Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 8, 2026
Complaints 5281

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 4

Unity Motors
Mar 5, 2022

Error Code 138

Dear Concern,

my Device has been blocked I'm not able to unblock the Device.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Please find Account Detail for your reference...
Arun.Vijayan
Jan 21, 2022

Repayment of education loan procedure

Address: Priyanka Raj,Pushpamandiram ,Avaneeswaram RSPO,Kollam

Please let me know the procedure for repaying the Canera Bank education loan. If we took a loan in 2021, when will repayment begin and what will be the interest rate? My wife was taken an education loan in 2011, where the camera bank executive (branch Pidavoor, Pathanapuram, Kollam, Kerala) is continuously chasing for repayment

Loan taken by in the name of :Mr.Pushparajan
Pushpamandiram, Manjakkala, Avaneeswram...
Hamsa Deepak S
Jan 14, 2022

Refund not issued from bank end from 4 months

Address: Hamsa Deepak S Krishna#224, 4th floor,10th A main , 1st block hrbr layout, kalyan nagar, Bangalore - 560043..near to health today clinic 9611097800

10798+189 = 10996Rs refund pending from ur end- 7820 & 189rs (received on November 15th) remaining 2978rs refund I have not received from canara bank end ...thank you mam...
Vaip
Jan 5, 2022

Scholarship Registration problem

Website: scholarship.canarabank.in/scholar/ForgotStudId.aspx

I am a UGC scholarship holder. I am having problem in registering the student portal as it shows, "an unknown problem has occurred or the URL you are trying is wrong or you have insufficient privilege" please solve the problem so that I can log in as soon as possible.
I thought I had logged in earlier so I even tried to forgot the password and it showed that new password send to the mail but i didn't received any mail in this regard....
Akhilesh pulapa
Jan 5, 2022

Amount deducted without reason

Address: Nagamallithota,kakinada

My Canara Bank account got debited an amount of 475+ 590 rupees towards ECS DR RTN SC SB, i have an EMI for Amazon pay later but the due date is on 6th and even the payment fails I have a choice of paying through my card the following day of due date and they don't charge any bounce charges, kindly please verify and do the needful as 1000 is not a small amount for any one.....
raj141965
Jan 5, 2022

NETWORK ISSUE, otp issue

Address: mumbai andheri east j b nagar

So many times it is observed that either site does not open for net banking.
2. candi also not working properly
3. delay in sms...
kkhandelwal
from Panipat, Haryana
Dec 26, 2021

Not able to access bank account

Address: Canara Bank, CBSE Patparganj Branch, Delhi

Getting error "There are no accounts available for this function." from last two days, not able to do anything in net banking. Nobody is there to listen, not even branch manager is responding. Mails are unanswered. Is bank functional ?? Pl do something urgently as im anxious and not able to do anything....
Address: Canara Bank MaiDC Branch Andheri East Mumbai 400093

Request you to kindly go through the following email sent by me to Canara Bank Branch 2678, MIDC Branch, Andheri East, Mumbai - 400093 on 7th September, 2021. The mail is self explanatory. Ms Rashmi is one of the Managers at the above branch with whom I first lodged a written complaint. Thereafter, I sent her the following email by attaching the letter sent by HDFC to me with a copy to Mr Amit Badaya who is the Branch...
sachinrajput
Dec 5, 2021

Amount debited without information

Date of incident[protected] time 6:42 pm massage recived from (Dear Customer, your ECS Debit for Rs.999 fvg TPACHBAJAJFINBFL rejected on account of Insufficient Balance. Rtn charges of Rs. 500 and applicable GST will be debited from a/c-Canara Bank.)...
Address: rajahmundry

I, Mutyala Parvathi spouse of deceased canara bank manager Mutyala rambabu, staff No. 68083, last worked at regional office, Rajahmundry. After his death on 16/05/2021, i am regulaly receiving family pension and all other benifits are deposited in my account no.[protected], Rajahmundry branch.
unfortunately on 3rd december 2021, the bank has hold an amount of Rs. 2.00 lakhs from my account without any cause and reason or any intimation...
Shshank yadav
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 2, 2021

