Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal — GOONDA RAJ

Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal ..Ru listening ?????
Hi ,
I want to bring this incident to your attention.I had an airtel number which I transferred to my tenant.Itransferred this connection legally with the Airtel's approval
After 2 years - our tenant moved from my place and Iam not sure where he is and is not in touch.Last I heard was he was statying in abroad.
To my surprise - the bill on this number is unpaid and I have been recieving calls at odd hours of the night and people threatning me to pay the bills for the old number which I did not use.I was just the previous owner of this number.
To add to all these woes - they are sending people who are illetrate and goonds near my place for that guy who has left India and not paid the bills.
I even recieved an email from Airtel stating that I need to pay the money - even though it is not in my name.
Iam mentally being harrased and would like to take up this matter to Consumer Court and TRAI for cancellation of the license of AIRTEL.They are using moneypower and goondapower to harrass the poor customers.

If this is being read by the concerned authorities - please help me .. my email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

GOONDA RAJ
Complaint comments  195 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance Communication — no network in my place for 5 days and still counting.

i don't knw wt to tell you ..
i just want to bomb the whole of rCom.
If I don't get any attractive job of atleast 15 to 20 lakhs per annum after IIT, then
I will not go for any job.I know and I will join a terrorist organization and ma
primary target will be rCOM officials whom I know and who have cheated my
father of distributorship.
Keep ur intact Rcom.that's all.

Bharti Airtel Limited (Static IP - Broadband) — Poor response from Airtel

Hello sir,

Can you please let me know how to get an ISP and static IP from Airtel, Bangalore for home users.

[protected]@gmail.com

Airtel — Worst Service - Mittal is cheating on people and not caring

Airtel is cheating on people. I have more than 100 complaints as trold over 121 and also sent thr' SMS. None is solved and resolved. They say we hope that you are satisfied with the resolution but when i ask them what is the resolution- they never send ANY SMS> I rate their service third class and I really want that nobody should have AIRTEL connection as their billing are in excess- ALWAYS. Mr Mittal is a cheat.. as he never talks to customers like me. I have sent sms many times asking for Mr Mittal or CEO to respond when nobody cares about resolutions to be provided to customers and at 121 they don't listen. He is minting money by befooling people of the country. I am planning a consumer court case As I have all proof with me). Now this is really too much. Now I am seeing that even if I am counting my each calls even then the daily call meters runs faster than the actual calls being made by me. AIRTEL- MEND your habits of cheating and give proper service to your customers. I am not able to sleep at night. The persons at 121 talks threatening language many a times and are not at all trained except to mist money by hook or crook...

Airtel — also this person is well know to your people as he is working for some bpo of airtel

this person [protected] is working in a bpo of airtel and is using people for ungeniune discounts kindly check it or i am taking you to court as you people are fooling other cust's

Airtel — Illegal Business Practices

Hi,

I want to resister a complain against Aitel for Illigal Business Practices.

On 12th of july I requested to terminate one of my airtel number [protected]. I paid all my dues on the same date, Infact some money was paid in extra which was later transfered to my new number o My request.

But these airtel guys didn't terminated my number one one pretext or another.

Later one a bill of Rs. 223.60/- was generated and was automatically paid by ICICI as the number was resgistered on ICVBP.

When I called airtel to ask why a bill is generated after a termination request is sumitted. They informed me that the request for termination is submitted on 29th of august to legalized their point.

I don't have any documantary proof as everything was done through call.

Please help as It is a matter of consumer rights and harassment.

