Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2655

Satish Sawant
Nov 12, 2008

I bought 2 corporate connections from Airtel sometime in Jan 08; on the promise that intercalling between the 2 cards is free. But in 3 month's time they started charging intercalling calls and my bills started shooting up. In spite of reglular complaints, there was no response from Airtel.

As I may lose my connection/ number, I kept on paying these hyped up bills for 4-5 months; and also kept complaining about the illegal charges; without any satisfactory answer from Airtel.

Today I stopped both the connections and paying the old bills too; when Airtel wakes up to send me lawyer's notice to pay the remaining dues or to face court case.

I have written emails where I wrote Airtel that I am ready to pay all the bills when you reduce intercalling charges as you promised initially; but they respond by sending me a notice.

I want to go to court against Airtel for all the time, money I lost for my Aurtel connections in last 1 year. But time and schedule like all others do not permit me to do so. I somehow want to teach this organiztion a lesson and I hereby request all consumers never to buy Airtel connection to end up cheated.

Satish

Bharti Airtel Ltd — lose my number

Hi, i am amit kumar my mobile number [protected] address.house no.3/73 veena enclave nangloi dehli 41. i lose number 04 jan 08.but my number is activit so i want my calls details incoming & outgoing.

thanking your faithfuly

Amit Kumar
i lose my [protected] no. so detail me. pls.

Bharti Airtel Limited — cheating

The Manager
Bharti Airtel Limited,
D-184 Okhla Industrial Area, Phase I
New Delhi-110020 Date: 16th Nov,2009

Sub: Intentional Harassment of post paid mobile customer by Airtel Outlet at Greater Noida

I am a post paid mobile customer with no [protected]. I had purchased the connection from Airtel Main Outlet at Jagatfarm in Greater Noida. Airtel Representative named Mr Sachin and Mr Amir came to my house to fill up the form and collected all documents required as evident from Customer Relation Form Serial no DL 7908976 ( Xerox attached as Annexure 1) and assured me of connectivity . I was given connection after three days on 22nd Oct 2009 as the sim card was free due to my new broadband connection with a landline no of [protected] and first bill was already generated.
Suddenly my number was disconnected. I came to know from the same Airtel outlet at Jagatfarm that loss of connectivity was due to the fact that Mr Sachin had not deposited my documents inspite of collecting from me. I contacted the Airtel store at Greater Noida to solve the problem. They further told me that Mr Amir is a member of their store but Mr Sachin is not a member of their store. But when I pointed that Mr Amir was also present alongwith Sachin and I had handed over the papers as Mr Amir told me to do so. My question is why shall I have to suffer due to negligence of Mr Sachin who is your Airtel staff? I tried to be in touch with Mr Sachin ([protected] and [protected]) repeatedly on the number given from Jagatfarm outlet but he did not responded. You may check from your database how many times I called him from my another number [protected] . When Jagatfarm outlet people contacted Mr Sachin , he picked up the phone immediately and talked to me assuring the service will be restored within 24hrs admitting that it was his fault. He promised that he will leave Airtel if my service was not reinstored. But no action was taken.
I waited for 48 hrs and on Nov 11, I called customer care representative called Mr Sahabuddin who told me to lodge a complain at [protected]@airtelindia.com and care.[protected]@airtel.in.I did email on the same day and lot of correspondence with the email id was done on the past few days but no response was taken. I am forwarding all correspondence made through email as Annexure 2.
I again went to the Airtel Outlet at Jagatfarm on Nov 14 and submitted all xerox documents to Mr Naveen Kaushik for reinstallation as told and I am submitting a proof of the receipt of all documents for the third time as Annexure 3.
What I feel is that I had given all papers except bribe.
I would like to raise some basic questions:
Q1) How was my postpaid connection given without any documents as Airtel is now claiming that they had not received my papers?
Q2) Why was no intimation send before disconnection?
Q3) Why is customer care not taking any complain on 121 telling that the number does not exist?
Q4) Why no action is taken nor I am contacted in spite of repeated complains to nodal officers and others?
Q5) Why shall I have to suffer due to irresponsible attitude of your staff?
I strongly urge to investigate into the matter and take some drastic step against Mr Sachin and those involved as some sort of illegal transaction is taking place in the name of Airtel here. I therefore request you to be in touch with me regarding any clarification at my number [protected] and I would like to state that I donot mind to stop using Airtel as many customers are doing now due to lack of service by the company representative.
With Regards,

DR AVIJIT MAZUMDER
A306 BLACK GOLD APPT,
SECTOR OMEGA 1,
GREATER NOIDA -201308.
[protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]

BHARTI AIR TEL — cheating

I received call from BHARTI AIR TEL for new air tel offer prepaid to post paid rental is any call .30 paise and STD .75 paise ..300 call free 300 sms free NO RENTAL .DEPOSIT RS.500 IT WILL BE ADJUSTED FIRST MONTHS BILL.
I received SIM no[protected] h2 it is unregistered till date and o=payment is debited my account more then 10 days..
so may times i contact with airtel support but no one can help me..

company has cheating me.
my air tel no is [protected]
and my other contact no is [protected]

chethan
    Nov 12, 2008

even mine i entered free zone and chosen the Easy recharge music since it is free... but they have charged for the same as what we do in a normal process. am i a so stupid to choose EC music when i have lot of songs in the zone. since it free and i don't have much options to choose., but., why the hell is that they have deducted my amount i had 17rs/- or so after this process they have put me in negative balance of -17rs/- after that i thought of deactivating with an immediate effect by calling 121/[protected]they have barred my outgoing completely this is not fair from Airtel who says they are AP's no.1 network after all...

i am waiting for an immediate response in about 24 hours from you otherwise i am gonna take it very serious and post this mail to all over the media and press. please dont underestimate and show you what the common man can do about it...

