Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 54709

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2098

Abinesh Mageswaran
from Palghat, Kerala
Dec 13, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am, Abinesh ([protected]). I have browsed through Google to know the gprs data+sms plans of airtel .

http://www.airtel.in/applications/xm/MobilePrepaidTariffTab.jsp?CIRCLE=14&CI...

Got a link stating Rs.125 for mobile data+sms (Chennai region selected). Recharged through online. But got different plan activated . On asking them, they are said that airtel has activated the correct plan (125 call booster) and it is not an issue. They even failed to take this as a complaint.

They are saying it is my fault for reaching that website through Google. Am i the moderator of the airtel website to say its my fault?. At last they said they cant fix the issue. I want my money to be refunded.

Shivsen
    Dec 13, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,I had using my old number [protected] which is lost previously and after then i get it portal into postpad becuse of as told by Airetl office executive about no option to get the number if do not portal into postpaid.As of now i get portal the same number in postpaid on 30th of OCT-12 in this i am having 249 rs. paln which is having 200 MB data free internet data for the one month however airtel is billing unwanted charges which are 1400 rs. to me due to which the bill amount is increasing again and againg.The same issue still persuing in the next month to till date now the bill is 1800 rs which comes in only one day.meanwhile no body is responding properly an disconnecting the outgoing services and torchring to pay the outstanding bill by calling on daily basis.

Kindly request your help in this regards,
    Shivsen Londhe,
    Cell-[protected].

Airtel — extra billing charges

i m dilip batra and my landline number is[protected]. since november 2010 i have been charged an extra amount of rs. 49 for parallel line connection inspite of my complaints of no such connection. i have been complaining regarding this since past few months and there is no response from the company side. every time i complain they assure me that the problem has been rectified but it is not so as per i see in my bill. some bills were delayed so that the company get it noticed but even that didn't help. so i request to credit the extra amount charged for both parallel line connection and late fee. secondly i want to deactivate my fixed line and broadband connection from immediate effect.

This complaint is in regard to Airtel Mobile services started by Mobile company itself on mobile number [protected].

Sir, Internet services on the above said mobile number was started by airtel company itself since last a few months. for which i was supposed to pay Rs.625 for 6 months. and monthly rental too. I was paying money since last a few months. my Father is using this number. He repeatedly asked me that how so much of bill came? when inquired, probably last month (the recording of which would be certainly available with company itself, that they record for internal quality improvement), the senior official agreed that the services of internet were commenced by company itself, for which the extra paid money will be waived off in the bills to come.

A few days back i got mesg stating my bill of Rs. 300, and whence i called up at 121 today, the senior official stated that no money was waived off at any time and we are supposed to pay this bill.

Kindly inquire in the matter with a stern action against the company as they started services on their own and start charging customer for additional money.

this is hereby mentioned that from our side there was no request put forward to start with any additional services.

Hope you will look in the matter asap.

REGARDS

AR. RAWAL SINGH AULAKH
    ASSTT. PROF.
    DEPT OF ARCHITECTURE
    GURU NANAK DEV UNIVERSITY
    AMRITSAR

This complaint is in regard to Airtel Mobile services started by Mobile company itself on mobile number [protected].

Sir, Internet services on the above said mobile number was started by airtel company itself since last a few months. for which i was supposed to pay Rs.625 for 6 months. and monthly rental too. I was paying money since last a few months. my Father is using this number. He repeatedly asked me that how so much of bill came? when inquired, probably last month (the recording of which would be certainly available with company itself, that they record for internal quality improvement), the senior official agreed that the services of internet were commenced by company itself, for which the extra paid money will be waived off in the bills to come.

A few days back i got mesg stating my bill of Rs. 300, and whence i called up at 121 today, the senior official stated that no money was waived off at any time and we are supposed to pay this bill.

Kindly inquire in the matter with a stern action against the company as they started services on their own and start charging customer for additional money.

this is hereby mentioned that from our side there was no request put forward to start with any additional services.

Hope you will look in the matter asap.

REGARDS

AR. RAWAL SINGH AULAKH
    ASSTT. PROF.
    DEPT OF ARCHITECTURE
    GURU NANAK DEV UNIVERSITY
    AMRITSAR

priyapriscilla
      Dec 12, 2012

I recently found my talk-time getting reduced by Rs1.50 every week and when I checked my last 5 transactions
      amount was debited for VAS - .Easy Search.
      As usual a poor response form "Customer Support Team".
      They are disconnecting calls even before I complete my complaint.
      Simply reading the scripts and they don't try to understand the problem
      I really dunno, how Airtel is placing such poor technically skilled persons as executives.

