CARS24 Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 1416

File a complaint to CARS24 Services

Having problems with CARS24 Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by CARS24 Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

CARS24 Services reviews & complaints page 39

jaganmohan19
May 1, 2021

Address: 23-167, srinivasa nagar, simachallam, Visakhapatnam

I have sold my opel corsa car through car24 on 08-may-2019 its already two year finishing but up to now my RC TRANSFER has not been done when i sold to car 24 180 days they have told and when i gone directly to car 24 rama talkies visakhapatnam but proper response. I have calling to customer care car24 from Nov-2019 to right now but so many tickets have been registered every month but complaint which i given for RC transfer has not been transferred upto now and no feed back. please find the attachment of my invoice given by car24 in vizag branch. I humble request you to tell me when my RC transfer will be done. Waiting for your response.
CARS24 Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 01, 2021
Updated by jaganmohan19
I have sold my opel corsa car through car24 on 08-may-2019 its already two year finishing but up to now my RC TRANSFER has not been done when i sold to car 24 180 days they have told and when i gone directly to car 24 rama talkies visakhapatnam but proper response. I have calling to customer care car24 from Nov-2019 to right now but so many tickets have been registered every month but complaint which i given for RC transfer has not been transferred upto now and no feed back. please find the attachment of my invoice given by car24 in vizag branch. I humble request you to tell me when my RC transfer will be done. Waiting for your response.

jaiahlawat
    Apr 29, 2021

Address: 1350/1, SANJAY COLONY, NEAR NEHRU HIGH SCHOOL

I have sell my car through car 24 on 04 th jan. 2021, and commitment to transfer the rc for 15 days but now going to 04 months and till now not transfer the rc
    car no. Hr21m4540

sagarrhr
      Apr 28, 2021

Appointment ID [protected] for complaint raised at CARS24 for not transferring RC.

Actually, prior to selling my car at CARS24, they said the RC will get transfer within 90 days & if not they will transfer it to CARS24 name. Post selling my Car i.e., on 8/Dec/2020 to date it's been 142 days & RC didn't transfer. Tried reaching the CARS24 team but no result & call will be disconnected while speaking or when connecting to the next level manager. Now saying it will take180days.

After selling the car the documents are handed over and we won't find the same communication as said 90 days anywhere and the customer can't do anything. Why were the customers fooled by saying 90 days prior to selling and later increase to more than 90 days?

If they have informed prior to selling that it will take 180 days then I or any customer will take a decision to sell or not and no complaint would have been raised.

This is not professional ethics, but they are miscommunicating us & fooling us.

I want RC to be transferred immediately.
      May 05, 2021
      CARS24 Services Customer Care's response
      Hello sir/ma'am,

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the experience you had. We have highlighted your concern with our team. Please allow us some time.

Thank you and have a good day ahead.

CARS24 Team
      May 07, 2021
      Updated by sagarrhr
      Its been 152 days & since more than 3 months (i.e., more than 90 days) I am repeatedly following up to take action on RC transfer. What kind of ridiculous company is CARS24. Does no one bother here about the customer? Is this how you treat customers without resolving the issue. CARS24 is cheating customers.

May 12, 2021
      Updated by sagarrhr

I want to complaint against CARS24 as its been 155 days to date & they are not transferring my RC as per the initial discussion held prior selling car at Cars24 as they said it will take 90 days to get RC transfer and due to which I had to pay extra amount for new car purchase as the RC didn't get transferred within the time. Now I need to purchase another vehicle and still its not transferred after 155 days and again I need to pay extra for that.

I have been misguided & miscommunicated only to get the car to be sold at CARS24 by CARS24 team.

Post so many complaints at CARS24 on emails/twitter but they are simply saying I need to wait till 180days or more to transfer the RC. This is not right as per CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.

This is absolutely a fraud with customer. Request you to take a strict action and get the RC transferred immediately.

For your reference attaching the current email received from CARS24. Earlier twitter replies were already attached and shared.

Hello sir/ma'am,

Hope you are doing well.

We have highlighted your concern with our team. Please allow us some time.

CARS24 Team
      sagarrhr's [Complaint's author] reply, May 18, 2021
      The same message has been saying since 2 months but no use.

