CARS24 Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 1425

File a complaint to CARS24 Services

Having problems with CARS24 Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by CARS24 Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

CARS24 Services reviews & complaints page 8

Praveens5564
Feb 14, 2023

My Tiago car (KL39P3375) has been sold to cars 24 on September 2022. In cars 24 website I can see that my car (KL 39P3375) is sold by cars 24 before 2 months. Still the RC is not transferred to the current owner. Now also the RC is in my name only. Please do the needful to transfer the RC to the current owner. My car is driving by some other person without changing name in RC.Fast tag also is in my name. Please consider my complaint seriously and do the needful
CARS24 Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Praveens5564
    Feb 14, 2023

Address: Ernakulam

My Tiago car (KL39P3375) has been sold to cars 24 on September 2022. In cars 24 website I can see that my car (KL 39P3375) is sold by cars 24 before 2 months. Still the RC is not transferred to the current owner. Now also the RC is in my name only. Please do the needful to transfer the RC to the current owner. I contacted cars24 several times and they are not responding. My fast tag also is in my name. Some body is driving my sold car without changing name in RC
    Feb 7, 2026
    Feb 17, 2023
    CARS24 Services Customer Care's response
    Hi, we see that our team has sent an email communication with you regarding the RC transfer. Kindly refer to it for the update.

nikhil kumar
      Feb 10, 2023

Getting message on my number to Pay Traffic challan

Address: Pune

This is Regarding my vehicle MH12RT 4226 which i sold to cars 24 on 6th June 2021 now it's been almost going to be 2 years but I am getting a message for Traffic challan and asking me to pay the amount. Can you please check if RC has been transferred or not and Also why I am getting a message to pay Challan.

I request you to please solve this issue else i need to go and lodge a complaint on consumer....
      Harry Pal Singh
      Feb 9, 2023

Dear sir, Not a day passes when I don't get four- ten spam mails from Cars24.. Repeated complaints to the company have not have not yielded nay results.. I fail to understand what this cheap worthless ccmpany gains by sending out so many spam mails. from where they buy data or steal it from I don't know.
      Feb 7, 2026
      Feb 13, 2023
      Hi Harry, please share your contact number at [protected]@cars24.com. We will update the same in our DND list.

BHUPESHCHAWLA7
        Feb 8, 2023

manipulating, harassment & wrong commitment by cars24

I am Bhupesh Chawla, My car Fortuner 2012, 4*2 Automatic (HR02AV3990) has been inspected by cars 24. Cars24 agreed to pay me 9 lakh (inclusvie Rs.7900 commission) when it was first inspected. I got a call from an executive once it was the time to proceed further for formalities. But he said I am on leave and other executives said that offer is still not available because bidder had withdrawn his offer from the portal of cars...
        BHUPESHCHAWLA7
        Feb 8, 2023

Address: Cariot Auto Private Limited Corp. Office: Plot No. 18 Sector 44, Gurgaon- 122001, Haryana, India

I am Bhupesh Chawla, My car Fortuner 2012, 4*2 Automatic has been inspected by cars 24. Cars24 agreed to pay me 9 lakh (inclusvie Rs.7900 commission) when it was first inspected. I got a call from an executive once it was the time to proceed further for formalities. But he said I am on leave and other executives said that offer is still not available because bidder had withdrawn his offer from the portal of cars 24. He said once he will back from the leave then he may try for lesser price of the amount of 8.93 lakh (inclusive Rs.7900 commission charges which are charged by cars 24) . Again all same thing happened and the executive said he again failed to get this price for us. He said give the car for 7.50 lakh as he was just trying a fluke if we get ready to give this car at a throw away price. Once we got a text message from Cars24 with a link where it was mentioned that 8.93 lakh price is still valid to opt it kindly click the link. We shared this text with the same executive (His phone no. +[protected] on his whatsapp. He replied that its true and he agreed with this price. He called me from 250 kilometers drive to sign the form 28 and other documentation. I was so tired I had to travel alot for these formalities. He already got my cancelled cheque details and kyc. Just yesterday I signed the documents and last inspection was done[protected]. Today we was waiting for the money to get transferred in our account. But we did not even get a single call. So we called him but after 3-4 calls he cared to answer it. He replied that Rs. 25000 lesser the price we have the offer for you if you agree (8.93 lakh - 25k = 8.68 lakhs) . Come on what rubbish is this. Is this a kind of joke. Why you tried to waste our money, time and hectic drive of 250 kilometers if you dont have any serious buyer for my car. I think this Rs. 25, 000 trying to earned by the executives under the table from us by telling us lies, manipulating and harrasing us. Very bad experience with cars 24, seriously. It happend 3-4 times. Even I never heared that cars 24 asking Rs.7900 brokerage (commission) from us. I need a complete explaination for this issue or I will post this in all complaint boxes and complaint portals availble online. I will let every body know how you people are tying to manipulate us.