When I called them they said "this service will be activated once you use internet"
      I dint use internet for the past 2-3 months from that number.
      They are said I used. I asked for the proof , they said they got no such.

Not only for my number, the same happened for other 2 of my friends.
      This seems like Airtel by themselves are activating the Value Added Service ??.

Kindly do the necessary action upon this service being activated automatically.

My number : [protected]
      I too have the same problem as mentioned above for my number [protected].. I called the customer care but no response from them now my call too barred to 198. I want immediate response..

anand_jan24
        Dec 12, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Strict action to be taken on Bharti Airtel for wrong updation of my name on my number and delay in changing the same despite several reminders leading to financial loss ; inability of airtel to tell me of my billing cycle as my bill was generated just after 4 days of my port in of number , I have used more internet in the beginning as I thought that I have a month to compensate the high use in the first few days.
        I got a welcome cvall on 12/10/2012 after my bill was generated to inform me of my billing cycle. I called the customer care several times and was assured my amount of bill towards excess usage would be reversed. I even received a call from airtel. They said that would reverse an amount of Rs 290 as I have paid Rs 400 towards my bill for Rs 690.81.
        I strongly objected to it as I said that it was your mistake of not informing me of my billing cycle so there was extra usage as compared to the pro rata discount that they have applied for my bill from 06/10/2012 to 10/10/2012.
        The next dispute with airtel is wrong information or mis information about the data usage of 3G. A customer can get data update from airtel only by two means 1. By sending sms 3G Use to 121 ot by calling 121 and speaking to a person and getting an update on the usage ,
        I did both on 10/11/2012 and got an update that my 3G data used till 10/11/2012 till 8.21 am was 7256.51 MB .
        I have added the usage of 10/11/2012 on the sms that I received and my total data usage was less than 8 GB .
        Even a person from the appellate team of airtel Mr Randhir validated the same from his phone number [protected]. He spoke to me for more than 2 hours , I was on roaming still spoke to him as I wanted the issue to be resolved. He was not able to validate the usage claimed by Airtel even after adding the usage from midnight of 09/11/2012 as he said that the SMS that I received was showing my data usage till midnight of 09/11/2012. HE asked me to visit the Airtel Relationship Centre and validate the SMS that I was reffering to.
        I validated the sms at the Vidharbha Telecom outlet of Aitrel at Akola on 29/11/2012.
        Still they did not reverted on my concern.

Today when I spoke to Sujatha from the appellate team she said that the usage is of 24 hours back.
        They are just trying to prove their point by hook or by crook, every new person I speak to has a different explanation.

So no one from airtel is till date able to tell me how my usage that I received from Airtel on 10/11/2012 and the data of 10/11/2012 will add upto the usage that they have charged me for.

I never expected this kind of shady practice and incompetent staff employed by airtel.
        They provide woring information / update to its consumers and charge them heavily for excess use.
        I feel their practice to not reflect the correct usage in the month and come out with a big unjustified bill at the end of the month and claim its correct and rightly charged .
        But my concern is how will a customer come to know about his usage basis which he can plan his usage for the remaining month accordingly.

Airtel — unsolicited service leading to financial loss

I have never subscribed to Archies comics on airtel services. Yet I keep receiving messages of getting charged Rs.10/ for renewal. To add to my problems, the renewal is so frequent that it has become irritating. Also, if by mistake someone clicks some where which might imply subscription, there should be a provision to unsubscribe and it is no where to be found! Beauty is My Suscriptions on Airtel Live keeps showing that I have not subscribed to anything! Is it a fraud being perpetrated by the Archies using airtel as a medium or both are acting together in this? Whatever the case may be for me Airtel being the service provider is the culprit and must be held accountable.

msg2ab
          Dec 12, 2012

I have held airtel postpaid connection for a period of over 7 years now and have been having a good relationship so far. I converted the connection to pre-paid a couple of months back through Ascendas Airtel customer centre and it was working fine. All of a sudden, the connection got interrupted saying I have not submitted the documents which I already have. When I checked with customer center, they said they cannot/will not do anything to help with this issue. I had same issues with the same guys when I tried to change the address for my connection last time. I am sick of going through escalation process everytime I want to change anything with the connection.

