ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 13, 2026
Complaints 3063

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 28

Shubham Chaube
Feb 11, 2021

Booked two tickets from Rome to New Delhi on Jan 16, 2020 for travel on May 9, 2020. The Flights were cancelled because of lockdown. We have been issued credit shell which is of no use to us because of thousand limitations on its use.
Our flight booked during same period on make my trip for same Airlines was refunded back, so there is no problem with Airlines for sure. ClearTrip are the culprits.
We want our hard earned money back.
I have raised many complaints to their support staff but to no avail.
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

S_P_
    Feb 10, 2021

The flight reservation under Trip ID:[protected].

Cleartrip claims that they have already refunded me INR. 9, 230.04. But my bank statements do not show any fund received from Cleartrip. Nobody answers the mails too. No reply from any cleartrip source.

japmman
      Feb 10, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I have to book a flight ticket from Mumbai to Bangalore - Round Trip on 13th and 16th February 2021.
      When I am booking the tickets, while ticking on the "Use Credit Shell" option, I don't get an option to Enter PNR number in order to redeem my credit shell.
      My Trip ID is[protected]. I have called them up at 10:15 in the morning. They said a person from the credit shell team will contact me in 4 hours maximum. I didn't receive any call. After that I have been trying to contact on them through emails, social media and their number[protected] and I am only kept on hold for 20-30 min. I have gone through the same process at least 15 times. I was promised a call back in 4-6 hours but in vain. But to no response. It is very important for me book my flight tickets asap.
      Feb 10, 2021
      Updated by japmman
      Please provide us the itinerary details of the new booking:
      1. Origin and Destination: Mumbai and Bangalore
      2. One-way or Return journey: Return
      3. Dates of travel: 13th Feb/16th Feb
      4. No. of passengers: 1
      5. Passenger Details (Names, DOB for children): Ms. Japmman Pahuja ; 11/08/1997

gprateek87
        Feb 9, 2021

I have followed up several times, however they have not refunded the amount they charged for a ticket which was cancelled in Apr 2020.
        The amount charged was AED 2, 070 for a return trip booked from Dubai to New Delhi.
        I have several complaint numbers and the only answer I get is they cannot say when the money will be refunded.
        The amount was charged in Jan 2020 and its been more than a year now.

Please get back to me on this as this is very crucial and receiving no answer as to when I will receive the money is just very frustrating.

Prateek

rameshgangan
          Feb 7, 2021

Dear Sir /Madam

Reference to Complaint number : 11973092

I am totally upset and disappointed by the way I was a client to the clear trip and have been treated on my refund.

To respond to you reaching me on my number, I had also provided my husband number [protected] while booking and also as an alternative and also I was accessible over the mail you could have dropped a mail .

I will not accept any further delay on refunding will go legal and also will go to press in claiming that even after an year I have not received my refund and would not suggest my friends and families to use clear trip in future

The mental and physical harassments that we have undergone in following up on our refund with CLEAR TRIP and will file for damages caused on the family and on our health.

We called up Oman airways and have confirmation from them to deal with Clear trip .

Would request to address my issue ASAP before things going not comfortable for both o[censored]s .

Manasa HB

Subhashini Kota
            from Kūkatpalli, Telangana
            Feb 7, 2021

We booked flight on feb 4 th the minute we booked it got cancelled called customer care so many times but no response till now they are not allowing us to change flight nr refund but cleartrip is only collecting money not providing services and emotionally harrasing us in this pandemic time depressing us by not resolving issues in time, worst Cleartrip i[censored] want hell like experience book with them. Think hundred times before booking with them.

Subhashini Kota
              Feb 7, 2021

Address: Dulapalli

We booked tickets with cleartrip on feb 4th the minute we booked flights are cancelled, then started actual problem their customer care services are not resolving the issue nor changing the flight and not even refunding, their customer service guys dont have minimum knowledge of cancelled flights until we inform them. Great Cleartrip will clear ur money not ur problem Bravo 👏 cleartrip keep it up keep suffering ur customers and make them suffer, resolve ur customer issues with utmost responsibility not negligence.
              Feb 07, 2021
              Updated by Subhashini Kota
              Not resolved

Rham Dasari
                Feb 7, 2021

I booked the ticket and its cancelled by carrier. Cleartrip says the carrier that is emirates will refund after 45 days and we will refund after tat. Where as Emirates told that they will do it in max 10 days. I have all voice files with me .
                Have requested to know status through the mobile app . Everytime they says call you in 2 hours . After 2 days they told they refund after 45 days . They are not allowing to book alternative options at their website as they says they should get the amount back from emirates then only they can do alternative too.
                Cleartrip customer care services are pathetic they wont respond to the customer complaints and wont resolve issues intime, they play games with customer emotions, never book with them.I too faced same problems .