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Services — UNDUE DEDUCTION FROM ACOUNT

THE AIRTEL PREPAID SERVICES SENDS UNAUTHORIZED SMSS FREQUENTLY TO MY MOBILE AND WHEN CLICK TO OPEN AND READ THE MESSAGE MY ACCOUNT BALANCE IS REDUCED WITH OUT AVAILING THE SEVICES PROVIDED FROM MY MOBILE NO. 91+[protected] (INDIA, BOPAL, M.P.)
    DR. S. K. MAHANTY

AirTel — undue deduction

This is with ref to my below mail I am very sorry to mentioned here but I can not expect this type of negligence for any customer grievances from any telecoms service.

Even after my regular complaints (mail) I could not got rid of your stupid promotional calls and undue deduction without any reason.I found this very ridiculous and hence helplessly I have been forced to forward this mail to consumer forum which I had previously warned you.

Arun Kute

--- On Sat 3 10 09 [protected]@airtelindia.com [protected]@airtelindia.com wrote:

From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [protected]@airtelindia.com
    Subject: Re: [ BAL [protected] [protected] ]
    To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Date: Saturday 3 October 2009 9:50 PM

Dear Sir Madam

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You have expressed concern regarding balance deduction towards activation of Value Added Services with out consent for your Airtel numbers [protected] [protected].

We regret for the inconvenience caused in this regard.

NDNC refers to National Do not Call Registry which is a TRAI initiative that aims at controlling unwanted promotional calls and messages to customers. To stop promotional calls and messages kindly type START DND and send to 1909 (Toll free) and the reference number would be received instantly. All promotional messages and Calls will be stopped within 45 days. For more details kindly visit www.airtel.in http: www.airtel.in or www.ndncregistry.gov.in http: www.ndncregistry.gov.in

Please be informed that once you are registered on the same all promotional calls SMS from telemarketers adhering to the TRAI guideline to your number will be stopped within the specified time of 45 days. All registered telemarketers can access this list and they are required to deselect those numbers from promotions as per TRAI mandate.

Please note that to deactivate any Value Added Services please send a message
    as STOP to 121(Toll free) a list of text based services activated in your account
    will be displayed in your mobile screen and you can select the value added services which you wish to deactivate and the same will be deactivated within 4 working hours.

For further assistance mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com http: in.mc77.mail.yahoo.com mc compose to=[protected]@airtelindia.com .

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards

Mohammed S
    Customer Care Executive
    Bharti Airtel Limited

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial 121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
    To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
    Cc:
    Sent:[protected]:44:41

ok Noted
    I do not have that much time to give you all your mentioned below details what you asked for my past transaction as my father have deleted all that messages.
    But please note that Hence forth I don t want any pramotional calls service Sms and value added services on my following Mobile no.which I have mentioned in my previous mail also.

1. Arun Kute-[protected]
    2. Arun Kute-[protected]
    3. Arun Kute-[protected]
    4. Madhukar Kute-[protected]
    5. Pradeep Kute-[protected]

Expect your quick and prompt preventive action.
    Arun Kute

From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [protected]@airtelindia.com
    To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Sent: Sat 3 October 2009 6:26:45 PM

Dear Sir Madam

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

....Rest of the message is truncated.
    This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

airtel pre-paid — Undue deduction

Pre-paid connections for [protected] &[protected]

You have been unduly deducting Rs.3/- every day from the above connections and sending uncalled for IPL score dates. I requested over telephone (spoke to Mr Tanmoy & Ms Falak Hussain) on 15.03.10 without any result although I was assured that immediate steps would be taken. I rang up again today and was very rudely turned down (name of the person was not disclosed to me inspite of my asking).

Would you please take immediate steps and confirm per return.

bhattacharya

AirTel — regarding to hello tunes

dear sir my name is naresh kumar nagar. i activate hello tune on my airtel numbe at 7 february. and my resolution time is 10 febuary at 10 AM. if we are not resolve your problem. we refund you money. that commitment is give me from airtel senior officer of airtel. but problem is not resolve. and saying it resolve till 14 febuary.
    i am wating 3 day's already, and 4 day's dealy. Total 7 day's.