Rajaqwerty
        Apr 23, 2021

Had sold my Hyundai I10 via appointment ID[protected] in March 1st week. It has been over one month now the IMPS Charges of around Rs 1180 is still not processed.
        I have ben following up with the executive Chetan Kumar Das, Mob. No - [protected] since the past few days and it is still not resolved.
        I am attaching whatsapp chat screenshots.
        Hello sir/ma'am,

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your registered mobile number/ appointment ID at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Arpan25
          Apr 22, 2021

Address: Indore

I have asked cars24 for inspection to sell my car to them, they came & inspected.
          After that I have been getting daily calls for my car buying.
          I told them I won’t sell less than 1.75 Lacs.
          They kept on calling & bidding 1.35/1.50/1.60 I said no.
          Last Saturday I got a call from them that we are ready to buy it at 1, 82, 000 & I confirmed I agreed to sell.
          From that day itself I am getting no calls nothing.
          I have complained to them twice, still they are not reverting.
          Because of them I lost a buyer of 1.75 Lacs of my car as they called me up for 1.82.

Badesha
            Apr 18, 2021

CARS24
            I have sold my Honda Civic Car at Cars 24 branch Zirakpur. After finalisation of sale deal/process bill was generated and
            I have received a token amount of INR 1000 which was credited to your account on[protected]. I have visited to your branch on same day i.e. 16 April to deliver my car, but denied to take the car delivery. I have also opted for instant payment, but not received.Please intimate as to why my car is not being received. Please also intimate that what is policy/rules & regulations/terms & conditions regarding receipt of car and instant payment after finalisation of sale/purchase deal and generation of bill.
            Thank You
            Aug 11, 2021
            Apr 20, 2021
            Hello sir/ma'am,

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the experience you had. We have highlighted your concern with our team. Please allow us some time.

CARS24 Team

Saurabh @yadav
              Apr 15, 2021

I booked a car Corolla Altis G, HR26 Model 2013 price 496699 by a booking amount of Rs. 999/- by credit card on 13.04.2021 as per the company policy and they asked me to pick up the car from Omaxe Mall, Gurugram on 14.04.2021 any time, while the booking was valid for 96 hours from the time it was booked.

Afterwards, the status of the car was shown as RESERVED.

My residence is about 70 km away from Omaxe Mall, Gurugram.
              I visited their office on 14.04.2021 but the office was closed whole day.
              I kept on waiting near their office for the delivery of the car from 10.30 a.m to 07.15 p.m
              Meanwhile, I kept on making many calls to the helpline number and other numbers of the company but in vain.

In the evening, Mr. Satyabhan Singh made a call to me from mobile number [protected] saying that while coming from Noida to Gurugram, the car had a mechanical problem, so they could not sell it to me.
              Till early this morning, no status of the car was visible on the official app of the company, but now the status of the car is being shown as SOLD.
              This means that they have sold my booked car to someone else against the policy of the company due to which I am suffering economically, physically, socially and mentally loss because I had to manage the amount by borrowing the same from my friends and relatives by telling them that I was going to buy a car.
              I m undergoing a type of deep humiliation by thinking that how to return the amount to them.
              I also had to spend the whole day in Gurgaon but in vain
              I came by car to Gurugram by incurring money but in vain
              Till now only 48 hours have passed since I made the booking.
              You are humbly requested to deliver me my booked car, otherwise I must have to take shelter to the honourable court including Consumer Court as per law.

hari7838626435
                Apr 13, 2021

i swami nath pandey sold my Hyundai santro xing
                Vehicle no HR 26AP 3521, CHASSIS NO MALAA51HR7M205942 to CARS 24 on date 23/12/2020, APPOINTMENT ID NO-[protected] .WE required scrap letter/dismantling letter urgently because we have to submit it to transport authority for vehicle deregistration process of vehicle so kindly provide me scrap letter/dismantling letter i will be very much thankful to you
                phone no [protected]
                CARS24 Services Customer Care's response, Apr 14, 2021

Hope you are doing well.

We have highlighted your concern with our team. Please allow us some time.

CARS24 Team

jijau internet
                  Apr 13, 2021

Address: Wakla to vaijapur dist aurangabad

Name:- Amol B Sonavane
                  Reg mob no:- [protected]
                  Vehicle Registration : MH05BL8166
                  Date of purchase:- 17 Feb 2021
                  Purchase Hub:- kanjrmarg, mumbai

I have created engine problem and also staring issue so please i need service for my warranty period

Goutham Kotha
                    Apr 12, 2021

I keep getting calls from your customer care once in a few days. I have told multiple times that I am not interested. Where can I give my phone number, so that you can add me to your dnd.
                    STOP CALLING ME!
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Apr 14, 2021

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share with us your contact details along with the numbers you have received the calls from our end, at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Oneil123
                      Apr 12, 2021

Address: 1A, 61, Kaplataru Aura, LBS Road, Ghatkopar, Mumbai

My car Verito(Logan)1.6 liter petrol was procured by cars24 the contact person was Mr. Hussain Suratwala. on 28 Nov 2020. The Reg No of the car is MH 01 AE 6380

The RC has still not been transferred over 4 months after the sale. I am unable to contact Mr Suratwala as he is not picking up my calls. Request you to please resolve the issue and let me know the status and reasons for the delay immediately.