sudeesh.vc
                  Feb 6, 2021

Sir, I have tried booking a flight ticket through clear trip from Trivandrum to Delhi for travel on 19-12-20
                  which was declined as payment was not successful. I received emails and sms alerts from clear trip that the transactions were failed. The copy of the mail is also attached. Therefore, I booked another flight on 18.12.20 from Kozhikode to Delhi.The payment made for my new ticket by INDIGO is attached. The booking is done in two stages- first of Rs 5193 to yatri.com through SBI debit card but as the travel date was mistakenly entered it was immediately revised after contacting indigo and the additional charge of Rs 2311 was paid through amex card to indigo. Both account statements are attached. In SBI statement it is shown as serial no 5, for date 16/12/20 against yatra.com and for amex it is shown as payment to indigo on 16/12/20.

However, later it was found that payment was deducted by clear trip as well for my initial attempted travel on 19.12.20 even though I received only failure messages from clear trip. I have got two payments failure notices and didn't get any successful payment message or e ticket from the merchant. Normally the merchant sends payment success message and e ticket, as evident from my transaction of my another trip from Delhi to Kozhikode which is attached. In the present disputed case, no success mail or e ticket was sent to my mail.
                  Kindly appreciate that I have got two payments failure notices and didn't get any successful payment message or e ticket from the merchant. Normally the merchant sends payment success message and e ticket, as evident from my transaction of my another trip which is attached. In the present disputed case, no success mail or e ticket was sent to my mail. That's why I have booked new ticket three days before my date of travel. Clear trip had intimated me through mail that the transaction was successful with a copy of my e ticket, I would not have taken the trouble to book the ticket again.

I have already explained the situation in which I have made payment for the new ticket in two lots for correction of travel date as unintentionally the journey date was wrong and for correcting the date, the difference in fare due to dynamic charge was paid to Indigo on the same day with in hours.

I request you to consider the matter and refund the amount deducted unknowingly with out any confirmation message.

Feb 06, 2021
                  Updated by sudeesh.vc
                  Not able to attach in jpg format also
                  Sir, please share your booking PNR via DM so we may look into it.~ Team IndiGo

Raja Ram Mohan Roy
                    Feb 5, 2021

Dear team - we booked our train tickets - from sarai rohilla to jodhpur junction - by upi payment - reference number[protected]. but we are unable to fetch booking details. also, when we tried contacting your custermer care, they asking trip id, which we dont have.

registered email - rajiv.[protected]@gmail.com (we have sent complaint by email also)

why so much lag?, why unnessary trouble, highly dissapointed with you team. and if we dont get resolution, -
                    1. no further services from you
                    2. we will reach consumer firm

need immediate response, solution and call from your team, also refund

Ani Ysl
                      Feb 4, 2021

This is regarding my sister Manisha Gosavi has done booking for calcutta for Air Asia airlines through cleartrip service provider done on 3rd Feb at 12, 01 Am. Screenshot attached for reference.
                      She has not yet received any tickets for the order ID N-Y5MY14X-5Y47DMN-8HLKKAT, its showing payment is successful and booking in progress however there is no further response.
                      Request you to check it asap. I have already done follow up with the airlines and they are saying there are no payments received for the same.

Anita Yesale

Subramaniam Ramakrishnan
                        Feb 1, 2021

Address: Chennai

I booked for 3 members onward and Return TicketsMy ID for booking is[protected]. While I got message from Indigo for my journey on 04.02.2021 but I havent received any communication from Air India for our Return(3members)on 15/02/2021. In the communication sent by you, there were 5 attachments and I could not open the last three attachments. As I do not have the App for open those attachements i.e., Apple, please guide me to see the same.

ishitas
                          Jan 29, 2021

I tried to book a ticket from KOLKATA to FRANKFURT on 25th january 2021.The payment was made by credit card and the money got billed on my credit card.Shortly afterwards, I receive an email from cleartrip saying the payment failed and I need to buy another ticket. This time, I used my debit card and bought the ticket and the booking got confirmed immediately.Now, when I am checking my credit card, I see the amount got debited by cleartrip and another ticket has been confirmed with a different Trip ID.Is this some kind of a joke? You cancel bookings saying transaction has failed and still debit the money.When the passenger buys another ticket, you change the cancelled booking to confirmed booking with a different Trip Id.Refund my money immediately and cancel the malicious 2nd booking made by you. Otherwise, I shall be forced to go the consumer forum with all the necessary documents. My trip ID of the cancelled flight is

shahadkhan
                            Jan 28, 2021

I haven't received my refund for the Trip ID :Trip ID[protected]
                            despite sending several email to cleartrip. Refund for the same has been processed by airlines long back.