My phone number is [protected]

Please give me the direct address and I will send across the ID and address proofs as I DO NOT TRUST your customer service center to deliver it properly to you

Neha_89
            Dec 12, 2012

From last 32hrs Airtel Internet is not working on my Sony Xperia Mini pro sk17i phone. Called customer service center for help and providing the solution. But call center representative said he will transfer the call to higher officials and disconnected the call. I tried again calling but after keeping the call on hold for sometime they disconnected the call again. This is very frustrating as we are consumer and we cannot find resolution on urgent basis.

Airtel/ mobile gprs — gprs not working

Dear Sir/Ma'm, I had activated my gprs in month of jan.,08 by airtel office and after working few days it was deactivated.
            After that i have called at 121 many times and logged complain at airtel website but my gprs still not activated.

Airtel GPRS — Pathetic GPRS activation service

Dear Manager,
            My GPRS is activated 2 days back and installed browser settings from a message got from Airtel and when i try to browse it says "Connection failure. Check your browser settings". When ever I try to call 121 and take to a customer service representative the call gets disconnected because of the pathetic signal of Airtel! Every day I am being deducted Rs. 15 for nothing! This is crap and hopeless!!

I AM FRUSTRATED WITH THIS AIRTEL SERVICE!! PLEASE RESOLVE THIS IMMEDIATELY!!

My cell no: [protected]
            Place: PUNE
            Handset model: Sony ericssion Z530i.

Anil

Student — gprs

i got gprs activated in my mobile no [protected] to get internet in my pc, i am getting in mobile but not in pc either thru bluetooth or thru data cable.i understand in stead of airtail.live, mobile office should be activated.i am regularly sending sms to cus care but got no solution.cus care executive not talking directly .pl look into it, and solve the problem, otherwise i wl discontinue the airtail service, thanks;
            abhishek
            kindly call me [protected]
            my handset n73 is working properly with gprs for the last one year, but in roaming it does not work / open with mobile office.
            Sir Though I recharged my mobile handset N73 No [protected] for gprs (internet0 setting but it is not available .Could you kindly enable me to get it?
            my mobile internet is not working at all in the recent times. it used to be good previously but now when i called up customer care the response is that there is heavy network congestion, but thats ridiculous answer i feeeel because its their responsibilty to take care of the bandwidth. but thats not happening thats disgusting. having a nokia 60.. series mobile and trying to connect it to laptop hp presario v series through blue tooth if this is the scenario we can imagine the situation of server and congestion atleast now airtel authorities should wake up and rectify this problem asap.
            I activated mobile office befor 4-5days on my mobile phone no.[protected].When i connected my sony errisson w200i handset to internet. Error shown on screen. Communication falure, Try again. Contact your opperator for sppo
            rt.Why?
            I am calling several times in this period to your custmer care 121 and no any responce from your side.Please reply in my -EMail Address.
            Please solves my problem earlier.

Airtel India — gprs

I am engg. student from agra. i am a regular customer of airtel .whenever i activate gprs on my handset nokia 3110c there always a problem they cut my balance & connection as they wish.today i activated gprs on my set at 12:15 they cut 40 rs insread of 20 .earlier whenever i activated gprs they cut my connection earlier before time.what disgustting is this manner.due to this irregularities i have to pay my costlier time.

AIRTEL/GPRS — not connecting

i have sony k660i mobile handset with airtel postpaid connection.got MO activeted & installed gprs settings mannually also but it is still not working even airtel live is also not working . Request kindly look into the matter & solve this problem of mine. My mob no is [protected]

Student — AIRTEL GPRS

I have a Windows Mobile HTC O2, I activated Mobile office by sending MO to 56123 While I received the settings I was using Nokia 3110C of my friend's, now I want the settings for My Windows Mobile, how do I do that what should I send as SMS to get settings for my cell ? When I called 12118 nobody picks up the call.Plz send a reply sooooooooooooon !!
            XGRG
            i have been using airtel mobile office internet service for a month now, after learning from my friend that its charging only 10 rs per day .It was true, its actually charging 10 rs for 24 hrs of internet . On checking the sceme on airtel website, i found that, it allows download for free upto 3 mb only(in the pre paid scheme). What i fear now is the bill i may receive as i have downloaded more that 500 mb so far . I have not been charged anything yet . everytime i do MOA To 52818 . only 10 rs are cut for the next 24 hrs.

Airtel should be clear about its scheme and should mention about the excess usage tariff .