Slabwise nmmb charges in relation to the cut

My saving bank account in Canara bank etawah. My account no. Is[[protected]]name - shshank yadav in my saving bank account balance deduct incessantly from 01/12/2021 due to slab wise nmmb charges. But this charge applies when my balance less than rs.500 as say in Canara branch staffs.
So pls if wrong charges deducted by system, pls refund my balance in my account as earliest.
Inform my email.- [[protected]@gmail.com]@gmail.com...
Tafazzul Husain
Dec 2, 2021

Esc mandate sc

Address: Akbarpur AmbedkarNagar

My bank acount esc mandate sc he charges 236 rupaye 13 times without any notice or inform I was trying for loan Bharat pay company he did not given money but esc mandate charge 13 times 236 please return my money bank acount it’s all esc mantdatesc fraud...
kumkumsharma123
from Faridabad, Haryana
Oct 25, 2021

My upi is not working and bank is not resolving my issue

Address: tilpat faridabad haryana

My UPI transactions stopped working on every epayment platform(BHIM, paytm, phonepe, Gpay) since 16th october 2021. The notifications showed that my account either had been freezed or blocked and to contact my bank.i also can't make payment through my atm card. i went to bank on friday 22 october 2021.The bank told me to write an application attached with a photocopy of adhaar and pancard . After doing so they told me that my bank account...
sameabhijit
from Kalyani, West Bengal
Oct 25, 2021

Refund not credited from amazon YET

Address: Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560002

my previous complain you request to submit, now the details are given below

1) amazon message attached here below

Your refund of Rs.129999.00 has been processed successfully on 2021/09/30. The amount should reflect in your account by Next 5 Bussiness days.

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is [protected].
hoopdi
Oct 3, 2021

No option of add biller in Net Banking

Sir, I have to start SIP of Axis Mutual Fund from my canara account and i have been provided URN number by mutual fund and i want to add biller or urn number in internet banking app to for monthly debit of SIP from my account. But there is no option at all in the net banking. I want to add biller and autopay automatically in net banking this add biller or add biller name, urn number this option is in every banks internet banking. I have also...
52 other people found this review helpful
52 found this helpful
Vinu11
Sep 30, 2021

Request to refund

Address: Rabakavi banahatti

Hello Sir I want to tell you that i am a costumer of canara bank and want to say that i accidentally sent money to wrong Account Number to please refunds my balance as soon as possible please help me with this issue sir Thanks
My contact number [protected], [protected]
Amount.18000
Transaction date, September 14/2021

Transaction id :T2109141431140205348139
UTR:[protected]

And his...
Jinu sonowal
Sep 25, 2021

Worst bank

Address: Naharkatiya

2 times my money has been deducted from my bank account . The total is around 1300 . In this situation how will we survive like this . Please please i want my money to be refunded....
Ankit khamesara
Sep 21, 2021

Credit card fraud done by canara bank

Address: 3 POONAM VIHAR JAORA

This is Ankit khamesara & my A/c no is[protected]. My credit card number is [protected].
credit card fraud has happened with me (04-sep-2021), for which your entire bank is responsible because the first thing is that I got the call from canara bank's toll free number, 2nd mistake of canara bank when my credit card balance is only 400 ya 500 If I had money, suddenly how did the balance come in my card, that...
Address: Canara bank, Boring road branch IFSC CODE - CNRB0001967

Dear sir/Mam
Today dated[protected] time 10:34:49
I visited Canara Bank boring road, Patna branch ( IFSC CODE - CNRB0001967)
While using the Atm for money deposit the money was not deposited to my account.
When i contacted the boring road branch manager they said me to wait for 10-15 days.
Dear sir that money is very urgent for me.
Below is my bank details
Account Number :- [protected]br...
Aiswaryav20
Sep 6, 2021

Slab Wise nmmb charges

Address: Kongad, Palakkad, Kerala

Sir I have my savings account in Canara bank Kongad branch. My account number is[protected] and my name is Aiswarya V. Rs. 53 has been debited on 02/09/2021 my bank account as slabwise nnmb charge. But my account is in a rural branch and the minimum account balance should be 500 I think this amount reduced from my account by mistake. I have more than minimum balance in my account and I request you to kindly refund the money back. For further...