Please process the refund at soon as possible.

amit.mishra.2802
                              Jan 27, 2021

Booked 2 trips through Cleartrip (Amazon Flights) and due to COVID had to cancel them. Airline GO Air has already issued the full refund to me through ClearTrip. Amazon Cleartrip stole the full money and is not refunding it to me. I have already created 6-7 support cases regarding the refund but the Amazon Cleartrip pathetic support telling me every time that they have spoken to their finance team and it will be resolved in 24 hours. The Amazon customer relations team should take into their notice that this shameless behavior of Cleartrip is hugely impacting their online service reputation as well and Amazon should not collaborate with such a nasty company without any escalation or basic support.

My Cleartrip IDs are[protected] and[protected]
                              Same case with me . Carrier is refunding in time and these cleartrip is doing mess.
                              Cleartrip will always suffers customers and clears off their money nothing wlse worst services by cleartrip.

akaushal12
                                Jan 22, 2021

I had booked tickets using the cleartrip portal on 19th Feb 2020, for Rs.22905.

Details:
                                Trip ID:[protected] and[protected]

As per the DGCA guidlines tickets were cancelled and the refund was initiated by the airlines, we did receive an email confirming the refund has been processed, however we haven't received the refund as yet in my bank account.

And every time i try contacting them thru their support portal, I receive an email informing that the refund has been processed, however they do not share any specific transaction number related to the same.

They seem like to be the worst portal ever, fraudsters.

It has been 7 months now and I have not recieved any refund whatsoever. Please if anyone of you cleartrip reps are reading this, please ensure the refund gets processed otherwise i will ensure that i report you fraudsters to every portal available on internet.

Jan 22, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I am booking one flight ticket on date 13.01.2020 from Hyderabad to Dubai Trip ID NO[protected] amount debited in my account ticket in not Issued plz refund the amount in my account plz refund plz refund sir & Madam

Loveen Thakur
                                    Jan 21, 2021

Address: [email protected]

I haven't received my refund for the Trip ID :[protected],
                                    despite sending several email to cleartrip. Refund for the same has been processed by airlines long back.

Please process the refund at soon as possible.

with Regards,
                                    Loveen Thakur

Karthiklawyer
                                      Jan 21, 2021

Address: 1st Floor, 91 Springboard Business Hub Pvt.Ltd Godrej & Boyce, Gate number.2, Plant Bus Depot, number.6, LBS Marg, opp. Vikhroli, Vikhroli West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400079

2. Our client informs us that he had booked two tickets to Australia on 9th February 2020, one for himself, aged 68 years and one for his wife Mrs. Shantha Raghu who is aged 62 years, using your agency. That the flights were booked from Bangalore to Melbourne via Kuala Lumpur on the 27th of March, 2020 and a return flight from Melbourne to Bangalore via Kuala Lumpur on 14th of June, 2020. The amount paid for the tickets was Rs.1, 02, 378/- (Rupees One Lakh Two Thousand Three Hundred and Seventy-Eight), which was paid through our client’s CITI bank Credit card. The details are as follows - Transaction id is [protected], Flight MH-193 and the PNR is 055B3V.

3. That as the COVID-19 crisis hit, our client received information from you that the flight had been cancelled by the airlines on 17th March 2020. That our client immediately sent a mail to you on 18.03.2020 about cancelling the flight as they are senior citizens and hence at high risk. On 23.03.2020 our client received a mail from you stating that the principal airline had cancelled the flight and that if refund was to be initiated, our client was to log on to your website and follow the details provided by you. Our client followed all the steps and applied for the refund.

4. That our client again wrote an email on 29.03.2020 regarding the refund that they were entitled to and you responded by claiming that the cancellation will only happen close to when the flight days were booked. Our client accepted this and chose to give you some time considering the circumstances.

5. Our client sent reminders to you on 4 separate occasions (1.04.20, 2.04.20, 10.04.20, 15.04.20) and only after all these reminders our client received a curt response claiming that the refund would be processed in ‘60 days’.

6. That our client sent another 4 separate reminders regarding the refund (05.05.20, 13.05.20, 19.05.20, 21.05.20) and the response finally came from your side on 11.06.20 stating that you are working with the airline for reversal of the refund booking amount. That our clients are senior citizens and that during these testing times, they require all the funds to look after themselves and despite these circumstances, you are playing with the lives of senior citizens.

