ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 3045

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 31

Pankajio
from Imphal, Manipur
Nov 18, 2020

I have booked my flight ticket from Bengaluru to Ranchi on December 25/12 through Amazon which was further processed by Cleartrip/1200hrs. But ticket was self rescheduled on the same day in the evening. But it will not solve my purpose of journey. Hence, I have requested to reschedule the same flight ticket for December 03/direct flight from Bengaluru to Ranchi, the support of Amazon assured for quick resolution and reply from Cleartrip within 24 hrs. But even after 24 hrs, I have not received any call so far.
2. My Cleartrip I'd is[protected] and case I'd which was generated by Amazon is 11918700.
3. Please do the needful at the earliest and ticket may be rescheduled on December 03, 2020.

Pankaj Kumar
M.no [protected]
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
On Go airways
Please do the needful at the earliest and give positive response soon

winston t moses
    Nov 18, 2020

Address: 29/B ,P & T colony,trimulgheery.,Secunderabad.500015 contact no india 8329093774

We received your request to know the status of your refund for Trip ID[protected].

We checked with the airline and see that they have deducted the following cancellation charges post deducting our charges :

Booking Amount: Rs. 12, 146.00
    Airline Cancellation Charge: Rs. 6, 006.00
    Cleartrip Cancellation Charge: Rs. 1, 298.00
    Convenience Fee: Rs. 899.00

Total Cancellation charges (for all passengers): Rs 8, 203.00

The total refund amount is Rs. 3, 943. This amount will be credited to the original payment mode used to make the booking, it will be credited to your account in 5 to 7 working days, depending on your bank.

Also please check ARN is 75503720238041793926358 for the refund amount INR' 3943, request you to please check with respective bank.

Thank you for choosing Cleartrip for your travel needs.

alam1978
      Nov 17, 2020

Flight refund amount not credited to account

Spicejet (PNR DDW1RQ ) has refunded amount to clearTrip (BOMCL23479) and after that i sent email to refund back that amount to my account but there is no reponse, also there is no way to reach customer care number to talk.
      Request to look into this....
      Stanlin Johnson
      Nov 17, 2020

Address: Bhopal

I had mad the booking through Cleartrip for a flight ticket on 11th November. I have not received a refund or an update about the same till date. My payment platform was Amazon pay. I need a status and the refund to be initiated and completed as soon as possible.
      This is urgent .

Extremely unprofessional behaviour.
      Trip ID[protected]

Sankho Maitra
        Nov 16, 2020

I had booked my flight ticket with Cleartrip on 6th Oct, 2020 for traveling on 30th Nov, 2020. I had paid extra money then for a scheme called "Flexify", according to which I would be charged very little for rescheduling.

I rescheduled the flight on 11th Nov, 2020, changing the traveling date to 23rd Nov, 2020. There was a note in the rescheduling page saying that I need to pay the full fare amount again, and they would refund me the previous ticket amount once the payment is done.

The payment was done and the rescheduled tickets were confirmed successfully. But there's no trace of a refund, not even a message from Cleartrip regarding the same. I got a fishy email from "digit" saying that I need to fill up a form with my bank details to get the refund. I tried to fill it up and send it, but it always throws an error, saying "something went wrong" and "someone will contact you", but nobody has contacted me yet.

The worst part is there's no way of reaching the Cleartrip customer support team. I am unable to submit any message to them, through their app support. It's broken.

It's like their entire app and plan is designed to rob the user. Having a very bad experience.

Trip ID[protected]
        Nov 29, 2020
        Updated by Sankho Maitra
        They still haven't refunded or got in touch with me.
        Still no response from Cleartrip. Not even an email or a message.

Sahilhooda1494
          Nov 16, 2020

R/S,
          I am trying to book flight using the amount shown in my credit shell under PNR no. KCSE3D ( for the flight from Guwahati to New Delhi dated 6th April 2020 ).
          However it is being pointed out that the passenger details for both the trips are not matching which is totally incorrect. Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible so that I may book my new ticket using my credit shell amount. I shall be very grateful to you.

Thanks and regard

Sahil hooda
          Ph: [protected]

armandkuke
            Nov 15, 2020

I hope and wish someone dissent and responsible person read this complaint, because I already lost my trust with everyone I have been talking so far from your team.

My Name is Armand Kuke.

I have made a booking for my family 5-tickets from Tirana to Abu Dhabi on August 26th flight. trip ID[protected]. Due to the Covid-19 Restrictions I called to cancel this trip because my parents cannot travel to Abu Dhabi since they have visit visa only.