AIRTEL froud with me. my all balance is reduct. but i am not useing service.( airtel go to hell)

naresh kumar nagar

Kallaar Kathir
      Nov 12, 2008

i have taken 2 post paid CUG connections. First i was given a set of numbers for that connections. Next day i was told that the numbers were not valid and i was given another set of numbers. it was activated after 3 days(excluding 2 days saturday sunday). The dealer gave the recipt for old number. I asked receipt for the new numbers but he did not.
      So i have to pay 7 days rent without using the number.
      during address verification i was not in the home. The contact person who i gave for verification said that i am staing in home, but i will be shifting the home by next week. but the verification agent entered that i am not staying there. Then i got a call from Airtel askingfor the reason. i told them i will be shifting home by next week. the they get the new home address saying that they will do the address verification to the new address. but no one came there. also no one came to my company for the verification.Then for a week it was workng fine. Now they deactivated the SIMs saying that the address veriofication went negative. I checked with the dealer. they are telling that nothing can be done on this. To retain the samr numbers, they ask me to convert the numbers to prepaid and recharge for 199rs each and again change thatto post paid connection.
      So i have to pay nearly rs400 and the pro rated bill for the post paid connection and deposit for the new connection. Is this required for me? Already i have revised the numbers with my friends and relatives and bank. Now i have to repeat the same again. I AM TOTALLY GOT DISATISFIED WITH THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PROCESS OF AIRTEL PEOPLE.
      They are not ready to blame the verification agents.
      They are not ready to blame the dealers.
      They are not ready to blame their process.
      They are very much ready to blame the customers.
      hi...i had two past paid connection.i.e 1)[protected], 2)[protected], as a premum number.i had payed Rs.2000, by cheaq.i payed the all bills regularly, but am not using the phone.no.due to some reasone.suddenly my service has disconected and when i enqur about the numbers in galary they told me that both the numbers are parmanently dissconnected...its an un low ful act...

My name is Sitaram Vaidya I am using Airtel prepaid card for last five year & no. is [protected]. But last month one girl called me from Airtel & told Airtel schemes her name was Rita. I purchased Airtel postpaid I choose one number & told her.but my Prepaid converted in to postpaid by her mistake. I inform her. This is your mistake & she is agreed. she apologize me & request me to go to Airtel gallery I went Airtel gallery in Airtel gallery executive confirm with Rita then Rita admitted her mistake & executive request to her send a mail further process till now. But she do not send a mail. without mail Airtel take didn't any action They said we can't help you first you tell dealer send a email after we sole your problem. But dealer not receive my phone I don't know dealer address I know only her mobile no. her mobile no. is [protected]/82. So what I do. I need your help

Sitaram Vaidya.
      anuj.[protected]@gmail.com
      my another no.[protected]
      Myself Aliasgar S Chechatwala holding postpaid connection of Airtel, along with also used to hold GPRS activation plan on 199 (Unlimited). The plan has been discontinue without any confirmation. When call up customerserive got the revert that 199 plan cannot reactivate again as plan has been withdrawn from the market 7 they are providing some other GPRS plan but there are my few colleauges in the bank using the same plan but only my GPRS plan has been decativated. My mobile no [protected]

lekshmisen
        Nov 11, 2008

I tried to register in airtel.The date of birth field which is mandatory could nor be choosen from the drop down. i would like to receive monthly bill details for my following numbers online

[protected] .

Airtel Postpaid — bill problem

i am srihari kumaraswamy and my mobile no is [protected] and i have not received for the last month and in what way u people can ask me to pay my mobile bill, i should get my bill unless i wont.

srihari
        HI,
        my bill is wrong..
        in my postpaid bill there is a wrong sms number displayed
        and it costs 55 RS /-
        how can it happened?
        i never used my international SMS service..
        and i doesn't know whose number is this?
        when i call 121 they said " it's impossible to remove this charge"
        so you have to paid...
        so i am confused that i hadn't used this service but i have to pay for this
        so what am i do?
        i don't know...
        I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE THE POST PAID BILLS SINCE LAST THREE MONTHS .AFTER VARIOUS TELEPHONIC TALK WITH LOCAL SERVICE CENTER AT SIRSA (HARYANA)( CHOPRA COMMUNICATION), THEIR RESPONSE ARE NOT IN POSITIVE MANNER, THEY RESPOND ONLY IN FORMAL WAY.THIS AFFECTS YOUR CUSTOMER BASE.
        I, THINK YOU RESPOND IN POSITIVE WAY AND PROVIDE THE BILLS OF LAST THREE MONTHS .AND IT SHOULD BE CONTINUED IN FUTURE.
        THANKS, WAIT FOR YOUR NECESSARY ACTION.
        After 10 to 12 times sms and call to ur customer care executive, i fed up 1000 times i sent sms to 121 but i am not getting my last month ebill.

We have already given a request on 28/3/2009 to close our airtel connection mobile number [protected] & [protected] after paying my last bill at your sinhgad road branch. They did not tell me that there is a form to be filled up to close the connection.The cashier Mr.Sadashiv connected me to your retention call executive then I again gave the request to him.He told me within 10 days your mobile numbers will be disconnected. Then too i have been receiving the bills continuously. Your recovery person came at my house and told me to pay the bill then again the same complaint i toid him he said contact the airtel office You have to pay the bill. Then I had called up at your customer care they told me that your airtel connection is still active so please contact the branch where you have given the complaint. Then again I went to your sinhgad branch the executive there Ms.Bhagyashri told me that she will follow up with Mr.Amit and check the retention call and will give me the feedback. After 15 days yesterday i.e. on 7/7/2009 again I went to your sinhgad road branch office Ms.Bhagyashree told me that we have found your retention call in that you have mentioned only one no. which is add on number to be closed i.e. [protected] so we will wave off Rs.390/- of that number & the primary number [protected] bill you have to pay Rs.839/-. I told her that I have already paid the last bill on 28/3/2009 & asked to close my both the connection. She denies that I asked her to give her branch manager number & name. She & Mr.Sadashiv told me that they dont have any branch manager as such. You can give complaint on Airtel.com. . This is the treatment they give to the customer they first do not inform the customer of the procedures or forms to be filled up, they take 15 days just to check the retention call after that they say we cant do anything more we have already given you a waver of Rs.390/- as if they have done a favour on us and they do not give any contact numbers of the seniors where we could speak & close the matter there itself. I am not going to pay any single rupee of my bill where the usage you can check is Zero.Hope you do the needful as soon as possible.
        Veena Ajit Vaidya
        0n 30th july my bill was Rs. 474/- only but on 31 july it became Rs. 886/- though i have not made any call during this period. please look into the matter.

