Complaints 54499

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2097

rakhimady
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Disconnection of Number

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I was using my number [protected] more than 4.5years in Airtel, In the month of June'12 I ported my number into Tata Docomo but I was not satisfied with the network connectivity of Tata Docomo, After using it for 90 days I ported my number back to Airtel and it was activated on 19th of Oct'12 since then till 14th Nov'12 Airtel disconnected my number 4 times just for the address verification rejection.Now they are demanding to...
salini4989

Airtel BILL

Address:Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir,

I am salini my airtel postpaid no is :[protected],I activated 2g internet pack sep month,but one day itself the bill ammount went 7000 ,next day i asked customer care but they didn't give proper details,they not even alert me when my dynamic credit limit crosses1000 ruppee .At the end of the month my outstanding bill for internet usage shows 7000 for one day usage.next month they closed my connection without prior...
10 Comments
vinayhenry
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

Broadband Issue

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have raised a complaint to Airtel Broadband Services Complaint No:[protected] dated 14-11-12. The complaint was regarding the DSL connection which is not working since 11th Nov 2012.
I have called around 7 times in 8 days regarding this issue. But every time i call i get a different reason regarding why service is not available.
Customer support is taking my complaint for granted and not at all resolving issue. Every day after...
master_rohit05

NO RECHARGE

Address:Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I wish to say that on 8-11-12 i get a mesage from Airtel that on recharge of Rs 44 i get 100 STD min and extra 20 STD Min.BUt when i recharge my mobile no. with Rs. 44 i get nothing but after recharge i got message:

Recharge Successfulon[protected] at 12.25 pm,MRP Rs 44.00, Trans ID [protected] Validity 28 days, Benefits 100 STD mins.

When i call to 121 Service centre they didnt give any positive...
18 Comments
jijo147

Pending in Refunding amount

Address:Kerala

> i had tried online recharge for Rs 149, 149,149,98,25 but it was not
> successful with debiting my bank account However my debited amount has
> not been refunded since 1 week.Therefore i have contacted my bank
> ,they said that contact airtel customer care as the amount has
> already been debited from my account to airtel citi bank account.They didnt refund my amount...
ARS_chem

Lottery of 25 lakh

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

My Sister received a fake call on 19-Nocv- 2012 ( 1:30 pm afternoon) from airtel that she has win lottery of Rs. 25 Lakh. in a draw. ans they ask her to call on the number [protected].
When she call on that number they confirm her that they are from airtel and ask her for further processing.

She call me up to check and when i check the number it is pakistani number.

Please check on this fake call....
manikandan.ne

Amount Refund

Address:Tamil Nadu

My Name is Manikandan. N , I applied for broadband connection, i cant get the connection , i paid thousand rupees , airtel send me one cheque for thousand rupees for hdfc account holder, i dont have account in hdfc ,,so i didnt get my money back, so please help me to refund my money,

My Contact no: [protected]

Please Refund My money...

I came back from shopping after 5 hours and disconnected my data card and it showed the usage is 2 GB. Nobody at home. The only application left open is outlook.
I do not download anything using this data card as it is does not have unlimited usage option. I purely took this for travel purpose to check my emails periodically. I have another beautiful internet connection at home with speed of 20Mbps.
rkgoyal.raj
from patran, Punjab

network problem and sound eco

Address:Patiala, Punjab

i am using airtel connection from 8 years. now for 6 month have too much problem in network and when incoming call is comming the voice is not hearing clearly i have complaint so many time and change the sim two time but problem is not solve they told me problem is in your mobile i have change 3 set of mobile is Nokia, Samsung, apple but i face same problem and this handest company says to me problem in air tel sim, now i am using idea...
nitesh.407

LOSS OF BALANCE

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I AM DOWNLOADING AN APPLICATION ( PANORAMA 360) WHICH IS OF 8 MB AND I HAVE ACTIVATED MY DATA CARD FROM LAST MONTH IN WHICH 25 MB FREE DOWNLOAD LEFT IN MY DATA CARD.WHEN I DOWNLOADED THE APPLICATION. FROM MY MAIN BALANCE THEY CHARGE Rs.256 . FOR WHAT THIS I DONT KNOW SO PLEASE TAKE AN ACTION ON THAT......
17 Comments
kiran bc

MISLEADING CLAIMS

I bought an AIRTEL 3G DATA CARD for 999/-

My house is in Ananadnagar. The datacard does not work there. On repeated complaints, they came checked and confirmed that it does not work.