Mr. Raju from your team helped me that time to cancel my tickets and he said that I have the option to use those tickets as an open tickets for one year, or I can ask for full refund and with only 50 dirhams charge.
            I agreed to get full refund since I have to look for another ticket with different airline whichever flies to Dubai airports. Again Raju confirm with me my cancelation and refund request. He reassured me that within 5 to 7 working days I supposed to receive the money in my credit card.

I waited for two weeks and since I haven't receive anything I send email to your customer support team. They called me and they said they are checking with the airline and once is approved I will receive the money. They asked me again for another 5 to 7 days.

After two weeks I did follow up again and asked where is my refund. They send me one email with charges and fees on September 22 to confirm if my refund request. I already agreed and the person who called me for confirmation, said within 72 hours I supposed to receive a call from your finance team that my money has been processed and it will take another 5 to 7 days to be credited in my credit card.

I waited again and nothing happened. I did follow up and another person answer to me with the response that my ticket is open ticket and I can use it for one year period.

I was surprised to get this response sine I was reassured and confirmed my refund request. Then I called the airline by myself to check the status of my ticket with PNR: ZMJYYK. Then I was surprised to see that my booking was not existing anymore at their website. The Etihad Airline agent told me to check with the agency I did my booking.

So I called you again to verify the status of my booking and they told me again I can use it as open tickets. Since I got suspicious that my trip PNR was not available in airline website, I asked your team to rebook my tickets for December same itinerary. Your team member who assisted me on that asked me to pay extra money 1400 dirhams per tickets charge for re-booking. (1442 dirhams was my initial payment per tickets) So basically they were asking me again to pay the same amount I used to initially buy the tickets.

My doubts increased more from this answer so I asked again for my PNR number, how come this is not existing with the airline? Then your agent provide me with another PNR: V4YGW5. After the call I immediately checked and this PNR was fake as well. (This happened on September 27th)

I tried to contact your team again asking for supervisor or manager to discuss this issue but no one is calling me back. One lady from your agent even screamed at me on the phone, telling that is not allowed for me to talk to the manager. I asked for transparency to show me emails you have communicated with the airline regarding my case. She screamed again "is not allowed" and hang up the call.

Since that time I have been trying to reach you guys requesting call from your management team or supervisor, but no one bothered and all my emails were neglected. I was receiving thousands of draft copy paste emails, that you are working with my case and waiting for the airline to response.

On October 28 I finally receive a call from Mr. Yash. I explained again to him all my situation. He checked and he told me that my ticket was never cancelled previously and was still as open ticket in your system. So all my two months contacting with you was wasted. I asked him to connect me with his supervisor because this was not acceptable at all. Everyone keeps lying and letting me hopeless in my solution.

He told me that his manager was to there but he will cancel my tickets and he will take necessary actions to help me with my refund. Within 48 hours he told me that I will receive a call from your manager as well.

The same day I receive email that my tickets were cancelled and my refund was initiated with the airline. I was asked to wait another 45 days to get response from the airline.

I am sorry but this is not acceptable at all. I was promised to receive my refund since September 22 and until now you are keep playing with me.

I completely lost my trust and I want my refund to be processed Immediately.

Is your Job to find out who is responsible for my issue and let those non-responsible people to pay for it.

I have been calling your call center since October 11th to talk to any manager or supervisor and the response is that, they are not available and they will arrange a call back. I never receive a call back even though I am keep trying everyday for it.

This the worst experience and I am completely fed up.

Looking forward to have this issue solved once for good.

No Airline will keep you on hold for such a long time. From the moment you do the cancelation they update you with the charges and fees and how much will be your refund amount.

Your team is a group of liars and very bad customer support as well.

Armand Kuke

Aman Klsm
              Nov 14, 2020

Address: Hope Apt. Nehru Nagar, Patliputra, Patna 800 013

I booked a flight for Patna to Kolkata for 3rd sept, 2020 on Go air flight G8 873, which was later on cancelled by the airline through notification from the airline on call and via email.

Following which I cancelled my flight on cleartrip. Its been more than 3 months now and still have not refunded any amount by cleartrip.
              Attaching image of flight ticket and cancellation mail from airline as evidence.

