Airtel India — Irresponsibility of the executives / Horrible customer care / No business ethics

 
24 Reviews
India
 Sanjeev Bhatia
My mobile No. is [protected] r/o Balco Nagar, Dist. Korba, Chhattisgarh (India) I take care of payments for mobiles phones of my colleagues in office. The Airtel people employed in this segment are so foolish that I have to call them several times then they come to collect the payment and they look as they are doing favour to us by collecting monthly payment. My view is that this type of people have no place in any organisation today who creat problems for customers instead of doing for customers satisfaction. Moreover lot of messages FRIENDSHIP CHATS unnecessary and meaningless. Keeping our Call on Hold while a customer is in conversation passing urgent / vital messages to VIPs or close relatives. Airtel IS SLEEPING ON THE BED WHICH IS BEING EATEN AWAY BY PEST. CO. IS LOSING ITS GLOBAL REPUTATION. I DON'T KNOW WHO IS RESPONSIBLE.
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Airtel Postpaid life time connection — Excess instalments

Sir, I had purchase an Airtel postpaid connection ([protected]) on 12 Sep 06 on 12 monthly instalments @ of Rs. 99/- pm and till now I have paid 13 instalments even though as per the records maintained by customer care of Airtel communications 02 instalments are due against me. I request you to look into the matter and resolve the issue/discrepancy. Also if the instalment is not paid, the service is automatically disconnected.
This is a mail i sent to Airtel Customer care and Then to Nodal Officer. But i never got my refund nor they were able to pinpoint what in the hell i downloaded...
Also the Mobile no given in the reply is WRONG

Please go through the reply I received from Airtel customer care against my complaint. This is not the first time I have received such a senseless reply. I am sure that i have not downloaded any content from Airtel site as i surfed only Airtel messenger page and downloading Airtel messenger is free!

Please may i know what else i have downloaded and when if the customer care executive is so sure.

If not please get Rs. 50/- refunded to my account as soon as possible

Regarding Airtel Mobile number [protected]. [REF:[protected]]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]--
Dear Mr. Alex,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You had expressed concern towards balance deduction on your Airtel number [protected].

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your complaint,
Rs. 50/- has been deducted from your account for downloading content on your Airtel number on 23-Mar-08.

Should you require any further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.in
or SMS us on 121(Toll free).

Regards,

Vivek N
Customer Support Service
Airtel

---- Original Message ----

I have subscribed to Airtel Messenger on 23rd March 2008 at 9:00am with
initial balance of Rs. 360/- in my account.

An amount of Rs. 50/- was deducted at 10:30am on the same day i.e. 23rd
March 2008 and an sms from 64611050 was received and my Balance was Rs.
310/-.

Again on an amount of Rs. 50/- was deducted at 04:47am on 24th March 2008
and the same sms from 64611050 was received and my Balance was reduced to
Rs. 260/-.

Hence my account was debited twice for the Airtel Live messenger within
24Hrs. This may be due to some technical fault. Please let me know the
problem and I request you to refund the Rs. 50/- deducted for the second
time as soon as possible.
Dear Sir/Madam,
My Mobile No [protected] is Easy Life time Prepaid Connection is not convert life time prepaid still. i had paid all 12 installments according to conditions. but my no not convert to life time. this is very bad thing. If airtel is will not provide this service then disconnect all these connections
[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected],
[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. these all no's r only example. we used more than 50 no's of airtel. now u will decide to this. i[censored] will solve my prblm yhats gud otherwise plz disconnect these connections. we will connect with vodafone or other company & parchase new connections
Thanks
Harinderjit Singh contect no: [protected], [protected]
I dont even remember how many times I requested Airtel to change my previous company name from my adress. But till date, even I am working with other company but previous company name is displayed on my billing address. I stopped saying that now.Customer care is really sucks in Hyderabad even. For hello tune and internet airtel connectivity in various internet based VAS, they keep on making ool to customer by saying that they will get in touch with tech dep. but till date my service not working. I stopped requesting this also.
They should remove all these customer care as they are just doing time pass there rather than solving issues of customer.
shame on Airtel
i Have not received the airtel postpaid bill to the following E-mail address for the phone number: [protected]
hi my name is kranthi as a customer o[censored]r network iam very dissopointed by ur executive commitments named by prasad with phone num [protected] and i want cancel my connection from today on wards .
and my num i want to cancel is [protected]

