. What agency are complied to take reading?
                              3. Why declared earlier date but not attend in right date though present-day not any manner of pandemic condition going on.
                              4. Your desire amount and unit I complied to give.
                              5. If I do not agree with you in present month consumed unit and amount than what action will taken please inform me.
                              6. Without taken care of the complain (already sent) how you develop bill (id Z003228) in my name
                              Hope, you would accept the same and response soon.
                              Yours truely,
                              Debi Prasd Halder
                              Serampore, Hooghly, 712203.
                              May 20, 2022
                              Apr 11, 2022
                              Dear Consumer,
                              Refer conversation with our executive, trust the issue has been addressed. If you have any further queries, you may write to us at [protected]@rpsg.in.
                              CESC Limited

Palashmajumder
                                Apr 1, 2022

Address: Sv road sukanta palli, brati, kolkata 58

I, Palash Majumder, Consumer No [protected].
                                Please tell me what I do now. From the beginning to the end, I have applied as your representative has said. The first time he said that the name should be changed, it was done. The second time they said the size and space of the meter room, it was done. Seeing everything for the third time, inspector said, "Okay." I applied and the answer came 'many applications have been made so it was rejected'. I apply serveren time the MR No are 16/04625/22, 16/04239/22, 16/03851/22, 16/03598/22, 16/02462/22. What else do I need to do to shift the meter room now?
                                May 18, 2024
                                Apr 11, 2022
                                Refer conversation, with our executive, kindly send the necessary details to [protected]@rpsg.in.
                                CESC Limited

Biduri
                                  Mar 29, 2022

Please change of address in electricity bill as er following. My CESC Customer ID-[protected]. Old address :-.

Bidyut Das
                                  Laxmi Apartment
                                  2-ND-FR;FL-2-A
                                  Holding-75 Durga Nagar
                                  LP-7/39/5
                                  Kolkata 700049

New Address :-

Bidyut Das
                                  Laxmi Apartment,
                                  Flat No- 2(A), 2nd floor,
                                  Rabindra Pally, Durganagar,
                                  North Dumdum, North 24 Paraganas,
                                  Kolkata-700065
                                  May 1, 2022
                                  Mar 30, 2022
                                  Kindly mail us at [protected]@rpsg.in for address change related requests.
                                  CESC Limited

sgsneha25
                                    Mar 22, 2022

New Meter Connection Request

I have raised another request (05/06645/22) with CESC for new meter connection which got rejected again on grounds that there is an existing connection available.
                                    I already informed inspection officer that existing meter belongs to previous flat owner as it was a resell property and that he would retain the meter for his purpose.
                                    Hence, I had placed a new meter connection instead of name transfer for existing meter.
                                    Zoya1012
                                    Mar 19, 2022

Address: 8/4 A. K Azad Road, Rishra-712248

I have applied for new meter connection at my premises which is joint property of with my husband . But I am not leaving with my husband . But Cesc has rejected my application due to reason of "Split load "

I am not taking new meter for splitting of existing meter load . I want to pay my electricity bill by own.I ready to pay highest tariff rate . Please solve my issue as soon as possible.

My Application Ref No. is. 07/04248/22
                                    May 14, 2024
                                    Mar 30, 2022
                                    Dear Consumer,
                                    Refer conversation with our executive, trust the issue has been clarified.
                                    CESC Limited

Anusua Sinha
                                      Mar 17, 2022

Address: 846, jaigir ghat road, thakurpukur, paner ara, kolkata - 700063

Hi Sir,

I have paid security deposit of Rs. 2314 to CESC for AC load application. My meter is of 60A capacity and it already had the capacity of 2 ACs. and 1 ton AC load I have applied. Kindly, refund the money. I have added Transaction Successful Acknowledgement Slip for your reference. Kindly let me know if any information required from my end. Thanks.
                                      May 7, 2022
                                      Mar 30, 2022
                                      Dear Consumer,
                                      Kindly mail us at [protected]@rpsg.in for refund related queries.
                                      CESC Limited