Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 8, 2026
Complaints 5281

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 6

Chethan bond
Jan 25, 2021

ATM card invalid

Address: #1786, Ganigara street, K R Pet town

Respected sir/mam
I just yesterday received my new debit card and I was trying to register for online net banking but it is showing invalid atm card number.Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible....
Avneesh Jha
Jan 7, 2021

Validity of Cheque

Address: Tiwaripur Bagia, Kailash Nagar, Kanpur

I was issued with a post dated cheque in 1996 from Canara Bank, Manimajra Branch, Chandigarh as part of a policy which got matured in Nov 2020 amounting to 2.5 lakh.

However, when I went to deposit the cheque, the branch declared it invalid for not having MICR code.

Copy of the cheque ia also attached for ready reference

Please let me know the way out....
Goku1111
Jan 6, 2021

Unauthorized ECS RTN Charges

Address: Sector-14, Udaipur

The bank without any prior notice has charged me multiple times ECS DR RTN SC SB charges worth more than Rs.1100/-. Upon contacting customer care they told me it might be due to bouncing off on any recurring payment or EMI. I clarified that I am a student and no EMI except Rentomojo is due which I pay by the 7th of every month. The customer care executive asked me to contact my home branch which is not possible for me since I am in Mumbai...
347 other people found this review helpful
347 found this helpful
34 Comments
vikasrajsharma5
Jan 2, 2021

Internet banking online Registration issue

Address: D-73, Kamlanagar, Agra 282005

Dear Sir/ Madam
I am trying to register for internet banking through online portal

Receiving this as an error

"First name/last name/fullname are mandatory fields and they might not be maintained properly with bank, please contact branch"

I googled the same line and realized that people are getting similar error since 2016.
Kindly resolve the issue
Following are my...
Address: Vasai Road (West)- Branch 05475

I am a regular customer of Syndicate Bank -Vasai Road (West)
Branch 05475 since a long time.
Now it is Canara Bank.

I have been using my internet banking since it was Syndicate Banking at that time. I had a good access to it but since almost three weeks haven't been able to access it. Calling toll free number and approaching the bank has also not resolved the problem. They say all my...
chiragh mukul pandey
from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 4, 2020

deduction of an amount that failed to dispatch from an atm

I am a customer of Canara Bank. Recently I used its ATM to get some cash. The transaction was completed but at the end of the Machine and I received a message notification of the debited amount. However, the ATM did not dispatch any cash.
I had earlier raised this issue with the bank's support team. My complaint was registered with Number- [protected] on 27th November. An entire week has passed neither is there any refund made into...
Rifat khan
Nov 13, 2020

Account got blocked without any information

Address: Canara bank, Abdullah hall branch, merris road Aligarh Uttar Pradesh

My name is Rifat khan, my Canara bank account got blocked without any warning and now I am not able to do anything I even called the customer care service but they are not providing any satisfactory information that why it got blocked....

The subject i have submit the application to know the status of PMAY Subsidy of my housing loan with CITY CENTER (5446) Branch, i have gave Request letter to branch & Mail 28-MAY-2020 & 10 to 12 times to gone branch for confirmation my subsidy Status but still not Confirm my Subsidy Status.
It's not good feed back of Canara bank & i can't Know anything right now, Requesting you to please help For know...
ramyashr
Oct 6, 2020

Transaction declined but amount debited

Address: [email protected]

Hi! I had swiped my canara debit card for 3900rs but transaction failed. And this amount got debited from my account. It's been 4 days already and i have not got the refund. I tried complaining by writing email but it's getting blocked. Please resolve this asap. I have logged complaint via toll free number and did not receive updates on it (Complaint number - [protected])...
Shashank Sundriyal
Oct 6, 2020

Complaint not resolved ID2703258

I have submitted complaint regarding refund on 31 Aug 2020. But still my complaint is not resolved nor I have got any reply or update regarding my complaint. Please resolve my issue as soon as possible. My problem is stucked since long.
Previous complaint id- 2703258...
VISHAL CHINTALU
Oct 4, 2020
Aug 29, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 29, 2023

UGC Scholarship Portal Account not opening

I am not able to access my details on scholars corner of Canara Bank.
I'm in middle of linking process and I need my account to be working fine.

