ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 9, 2026
Complaints 3064

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 3

seemachambail
Dec 10, 2019

complaint & mental harassment

Below email was sent to [protected]@cleartrip.com on 24 nov 2019 from email id [protected]@gmail.com
I have not received any response.

Stuart crighton (Founder and chief executive officer)
Prasad menon (Chief people officer)

Trip id –[protected]
Case id – 09753485
Subject – mental harassment caused by cleartrip staff

Dear stuart and prasadbr...
HoneyGirish
Nov 27, 2019

money deducted, but flight booking not done

I have tried to book flight tickets from bangalore to hyderabad.
Clear trip charged me for the amount, but the booking is not done.
I have tried calling them on their number, but it says the number on the website doesnt exist anymore. Please help to contact clear trip and get the booking done or amount refunded to my account immediately.
Please do the needful....
devendrajain
Nov 24, 2019

displayed 20kg check in baggage while booking but no baggage added in airlines

I booked del to kul round trip flight through cleartrip website. It mentioned 20 kg check-in baggage while booking but no baggage added in airline ticket and the same was confirmed through airlines helpline. Then i called cleartrip helpline and they said that you have to talk to airline for checkin baggage that bought me mental trauma and financial loss by paying extra money....
I booked my ticket in cleartrip, i entered all details correctly, when i received my ticket all the spelling were correct, and when i checked my airline ticket mine and my daughter spelling were wrong. On this i spoke to cleartrip customer care from one week, but each day they are saying different answers. Now they are saying i need to cancel my ticket which is non refundable.. And i need to purchase new ticket. If the mistake happen from...
majidha
Sep 8, 2019

ticket cancellation refund

Confirmation number (Pnr) jhhjqe pnr status cancelled
Booking date wed 26 jun, 2019
Payment status paid

Contact information
Preferred mobile no email address home address

Passenger name pax type
Mr anwar sadique kambrath pulikkodan

Adult, male

Payment information
Fare + fuel charge + cute fee0...
Parthasarathi KR
from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
Jul 17, 2019

proper invoice not given for the charges collected

Booking for air travel made through clear trip for the journey made between chennai & patna (Spicejet) on 23.06.19, base amount indicated in clear trip invoice is rs.7350/- whereas spice jet has indicated the same as rs.6750/-
The total amount collected by clear trip is rs.8170/- whereas the total amount indicated by spicejet is rs.7429/*

The invoice provided by clear trip doesnt contain their gst no. And the gst amount...
daspattanaik223
Jun 14, 2019

regarding bad experience with cleartrip

Address: Unit No. 001, Ground floor, DTC Building, Delisle Road, N.M. Joshi Marg, Lower Parel (E), Mumbai 400011, India, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I am sorry to say you that, I am first time customer of Cleartrip and I have very bad experience with you.
I have booked a hotel with you and pay you what ever you want. But there is no minimum ammenties which you have mentioned at the time of booking. There is no power backup, no swimming pool, no cable connection, no lift in working condition etc... Yesterday night me and my family can not sleep for power...
dparekh09
Jun 8, 2019

tax evasions & tax certificates not issued -

Address: Unit No. 001, Ground Floor, Sitaram Mills compound, N. M. Joshi Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai - 400011, Maharashtra, India, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

Please note that we have also submitted this complaint before and the issue was marked as Resolved but we inform you that the issue is not resolved.
Please do not mark it as resolved as they have not solved the same at all.

This is a very serious Issue we have come across for Cleartrip and this is not the first time. Cleartrip is having a B2B Platform for Travel Agents called as "Agentbox" and...
nayanb
May 23, 2019

denied gst invoice

Address: 411001

I am flying to usa from mumbai for which i paid 90000 to cleartrip for my luftansa flight, while booking it shows me around 2000 was charged to me as gst where as when i ask for gst invoice they refuse to give me the invoice saying travel in foreign airline will not get gst invoice, then why did they chrge the same? It is scam run by cleartrip for misguding the cleint and eat the gst credits.. When talk to cusotmer care they give ereicpt...
pramila_swami
May 15, 2019

medical waiver / refund

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I booked Ticket for Colombo - Mumbai one-way flight -- Trip ID[protected] on 22nd Jan 2019 Unfortunately due to a medical condition, I had no other choice but to cancel my trip.