Mob. no. [protected],
        JITENDER SINGH

MB Gurung
          Nov 11, 2008

Dear Sir/Medam
          I am a Airter Prepaid customer of Karnata, (India) since last 2 years. My Airter prepaid card No is [protected]. Howover last 6 days my calls for Nepal (ISD) has not been connected. I asked to your customer care but they can not give a definate solution. They said to me, after 12 November your call will be normal. What is reason I do not know. I am requisting to you, please rectify my problem and solve to it immediately.

Respecte Sir/Medam

Last 6 days ISD call for Nepal can not connected. When I cotact to customer care they say 12 of the November you had got a SMS then you get the service. What is the matter can you tell me when continous my ISD call.

pls sir give me the nepal country call rete for today

vivek
            from Ankola, Karnataka
            Nov 11, 2008

Unable to talk to customer care executive.

I am prepaid customer of Airtel since one year. Presently I am residing at Dehradun, my mobile no is [protected]. I am facing a serious problem and Airtel is not listening to my problem. My problem is, when I am dialing 121 to talk to customer care for activating Airtel Live as I am unable to activate through SMS, i am only able to browse up to 3rd option and when I press 9 to talk to customer care it says send SMS to 121 typing AIRTEL and...
            kannusamy.r
            Nov 11, 2008

I want to unsubscribe vas pack deduction in 99 monthly.
            They(Customer care executive)(all great ) will not do any thing. Always give you wrong way to stop, and wrong information to unsubscribe any services.. Sometimes without informing you they activated those services... Whatever you can try this... To unsubscribe, SMS UNSUB < Service code > to 54321 eg . UNSUB News to 54321.
            or the following link can help you... I did and its working now...
            http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/Airtel.In/Home/ForYou/Mobile/Prep...

NEHA GARG
              Nov 11, 2008

Yesterday a girl named Swati called from "Apollo health insurance" company to my colleagues asking about me, that girl called on 7 of my people whose name and number was present in my SIM card memory of my phone and when I asked that girl from where did she received these numbers, she told me that we got this list from airtel.How can Airtel give my contact list to other companies without informing me, the number from which I received the call was "[protected]"
              Kindly take serious action against AIRTEL for distributing my numbers to other companies.

Meena Ramchandra Murthy
                Nov 10, 2008

I the above mentioned Mrs. Meena R. Murthy had given a communication on 16.10.2008 for cancellation of my mobile Sim No.[protected] and the same had been approved alongwith the confirmation that the amount to my credit would be received by me in short notice of 45 days. But once again I have received a bill for the same number which I have already surrendered.So please look into the matter and clear the pending bill immediately.

MANDEEP SINGH
                  Nov 8, 2008

I have received a msg from 64611015 two times that 'You've been renewed for (Fusion Lounge, Animation) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 15.'
                  Plz reverse the charges(Rs. 30)
                  illegal subscription charges
                  I have received a msg from 64611015 three times that 'You've been renewed for (Fusion Lounge, Animation) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 15.'
                  Plz reverse the charges(Rs. 45)
                  I had posted the complaint yesterday. But when i called the customer care and told about this they said they would reimburse the amt and today morning i got it credited back into my account..Thanks if any process has been made for my complaint...
                  I m chargeing Rs10/day for dada sub 10 service on airtel wap. How i can deactivate it???
                  same problem...renewed for fusion lounge, animation...though i had never registered for it...i hope my complain will be heard soon and the amount credited back to ma account...
                  I got a msg from 64611015, my subscription has been renewed.15rupees have been deducted from my balance.Plz deactivate my subscription on this no.[protected]
                  Dear Sir, Time and again, I have received a msg from 64611015 that "You've been renewed for (Fusion Lounge, Animation) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 15. http://m.igfun.com " . This is inspite of the fact that I, a senior Citizen, have NEVER subscribed to any such service. This is an unnecessary deduction from my account. My cell no. is [protected], i reside in Pune. Request you to kindly help. I have complained to Airtel Customer Care to cancel this. they assure me that it is done, sometimes they refund the amount - BUT THIS MESSAGE NEVER STOPS, DEDUCTIONS CONTINUE.
                  Today after exactly 15 days, I have received a message from 55678 "You are our Fusion Club Member" My cell no. is [protected]. I have informed their customer Care time and again, that I am a retired Sr. Citizen and NOT a member of any services. Yet this HARRASMENT continues. REQUEST YOU TO HELP IN GETTING THIS FUSION NONSENSE CANCELLED ONCE AND FOR ALL.
                  stupid and disgusting airtel money deductions for services not used their customer care serrvice 121 are waste fellows on entire earth telling that they do not know how to stop it or what r they.my number is [protected] anyone with good heart ant suffering airtel customers can help me in this issue
                  airtel fusion club i have been sbscribed to fusion club games without my knowledge and an amount of rs 15 is deducted ecery week...i want to unsubscribe it immediately my no, is [protected]