Since yesterday, I'm not able to login into my Account. I have also tried forgot Password/unlock password, many times now.

Still I'm not able to login.
After I use forgot password option, the system sends an OTP on my email but when I use that OTP,...
52 other people found this review helpful
52 found this helpful
14 Comments
SangeetaSaha
Oct 4, 2020

Scholarship portal is not working

My scholarship portal was working fine earlier but from past few days I have tried to log my UGC net JRF scholarship page several time and it is not opening. In fact, I have tried "Forgot password" also and even after putting one time password, I am still unable to login. First a message is popping up stating "the account is locked, to unlock it click on forgot password". After that, when I'm trying to put the one time password then a webpage...
Wat Saika
Sep 13, 2020

Can't check scholarship status

I am unable to check my MANF scholarship status .it shows error or insufficient privilege. Kindly help me sort out this problem...
K M Selvaraj
Sep 9, 2020

forgot transaction password

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamilnadu

Want to know that how to reset transaction password online? I contact branch but the net banking is not working in the branch. So, they tell me try on Canarabank.com But, there is no such option of RESET OR UNLOCK THE TRANSACTION PASSWORD... Please help me out in this it is very urgent......
Bikram Das`
Sep 4, 2020

Cut in my account money

Address: Amarpur

I have my savings account in dalak branch, amarpur, tripura dist.-gomati. A/c number is[protected] cutting balnce feb to augast. I cheq the statement in my account but no reason.
Sir please kindly information to branch. I hope help me to canara bank....
Gagan Agarwalla
Aug 25, 2020

Swipe machine

Address: ASSAM TRADE AGENCY, NEAR SHIV MANDIR, SONARI

Our POS Machine started malfunctioning. It is not working for the last 5 days.
It is difficult to our day to day business activities. We have already give complaints through phone, but till now there is no response. Also the Bank Manager of the Branch has no idea of that. Please repair the machine or replaced it by a new one without any charges.
My A/c no. is –[protected],
customer ID is –[protected],
TID...
Puneetharajkr
Aug 23, 2020

Refund and report fraud

Address: Tavarekere, sira taluk, tumkur district, bengalore

A/c xx7308 linked to card xx9582 debited rs 1, 299.00 on 12/07/2020 pos txn.. Avl bal is rs 35, 823.00. To report fraud & stop further debit sms suspect to 56161 and a/c xx7308 linked to card xx9582 debited rs 2, 850.00 on 11/07/2020 pos txn.. Avl bal is rs 37, 321.00. To report fraud & stop further debit sms suspect to 56161 and so this type of my money will lost then u dont rfund my money,,, i will give a complaint on ur company in hc because...
63 other people found this review helpful
63 found this helpful
swatisave
Aug 7, 2020

Wrongly sent money to the canara bank customer...

Address: Noida, New Delhi

I am reporting a wrongly sent funds to a canara bank account based in noida. I have contacted the noida branch via email last sunday, although i haven't heard from them.

Can you please advice us the formality to address this grievance, for reversing /refunding the amount into my account. I can be reached at [protected].

Swati save...
Monishk477
Aug 3, 2020

Where is my money

Address: Y-197 , Block-29, Y-197 , Block-29

I order a product on amazon on 25th july 2020 using my master card debit card *5516 but i cancelled the order the next day. So amazon issued refund on 28th july 2020 and sent me
Mail of the reference number.
The mail is as follows:

This is to confirm that refund for amount 19499.0000
285.0000 has been successfully processed on[protected]
[protected] and the amount should reflect in...
Bikash Kushwaha
Aug 2, 2020

E welcome kit not received in mail

I DIDNT RECIEVE MY WELOME KIT ON MY MAIL ADDRESS - [protected]@gmail.com, please send men ASAP . my details is MENTIONED BELOW
NAME-BIKASH KUSHWAHA
ACC N[protected]
CUSTOMER ID[protected]
MOB NO - [protected]...