so please cancel my connection and sorry for saying that i am not going to clear the
remaining bill towards my num [protected]
I Have airtel mobile no. [protected] and i am UP East subscriber.I tried to activate my MMS service for last 2 months by calling in customer care so many times.All the time they said that the service will be activated in next 24 hours but it is not activated till now.I use NOKIA 3110 handset which is complitable with MMS service.I want to activate my MMS Service.I wanted a quick responce on it.
I Have airtel mobile no. [protected] and i am UP East subscriber.I tried to activate my MMS service for last 2 months by calling in customer care so many times.All the time they said that the service will be activated in next 24 hours but it is not activated till now.I use NOKIA 3110 handset.I want to activate my MMS Service.
presently im working in nirmali in supaul (bihar). last two months i did so many calls to customer care for activation of mobile office but still They haven't activated my mobile office for that i m facing so much problem.
my mobile number is [protected] .
I AM ANKUR RATHORE FROM KORBA CHHATTISGARH MY NO.IS [protected]. I HAVE ACTIVATED GPRS ON 3 SEPTEMBER, 2008 AND SEND SMS MO TO 52567 BUT TILL NOW HAVE NEVER GOT ANY SETTING THEN I DECIDED TO TALK TO CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE HE OK I AM SENDING U SETTING ONLINE DIRECTLY TO UR MOBILE BUT I HAVEN'T GOT SETTING TILL NOW .
SIR PLEASE SEND ME SETTING I AM USING NOKIA 3110 HANDSET WHICH SUPPORT GPRS BECAUSE I WANT GPRS BECAUSE I WANT TO CONNECT MY PC THROUGH MY MOBILE. MY CURRENT BALANCE IS RS. 341.0 . I AM DEEP TROUBLE PLEASE HELP ME OUT BECAUSE FROM DAY AFTER DAILY DEDUCTION OF RS. 10 WILL BE CHARGED ON ME . PLEASE HELP ME OUT. WAITING FOR UR QUICK AND POSITIVE RESPONSE.
sir
on sunday morning i got a SMS from airtel, when i tried to view that i got a message that ur java is activated and 80/- has been deducted from my accounbt.
i tried to contact the airtel customer service but it was of no use and nobody lifetd or some or the other problem came and i am unable to contact them and my problem is still not resolved.
wat shall i do ?
my no is [protected]
Dear Sir,

I am having two Airtel Post paid mobile connections - [protected] & [protected] under RIL-IPCL CUG Plan. My Bill Account No.[protected].

Since last one year I am not receiving my post (hard copy) copy of Bill regularly. Every month, I have to call your Customer Care Centre and to get my post copy of bill. The post copies of my bill were receiving only after my complaint and delay by passing away by the due date for payment. Really I am facing lot of strains & pressures and expressing my unhappiness towards AIRTEL.

I am fade by telling the same story to the different tele callers of Customer Care Centre (CCC). Every time the concerned telecaller asking me about my complaint and assuring me to resolve my problem and it will not happen in the next month. But all these are BAKAWAAS and nothing had been done and HARRASSMENT by just calling me WHETHER I HAVE RECEIVED THE BILL ? AGAIN & AGAIN i HAVE TO TELL THAT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE.

Last month, some one of CCC advised me to send SMS for ebill for that particular month's bill. Accordingly as per his advice, I had sent a SMS for July 2008 bill. After this I received ebill (SOFT COPY) only on 28th August 2008 which is after the due date for payment. I DONOT UNDERSTAND AT WHAT SPEED THE AIRTEL IS MOVING ?

On 16th September 2008, I contacted to local Airtel Customer Care Centre (Madhav Bldg, Race Course, Baroda) and from there I called Ms. Rupa (The SMS received & mentioned the ref no.[protected]/9/08,[protected]/9/08,[protected]/8/08,[protected]/8/08) and informed my non-receipt of post copy of bill for August 2008.

Sir, really if you want to help me, please favour me the following :

1. To STOP IMMEDIATELY SENDING BY EBILL because I have to visit Cyber Cafe and I do not have spare time to visit Cyber cafe. I HAD NOT REQUESTED FOR REGULAR EBILL COPY.

2. To make & ensure for timely despatch of my POST COPY OF BILL which I receive it before the due date (ATLEAST 2 -3 DAYS BEFORE).

3. IF THE COURIER/POST DIFFICULTIES, PLEASE INFORM THE COURIER NAME & CONTACT PERSONS DETAILS SO THAT I WILL TAKE UP THE ISSUE WITH THEM. I INSTRUCTED AT MY RESIDENCE TO TAKE THE DELIVERY ONLY AFTER SIGNING & NAME OF THE DELIVERY BOY.