Airtel - Fusion Lounge / Games — Unecessary Subscription Chares

I'm getting charged for some unknown service called Fusion Lounge / Games, so far i've charged 15rs toward this and do not remember subscribing for any such service, once i had the advertise of this on aritel live homepage on my handset but it was mentioned as this service is free service and i browsed the entire page and there wasnt a signle section where they had mentioed that there is cost for it or there will be a cost for it in future. I'm not really very happy to pay for something I'm not aware of. Could you please look into this matter and get the service deactivated at the earliest from my cell number [protected] (MH). There is point in talking to the airtel customer service as the agents out there are not aware of thier own service and procedures.

Pravin Jadhav
                  so far i've been charged 15rs toward this and do not remember subscribing for any such service.
                  illegal subscription charges
                  I have received a msg from 64611015 seven times that 'You've been renewed for (Fusion Lounge, Animation) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 15.'
                  Plz reverse the charges(Rs. 105) on my mobile no [protected]
                  I am getting charged for some unknown service called Fusion Lounge Game. I have charged Rs-15 for this service.please deactivate me from this service immediately.my nomber is [protected].
                  To de-activate user must send <unsubs> to 55678.
                  I have received a msg from 64611015 thanks for using (Fusion Lounge, multicontentpack) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 15.
                  Please Deactivate That
                  My Mobile No Is [protected]
                  Subject: Illegal subscription charges deducted from my account every week

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have received messages from 64611015 around 8 or 9 times (out of these 5 messages are still saved in my inbox); that 'You have been renewed for (Fusion Lounge, Animation) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You have been charged Rs 15.'
                  I want to make it clear that I had never subscribed this service. Please deactivate my subscription on this no. [protected] and please check my account and reverse the charges illegally deducted from my account.
                  My phone is not connected to Customer care. Whenever I try to make a complaint my phone failed to connect to your Customer care executive. How can it be solve. I am really very disappointed by Airtel Customer Care Service. If the illegal deduction will not be refunded in next few days, then I will file a complaint in Consumer Forum and also go to media.

With Regards
                  Surender Paul

Mobile No.[protected]
                  I have received a msg from 64611015 thanks for using (Fusion Lounge, multicontentpack) subscription service on Airtel WAP.How can I stop that???I never ever subscribed such packege.
                  My number is [protected]...Please stop this.
                  I have received a msg from 64611015 thanks for using (Fusion Lounge, multicontentpack) subscription service on Airtel WAP.

PLEASE DEACTIVATE THIS SERVICE ON MY NUMBER [protected].
                  18 Comments

Deepak Kumar
                    Nov 8, 2008

I Deepak kumar an airtel prepaid customer with number: [protected] have submitted my document twice at AIRTEL RELATIONSHIP CENTRE, PASHAN, PUNE to Mr. Rahul Chaudhary(customer care executive). my connection has been deleted without informing me. my balance was there and my connection was for lifetime. Mr. Rahul said that they are not responsible for this matter.

Kindly look into the matter and contact me at [protected], as soon as possible.
                    Hello, sir
                    Please send cif on my number plz
                    Watch the live

dayashankar
                      from Anand, Gujarat
                      Nov 7, 2008

TO,
                      the coustmer execitive
                      kota(raj.)
                      a unknow pesion is calling me regularly from 10 days.
                      i don't know about him.yesterday he did msg me.
                      he is givining me trouble. i don't know why is he
                      doing this work. so plz kindly issue me & plz give
                      me all details of him.his no. is-[protected]
                      your obediently
                      Daya shankar
                      I want to know call details of my another no [protected] my own no is [protected]
                      I have lost my airtel mobile whose no.is [protected].please send the outgoing&incoming details to my email adress
                      TO,
                      the coustmer execitive
                      kota(raj.)
                      a unknow pesion is calling me regularly from 10 days.
                      i don't know about him.yesterday he did msg me.
                      he is givining me trouble. i don't know why is he
                      doing this work. so plz kindly issue me & plz give
                      me all details of him.his no. is-[protected]
                      your obediently
                      sulabha shertate

Indranil Mukhopadhyay
                        Nov 7, 2008

Myself is Indranil Mukhopadhyay, staying in Chennai with my family for the past one year. My wife is having a hutch connection, and she is continuously getting blank calls from a number [protected]. We suspect it is some Airtel Kolkata number. I tried calling the person from my mobile, but he picks up the phone and after a while just disconnects it. Please help me out with this. It is totally destroying the peace of mind for the entire family, as he is giving calls at odd times as well. Today he called at around 6:00 AM in the morning, and I need this to stop. Would expect a response from you at an earliest.

