ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 3057

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 18

cvjaisankar
Nov 9, 2021

Trip ID 20022289 / PNR No. TBTYQZ
Flight: Spice Jet
Sector: Dubai-Kochi-Dubai
Date of travel: 18th May 2020 / 25th May 2020
Airfare: AED 1, 006.00
Flight No. SG 18 / SG 17

Bank details:

VAIDYANATHA IYER JAISANKAR
A/c No [protected]
Bank: State Bank of India
IFSC: SBIN0070154
Currency: Indian Rupees

I had booked ticked when I was working in Dubai & due to Covid 19, flight got cancelled & I had to leave UAE (Dubai) due to loss of job. Original payment was done in credit card o[censored]AE & subsequently my visa got cancelled so are my card, bank accounts in UAE

I had requested for refund in Indian rupees to Mumbai & Dubai Office of Cleartrip but they keep on saying / contacting my UAE mobile no., which got cancelled long back after my exit o[censored]AE in Nov 2020

My home address in India:

V Jaisankar,
Parvathy Sankaram
Near Ganapathy Temple
Koovappady 683544
Ernakulam District
Kerala (India)
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 09, 2021
Updated by cvjaisankar
My India Mobile no is [protected]

Jim J George
    Nov 4, 2021

This complain is regarding the GoAir flight booked for 26Jun 2020, which got cancelled due to COVID-19 issues. The worst part is that cleartrip.com, after promising the refund months ago, hasn't done that so far.
    My communication with the GoAir clearly shows that they have refunded the amount to Cleartrip.com in Jan 2021 itself.
    Cleartrip.com on the contrary is behaving like one of the worst online tourism portals by neither refunding the amount nor giving any proper communication for the same.
    Can I file a complain agaist the company in consumer court?

Vijeta bhargava 1
      from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
      Nov 4, 2021

Address: 31 varruchi marg freeganj ujjain

This is VIjeta Bhargava, I tried booking a ticket on 7th Oct from Indore to Bangalore I paid through Paytm and my money from my bank account was cut of 6471 Rs. cleartrip said that the ticket wasn’t booked and it wasn’t booked but my payment was cut.
      I approached Paytm and they said the payment was made and was transferred to the merchant account. Now this is a fraudulent practice from cleartrip that Paytm transferred the money but my ticket wasn’t booked.

It’s been 20 days and more now I want a refund as quickly as possible neither I am going to take this to consumer redressal.

When I tracked the refund from cleartrip end they showed me that payment hasn’t been initiated

Very inappropriate behaviour from your end

Attaching screenshots pls address this as soon as possible

VIjeta

Gauthami. j
        Nov 2, 2021

The booking i made on October 19th with trip id no: trip[protected] was cancelled as the payment was unsuccessful. However, the amount was deducted from my bank account. As per the email i received from cleartrip, they had promised for a refund if any amount was deducted. I have not received a refund yet. The link which they shared for following up on the status is also invalid. I tried to contact them, but they don't have a good customer service system and i was not able to connect with anybody in the team. I had send an email to their customer support team on Oct 27th and have not received a response yet.

Shiv Khator
          Nov 2, 2021

Its a really shame that Clear trip doesn't take care of the customers once tickets are cancelled. If we book the ticket then amount is immediately deducted but if we cancel then they kept pending . If customer does'nt check the statement then he doesn't know whether refund is credited or not. Clear trip uses customers amount for their uses . I just came to know today after looking into the bank account statement and came to know that Indigo has refunded amount of flight ticket on 25 Sep but Cleartrip hasn't refunded. When I called customer care then she said that 299 is refunded but not credited. When I told her that I am going to complain as I have been refunded full amount of INR 5771 by Indigo then how Cleartrip is refunding only 299 then she said that that is pending from finance side. I think Indian Govt to take strict action against these types of fund raising sites who cheat customers
          Nov 02, 2021
          Updated by Shiv Khator
          This is the screen shot of the statement by Indigo

dianna s
            Nov 1, 2021

Address: Cleartrip India Pvt. Ltd. 06, Godrej Business District, Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli, Mumbai-400079, India

TWO WAY Flight tickets from MAA-IXB for TWO people booked in August for travel between 17-22nd September 2021. Tickets were cancelled on 12th September 2021 but no refund issued till date. We had paid additional cost for full refund tickets.