They are highly incompetent on redressal of gradiences. I Request them to refund my fare of 3700 INR immediately

My cleartrip ID : aman.[protected]@gmail.com

Love Aulakh
                Nov 13, 2020

PNR_XYKIQG is my flight booking. I have cancelled this flight travelling from srinagar to chandigarh .Airline refunded my money 865 rupees at 16 sep 2020 but clear trip have not my refund mony. Please check and give me replay.Passanger name is Lovepreet Singh

soni3526
                  Nov 13, 2020

I have booked one Ticket through Cleartip with Trip ID[protected]PNR MLRNLF, Emirates flight COK -DXB ) .But due to covid all the flight cancelled and I coudnt use the flight to Travel . Due to personal issue, I am not in a position to use this flight on this year, so I have requested for the refund . But after the several mail, I am not getting any refund and proper action from Clear Trip .

kindly find the attached corresponding emails for your kind reference and action .

P Sangeeth Kumar
                    from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                    Nov 12, 2020

THE CLEARTRIP HAS NOT REFUNDED THE amount IN RESPECT OF THE (Trip ID: [protected]). The company is every time sending a lame excuse that "We have escalated the case to to concern team, We would really appreciate it if you could give us another (48-72 hours).

During this time, let me assure you that we have your request on priority and keep a constant follow up."

But no positive response from the company despite the fact that the concerned airlines have refunded the amount and sufficient proof in this regard having been sent to the Cleartrip. It is almost three months that the company is adopting some dilatory tactics and trying to procrastinate the case.

Through this forum of Consumer complaints, I would like to apprise them to act swiftly, without any further delay and refund the amount promptly and facilitate credit shell booking for the part of the cancelled journey on which refund is not contemplated.

sagar gotad
                      Nov 12, 2020

Address: B 2073-2076, oberoi garden estates, off saki vihar road,

Payment For Below Trip Id was Unsuccessful but deducted from my bank account.
                      Please Refund my deducted amount.
                      my Trip ID-[protected]
                      Email Id-arun.[protected]@clearfast.com
                      Mob NO-[protected]

nareshnayak
                        Nov 11, 2020

PNR - HXMGF
                        Bhubaneswar to Bangalore
                        Travel date - 22 may 2020

The flight was cancelled due to Covid lockdown. i contacted Air india and they mentioned that it will be full refund as its during the lockdown period and the agency need to issue a full refund. but after cancellation Cleartrip has not issued any refund for this and marked it as zero efund

Naresh nayak
                        naresh.k.[protected]@gmail.com

natarajan narayanan
                          Nov 11, 2020

Refund advise from airline passed two months but nothing from clear trip

natarajan narayanan
                            Nov 11, 2020

Have cancelled my schedule of flight and cancelled with airlines and they have refunded the complete airfare to be credited thru cleartrip.its now 2 months and haven't received the credit in my account. Written several emails but no response. All the web support numbers are inoperative.
                            How do I resolve and have the refunds credited to my acct

d! pratuesh
                              Nov 10, 2020

Unable to utilize credit shell for the trip although SpiceJet has given the credit Cleartrip doesn't allow

d! pratuesh
                                Nov 10, 2020

I had a credit shell in Cleartrip as my flight which was booked on 1st quarter of the year 2020 was cancelled .
                                I already spoke to spice jet and they have given the credit shell in the pnr I92URC, however Cleartrip is not providing any option to redeem the same, it always tells passe her details not matched. However I am the passenger for the flight which was cancelled due to pandemic.
                                There support is so Terrie they keep on resolving the ticket with the same information to follow the steps, although it doesn't work.. Extremely disappointed and pledge to never use Cleartrip, I had a similar booking with easemytrip and I dont event had to call them as go air has done it itself .
                                Either SpiceJet or Cleartrip to be blamed for the customers frustration..they cost me 2 days, and I consider it as mental harassment..

Navneet9354
                                  Nov 8, 2020

I have booked flight from Delhi to Jaipur on 13 August and flight was canceled by airline itself.
                                  Air India gave me in writing that full refund has to be given on their own letter head.
                                  It’s being 3 months that I am not able to take my money back when the airline cancelled the flight and they even told on letter head that 100% refund is to be given in this case.
                                  Kindly help me in this case, very very clear case .
                                  Nov 08, 2020
                                  Updated by Navneet9354
                                  My trip ID is[protected].
                                  Flight from Jaipur to Delhi .
                                  Air India undertaking given -On same day on Delhi airport .
                                  Very very clear evidence .

DIGANTAK
                                    Nov 7, 2020

Address: AKSHAYA, 3G Homes Crimson Layout, Kadugodi, 17

The airline AirAsia cancelled the ticket and refunded the amount to cleartrip. But cleartrip is refusing to refund me the money.

hirenmistry
                                      Nov 7, 2020

Lufthansa airlines had refunded Rs.44467/- to cleartrip in reference to my flight ticket. But cleartrip had refunded only Rs.39292/- to my account. Now my question is where does the difference of Rs.5175/- goes ?