Indranil Mukhopadhyay
                        Associate Manager,
                        CSC India Pvt. Ltd.
                        Unit 13 & 14,
                        SDF Buildings,
                        MEPZ, SEZ Campus,
                        Chennai - 600 045.
                        i got blank call from airtel gsm mumbai based no [protected] on my sisters cell phone when he heard male voice he picked up phone and afterward phone swiched off mode please help me

Paul
                          Nov 7, 2008

My Airtel Mobile No.[protected] SIM CARD have been stolen from my handset. Threrefore I request AIRTEL MUMBAI to block the SIMCARD.

i have found one sim i.but i cannot found the nam which my sim has to be ragisterd ..

my sim no is ===H-[protected]

please give me a detaild of these no

thanking u
                          your's faitfully
                          My Mobile Number Is [protected].
                          This sim card has stolen from bst bus, when i am going to sakinaka . Actually somebody has stolen from my pocket. So i will request you please block this number, so i can take a new sim card on this number. please send a mail on this email id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in, when card is blocked, otherwise how i will know my card is blocked. please tell me on this number how many days it will take for blocking that card, so i can purchase a new card as soon as possible on same number, please contact me on this number-[protected].

i would like to know about one thing about the Aitrtel internet connection. please send a your Airtel internet connection browser/pamplet, what is speed, price & any other site so we can access and get information. please kindly do the needful .

Sushant
                          my sim card is stolen while i was traveling from Khar to Goregaon irequest you to block my mobile no [protected].
                          My Airtel Mobile No.[protected] SIM CARD have been stolen from my handset. Threrefore I request AIRTEL MUMBAI to block the SIMCARD.
                          My Mobile Number Is [protected].
                          This sim card has stolen from train(pechwelly exp m.p.), when i am travailing bhopal to indore on date 17/08/2009 . Actually somebody has stolen from my pocket. So i will request you please block this number, so i can take a new sim card on this number.
                          please send a mail on this email id : [protected]@yahoo.com, when card is blocked, otherwise how i will know my card is blocked. please tell me on this number how many days it will take for blocking that card, so i can purchase a new card as soon as possible on same number, please contact me on this number-+91-[protected].

Mayank
                          Mobile Number Is [protected]
                          This sim card has stolen . someone has stolen my mobile from my pocket. So i will request you please block this number, I had been visited to your customer care centre at chakala andheri east.I had been informed that this sim card is not on my name. i had been using this number from last 4 yrs, and also last 2 yrs back my mobile phone was lost and i had got new sim on this same number. i request your pl to check and send a mail on this email id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in, when card is blocked, otherwise how i will know my card is blocked. please tell me on this number how many days it will take for blocking that card, so i can purchase a new card as soon as possible on same number, please contact me on this number-[protected]

Dr. Trilochan Singh
                            Nov 7, 2008

I bought the Airtel Datacard on 14/4/2008 bearing number [protected] and SIMnumber[protected]. Initialy it took nearly a month to start its operation. Thereafter I hard used for nearly one and a half month that it started giving trouble.
                            I made a formal complaint with their Customer Care Centre on 12 July 2008 which was attended by Ms Simran. Later on 17 July 2008 I discussed the matter with Mr Kulwant Singh and later with Mr Tarun Tewari and Mr Aashish. It 4.57 PM the Data card started functioning, BUT, in the evening once again it start giving trouble and it was connecting with the remote computer. I called on again on 17 July 2008 at 10.32 pm, which was attended by Mr Mohan Tripathi, who informed me that the fault is at their end, and there is some problem with wireless connection due to congestion and also some mismatch with the wireless system. Mr Mohan assured me that he will contact with wireless department, and the data card would be made effective within half an hour. It started the next day.

Later in August it again started giving trouble and became unfunctional. I called on on 6 Aug 2008 at 1000 pm, which was attended by Mr Ranjan, and I was informed that the Number (Service) is barred. Since then, I am trying here and there, but of no use.

It will not be out of context to mention here that ever since I purchased the Datacard, no bill has been forwarded to me for payment. In spite of my regular request to the agent who supplied me the Datacard, no bill has been issued to me. Virtually, I did not used it to its true value.

MAY I SINCERELY REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL TO MAKE THE DATACARD FUNCTIONAL.

Trilochan Singh.
                            I bought the Airtel Datacard on 14/4/2008 bearing number [protected] and SIMnumber[protected]. Initialy it took nearly a month to start its operation. Thereafter I hard used for nearly one and a half month that it started giving trouble.
                            I made a formal complaint with their Customer Care Centre on 12 July 2008 which was attended by Ms Simran. Later on 17 July 2008 I discussed the matter with Mr Kulwant Singh and later with Mr Tarun Tewari and Mr Aashish. It 4.57 PM the Data card started functioning, BUT, in the evening once again it start giving trouble and it was connecting with the remote computer. I called on again on 17 July 2008 at 10.32 pm, which was attended by Mr Mohan Tripathi, who informed me that the fault is at their end, and there is some problem with wireless connection due to congestion and also some mismatch with the wireless system. Mr Mohan assured me that he will contact with wireless department, and the data card would be made effective within half an hour. It started the next day.

Later in August it again started giving trouble and became unfunctional. I called on on 6 Aug 2008 at 1000 pm, which was attended by Mr Ranjan, and I was informed that the Number (Service) is barred. Since then, I am trying here and there, but of no use.

It will not be out of context to mention here that ever since I purchased the Datacard, no bill has been forwarded to me for payment. In spite of my regular request to the agent who supplied me the Datacard, no bill has been issued to me. Virtually, I did not used it to its true value.

MAY I SINCERELY REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL TO MAKE THE DATACARD FUNCTIONAL.

Trilochan Singh.