Trip ID:[protected]

Shubhiag
              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
              Nov 1, 2021

My fiance applied for visa application on Cleartrip website. His money got deducted from account. But when he clicked on the link to upload the documents it asked for otp.. but he hasn't received any otp yet. And when he is trying to contact support it is saying that trip I'd is invalid

Jenifararjc
                Oct 31, 2021

Address: DUBAI

DUBAI TO TRICHY, Trip ID :[protected]. PNR :VADNXH, NQYSZQ.
                Air India Express IX-612.

Murugan Rama
                  Oct 31, 2021

Address: Nos 228,229 IT Park, Airport Terminal Rd, Chowtour,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Airline Tickets and Fares

The issue that I have experienced was: Hi,
                  In my AIR journey life I didn't see such worst service from cleartrip.

After many reminder also no response from your end.

Don't cheat my amount and response my mail.

Indigo says shared the full amount to you but you are not returned full amount to me.

Please check and send my amount soon.

(Trip ID[protected]
                  Amount is incorrect, it should be 8615+1528/-

It occurred on: 31/10/2021

You returned my balance amount soon and respond my mail

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

ramavathi gandhi

: Amount to be get 1528

subas chandra debnath
                    Oct 30, 2021

Address: [email protected]

My transaction ID is[protected] Dt 15.10.21 for trip CCU to HYD through Air Asia. The transaction failed amt deducted .But the same is not yet been refunded. I have noted the same to Cleartrip Support several times.pl do the needful
                    I will surely comment it helpful if the complaint is resolved. However it has been recorded quickly

Arunava$$$
                      Oct 29, 2021

I have booked the ticket for myself & my minor daughter for 1st Nov from Bangalore to Kolkata . But due to sudden Covid matter in Kolkata i wanted to cancel my minor daughter ticket & accordingly I have been trying to do so by calling your representative from 10: 30 AM . But due to your system delay or heavy trafiic I could able to connect your person after 11 Am. During discussion on one ticket out of two he explained me that you need to do that 72hrs before for full return .In this case it is delayed by 6 min .I told him this is not my problem as I have been trying to do so for last 30 min without getting into your call & i am continuing with one ticket for myself . This is fully refundable ticket & as per govt law i deserve the full amount during this COVID period (supreme court
                      Considering my long association & support form Cleartrip i request you to refund the whole amount .This request is inline with DGCA guideline & supreme court endorsement due to covid situation.

akshay0094
                        Oct 28, 2021

I Booked A flight FROM GOA TO NEW Delhi AND THE PAYMENT WAS Deducted without Flight Comfirmation ……I STILL HAVENT GOT MY Refund

TRIP ID[protected]

Booking summary
                        Goa → New Delhi
                        Booking amount
                        Rs. 5, 813

KINDLY REFUND MY AMOUNT

Kedar Waykul
                          Oct 28, 2021

Clear scam

I have cancelled my air ticket Mumbai - Goa one-way Trip, Trip ID:[protected] dated on 5th Oct..Almost a month, I have not received refund.

Pls.find attached screenshot. I have raised the complaint, but no clarity received from the team..

If, i will not get a refund, will escalate this to consumer court and media..as this seems a complete fraud/ scam case.

Will now charged...
                          Toshika Jain
                          Oct 28, 2021

I booked a hotel which was under free cancellation policy. But after cancellation i haven't received the refund.
                          Cleartrip id is :[protected]

Samit Kriplani
                            Oct 26, 2021

Address: Charkop Kandivali West

Dear Team, I had contacted your team member on customer care number for the refund of my ticket with PNR - GR7TUH, due to cancellation of flight by the Airlines. It was confirmed to me that amount of Rs 20454 has been refunded by the airlines and the same has already been received by your office. My complaint no is 13139711, however I am yet to received the same in my account. Please refund the same to my account on an immediate basis.

Kishorep69
                              from Thane, Maharashtra
                              Oct 22, 2021

Address: Cleartrip Head Office Address: Unit No 1, Ground Floor, DTC Building, N M Joshi Marg, Delisle Road, Lower Parel (E), Mumbai – 400013.