FOR YOUR INFORMATION, I HAVE ONE VODAFONE(HUTCH) CONNECTION AND ITS POST COPY OF BILL I AM RECEIVING REGULARLY & TIMELY BY THE COURIER.

3. IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO DO THE ABOVE, PLEASE ADVISE ME FOR DEPOSITING THE ABOVE MY TWO CONNECTIONS AND I WILL GET HUTCH OR TATA CONNECTION AND GET MYSELF FREE OF AIRTEL.

4. ASK THE TC OF CCC -- NOT TO DISTURB FOR SILLY & NON-SENSE ENQUIRY BUT MAKE MY PROBLEM RESOLVED.

IF WILL NOT RECEIVED THE POST COPY OF BILL IN TIME, I AM NOT PAYING MY BILL AMOUNT AND ANY PENALTY/DUES DUE TO THIS IT WILL BE ON YOUR PART AND IF NEED, I WILL APPROACH THE COURT.


EXPECTING HELPING REPLY

BHARAT JAYANTILAL SHAH
A-44 SHREEJI PARK
NEAR MAMLATDAR OFFICE
NAVA BAZAR
KARJAN _ 391 240
DIST: BARODA
Hi,

I have requested to discontinue all the services on my cell phone like hello tune, sms services, etc.
But still discontinuation has not yet done & also the service charge is still deducting.
My cell phone no. is[protected].
This is a last request, if not done doen than see to it that you all will face problem.

TUMPA A. DAS
Dear sir i have taken new airtel prepaid connection[protected] and already submitted the all documents. my complaint is that in my cell not incoming. So please solve this problem this in this airtel nos.
i have got 2 mo cards of rs 450 each but none of them is activated till date my number [protected] i have complained a lot but no action is taken

airtel prepaid bill — irresponsible customer care executives

Airtel Customer Care is not at all reliable, i had lost my phone and lost all my contacts therefore i asked airtel to give me the prepaid bill for the months of MAY and JUNE. for this very purpose i called airtel customer care more than 10 times and so far there was no progress from your side. once again i request you to do the needful for me to get the details of my calls during the months of May and June. My number is [protected]. its very urgent.

Thanking you in anticipation,
Praveen Varghese.
My Airtel contact no. is +91-[protected].
For Airtel customers there is a scheme For having free sms. (There is a recharge of 102.00/- Rs. which is providing 500 local+national sms for daily upto 30 days.
If you are not using totally 500 sms within a day you will loose the balance smss of the day. For the next day another 500 sms's are free for you.)
I have activated same on my cell no mentioned above on 09-March-2010. I was using these service from the last month. In the last month I dont seem there any problem & I didn't recognise that if there is any balance deduction for the massages happen (After Paying for scheme mentioned above.)
But this time on 12-March-2010. When i was sending the messages I reliase that there is no balance in my main account. I exclaimed as in the afternoon I recharged my no. using coupon of Rs. 50. at that time 42 or 43 something amount were credited to my account.
For the same problem I contected to Airtel customer service no. i.e. 121. Some one has checked the system & told me please re-call us after 4 hours., at the time of my second call within half an hour of 1st call, the person who was there on the call, he replyed me but was misbehaving with me.
On the second day, I send the one message & checked the status, it is once again regularize but what about my balance deducted on previous day.? For the same query I re-called to customer Service centre, But there was a lady on the call telling her name as "GAURI" was talking very badly.
I want to inform to AIRTEL MANAGING DIRECTOR that if such kind of response we will get, it is difficult for AIRTEL to continue with their customers where as other many competitor service providers are providing better services.
I want my deducted money back. & Also want the direct contact no. for complaints against such customer service executives who are misbehaving with customers.
Please reply me urgently
Thanks & Regards,
Shah Tejas
my nos is [protected] and i am using my nos for last 2months in roming it is really bad to inform u that i am unable to speak to ur customer care and also there is some jobs alerts activated on my nos and i have to deactive it can u do something to deactivate my job alerts

Airtel — Regarding to airtel messenger

hello sir i m sunil bhagat and no. is [protected] . i m regularly using the airtel messenger service since two years .from the last week of march i m facing the problem in loging in. it show a error msg 'internal server error'.pls solve my problem immediately. also i m unable to download the application because when i send a msg 'IM' to 57070 it says message retries over and do not give link to download the application
I Manab Pal (Mob. No.[protected]) having this problem that I wanted to talk to Customer care and I tried 4 times but the person of Customer care cut off the call after receiving and westing my Line and Money. I request you to take necessary action.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40670
    Pending
    4307
    Resolved
    8697
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel India - Irresponsibility of the executives / Horrible customer care / No business ethics