Rubin Cherian
          Feb 7, 2023

Address: Hyderabad

This is reg the sale of KxxxZxx98 (Maruti Ritz) App: [protected], to Cars 24, on 24 May 2021. Even as of now, the RC transfer has not been done to the new owner.

I am following up on email for the past few months regularly, but no useful information has been given to me yet. Pls help.

I dont have any car to sell or buy. Stop bugging me please 🙏🏻
            Feb 7, 2026
            Feb 03, 2023
            Hi, Kindly share your contact number at [protected]@cars24.com. We will update the same in our DND list.

Priyo.
              Feb 2, 2023

Threatened By CARS24 Employee Regarding My RC Transfer

Address: Vill-Kokapur, P.o- Nilganj Bazar, P.s-Barasat, Dist, Kolkata, West Bengal 700121

Dear Concern,
              I am Sougata Das, one of your prestige customers. I bought one Maruti Suzuki XL6 car (Car Reg No: WB40AQ1297) on 20.12.2022. It is very disappointing to tell you that today morning I was threatened by your employee Mr. Mitesh Singh (Mob No. - [protected]). He claimed without any proof that i gave a legal notice to Mr. Arindam Chowdhury (Last owner of the following car) for not transferring the RC. But the reality is...
              Someshkari45
              from Hyderābād, Telangana
              Feb 1, 2023

As per my knowledge i have not register the Cars24 / sellmycars.in. but getting daily 5-6 calls frequently. Why you guys are calling ?
              i told multiple times i have not CAR even bike as well.
              Please stop this calls my number +91-[protected]
              Feb 7, 2026
              Feb 03, 2023
              Hi, Kindly share your contact number at [protected]@cars24.com. We will update the same in our DND list.

Rahul5166
                Jan 29, 2023

Calls 24 hours

Please stop calling 10 times a day just because i tried to know a car’s price in your website
                Please add my number to your DND list it is [protected]...
                bhowal
                Jan 28, 2023

This fake callers calls and uses abusive language if asked not to call
                These are the numbers from which they call

+[protected]

Please take strong action immediately.

Feb 7, 2026
                Feb 03, 2023
                We understand your displeasure Bhowal, please share your contact number at [protected]@cars24.com. We'll update it to our DND list to ensure this does not bother you again.

zero143
                  Jan 24, 2023

I HAVE PROVIDED ALL DETAILS TO CARS24 TO REMOVE MY NUMBER FROM THEIR DATABASE AND YET THEY KEEP HARASSING EVERY DAY BY CALLS.

Jan 6 they told me that it will take a few days and today on Jan 24, they are still calling me.

I require this company to delete all my data.
                  Feb 7, 2026
                  Jan 28, 2023
                  Hi, your number has been updated in our DND list. Please allow us some time on this, rest assured it will be done

Mainak Mittra
                    from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                    Jan 23, 2023

Party Peshi Trap

In short,

If sharing OTP to facilitate RC transfer is “ILLEGAL”,
                    - then Cars24 is doing it for its customers, and is subsequently charging them INR 10, 000 by accusing them of being Non-Cooperative, after actually inducing them to do it. The government needs to intervene.

If sharing OTP to facilitate RC transfer is “LEGAL”
                    - then Cars24 is cheating its customers – by first telling...
                    neerajgawri111
                    Jan 23, 2023

Address: Gurgaon

I have sold my car to Cars24 on 25th September 2022 however registration is still in my name and name transfer is still pending from company end. Now someone else is doing online fraud in my name and has posted ad for the sale of my car with fake I'd. I am not getting proper response from the company
                    Feb 7, 2026
                    Jan 23, 2023
                    Hi Neeraj, this is not the kind of experience we want you to have with us. Please write to us at [protected]@cars24.com elaborating on your concern along with your appointment id and contact details. We will have this addressed.

sam90651
                      Jan 20, 2023

This is Sumit Bansode from Hyderabad.
                      I sold my Hyundai Hyundai i10 Car, 2015 model ( CHASIS NUMBER: MALAM51BLFM613633*A), last month on December 17th 2022 in Hyderabad. The deal was fixed at Rupees 3 lakh 34 thousand only. I have received the amount 292898 rupees at time of delivery and 25000 was again sent to me after the car reached docking station. remaining 10k was held as part of party peshi hold which will be processed once registration of transfer is completed. so on jan 15th i receive an message saying that cars24 are constrained to forefeit the held back amount of INR 10, 000 due to non submission of pending documents. I have been in touch with sales person Lohith (+[protected] and have submitted all documents required for transfer of registration, but not the person is ghosting me and not resposning to texts or calls.
                      However I have not received this amount till date after many calls and follow ups. This is lack of integrity and not honoring our contract.