Thanks and Regards,
Utpal Talukder
[protected]
arun.mnr's reply, Jan 13, 2017
Boss Airtel is just making fool of people

vipul motors p. ltd. — pan card not received

pen card not recivied i deposied pen form 2008 coupon number[protected] and form no[protected]

So you kindly send my pen card in our address s-3 s-4 mahaveer nagar tonk road jaipur

Thanks

Shyam sunder sharma

mittal clinic — new broadband conn.

we have a phone no [protected] on my husbands name . we applied for a broad band on 28 aug wide booking no.48000286.even after repeated reminders my connection is not activated

kindly look into the matter

Thanks


shruti
[protected]

Airtel — Mittals Trick to raise money

I had an Airtel postpaid connection from nearly past 3 years .In this have been facing number of bill related issues which were solved to some extent after long follow-ups. but my patience was tested in june 2008 when I got request to pay o/s amount bill which i had already paid in month of may and got a receipt from airtel relationship center .inspite of my repeated reminders and number of emails and calls the amount was not reversed and they disconnected my line in august this years inspite of no mistake of mine and also deducted whole amt from the security deposit .to add on still am bugged by calls from airtel to pay the pending amt where as i have paid the amt twice (one for which i have receipt and second they deducted from deposit).Now after so much followup I strongly feel this is how Mr mittal builds his business empire.
how are u

Airtel India — mobile office setting

dear sir,
my mobile no is------[protected]
service provider do not activate my mobile office setting.i was sending a message for activation of mobile office setting before eight(4/11/2008).but their is no response to service provider .kindly take action
if not i am going to consumer forum for this complain.i am so traboule to your service.
[protected]@yahoo.com

airtel india (bharti mittal) — mobile office setting

dear sir,
my mobile no. ( [protected])
I ravindra staying in jaunpur hereby inform you that i have got an airtel connection
(prepaid) .and i am using it for the few days and face problem .i want to activet mobile office settingfor internet connection.i sent activetion message before eight days but their is no any response to you.custamer excutive only sent amessage "your mobile office setting will be activeted within 48 hours.but their is no response to you;I have filed so many complaints but nobody even cares to even attend it . I had such a good impression of airtel and its after sale services but am sorry to say that if this continues to be the case then i have to surrender my sim card . kindly look into this matter as early as possible.

Bharti Airtel Limited (Landline Connection) — Amount of Rs 500 to be refunded by Airtel which is pending since mid-October 2007

I moved to Noida in October 2007 and applied for Airtel Landline connection by paying a sum of Rs 500. Due to some problem stated by the Airtel personnel the landline connection could not be installed. Therefore, I applied for another connection and was assured by the Airtel installation person that Rs 500 would be refunded to me at the earliest. The amount till date is still under process.

When I realized that Airtel has no intentions of refunding my money I called customer care 121 in September 2008 and detailed the problem. I was given a reference number and assured that the amount would be refunded to me in 10 days or so and also that some senior executive would call to check on this but no one bothered. When I did not receive the amount I called the second time and a reference number was given yet again. Now every time that I call to check on the status I am very confidently reassured by Airtel customer care executives that the amount is under process

I am providing you the reference / complaint numbers-
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]


Through customer care I came to know about the Nodal office. I called on 14th November 2008 and spoke to Anoop, narrated the entire episode and he too promised that the amount will be refunded in 10 working days. After 10 days instead of the cheque I got a call from Airtel executive who told me that it will take another week for the cheque to arrive. However when I didnt receive any cheque I called the Nodel office on 18th December 2008 and spoke to Anoop again who told me to write to the Nodel officer and fax or email a copy of the cash receipt. Since then I have sent 8-10 emails and called innumerable times and spoke to Anoop who kept saying that I'll get a call which I haven't as yet.

I, as a customer is extremely disappointed that such a reputed company like Airtel is not as prompt in refunding the money as it is in taking. I am going through such an ordeal to get back the money I so rightly deserve I wonder what happens when bigger amounts are involved. It is sad that when our payments are delayed even by a day we are bombarded with calls and when it comes to refunding there is no sense of responsibility or ethics!