Student — gprs service

my no is [protected] .one month ago i have taken a bsnl postpad sim with gprs schem ,but after activation gprs service become very slow so i can't abale to access web page.many times i have complaint about this service in coustomer care, but they don;t reply me.

AirTel — gprs is not Active

I have new mo.maxtel k99 .I want,gprs setting but co. not sent gprs setting.plese sent to setting mo. no.[protected]

Airtel — gprs internet is not connecting

i have airtel gprs plan of 98, my mobile no is [protected]and it was working only 2 days,after that it is not working , i have complained about it, but costumer care are also not hearing my complain, ,plz solve my problem

Airtel Mobile — Calls are not connecting

from my cell calls are not going, whenever i call somebody it says that dialed number does not exist, even if i call customer care also. after some days mu messages and internet has also stopped working.....

i m in a mess.. what to do...
            My Phone number is [protected] On 23rd May 2011, I aled o one of the custmercare executive from Airtel. I enquired him about night talkime. After his instruction I recharged Rs. 32 on 24th may 2011. After the recharge I realized that the executive wrongly guide me. He advice me to recharge Rs. 32 and will get 450 night talktime with validity of 15 days. But the original offer is Rs. 31.
            Then I again talk with another executive ( named Manoj ) on 24th May 2011. He understand the problem and promised that “you will refund the amount if our executive wrongly informed you.” After this word he disconnect the phone. After that I try to call to Airtel Custmercare 15times. But couldn’t connect.
            This is so irresponsible of Airtel cusmercare.

Sivaprasad

AirTel — NOT CONNECTING GPRS

I have activated Airtel GPRS (98/-RS monthly prepaid) on 06-06-11. but i am not able to brows internet.
            so many times i called AIRTEL customer care but it did,t respond well.
            as im facing problem since 01 month.still there is no respose from airtel.
            so many time customer care has told me, within 48 hrs.it will be activated.till date i am waiting& waiting.now after one day one month going to complite.what action you are
            taking?
            my ph. no is [protected]
            handset= micromax Q5
            e mail- [protected]@yahoo.com
            i am using air tel prepaid connection. it is giving a very good service.my father, my mother, sister, brother, myself, my wife.all are using air tel prepaid connection and gprs service(in delhi). but when i gone to Chandigarh & using AIR TEL Gprs service really horrible.no system, customer care Subhan-Alla.customer care is not giving reply at any time.RELIANCE i have seen but AIR TEL also...?
            They do this every time pathetic airtel customer service
            I tried to call settings from my phone and now i don't know how but it has started working. I guess this suggestion should have been given from executive rather than me spending time on research.
            22 Comments

prareddy
              Dec 12, 2012

I have been airtel broadband customer since 4.5 years I'm done this has been heights of pathetic customer service. They can't replace a wireless modem which they have been charging me Rs 100/month.

This all started on Dec 08 when I have complained about weak signal strength and Mahalaxmi from Airtel has agreed to replace my existing modem with new one Ref no 25845876. Later they have sent me a basic binatone modem which doesn't have wifi facility and took away my beetel 450BXI wifi modem. When I have asked the same they sent me to various team made wait on phone for long time.

Finally I have cancelled the connection and decided to go with Beam Mr. Mahesh floor mgr from specialized team was informing beam is giving false advtersiments and they dont have secure connections and its not safe to do banking transactions on beam network how pathetic airtel its high time stop blaming other companies improve your service you !!!

wi -fi broad band connection — false promises

hello sir
              i am located at kushaiguda,ecil which comes under industrial zone.i am studying btech 3 year. as i am having campus placments i was in search of broad band connection. my brother said only bsnl(wired) was available in that area so i contacted bsnl office and i noticed that it would take 1week for giving connection so i came back .on next day morning i saw an add about the reliance wi-fi connection so i contacted to the number which was given and i told the address and within 6 hours the sales executive came to my house and i immediately asked him that how much time it would take for giving an new connection and he said that it would take less than 3 days and his name was kishore.he gave me an acnowledgement number [protected] and he took the form on[protected]
              then next day one lady called to my number at around 2:00pm and confirmed about the connection and again i confirmed about the connection she said that by monday morning surely it would available . but i waited till monday evening and i calld to the office and they said that as it was raining it would not possible for them on taht day and they said by surly next day it would completed again next day i waited till evening and i called to the office number and they said the same execuse and i asked them that whether they were giving under ground connection they said that it was taking nearly 4 hours for each connection they said that by today morning there would be an connection available by morning but i waited till 12:00 and i called them and they said that they were coming to my house but till 4:00pm there was nothing and again i called to them at4;00pm and they said that my form was misplaced and it would take one more day for them.i[censored] cant give the connection in 3days was there any need to tell to the customers about that i am having placement on 15 feb. and it took nearly one week time and they were not giving correct information.but the bsnl officer said that it would take oneweek exact.and i can tell about this incident to my friend (nearly 13 members) who were in the mood to take the wi-fi connection.if this is the service which was provided to me i can ask them to go to bsnl.pls solve my problem before 14feb otherwise its not required for me to take me the connection and my ph number is [protected] and i am from andra pradesh

