CARS24 Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 1414

File a complaint to CARS24 Services

Having problems with CARS24 Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by CARS24 Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

CARS24 Services reviews & complaints page 11

Gurinder06
Sep 21, 2022

Address: Pune

I sold my car Renault Duster in the Month of May 2022- MH12KE9524 in Pune and I recently started receiving messages on my mobile for Traffic Law violations for the car that I do not own now.
These Traffic violation on the State Traffic website are clearly showing my name and the pictures of the car parked at different places violating the traffic law. And they have given notice period of 15 days to pay this amount.

I was hoping that the car has been transferred to the new owner.
I tried reaching the team that was handling my case and all my emails have bounced back stating that the person is no longer reachable at the email address.
I would like to request the team at Cars24 to look into this matter and for the resolution of the issue as well.
Attaching the screenshots from the sale and the Challan.
CARS24 Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 21, 2022
Updated by Gurinder06
I sold my car Renault Duster in the Month of May 2022- MH12KE9524 in Pune and I recently started receiving messages on my mobile for Traffic Law violations for the car that I do not own now.
These Traffic violation on the State Traffic website are clearly showing my name and the pictures of the car parked at different places violating the traffic law. And they have given notice period of 15 days to pay this amount.

I was hoping that the car has been transferred to the new owner.
I tried reaching the team that was handling my case and all my emails have bounced back stating that the person is no longer reachable at the email address.
I would like to request the team at Cars24 to look into this matter and for the resolution of the issue as well.
Attaching the screenshots from the sale and the Challan.

Sep 23, 2022
CARS24 Services Customer Care's response
Hi Gurinder, we understand your displeasure here. Please share your Appointment ID and registered mobile number at [protected]@cars24.com. We'll immediately look into this and get back to you.
Oct 16, 2022
Updated by Gurinder06
Thank you, support team. I have sent an Email to above mentioned email ID. Need urgent look into this matter.
Oct 16, 2022
Updated by Gurinder06
Unable to send the email as it is protected. Application ID [protected]

Sameer Daudmani
    Sep 19, 2022

I had done the inspection of my car Ertiga on 18/09/22 the car value was offered me of 415000 and i had expected it and done all the document on the spot but. I reached the cars24 office satara the decline to submit the car.
    Ones the price was confirmed how can it be declined
    appointment id - [protected]
    Oct 25, 2022
    Sep 21, 2022
    Hi Sameer, We understand your displeasure here. Please share your registered mobile number at [protected]@cars24.com. We'll immediately look into this and get back to you.

chrysolite Joy
      Sep 19, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I agreed to sell them my car and they immediately sent Rs, 1000 token money the same day I decided not to sell my car and cancelled my deal and asked the account details to refund the 1000 rs. But still they are not providing the account details
      Hi Chrysolite, We understand your concern. Please share your Appointment ID & registered contact no at [protected]@cars24.com. We'll immediately look into this and get back to you.

Shopping Shopping
        Sep 15, 2022

The most shameless company who makes people sit on phone lines and make them call a person who just checked there website but did not want to speak yo anyone.

Request the govt to stop issuing telephone lines and mobile nos to such companies

I have blocked 14 numbers still new call from a new number.

Dont ever call on [protected].
        Oct 18, 2022
        Sep 16, 2022
        Hi, Please accept our utmost apologies for the unsolicited calls and messages. We have shared your number with the specific team, and it will be acted upon on priority.

SumitSontakke
          Sep 13, 2022

I have sold my car to Cars24 on 27th July 2022.

There is financial discrepancies in the transaction. The paid amount is less than the agreed value
          Hi Sumit. We would like to understand your issue better, we request you to mail us your detailed concern along with your appointment ID & registered contact no. on [protected]@cars24.com

ManishB1
            Sep 12, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I sold my Honda Civic car through Cars24 (Versova, Mumbai) back in December 2021. However till date I haven't received my deposit of Rupees 10, 000 held back by Cars24.

I was first told to go to the local RTO on 19th February 2022 for party peshi but the RTO was shut due to Shivaji Jayanti. I was given another appointment for 2nd March 2022, but when I visited the RTO on the said date no one from Cars24 or the assigned channel partner showed up and I was told by RTO to come back once I have all the documents. The phone number of the assigned channel partner R N SALES AND DISTRIBUTOR isn't reachable at [protected] and I had no choice but to leave.