Oneil
                      Hello sir/ma'am,

Hope you are doing well.

CARS24 Team
                      Hello sir/ma'am,

Hope you are doing well.

CARS24 Team

amitjha792
                        Apr 11, 2021

Address: faridabad

Its totally a fraud company with corrupt employ . i sell my scooty but not return my all money

my no. [protected]

UDC SAMEER DHIRDE DEFENCE INDIAN AIR FORCE
                          Apr 10, 2021

Address: Vijay Nagar Sainik Socity Bhagur Devlali

This Is Sameer Suresh Dhirde i sold my car SWIFT VDI MH31, CS6205, sold to Car 24, but and NOC Also Submitted dated 08 April 21, but Car 24 Will Not Provide my outstanding payment 20, 000/- rs,
                          I requting You to please Provide me my Outstanding Balance Amount rs 20, 000/- earliest.

kash17591
                            Apr 8, 2021

Address: CARS24 Services Private Limited 10th Floor, Tower B Unitech Cyber Park, Sector 39. Gurgaon, Haryana

I Have been trying to get my RC transferred under my name from the day I bought a car using CARS24 . I had paid their service fee and the RC transfer fee . I have sent numerous emails to them stating that I have not received my RC however they are least bothered to respond and to resolve my issue. I even have submitted the account statement mentioning that I transferred the said amount to CARS24. But still my issue is not resolved

Awadh Prajapati
                              Apr 8, 2021

Address: Indore Madhya Pradesh

I received unwanted calls from Cars 24 sales team,

These Car 24 sales team calling me everyday 4-5 times. last two months.
                              I never ever booked any appointment still getting calls. my number already added DND service. but Cars24 sales team calling from Mobile.
                              I explain my problem many times getting multiple calls from cars 24 . please remove my number from your dialing list . but still getting call.

Moreover these guys not even aware at which place I am residing at times I get call from Delhi, Bhopal, Lucknow .
                              I already made complaint with Car24 couple of times but no one bothered to work on my request.
                              Aug 11, 2021
                              Apr 08, 2021
                              Updated by Awadh Prajapati
                              I have complain my Mobile network service provider to take action against Cars24 company
                              Apr 13, 2021

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share with us your contact details along with the numbers you have received the calls from our end at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

shyam sood
                                Apr 8, 2021

Address: Shakti Nagar30/5

Sale my car car24 branch shakti Nagar 30/5 registered owner Ritu please provide me total valve car 24 my car and deduction Email I'd shyam.[protected]@gmail.com

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

suresh babu
                                  Apr 7, 2021

Address: chennai

Handed over the car on 29.03.2021, appt id:[protected]
                                  Till now the amount is not paid to me except the token amount of Rs.1000/-
                                  I have got one primary and one topup loan with hdfc for the car...and they asked me to close one loan and i did it...after that they told me to close my hdfc credit card which i never failed to make the payment since inception...that also i closed...Now they are saying they can make the payment to hdfc bank for closure of loan and the balance will be settled to me once i submit the NOC...for that also i agreed...and now they are thinking of what reason to tell...
                                  my contact [protected]

J. S. Bhati
                                    Apr 3, 2021

Address: Cars24 Services Pvt. Ltd. Plot No. A-1/231, 2nd Floor Golf Course Road, Sushant Lok-2, Sector-55, Gurugram, Haryana Pin Code - 122011 Contact No. - 84

Sir maine cars24 office gurgav se10/12/20 ko SCORPIO li 2012
                                    Model, mereko abhi tak car ki RC wo NOC nahi mili.
                                    Cars24 ke sare members frods h,
                                    Me ab cars24.ke khilab police complain karne wala hu,

Q
                                      Quazi Mazharul
                                      Apr 3, 2021

Address: Nasik

From last 2 year I had received every day 2 or 3 call for sale you car .
                                      I had lot of requests for please don't call me but still no any action on this it's harassment for me.

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share with us your contact details along with the numbers you have received the calls from our end at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Manas1111
                                        Mar 31, 2021

Car deal Cancellation after Token amount

Hello Customer Service,
                                        I have made a deal for selling my car through Cars24.com. App. ID [protected]. I got the token amount of Rs. 1000 yesterday.

However, I have changed my mind and dont want to sell my car now. But your representative Mr. Rohit (rohit.[protected]@cars24.com) is telling that I cant cancel the deal now.

Please help me to get out of this.

Manas...