Vijayabaskar
                              Nov 7, 2008

Now facing different problem in my Sim card(AirTel Card)...
                              last week i was lost my mobile and with Pre paid Sim so i get the duplicate number from Airtel(Chennai Provider)... after activation insert the card to my mobile(Nokia 6233 or Nokia 1108) its shows display for my mobile "SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED" ... after the Msg Signal is disconnected after 10 or 15 mins take for signal...

Pls help me wat we Do...

My Mail: vijay.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              Vijayabaskar G

Airtel — SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED

Now facing different problem in my Sim card(AirTel Card)...
                              last week i was lost my mobile so i get the duplicate number from Airtel... after activation insert the card to my mobile(Nokia 6233 or Nokia 1108) its shows display for my mobile "SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED" ... after the Msg Signal is disconnected after 10 or 15 mins take for signal...

Pls help me wat we Do...

My Mail: vijay.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              Vijayabaskar G
                              Yes even i have the same problem.. and more over the sim works with less problem in low end models like nokia1100. but updation will have more frequently in high end mobile like sonyw580 model
                              i have used last 4-5 years i used Airtel lifetime simcard but i lost phone with sim on 25.01.09 i want to get the same number. How can i get the duplicate sim and what are the procedures to follow to get the duplicate sim. and charges can i pay? pleas give guidance to me. mY number is [protected]

Thanking sir,

T.N.GIRISH
                              Hi, this is Subir Banerjee prepaid connection no [protected] yesterday my mobile has been lost, i want to request the Airtel team to please block this Sim card.
                              If any further process is there to issue the duplicate Sim card, pl. let me know previous Sim Card No.
                              SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED
                              Even I am facing the same problem in my AirTel Simcard since Last year(Nov'09)
                              I too lost my mobile with Prepaid Sim, for which I got a duplicate sim from Airtel Outlet for my number ([protected]), saidapet(Chennai Provider).it displays as"SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED" in my mobile... after which the Signal too gets disconnected.This takes 1 or 3 minutes to regain its signal. I have change and checked with various mobiles(Nokia 2610 or Nokia 1109).I got again 2 duplicate sim on F.O.C from the same Saidapet Airtel Office but Still till today am facing the same problem. As i dint want to change the number, I have been using it till today .
                              Please Rectify my problem,

John durai Ebenezer.J
                              12-10-09
                              Even i'm facing the problem "SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED" for more than a year. Please rectify my problem. Thanks in advance.

Aravind.S
                              i have used last 4-5 years i used Airtel lifetime simcard but i lost phone with sim on 25.01.09 i want to get the same number. How can i get the duplicate sim and what are the procedures to follow to get the duplicate sim. and charges can i pay? pleas give guidance to me. mY number is [protected]

Thanking sir,

T.N.GIRISH

Mar 25, 2009 by Subir Banerjee Send email
                              Hi, this is Subir Banerjee prepaid connection no [protected] yesterday my mobile has been lost, i want to request the Airtel team to please block this Sim card.
                              If any further process is there to issue the duplicate Sim card, pl. let me know previous Sim Card No.

Oct 12, 2009 by John Durai Ebenezer.J Send email
                              SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED
                              Even I am facing the same problem in my AirTel Simcard since Last year(Nov'09)
                              I too lost my mobile with Prepaid Sim, for which I got a duplicate sim from Airtel Outlet for my number ([protected]), saidapet(Chennai Provider).it displays as"SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED" in my mobile... after which the Signal too gets disconnected.This takes 1 or 3 minutes to regain its signal. I have change and checked with various mobiles(Nokia 2610 or Nokia 1109).I got again 2 duplicate sim on F.O.C from the same Saidapet Airtel Office but Still till today am facing the same problem. As i dint want to change the number, I have been using it till today .
                              Please Rectify my problem,

John durai Ebenezer.J
                              12-10-09

Nov 7, 2009 by Aravind Send email
                              Even i'm facing the problem "SIM CARD UPDATE STARTED" for more than a year. Please rectify my problem. Thanks in advance.

Aravind.S

@Site: Where is the solutions for thesse questions... Please provide the solutions below the questions
                              I have an Airtel SIM with International roaming setup. It worked well when I was in India for both incoming and outgoing SMS to the US, and the name on the telephone showed Airtel the service provider. In the US it shows no service provider and SMS can neither be sent or received, even though people sending SMS from India shows that the message was sent on their mobile but not received on mine. My telephone is Nokia cell phone model 6233, and as such has no telephone setting ability or any other ability, of more recent cell phones. What is the solution to this problem. Please help

Khayyam khan
                                Nov 7, 2008

Hi Airtel,

I m using[protected] number in tajura which is situated in South Africa, My number is not working here due to low balance but i m not sure, while i told in india to rehcarge my a/c but its not recharging due number has been used at international roaming so can you suggest me how can i recharge my a/c while using international roaming and can you tell wats the reason why my number is not working at IR??