I subscribed for a Airtel Broadband connection on the 15th Dec '09 through an agent called Deepak (Ph No: [protected]) paying Rs.1000/- in cash to his associate called Arun who took the photocopy of my PAN card, House address & ID card & promised me that the installation will be done by Friday, 18th Dec '09, however; no technician called me! The following day when I called up Deepak, he promised me that a technician will come by for installation by 6:30pm. Again no one turned up & I would have called up this guy like 15 times & everytime promises were made but not met.

Then I called up Airtel Customer Service (Ph No: [protected] - Koramangala office, Bangalore) & complained on the 23rd Dec '09 & I was assured a call back by one of the executive on 24th Dec '09. (Complaint No:[protected] but no one called. Again when I called, the executive said that my application itself is not updated! Then a Manager named Nadeem takes the call & promises that the installation will be done by evening & this time again no one turns up. When I call up again the following day, an executive promises a call back from Nadeem in 1hr but he doesn't call! The following day again when I call up, manager named Bhargav promises a call back but doesn't call back & no follow up is done!

If someone responsible is looking at my mail please take action.

Prashanth

Airtel Broadband — Pathetic Customer service

I just called 121 Airtel customer care service twice today (4-3-11) for deactivating certain service and plan migration. In first call, the rep put me on a hold and just hanged up on me -ref no[protected]. And in second call another rep gave me information but was in a rush to hang up. She did same thing twice in the call and there was not proper call closing -ref no[protected]. Forsake God sake they charge me for each calls and they provide this sort of poor response. I'm really pissed off, and i don't know what quality guidelines this people follow. I'm very much unsatisfied. Please do me the need. Hope at least i get some response from ICCF.

rajeshb.345
                Dec 12, 2012

Hi Sir,

I have Airtel mobile connection of No#[protected] but they are providing the Mono log service of Charge Rs1 for daily without my initimation of service for my no. I have also informed the execute for unactivate of service for my no, still I have been charged for same service daily.

I have informed execute Here after there should be no service has to be activate without initimate.

Rajesh B

Anand Raj Jampa
                  Dec 12, 2012

I am using airtel sim from 4 years and from last 3 months large amount of balance is being deducted from my airtel prepaid numbers [protected] & [protected]. As per the CC information Easy Search service got activated in those numbers but i haven't got any message regarding the service. Even after requesting CC people to deactivate the service nothing happened. CC agents failed to deactivate the service and 198,121 options are disabled to my numbers. Still the amount is being deducted. Please deactivate the service as soon as possible.....
                  same here.my number is [protected]. airtel seems totally indifferent to this problem.am not getting my money back too.

arnabsinha2013
                    Dec 12, 2012

I had requested for PORT OUT from Airtel on 22nd Nov-2012 (Unique Porting Request ID: AZ248138). When I called up Airtel customer care on 05-Dec-2012, they said Airtel had cleared my case from their side.
                    However, when the PORT-IN service provider (Idea) told me on 09-Dec-2012 that there has been a refusal from Airtel, I rung them up yesterday (10-Dec-2012) and asked them about it. They bluntly said that I have been retained, and that too, with my consultation.
                    In the call from their c=side, I had explicitly mentioned, that I want to PORT out of Airtel, even if they improve their network.
                    I have been told to put in a fresh PORT OUT request, which I have done (ID: AZ382489).
                    Please let us know how to stop this harrasment of customers.