Dear Consumer Team,

I have a pending refund amount of Rs 18, 129 /- to be received from the Cleartrip team for my cancelled ticket .

Details of my ticket are as follows :

Trip ID :[protected]
                              PNR details : D5PQKL

The finance team of cleartrip team had informed that they have sent the refund amount through a payout link of "RazorPay " on 08.10.2021, however i had never received the same from them . I had informed them about the same .

For the same, i had been repeatedly following with the customer service executives several times but each time they inform that they will highlight and escalate the matter to their finance team and provide me a response timeline of 72 hours . This has been following up since 08.10.2021 .

I had also escalated the matter to their senior teams . The only response they provide is that their finance team - Mr Rakesh Yadav had written to the back end team to reset the " old payout link " and process a " new payout link " to me . However, this is happening since 14.10.2021 .

The case ID for investigation generated with cleartrip are :

[protected] registered on 16.10.2021
                              [protected] registered on 19.10.2021

I am now left with no other option but the bring this issue to yr notice for yr kind intervention and resolve the same plz .

I am attaching herewith the following details for your teams investigation and resolution .

1) Copy of ticket - Trip ID[protected]

2) 2 separate screenshots of the refund page on the cleartrip site

3) The copy of the mail conversations had with the finance team - Mr Rakesh Yadav who confirmed that the refund was sent . I had even provided my bank details to initiate the refund from their end .

4) The audio conversations had with the customer executive each time assuring that the issue had been escalated and providing a new timelines

Looking with hope for the consumer forum team to resolve the same at the earliest.

With best regards,

Kishore Poojary
                              Mail ID :- [protected]@gmail.com
                              +2 videos
                              Mar 8, 2023
                              The issue was pending since the last 2 months . Even after speaking to their cleartrip customer service executive several times, the issue was not resolved . I got to know about the consumer complaints platform thro the online media platform . I tried to understand all the requirements and details from the "consumer complaints FAQ's" to be sent to the consumer complaints team . I collected all those details and forwarded to the consumer complaints team . Immediately, the next day the complaints team forwarded my compliant to the cleartrip team and within 3 days, i got the refund which was pending for the last 2 months . The cleartrip team informed me the same through call on my mobile number registered with them . The consumer complaints platform is effective . Thanks to the consumer complaints team . Best Regards, Kishore Poojary

adarsh270790
                                Oct 22, 2021

I had booked Country Inn Sahibabad on 19th Oct for today's check-in (22 Oct 2021) however as soon as I reached hotel, they denied check-in claiming that they do not have any reservation under my name and neither any booking is showing with the Trip ID which is mentioned on the voucher I received from Clear Trip.

This is the Scam they are running as I checked Google Reviews, Others are facing the same problem with them.

I am looking for full refund and also I will reach to consumer court and file a complaint against them for the agony I went through at the hotel because of them.

Trip ID :[protected]

neeraj kumar bansal
                                  Oct 22, 2021

I booked the tickets on 30 sept 2021 and cancelled them on 20th october 2021 .I was also paid EZc ancellation charges on the tickets. But I have not received the refund till date in spite of contact your customer care executive again and again. It shows that your services are very poor and your customer executives are also irresponsible for their duties. Further mail provided fro ezcancel is fake and it is not working This is totally harassment with the customers. Therefore you requested to refund the total amount of my tickets.

josephjohnn
                                    Oct 21, 2021

Address: Nedumkallel house ,kaloorkadu p.o,ernkulam district

I have cancelled my cochin Delhi trip on October 9th
                                    Kochi - New Delhi one-way flight -- Trip ID[protected].
                                    I have not received my refund until now

I have contacted the customer care multiple times and still no result .

mmapkar123
                                      Oct 20, 2021

Address: India

Trip ID[protected]

I have cancelled my airline ticket on 10.10.2021 for my travel pune to chennai. I have received mail confirmation from airline Indigo regarding confirmation of my cancellation and refund amount.

Airline has confirmed the credit of the amount from their end to Cleartrip on 15.10.2021 8 am. I have been following with Cleartrip regarding my cancellation status from past 10 day but they don't have any clue regarding my refund status. All they give is false assurance.

If this is not resolved in next 2 days, I'm planning to file a case in Consumer Court on Cleartrip on charges of Frauds and giving mental stress to customers.