I sent an email to Cars24 ([protected]@carioauto.com) on 22nd August 2022 with the above details but I havent received a reply back and neither has any one tried to contact me.

Please help me with this matter urgently as I am a senior citizen and need all the financial assistance.

Brinda Malhotra
            Phone: [protected]
            Appointment ID: [protected]
            Oct 18, 2022
            Sep 13, 2022
            Hi, Manish, we're sorry to hear this. We'd like to help you out. Please share your appointment id and registered mobile number at [protected]@cars24.com so that we can look into the details and get back to you with an update.

Samaira Rathod
              Sep 12, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Cars 24 is a team of cheaters, it’s purely waste of time going there, I had been there to see a car, took a test drive in their mulund branch of a Honda amaze car, when spoke to the sales person that I have liked the car and what will be the final price he said don’t tell anyone that you liked the car else they would not give any discount on the car, he said he knows how it goes for discount in his company….the sales guy name was Ajinkya koregaonkar….After which a guy called Jitesh Sawant called and said there are no discounts on the car so kindly remove the car from your bookings, I said him to do the needful but he insisted that you remove the car right away….both of the sales ppl took my personal number and there on so many agents called me from other dealerships and want to sell the Amaze car to me at a better price. The sales ppl like Ajinkya and Jitesh are just not interested in company, also if the sale happens or not, I think cars 24 is not evaluated company and ppl should not buy cars from them…..cars 24 is a cheaters company….
              Hi Samaira Rathod, Thanks for reaching out. We understand your displeasure. Could you please share your contact details along with your booking id at [protected]@cars24.com. We will investigate this matter.
              Hi Samaira Rathod, Thanks for sharing this with us. Could you please share your contact details along with your booking id at [protected]@cars24.com, We will investigate this?

VishalSrivastavaLko
                from NEW DELHI, Delhi
                Sep 11, 2022

I bought Swift car from rithala hub. When I took the test drive, odometer was arround 56000km and when I get the car it is arround 5700km only. That means meter is tampered. I called the team who sold this car to me. They said there is some confusion and try to reset the meter. Steering has also problem. I am reporting my issues repeatedly but not getting response. Becoz they are waiting for expiry of return period. And I have to keep this car for the huge price.
                Hi Vishal, We request you to share your Booking ID and registered mobile number at [protected]@cars24.com so that we can get back to you with an update

Santhosh olx
                  Sep 10, 2022

Address: Gt mall bangalore

After traveling for 100kms more than an hour and I booked an appointment too after reaching your office he was very cool about saying vehicle is sold

Mishtii1
                    Sep 8, 2022

Car Loan cancellation

Address: 2nd Floor, Lodha Fiorenza, Western Express Hwy, adjacent to Hub Mall, Cama Industrial Estate, Goregaon, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400063

Bought a used car from Cars24 (booking number #4L89WX). Car stopped working right at the time of delivery (6th Sep) and we returned the car right away (the driver that came to deliver the car inspected the problem for an hour and then took it back). We aligned with the city head and sales people that the transaction will be cancelled on the same day (Cars24 offers a 7 day full refund policy).

The car was purchased through...
                    KunalMathur
                    Sep 8, 2022

Unprofessional and Misbehaviour by Cars24 representative

Address: Cars24, Vaishali Nagar

I wanted to sale my VW Vento on Cars24 at Jaipur. I booked online car inspection for 31 Aug 2022 (Appointment ID: [protected]) inspection was done as per plan. When the bid closed I got a call from Representative from Cars24 and he asked me to share the code so that he can tell me the price. Initial offer amount was ₹3, 13, 000/- which I refused. He told me that he will negotiate with buyer and update me. Subsequently next day he called...
                    Shehazad Nv
                    Sep 6, 2022

Cars24 held back ₹4795 for challan amount which was irrelevant, its almost 1 year
                    Still now it is showing ‘VAHAN BACKGROUND CHECK PENDING’
                    customer care is worst
                    Appointment id:[protected]
                    Oct 9, 2022
                    Sep 06, 2022
                    Hi Shehazad, we're sorry to hear this. We'd like to help you out. Please share your registered mobile number at [protected]@cars24.com so that we can look into the details and get back to you with an update.

maheshbabu321
                      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                      Sep 5, 2022

Wrong details added to my account information

CARS24FIN Team.

Dear sir/madam.
                      Iam PARAMADILA MAHESH
                      from Hyderabad, Telangana.