Arnab Sinha

rahulsaun
                      Dec 12, 2012

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

i tried to recharge online for - 749 rs amount got deducted from my bank account however recharge was unsuccessful
                      my mobile number is - [protected] .

following is the detail reflecting on my account -

10 Dec 2012 POS [protected] BHARTI AIRTEL LI 752682 10 Dec 2012 749.0

i have read a lot of complaint s regarding this amount being deducted but recharge not successful .
                      i would appreciate if airtel refunds my money timely back into my account .
                      this is totally unacceptable from a company like airtel which has been ranked as - no 1 service brand in economic times brand equity .

please call me on my number post resolution -
                      [protected] ( name - rahul singh )

jerusha86
                        Dec 11, 2012

dear team
                        i have forgot my password and hint answere too there are some impotant files in it my account is [protected]@rediffmail.com,
                        my alternate id is jyoti.[protected]@rediffmail.com. pls do the earliest.
                        i am not satisfied with service, my customer id is [protected]. since 3 month i complaint when i reset my password, my reset password not received in mail id. company not able to short out this matter. also nodal office dept. not able to short out this matter. all exciutive not allow to talk with nodal officer mr. k. rao of maharashtra. m not happy with service. noe i have no alternative to throw the system if matter is not short out with in 2 or 3 days

naveen jindal
                        sir my airtel mms password is forgot me . how to find my password my mob no is [protected]
                        sir plz help me

Shilpi Chauhan
                          Dec 11, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Refrence no. :DT[protected]
                          Customer Id: [protected]

Date :December 04, 2012 16:16
                          On 25 November 12 we ordered the new Hd Dth connection and paid rs 1600/(as told by the

airtel representative)Same evening the technician came for the set up.but instead of hd box

we got the normal set up box. we are ready to pay the difference. but they are not replacing

it even after many request.

Date :11 Dec 12
                          Till date no resolution or solution has been provided.Since 25 Nov while Mr Harpal Singh ,

Mr Divya Malik, Mr Hari Om and Customer care representative from air-tel are continuously

harassing us by making false assurances and even they do not pick up our calls. They have so

on highly unprofessional attitude which we cannot expect from the highly reputed company

The Air-tel. Is any body listening for our harassment or we are making requests to deaf

company. I would never recommend to any body to buy any air-tel product. People are not

harassed so much even by Government departments.

Shilpi Chauhan

Customer Id: [protected]
                          Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Airtel — Poor services and unprofessional behaviour

I had a problem with regards to my airtel landline number[protected], for which i had doubt about the over billing by the service provider. Initially when i had this phone installed, i used to receive hard copy of my phone bills but from last couple of months I am not receiving phone bills. I only receive sms with amount to be paid. The bill which is sent through soft copy on my email never opens beacuse of the incorrect password provided by the service provider. I had called on their customer care on 3 June for the bill details for which i was asked to pay Rs. 50. I had on 3rd itself had requested the customer care to disconnect my phone. Since then I had received 4 nos. of calls from airtel call centre asking me again and again about my problem and I had requested all of them to disconnect the phone line, but practically till today even after so many days nothing had been done on it. Neither are they providing with call details nor are they disconnecting my phone.

PLease help how to deal with it.

With best regards

Priti

Jayu16396
                            from Anand, Gujarat
                            Dec 11, 2012

Address: Gujarat

why is my money deducing from 110rs to 45 rs?
                            2 days ago I recharged 110 rs in my blackberry mobile and then today i got a message that you have been charged rs 60 for downloading a hello tune but i did not download anything. Please suggest me what to do or please deactivate the unwanted subscriptions from my airtel sim

My mobile no. is [protected]

anandvit
                              Dec 11, 2012

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

My airtel number is [protected].I am getting only 10KBps speed in Tehsil Bhadra (Pincode 335501).I am using your Airtel 3G connection.Even my friends who are using IDEA,RELIANCE,VODAFONE 2G are getting 20KBps that is i think more than your Airtel 3G speed.I am getting 100 percent signals strength.My issue is under process from last 8 days but till now i m getting the same 10KBps speed.Your company charges 450 rs per month for 2GB internet but provides speed of 10KBps even i can get that speed by paying 48 rs in Tata docomo for 2G internet.
                              So,Please resolve the issue asap and stop fooling the customers.