Airtel Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal — deactivation of subscription

i tookm this subscription by mistake, so i want to deactivate my text based subscription .my cell no. is [protected]
I WANT DISATIVATE CRICKET NEWS MY MOB NO IS [protected]
please send mo settings i am trying from 1 week instead of complaining to the customer care they have still not sended me the settings i tried everything to received it by sms. but no use they told that i will received within 24 hrs . and i am still waiting for that 24 hrs. i was told that airtlel provides the best service for that reason i have subscribe to your prepaid car my phone no is [protected] kindly please send me the above mentioned settings .
I also have a complaint. After having made the payment 2 days before the due date I was surprised to receive calls from the Airtel customer care (OR IS IT AIRTEL CUSTOMER HARASSMENT CENTRE). CARE my foot. I gave all relevant details of the payment. This was followed by recorded messages and SMS with a threat to disconnect the line...THIS DESPITE HAVING MADE PAYMENT BEFORE THE DUE DATE...JUST IMAGINE. The amount involved: Rs. 1099. AND they already have a deposit with them of Rs. 1000/-.

Calls to Nodal Officer went responded by his juniors...he is a very busy person hardly available...what is a NODAL OFFICER????

This is almost March...important time for we Chartered Accountants...& we are sitting with disconnected phone & Broadband line...imagine.

Is Mr. Sunil Mittal listening? How can a Company of Airtel's stature make such arbitrary decisions & in whose interest? Who will re-imburse the loss we are going to incurr? Mr. Mittal or his team of stupid Managers...with hefty pays & MBA degrees? Do they know their customers? Did they take pains to go through our past records before taking this arbitrary decision? Who will aswer? Is this the way this country functions? Is this the INFRASTRUCTURE which the government talks of?

God bless this country & its people. Loot sako to loot lo re baba...

rr agrawal travels — settlement of broadband bill

Dear,
sir
I sonu kumart gupta from ranchi jharkhand had a broadband connection and due some misslenious bill expenditure my bill has been is so high of source of my condition and the settlement amount is rs 36000 (thirty six thousand ) which for i had given application for settlement at broadband office for which my connection is being so high usage.

There fore its a kindly request towards you that my application toward you is for settlement of my telephone bill and i am only payeble for montly rentel which is rs 250/-(Two hundred fifty only). it is due from march 2008 to febuary 2009 the total amount which is payeble is rs2500(Twenty five hundred only).

kindly request towards you that pls grant my apllication towards you and pls solve this problem as soon as possible.

thanking you,
sonu kumar gupta
[protected]
Hi Sir,

This is the mail I have sent to HDFC:


I took the policy in jan 2009 and as per the commitment provided by agen Mr. Sanjeev Neekhra (CCed into mail), I will get all the document wth welcome kit within 7 days.

From jan 2009 till the date now its 3 months and I am getting the same excuse that there was some printing mistake as you are telling.

I am really surpraised that is HDFC company is not having any other printing machine or they are not having technical staff to solve the printing like minor mistake and you people are sending the same mail and excuses from last 3 Months.

Please don't treat customer is fool and the behavior of your excustives and operation team should be change and you should accept the misatke and avoid false commitment.

I hope that some one will really take it up!!!

policy no: 12531849
Request ID:IC71331 (Same excuse I got )

Thanks,
Manish

Airtel (bharati telecom) — Not recieving bill

I am not recieving any of my bills since i subscibed to airtel.
i have had a talk with the customer care but it was of no help to me.
The courier person of whom they have given the number does'nt respond either.
pleas help me out
Thank you
Arvind Bhatia
[protected]

Airtel (india) — no security level on behalf of company for the customer complaint

i lost my mobile with airtel number prepaid sim with mobile number [protected] on 28th april 09 at around six in the evening . whne i tried calling it back, it was sowtched of . But within an hour it was sitched on and trying to call it i found the phone busy as for sure which meant that the person in poseesion of the phone was calling from same number somewhere .

I called up 198 the customer care to atleast kep the track of the calls made in future from the same sim card with my mobile number for if i knew the numbers wihc were called up after the mobile was stolen, it cud easily be possible to track the person who hsd stolen or taken away my mobile . But apart telling the customer care t odo so, the response was that they cudnt do anything other than issuing a duplicate sim.

I therefore complain that the company is only concerned wit h earning profits . at leas they should try to keep the security of the customers in view as it even does not avail us of our right to defend the illegal use of our sim, which is harmful for us and our people for sure.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43152
    Pending
    4264
    Resolved
    8739
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal - GOONDA RAJ