SUB: Wrong enquiries added in my Cibil Report.

I never applied for a Loan enquiry from CARS24FIN in this year 2022
                      But an enquiry was added in my cibil report.

Details are...

Member Name Date of Enquiry Enquiry Purpose Enquiry Amount
                      CARS24FIN 29/06/2022...
                      Shashikant Jalan
                      Sep 1, 2022

Address: Aurangabad , Maharashtra

Vehicle taken physical delivery will all transfer paper signed and negative amt of 33000 was paid by me on spot, but were not able to give delivery money for 3 days, after submitting loan closer and noc from bank even after 7 days every day I am getting only commitment of final payment release...
                      Very very bad experience
                      These people are branded brokers not trust worthy
                      Oct 10, 2022
                      Sep 03, 2022
                      Hi Shashikanth, we're sorry to hear this. We'd like to help you out. Please share your registered mobile number
                      at [protected]@cars24.com so that we can look into the details and get back to you with an update.

khatanamohit
                        Sep 1, 2022

Address: 399, padav chowk,hisar

My Inspection appointment was schedule in the morning. I have made several calls
                        but no response from cars24. I came from hisar to zirakpur just to sell my car but they haven't responed me properly I was waiting for 2.5 hours from 9:00 to 11:30. I called at customer care several times they were also cutting my calls in between conversation.
                        kindly take legal action as they have wasted my time and money as well.
                        Hi Mohit, we're sorry to hear this. We'd like to help you out. Please share your Appointment ID and registered mobile number at [protected]@cars24.com so that we can get back to you with an update.

Ashok chobey
                          Aug 31, 2022

Address: Gomti Nagar Lucknow

My monthly expenses is pending from last 8 month.
                          No one is solving after many reminders over mail
                          Pl arrange to reimburse the same
                          Name - Ashok chaturvedi
                          Employee ID -27580
                          Amount 25000

Aug 30, 2022

Address: Indirapuram

Pathetic and horrible experience.

I sold the cars and Rs. 10, 000/- held by Cars24, Indirapuram, Shakti Khand Branch ( i.e 21%) against RC transfer. Now, cars24 team, call centres quoted that call has not been attended by me to force cars24 to forfeit this amount. Can't understand how the cars 24 deal with their customers. will never suggest anyone to visit and have faith in Cars24.
                            I don't know how to get money back.
                            Let this feedback go to founder of cars24 how their staff is ruiming brand name of Cara 24
                            Oct 6, 2022
                            Aug 30, 2022
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Not resolved but to file case against cars24
                            Sep 01, 2022
                            Hi Deepak, we apologize for your experience. The concerned team will reach out to you

Dr Sajjad Sayyed
                              Aug 30, 2022

1'5 year hogaya bike sell liya hu
                              But wo rc transfer nahi kar rahe
                              Customer care walo ne block kar rakha hai
                              Mails ka jawab nahi dete

avishkarb
                                Aug 30, 2022

Every day I receive calls from this company. They spam me and harass me. They refuse to put my number on DND. I'm not even owning a car. Do not use their services.
                                Hi Avish, Please accept our utmost apologies for the unsolicited calls and messages. We have shared your number with the specific team, and it will be acted upon on priority.
                                Hi Avish Karb, Please accept our utmost apologies for the unsolicited calls and messages. We have shared your number with the specific team, and it will be acted upon on priority.

Togy
                                  Aug 29, 2022

Address: Pune

I raised a query (Ticket ID: 682202) today 29th August 2022 morning and requested for a call back which came at 9am. I was to get a call from the diagnosis or guarantee team in 3-4 hours to discuss regarding my vehicle issue which i am facing since the last 4 days. I did not receive any call, i reached out again to the customer care at 2.20 pm they said they will raise it as concern and expedite it and i will get the call at the earliest. its been 2 hours since then yet no call or any response.

There is no consideration for customers at Cars24 at all. There is no client servicing they focus on. to get a representative to come and visit my place regarding a vehicle issue takes it 2-3 days. Its not even 1 month since i bought the vehicle.

This is utter disappointment.
                                  Oct 2, 2022
                                  Aug 30, 2022
                                  Hi Togy, we're sorry to hear this. We'd like to help you out. Please share with us your Booking ID and registered mobile number at [protected]@cars24.com so that we can look into the details and get back to you with an update.