Anand Prakash
                              Oct 18, 2016
                              Jan 22, 2013
                              Airtel Customer Care's response
                              Namaste Mr.Prakash,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Kumar
                              Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd
                              [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                              Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                              Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

MukeshMahi
                                Dec 11, 2012

I recharged my mobile with98 gprs pack one week ago Rs39 Rate cutter two to three weeek ago and main balance Rs50 Rechage and my balance deducte without any justification and not able to access gprs .despite of having rate cutter activated not able to make any call. when tried calling customer support call was disconnected without telling me the reason

tanays
                                  Dec 11, 2012

Complaint - Internet Balance auto deducted but the plan has not started till date (now almost 3 weeks)

I have registered a complaint with Airtel customer care service 4 times without any feedback and valid answer to my complaint. The customer care just plays with you and gives you a false Noodle office number which is actually some nonsense regular number like 121. You end up paying money for your own compliant and the complaint does not get sorted as well !!! Pathetic.

First if you go to any customer care center they tell you the issue won't be sorted here. They send you to Vega center. At Vega center they make you go back to customer care center. As if its our fault in the first place ! They have cut almost 100 bucks without recharging the internet and making me pay twice more to get it back (which eventually has not yet been given back nor there has been any heed to it).. Its a torture of a service.

The officer at Vega center promises that the issue will be sorted out in 1-2 days. I dont know which calendar they follow. Pluto or even farther i guess.

I am a Airtel customer for the almost 10 years now and this is how they treat a loyal customer.. I hope my complaint gets sorted before this weekend or else I am registering a formal complaint to a higher authority and YES also changing me service provider.

cvsharibabu
                                    Dec 11, 2012

Deducted 67 rupee without any usage and reason

My Name is Hari, my mobile no# [protected] and it is AirTel Prepaid connection and I use 98 Rupees Internet pack per month. My issue is, 67+ rupees deducted from my balance without usage and information on December 10, 2012.

On Dec 9 evening my balance was 320+ rupes, and on Dec 10 evening balance was 260+rupees... I have 100+ MB Internet balance that expires on Dec 12th.

this is not first time and i am experianceing the same problem once for every couple month... every time thy said and promissed that issue will not be repeted and so on... but still no use.

hari

RobinChawla
                                      Dec 11, 2012

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I have ported my number from Aircel to Airtel around 1.5 months back and after such porting I get my number recharged 2-3 times with airtel topups, GPRS & SMS packs, now my number has been blocked 3rd time and upon inquiry to customer care I was informed that the number has never been ported to Airtel and also the company will never provide any facility on that number. Distributor informed that the no is not appearing in data base of Airtel.
                                      My Airtel No. : [protected]
                                      Circle : Mp & Chhattisgarh

Dimple S Yadav
                                        from Sagar, Karnataka
                                        Dec 11, 2012

Address: Gujarat

My Airtel postpaid 3G card no is [protected]. On 5/6/2012 we purchased 3G USB modem of airtel with postpaid plan of 500 rs/month with 2GB free as advised by Airtel executive. Since we are not staying in India and we come here only once in six months , they made us some promises that they will send us the bill on mail and after two months our plan will change to minimum i.e.100 rs/month. Till date I never get any bill on my mail.In July end my father made the Payment for month of July. After which plan should have been changed to 100 rs/month but it didn't. Every month they kept on sending 500 rs bill to my home address. On october 17th my friend went to Airtel office to change the plan and clear the outstanding which was 1100 rs (two months rental and 100 rs for late payment) against 0 Usage of three months.My friend paid 1500 rs including 400 rs advance payment for next four months with change of plan. They happily took advance payment and after five minutes only, they said that this no is disconnected on 4th October because of 0 Usage. In December when I came to India I was in urgent need of Internet. So I went to Airtel office (Ashram road branch) where they promised me that they will solve the problem but it will take time and they sold me one more prepaid card for internet (no is [protected]) which is very slow and it takes almost an hour to download my mails. I went there for three days and everytime I waited there in line for almost 2 hours and result is none of the staff in that office was able to give me the satisfactory answer. They (including manager Ms Meenakshi Soni) don't know that how they have taken advance payment against the disconnected no. Two days back theey told me as per rule any no. will be automatically disconnected after 45 days i[censored]sage is 0. Why they disconnected my no. after 90 days of 0 usage. They have taken more than 3000 rs for only one month (and less than 1 GB) usage of my post paid card. Today when I requested them to restart the same no. with change of plan to minimum they clearly told me that it is not possible and they were not sure if they will refund the advance payment or not!!! For me it is not the question of 3000 rs but they harassed me so much because of this connection.Airtel staff is totally uneducated and not at all customer friendly. In past three days visit I saw hundreds o[censored]nsatisfactory Airtel customer. Their service and staff is worst....
                                        Dimple Sunilkumar Yadav