Kindly help me get the money refunded at the earliest.

PFA documents and whatsapp chat attached.

Sumit
                      Tel No[protected]
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jan 23, 2023
                      Hi Sumit, this is certainly not the kind of service we aim to provide. Kindly share your appointment ID at [protected]@cars24.com. We’d like to speak to you and address your concern.
                      Jan 23, 2023
                      Updated by sam90651
                      I do not have any appointment ID. we can connect over whatsapp as i am not in the india. please call me anytime on +[protected]

Mithun@cars24
                        Jan 17, 2023

10390575783 - Deal Closure - Ford Ecosports 2015

Dear Reader,

In reference to the deal closure ID [protected], I have sold my Ford Ecosports to Cars24. The representative who was handling my case was deepmala.[protected]@cars24.com.

The representative named Deepa had promised me to make the deal for the full price of the car, which is 4, 01, 000 INR. She mentioned before making the deal that through her reference services charges will be waived off. We had agreed...
                        Deepak mago
                        Jan 17, 2023

Dear Team Hello !
                        I am writing this note to inform you the abusive and rude behavior of ms Deepa Nagar, she wrote these messages on my WhatsApp and then tried deleting them . None of your staff was stick to the promises of car price and various visits. They will show up or call as per their own convenience . Despite telling ms Deepa my travel schedule after finishing all the required formalities with cars 24, she would call unnecessarily and being very rude . Car pickup executives called three times but didn’t show up in time .( mr rajesh — I waited for him more than 1 he . ) deepa nagar after writing those nasty messages she blocked me on WhatsApp her phone no is +[protected]. I wold like to escalate this complain to the CEO/ FOUNDER Mr Mehul Agarwal or Mr Vikram Chopra. Kindly provide the contact details for the same .
                        Capt Deepak mago
                        Feb 7, 2026
                        Jan 20, 2023
                        This isn't the experience we would like you to have with CARS24. Please share your detailed concern along with your appointment id and registered contact number at [protected]@cars24.com. We will certainly look into it.

Vishant pawar
                          from Satara, Maharashtra
                          Jan 16, 2023

Address: Pusegaon, Government Hospital

I had sold my car on car 24 on 15 th August but yet the car is not transferred on the person who has purchased the car and i have got the notice of Lok Adalat on 12/01/2023

If i the car will be not transferred in 10 days i am going to file a case on it
                          Feb 7, 2026
                          Jan 20, 2023
                          This isn't the experience we would like you to have with CARS24. Please share your detailed concern along with your appointment id and registered contact number at [protected]@cars24.com. We will certainly look into it.
                          Dear Team Hello !
                          I am writing this note to inform you the abusive and rude behavior of ms Deepa Nagar, she wrote these messages on my WhatsApp and then tried deleting them . None of your staff was stick to the promises of car price and various visits. They will show up or call as per their own convenience . Despite telling ms Deepa my travel schedule after finishing all the required formalities with cars 24, she would call unnecessarily and being very rude . Car pickup executives called three times but didn’t show up in time .( mr rajesh — I waited for him more than 1 he . ) deepa nagar after writing those nasty messages she blocked me on WhatsApp her phone no is +[protected]. I wold like to escalate this complain to the CEO/ FOUNDER Mr Mehul Agarwal or Mr Vikram Chopra. Kindly provide the contact details for the same .
                          Capt Deepak mago

Faisal engineer
                            from hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jan 11, 2023

Address: Mehdipatnam

I purchased a car from Cars24 and till the time I paid money they were very good but after that I had to call them for every time for each documents and now I am chasing the RC transfer agent to give me my RC hardcopy since a month.

Every time I call RC transfer agent he says RC is with him and he will say that he will send to me by courier but noting after that. He has been taking me for a ride since a month.
                            Feb 7, 2026
                            Jan 20, 2023
                            This isn't the experience we would like you to have with CARS24, Faisal. Please share your detailed concern along with the booking id and registered contact number at [protected]@cars24.com. We will look into it.