I called Clear Trip on 26th March to discuss cancellation charges and request if there is any way they could consider a full refund as I have been spending a lot on my treatment and a full refund would really help me out. The customer service executive...
sanjoosri
Apr 21, 2019

spelling correction in air ticket

I have booked domestic and international tickets through cleartrip on 04 april. Within ten minutes of my booking, i realised that i have made a mistake in my son's name. The ticket reads arju instead of arjun. I straightway informed cleartrip. For past fifteen days, i have made over hundred calls and emails to cleartrip to amend the name which they have denied stating that malaysian airlines has declined whereas i have a copy of emails where...
Mahjabeen Mulla
Mar 2, 2019

amount deducted however no confirmation about the same

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I was making a booking with clear trip for a flight ticket to dehradun for jet airways for 2nd of march however the amount got deducted but did not receive any confirmation or any ticket id. I need the amount back refunded into my account.
This seems to be a major flaw with them as this is the second time it has happened and there is no account for the same on there end....
jack phascher
from Channapatna, Karnataka
Feb 6, 2019

fraud company

Address: 560009

I booked my ticckets to moscow from bangalore and return ticket from moscow to bangalore but due to some personal reason i applied for cancellation. Till the tickets were get cancelled they didn't told me its non refundable tickets after tickets got cancelled they saying they are nonrefundable tickets and we have refunded zero money to you, if they are nonrefundable tickets then how they can accpet the cancellation of tickets and if they...
Zakir Chowdhury
Dec 20, 2018

unable to provide gst invoice

Address: 700070

Booked by zakirul karim chowdhury on wed, 05 dec 2018 at 12:55 hrs
Trip id : [protected]

I have done a hotel booking via cleartrip.com but they are not able to provide me the gst invoice for the ammount-24, 756.

They are providing invoice of wrong amount as i am constantly asking them for the gst invoice for the ammount-24, 756 which i have paid.

As it was a corporate booking and i have...
bitterfive
Aug 2, 2018

invoice copy

I had lost my invoice copy of recent international flight booking with clear trip.com. I don't have the backup copy of my ticket also.

I was trying to contact the customer care by email, but no response from their side. Then i'm trying to contact through customer care number, it's straight away asking the booking id to connect the call to support executive.

Please assist me to contact the customer care executive,...
Ramakrishnan K C
May 19, 2018

change of title in and air ticket from mr to mrs for a passenger

Kindly refer to my case id 05951224. I had requested customer care of cleartrip today afternoon through email from mail id: [protected]@bhel.in for change of title of passenger (From 'mr' to 'mrs' who has to travel from coimbatore to hyderabad by air india on 22 may 2018. I got a prompt reply email stating the above mentioned case id for my request. But so far, i have not received the intimation regarding the change. Nor have i received...
vporwal
Jan 1, 2018

neither cleartrip nor hotel providing tax invoice for payment done

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560011

Hi, i had done a hotel booking via cleatrip (Boookingid: [protected]). During checkout the hotel on 26/12/2017 refused to give me a tax invoice saying cleartrip needs to give the tax invoice since i've paid to cleartrip.

Multiple calls and emails to cleartrip has not resolved the issue. They just promise that they will send the invoice at the earliest over phone and do not reply to emails. Have not received either the tax...
Kiran Hiremath
Sep 13, 2017

gst number

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I had booked tickdets through clear trip 9th sept - return 12th sept:
Pnr: u9y62s
Ak damani
Pnr: ffw3rn
Ak damani
Pnr: hdhf4x
Sunita damani
Bhawna damani.

While booking it does not have putting gst number, so i called and mailed clear trip to add gst and send gst invoice but they refuse to do so.

Kindly hlep me to get gst invoice of all my bookinhgd
My gst...
Rishab Mutha
Sep 5, 2017

booking not confirmed but payment has been deducted from bank account.

I have made bookings from bangalore to new delhi through cleartrip.com
Your booking details
Bangalore → new delhi thu, 9 nov 2017
Indigo indigo
6e-132
Blr 06:05
9 nov 2017
Kempegowda international airport, bangalore
2h 40m 08:45 del
9 nov 2017
Indira gandhi airport, new delhi, 1
New delhi → bangalore mon, 13 nov 2017
Indigo indigo...
Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 201308

I have been on 2 conference calls with emirates customer support and cleartrip support floor supervisors priya and kalpdev as cleartrip advisors have been asking me to pay inr 5500 for 15 kgs student baggage allowance which emirates confirmed on call should be free. Both kalpdev and priya who are cleartrip floor supervisors have made a note of it that emirates is ready to give me 15 kgs of baggage allowance for free on my student visa but...