I used to work on the terrace to respond to my clients!

They said it will take 3 months to correct the issue as they have to put a tower there and they have regular complaints in that area.

I told them...
abhishekashish

Wrong & Excess Billing

The bill for the month of September of my Airtel post-paid number [protected] was given as Rs 3800. The data usage was mentioned to be over 1Gb. The bill does not state the details. of browsing According to the bill, most of the gprs has been used in the wee hours of morning, with heavy download When I complained about this at the Airtel customer-care and the Apallete authority, I did not receive any satisfactory response. I was not provided...
sivaeie91

Taking Money Without my knowledge

Address:Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

Whenever i recharge to my account the company will take some amount.. I ask to customer care they told you are activate service like that.. They take amount between 12.30Pm to 6 o`clock but i not using mobile for this timing because i went office our office mobile not allowed , Without my knowledge the service activated...Then I have net back also..Late Of time i given complaint to customer care but my problem not solving in this time...Now...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Reference:

1. Airtel Complaint# 25975659

On 03/Nov/2012, I called Airtel support helpline, requesting a package change. I requested to change my package to the following:

1. South Economy Sports (with Tamil and Telugu as optional regional
language packs) @ Rs 250 per month
2. HD Value pack @ Rs 81 per month

Despite Airtel support person confirming the new packages and...
anand705

Data card activation problem

I have purchased Airtel 3G data card for Rs.1000 through a Airtel authorized Dealer on 12th of November and the postpaid number for the same is [protected].I also completed my address verification on 15 th of November but still my data card is not get activated,i have contacted Airtel customer care service many times and registered complaints also but there is no proper response till date.i need to file a complaint against airtel to a consumer...
dildar husain

sim swap karne hetu

Address:Kota, Rajasthan

dear sir/madam

meri mobile sim card reject ho chuka tha,jese sawap karane ke liye mene itawa(kota)airtel office(yas enterprises)par date 14/11/12 ko
5pm par sampark kiya,vha par mujse 50rs lekar new sim card de diya gya.jiske card no.[protected] 32117 H1 hai new
new sim card chalu karane ki karpa kare.
preethasuresh2012

Portability not done

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I am a customer of airtel with prepaid connection no. [protected] from Ahmedebad but now I want to move to other service provider. For this I applied for portability on 1.10.2012 (Unique Porting ID AG945512) and I had submitted all my documents of the new service provider. And I was told that it will be ported within 7 days of time. Meanwhile I received a call from airtel company and I told them the reasons and...
shahidnawaz

Activation of micro SIM

I have taken a micro SIM[protected] 8 H3) on 12th of Nov from Air-tel Store, Pothuri Complex, MG Road, Vijayawada-1 by submitting all the relevant documents. I was asked to wait for 8 working hours to get the SIM activated. I called up the customer care to know the status of the activation after 8 woring hrs they asked me wait till 16th of Nov i.e. for 4days to get the SIM activated. I waited till 17th Nov i.e....
sajal.purkayastha
from patamda, Jharkhand

replacement of sim with micro sim

I have an airtel sim card [protected]. I approached airtel centre @ 100 ft rd indiranagar, Bangalore on 12.11.2012, to replace my sim with a micro sim keeping the same no. Of [protected]. I was issued the sim card with an assurance that the micro sim will be activated by Wednesday, 14.11.2012. As of today, the micro sim is yet to be activated. I have visited the airtel centre yesterday & they again gave me a FALSE commitment of the micro...
ShafeekF

Number porting

I have registered to port my prepaid number from Tata docoma to Airtel on last Thursday.

But still the porting has not happened neither i haven't received any message from customer care stating its under processing.

Hence i am requesting to please check and let me know the status ASAP. Below are my details.

Name : Shafeek F
Mob No : [protected]
9 Comments