Airtel 121
                                Hi, Airtel,
                                From last 1month my card is not working.(my cell no-[protected].)I alreday request few times but their is no response from Airtel coustomer care team.Now my card is block and when i insert the card in my cell he ask me PUK code.So please help me.What should i do now.

mandar marathe

MANOJ KUMAR PANT
                                  Nov 7, 2008

I have received three sms's on([protected]) different occasions from Airtel saying that You have been renewed for (Yahoo zone subscription, miscellaneous) subccription service on Airtel WAP. You have been charged Rs 10: They are illegally charging me Rs 30/pm

5/11/2008 sms received from 64611010 at 11.19 am
                                  26/10/2008 sms received from 64611010 at 3.28 am
                                  14/10/2008 sms received from 64611010 at 9.18 am

25/10/2008 sms from 58243 at 12.56 pm that you have been successfully autorenewed for Y!zone.
                                  14/10/2008 sms from 58243 at 9.16 am that you have been successfully autorenewed for Y!zone

I would like to lodge a formal complaint that no Yahoo subscription service has been used by me and the charges if any levied should be reversed.
                                  i have received three sms's on ([protected])different occasions from airtel saying that you have been renewed for (y!zone subscription miscellaneous) subscription service on airtel wap .you have been charged RS.10 .they are illegally charging me
                                  RS.30 per month
                                  26/10/2008 sms received from 64611010 at 9:14:00am
                                  20/10/2008 sms received from 58243 at 9:15:03 am
                                  06/11/2008 sms received from 64611010 at9:02:44pm
                                  06/11/2008 sms received from 58243 at 8:46:32 pm
                                  17/11/2008 sms received from 64611010 at 10:35:00am
                                  17/11/2008 sms received from 58243 at 10:33:22 am

17/11/2008 sms from 58243 at 10:33:22 am that you have been successfully autorenewed for y!zone
                                  i would like to lodge a formal complaint that no yahoo subscription service has been used by me if any livied should be reversed.
                                  hi good morning...
                                  I have received three sms's on([protected]) different occasions from Airtel saying that You have been used web services subccription service on Airtel WAP. You have been charged Rs 10/ There is illegally charged of Money from few months.The SMS received from 64611010

I would like to lodge a formal complaint that no web subscription service has been used by me and the charges if any levied should be reversed.
                                  I have received three sms's on([protected]) different occasions from Airtel saying that You have been used web services subccription service on Airtel WAP. You have been charged Rs 10/ There is illegally charged of Money from few months.The SMS received from 64611010

I would like to lodge a formal complaint that no web subscription service has been used by me and the charges if any levied should be reversed.
                                  From: 64611010 To[protected]) Thanks for using (subscription, TextBasedServices) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 10. Enter Fun Zone http://igmobi.com

I have never used WAP service on my Mobile.. But from the last three days getting similar message.
                                  i have been getting messages from[protected] "Thanks for using (Cricket Sub pack, Subscription)" subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 10.". This has been coming to me every now and then. I tried to call Airtel Customer Care "AGAIN" today at Mar 27 12:48 pm IST and could not get through either of 123 and 121. Feel this is intentionally being done by Airtel. Can someone say how to get this to TRAI ?

Have lost a good amount of money on this even though I have never opted and never used this service.

My number is - [protected].

Subscription Service — auto renewal of subscription

I submitted my mobile no.for downloading a wallpaper & there was nothing mentioned that it is auto renewal, because of this I am loosing Rs20/- per week.Kindly stop this auto renewal of subscription from my mobile and my mobile no.is [protected]

I've been getting similar messages fromAd-54321. My mobile number is [protected]. I do not want to subscribe or renew any of these services. Least of all the model wap pack subscription. Please ensure I am unsubscribed to it.

Deepika Nair
                                    Nov 7, 2008

I recently disconnected my Chennai AirTel post paid connection since I was moving to Pune for a new job. Now my friends are getting calls from AirTel agents saying that I havent paid the bills. And they are talking as if they know everything about my friends and me. They are even enquring about things that we spoke on the phone. Do they really records all the calls ? Its in justice.
                                    People confirm this and think whether if you want to continue using AirTel or not.
                                    AirTel spying
                                    I recently disconnected my Chennai AirTel post paid connection since I was moving to Pune for a new job. Now my friends are getting calls from AirTel agents saying that I havent paid the bills. And they are talking as if they know everything about my friends and me. They are even enquring about things that we spoke on the phone. Do they really records all the calls ? Its in justice.
                                    People confirm this and think whether if you want to continue using AirTel or not.
                                    what ever you do on the net is with airtel

KY
                                      Nov 6, 2008

Airtel landline phones starts pulses immediately when you are just listening ring-tone. If the person called didn't answer your call, so that it is a missed call, then also the call will be charged.
                                      When raised complaint with custmer care, there take was it's charged for instrument !!
                                      Billing wise it should not make much difference per custmer, but it is not a good process. Do we really need to charge for instrument, which they advertise as free ?? Is this the way to charge for instrument ??
                                      Do we have anyone who can resolve this issue ?
                                      Dear Airtel,

I would like to inform u that we are getting missedcalls from one number.We have Airtel landline with internet connection.We don't have Caller ID.We need to know the number who are giving missedcalls.Please let me know that number.My Landline number is 41503876.

With Regards
                                      Radhakiranmai V.
                                      Dear Airtel,

I would like to inform u that we are getting missedcalls from one number.We have Airtel landline with internet connection.We don't have Caller ID.We need to know the number who are giving missedcalls.Please let me know that number.My Landline number is[protected]

with regards,
                                      shreya

AirTel — missed calls on landline

pls told me the name and address of airtel no [protected] because me and my family is suffering from missed calls from this number on our land-line from last one and half month.