7. Our client states that on 16.06.2020 in an attempt to change your refund stance, you offered to change our client’s tickets to ‘open tickets’ which would supposedly provide greater flexibility while also suggesting that the premium paid for the earlier flights would be refunded. That yet again on 22.06.20, you expressed your difficulty in processing the refund and again asked our client to be patient. Our client again checked back with you on 07.07.2020 regarding your email about the refund and yet again there was no response from your side. With each email, you provided fewer and fewer details about the situation all the while asking our client a senior citizen to ‘sit tight’ causing a great deal of anguish to our client.

8. A reply was received from your side on 30.07.2020 stating that as the lockdown has eased, more refunds are being processed and that our client would receive ours soon. Throughout the email exchange, our client has been very cordial and patient with you. Our client then finally on 09.09.2020 sent an email to you regarding the refund and only received a standard response saying “We have forwarded your concern to our concerned team”.

9. That on 27.09.2020 our client received an outrageous mail from you stating that the amount refunded is Rs.0. The mail had broken down the charges stating airline charges of Rs. 91, 966/- (Rupees Ninety One Thousand Nine Hundred and Sixty Six) when our clients had not even travelled anywhere. Our clients felt harrowed by receiving a mail stating that the refund was amounting to Rs.0 especially when funds are required during these trying times.

10. Our client informs us that again on 4 separate occasions (03.10.2020, 08.10.2020, 02.11.2020, 15.12.2020) he sent an email reminding you to re-check the refund process. There was absolutely no response from your side. That to escape paying the refund, you offered our client an open ticket so that our client may be able to change the flight dates. Our client specifically mentioned that they would only accept the change if the price remained around the same amount that our client had already paid. That even this was a big risk as our clients are senior citizens and that traveling during these perilous times is very risky.

11. That even after behaving so cordially with you and considering the changes you proposed, on 31.12.2020, you sent a mail wherein you have increased the price of the changed flights by 100%. According to your new charges, you have charged both our clients an extra Rs. 56, 002/- (Rupees Fifty Six Thousand and Two) per person, which is outrageous considering that you have not tried to refund the money and now expect our clients to pay an extra amount. Our client informs us that they refused your change in flight and requested the refund of their original amount

12. That to add insult to injury on 06.01.2021 you have responded by stating “as per airline revert" Full refund is not permitted", in this case if you wish to process refund then we need to process refund with penalties charges( which need to be check from airline)”. That for the past 9 months you have been deceiving our clients with false promises of refund.

13. That our clients constantly informed you that they are senior citizens and that they require funds during these tumultuous times and that you have harassed them with your negligence for nearly a year. That even though there have been clear orders from the Supreme Court of India regarding refunds, you have failed to uphold professional and ethical standards.

14. That on October 1st 2020, the Supreme Court accepting the Directorate General of Civil Aviation’s (DGCA) scheme for refund of air tickets booked prior to the lockdown, ruled that airlines will have to refund tickets that were cancelled due to restrictions (from March 25-May 24) without any cancellation charges within three weeks from the date of cancellation. That our client’s tickets clearly come within the range of the rules set by the Supreme Court. That our client informs us that they have had no transaction with Malaysian airlines and that all communications and transactions have been with you and that as per Supreme Court orders, it is you the travel agent who have to process our client’s refund.

15. This transaction has caused mental distress to our client. Our client has already been having a tough time with the Pandemic and now with the haphazard experience from your side our clients have been severely disappointed. And now that you are not responding to our client’s calls or emails, our client is greatly worried about the Rs. 1, 02, 378/- (Rupees One Lakh Two Thousand and Three Hundred and Seventy Eight) that is still to be refunded from your side. Our client has been severely stressed during the course of this transaction due to the mishandling on your part.

16. Our client had expected better service from Cleartrip a well-established travel company and one which you are projecting as widely regarded as well but has been severely disturbed by the service on your part.

Jan 19, 2021

Address: Hyd

Hai Sir & madam I am booking one flight ticket Hyd to Dubai on date jan-16-2020 Trip ID no[protected] Ticket is not conformed and amount 18910.91 Debited in My account is not refund

plz refund my amount
                                        Jan 19, 2021
                                        Updated by [email protected]
                                        Hai Sir & madam I am booking one flight ticket Hyd to Dubai on date jan-16-2020 Trip ID no[protected] Ticket is not conformed and amount 18910.91 Debited in My account is not refund